A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Memory Care
Independent Living
Veteran Resources

Morningside of Bellgrade

2800 Polo Parkway, Midlothian, VA 23113

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit”, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent to receive calls and texts, which may be autodialed, from us and our customer communities. Your consent is not a condition to using our service. Please visit our Privacy Policy for information about our privacy practices.

Morningside of Bellgrade community exterior
9 Photos
9 Photos available
7 Floor plans
7 Floor plans available
Morningside of Bellgrade in google map
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
4.0
Would recommend for memory care

We decided on Morningside of Bellgrade because they came recommended to us. I felt the value for the money was great for the care that was provided. My husband passed away in the facility and they treated us with nothing but dignity, respect and kindness. I cannot say enough about the staff - they just went above and beyond for us. The hospice service that we used was wonderful as well. I loved the memory care unit and would highly recommend that side of the facility.... Read more

Read all reviews

About the facility Morningside of Bellgrade

Welcome home! Morningside of Bellgrade is a retirement community in Midlothian, Virginia. Our gorgeous community is peppered with bright green foliage, lush trees, and vibrant flowers. We are proud to offer memory care and assistance with living to ensure all residents live a life of happiness and wellness. Here, you’ll get the best out of senior living. With warm, elegant communal spaces, state-of-the-art amenities, and professional services, residents greet each day with excitement and hopefulness. You’ll find peace as you unwind while reading your favorite book in our community library. In the afternoon, you can even enjoy the cool weather as you roam our courtyard. While you choose from our roster of activities and amenities, our hospitable staff delivers skilled assistance to eliminate stress. Whether you need a decadent meal or transportation services, our personnel will help you get anything you want. To discover all that Morningside of Bellgrade has to offer, contact an A Place for Mom advisor today.

Our Community Amenities and Services

Everything we offer was intentionally designed to optimize our residents’ happiness and wellness. Celebrate your golden years with exquisite meals in our dignified dining room, leisurely walks in our garden, or local shopping excursions with new friends....

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted Living
Assisted Living
Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.
Memory Care
Memory Care
Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.
Morningside of Bellgrade is a community within Five Star Senior Living properties. See all Five Star Senior Living communities.

Pricing for Morningside of Bellgrade

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Morningside of Bellgrade

Health Care Services

Memory Care
Ambulatory Care
Diabetic Care
Incontinence Care
Staffing & Ancillary Services
Medication Management

Meals & Dining

Meals Provided
Anytime Dining
Guest Meals
International Cuisine

Room Amenities

Wheelchair Accessible Showers
Respite or Short Term Stays Offered
Wi-Fi/high-speed internet
Kitchenette
Ground Floor Units
Handicap Accessible

Facility Amenities

Dining

Private Dining Room

Transportation & parking

Resident Parking Available
Complimentary Transportation
Uncovered Parking

Pets

Weight limit 21-30lbs
Dogs Allowed
Cats Allowed

Common areas

Outdoor Common Areas
Indoor Common Areas
Barber Shop
Beauty Salon

Recreational areas

Arts and Crafts Center
Fitness Center
Game Room
Jacuzzi

Services

Housekeeping
Beautician
Laundry Service / Drycleaning

Memory care

Wander Guard or Similar System Available
Secured Community
Designed Specifically to Accommodate Memory Loss
Enclosed Courtyard

Languages spoken

English

Activities

Devotional Activities On-Site
Devotional Activities Offsite
Visiting Chaplain or Priest
Protestant Services

Reviews for Morningside of Bellgrade

4.1

(60 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.2

Care services

4.1

Staff

4.5

Meals & dining

4.3

Activities

4.1

Value for cost

4.1

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Next Reviews Page
1-20 of 60 reviews
4.0
August 9, 2022
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Would recommend for memory care

We decided on Morningside of Bellgrade because they came recommended to us. I felt the value for the money was great for the care that was provided. My husband passed away in the facility and they treated us with nothing but dignity, respect and kindness. I cannot say enough about the staff - they just went above and beyond for us. The hospice service that we used was wonderful as well. I loved the memory care unit and would highly recommend that side of the facility.

Response from Morningside of Bellgrade

August 11, 2022

Thank you for sharing your experiences at Morningside of Bellgrade. We're honored that you chose our community, and are touched by your comments about how the team went above and beyond in the care they provided your family. Our condolences on the loss of your husband, and please let us know if we can be of further assistance in the future.


3.0
June 16, 2022
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Communication could use some improvement

I have had some frustrations with communication over medications. I do really like the facility. It is clean and nice and the value for the money is great, there has just been confusion and issues with the communication that could use improvement. The staff are all really great and the rooms here are much more spacious than others we had looked at.

Response from Morningside of Bellgrade

June 17, 2022

Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We're glad to hear that you really like the community, that the apartments are roomy, the value is great, and the team has impressed you. I am the Executive Director and would like to speak with you personally to ensure that the communication frustrations you expressed are addressed. Please contact me at the community at your earliest convenience.


5.0
June 8, 2022
Julie Q - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Go see Morningside - you will be very impressed by everything there!

The staff is extraordinarily great and our whole experience there has been wonderful.

Response from Morningside of Bellgrade

June 9, 2022

Thanks Julie! We're thrilled to see you've been impressed by everything you've seen and appreciate the kind words for our community and team.


4.0
April 28, 2022
Carolyn - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Safe and Secure

Morningside of Bellgrade is a wonderful, safe environment that's very well taken care of as well as their residents.

Response from Morningside of Bellgrade

May 4, 2022

Hi Carolyn - we appreciate your feedback on our community and the wonderful care our team provides each and every resident.


5.0
April 27, 2022
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Pleasantly surprised

The staff are easy to work with. The ease of access to bring medical to my loved one versus my loved one having to just through hoops to get to medical is something I have never experienced before and I really like that aspect a lot. For example, my loved one had a bad UTI and Morningside house has access to a mobile emergency room. A fully equipped van pulled up and they set up shop in my loved ones room to help out so that she would not have to pay a visit to the emergency room. I would definitely recommend them to others looking for this type of care.

Response from Morningside of Bellgrade

April 29, 2022

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at Morningside of Bellgrade. We're glad our team was able to make things so easy for you and your loved one, and we very much appreciate your recommendation.


5.0
March 25, 2022
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
My Tour

Nice place but too big for my loved one. It had a lot of people with a lot of energy.

Response from Morningside of Bellgrade

March 31, 2022

Thank you for visiting our community. We were glad to hear you felt the energy that runs through our community. We'd like to invite you to come back and get to know some of our residents and our team, which will give your loved one an opportunity to feel how welcoming we are. You may also want to consider a short-term stay, which will let your loved one see that we're smaller than they might have initially thought and that each resident receives an abundance of personal attention. Please let us know if we can be of further assistance.


4.0
February 28, 2022
Jenni T - Toured community
Verified Review
My tour review

This community was our second choice. It was a little older of a building but there was a lot of space and freedom for my loved one. there was another community that just had more space that worked better for my loved one

Response from Morningside of Bellgrade

March 10, 2022

Thanks for visiting us and sharing your thoughts Jenni . We're glad you had a great tour and liked what you saw. Our best wishes to your loved one -- and please let us know if we can be of assistance in the future.


3.5
February 11, 2022
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
My tour review

The people were nice but the room was no bigger than a walk in closet. I did not feel like this was the right place for my loved one. This community also smelled like urine, a horrible smell.

Response from Morningside of Bellgrade

March 1, 2022

Thanks for visiting us and sharing your thoughts on our team. Note that we offer a wide variety of floor plans of differing sizes that accommodate personal preferences and budgets and would gladly show you some of the larger apartments.


1.0
February 10, 2022
Kristen W - Loved one of resident/client
No response

I'm hoping someone there can answer my inquiries about getting a refund on the overage paid on my grandfather's account. We have been awaiting refund since July. We do not get return calls- even from upper management. We are waiting to close all accounts, for this one refund- after the death of my grandfather. I'd think twice before doing business here.

Response from Morningside of Bellgrade

March 1, 2022

Kristen, I am the Executive Director. We have made sure this has been expedited in our home office and I will continue to keep you informed of the progress on this issue. I know that resolution is important to you and your family. I sincerely apologize for the delay.


4.0
January 25, 2022
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Morningside feedback

Response from Morningside of Bellgrade

February 2, 2022

Thanks for the 4-star review! We'd love to hear more details on what we're doing right.


5.0
December 20, 2021
Cindy - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Positive experience

I would recommend Morningside of Bellgrade to other families looking. I think it is a good place to put your loved one if you need a place where you won't need to worry about them.

Response from Morningside of Bellgrade

December 23, 2021

Thanks for the recommendation Cindy! We appreciate hearing that we've given you peace of mind knowing your loved one is well cared for at Morningside of Bellgrade.


4.0
December 10, 2021
T T - Toured community
Verified Review
My tour review

This was a great community I just felt that there was another community that was a better fit for my loved one. This community was also on the bigger side and I was looking for something not as big and more homey feeling for our loved one.

Response from Morningside of Bellgrade

December 17, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to visit us, and we're glad you liked what you saw. While our size can feel large at first, our residents and their families are extremely welcoming -- and will gladly share with you that they receive an abundance of personal attention from the team and fellow residents. We invite you to visit us again anytime to get to know us better, and we can also connect you with a sister community that is smaller in size yet has the same Five Star signature programs.


5.0
December 8, 2021
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Community tour

Our tour experience with Morningside of Bellgrade was great but the location was a little too out of the way for family.

Response from Morningside of Bellgrade

December 15, 2021

Thanks for taking the time to visit with us and explore our community. Since you were so impressed with what you saw we'd encourage you to consider a short term stay in order to “try out” senior living before making a commitment. You may find your loved one falls in love with the community and that we're closer than you think!


5.0
November 12, 2021
Eileen C - Loved one of resident/client
My Review

I really didn't like the rehab place my mom was in. [Name removed] helped me out getting her in this place. It's awesome. Price was really reasonable where she is now. Husband told me to call a place for mom. Glad I did!

Response from Morningside of Bellgrade

November 19, 2021

Thanks for your feedback Eileen. We're so glad to read that our team was able to quickly help you out and coordinate your mom's transition to Morningside of Bellgrade. It's wonderful to hear your thoughts on our prices and we're honored by your description of the community as awesome! Since we have Ageility Therapy Solutions with a state of the art gym and therapists who specialize in older adults, if your Mom ever needs rehab again, she can enjoy rehab with all of the warmth and hospitality of home.


5.0
October 11, 2021
Marie - Toured community
Verified Review
Our tour experience

Our family had an in person tour and there was nothing wrong with the community, but it was just to big for our loved one. We thought it would of been a bit overwhelming to her, but everyone did a great job presenting it to us and were very accommodating.

Response from Morningside of Bellgrade

October 22, 2021

Hi Marie. While we understand that size can feel overwhelming at first, all of the amenities are close to each resident’s apartment. Our residents and team are very welcoming and newcomers find that they make new friendships and feel at home right away. We would be delighted to introduce your loved one to happy residents so that she can ask them about life at Morningside of Bellgrade. We do have two suggestions for your family. Arrange for a short “Staycation” for your loved one so they can experience our warmth and hospitality firsthand before making a decision. We can also connect you with a sister community that is smaller in size, yet has the same Five Star signature programs.


5.0
October 11, 2021
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
My tour review

We liked this community a lot there was just another option that topped this decision.

Response from Morningside of Bellgrade

October 22, 2021

Thanks for visiting us and sharing your impressions. We're glad to see you were impressed by what you saw. Please let us know if we can be of further assistance in any way.


5.0
September 29, 2021
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Highly recommend

We chose Morningside of Bellgrade from word of mouth, people we knew had a good experience here and recommended them. It is a wonderful, warm, and welcoming place and I would recommend to other families.

Response from Morningside of Bellgrade

October 7, 2021

Thanks for sharing your story. It is nice to read you've found Morningside of Bellgrade to be a warm and welcoming place. We're honored that we were recommended to you by your friends, and equally honored to have earned your recommendation!


5.0
August 6, 2021
Ann - Toured community
Verified Review
My review of Morningside of Bellgrade (Five Star Senior Living)

Our family was supposed to have an in person tour, but the day before our tour they had a resident test positive so we had a virtual tour. Just based off the virtual tour, this was our top choice. The lady who took us around did an incredible job, it lasted just under 2 hours. We were able to see a lot of the community and some of the residents. The virtual tour left a great first impression on us, but we decided to go with another community only because they offered a pretty nice incentive that we could not turn down.

Response from Morningside of Bellgrade

September 24, 2021

Thanks for visiting us and sharing the feedback on your tour Ann. We were glad to read your guide did a wonderful job showing you our community, and you were impressed by what you saw. Feel free to reach out to us again in the future if we can be of help to your family.


3.0
July 30, 2021
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Tour of Morningside

Morningside was our second choice. I LOVED the sales lady that I worked with here. The only reason we did not choose this facility was because we felt the atmosphere was going to be too big for my mom.

Response from Morningside of Bellgrade

August 4, 2021

Thank you for visiting with us. We're glad your tour guide impressed you and that you liked what you saw at the community. We would be delighted to introduce you to some of our residents and families, as they will share that they receive an abundance of personal attention. Please let us know if we can be of further assistance, and we hope you come back and see us again!


4.0
June 29, 2021
Phillip - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Our experience with Morningside

We chose Morningside because of the close location so I could go visit my loved one all of the time. The rooms were on the smaller side, my loved one had a tv and had a chair in there. Some of the staff were great and some were not very warm. The food at the facility was very good and they have a nice patio out back with umbrellas. We did have issues where they did not bring my loved one water all the time. Overall, I would recommend to others looking if you are in an urgent situation.

Response from Morningside of Bellgrade

August 4, 2021

Thanks for the review and recommendation Phillip. We're glad the location works for you and hence that you're able to visit with your loved one frequently. We're also glad to know that your loved one enjoys the food and our lovely patio. Please let us know if your loved one is not regularly getting water -- and thanks again for the feedback

Neighborhood around Morningside of Bellgrade

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about Morningside of Bellgrade

Morningside of Bellgrade offers Studio, 1 Bedroom and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Morningside of Bellgrade has received an average review rating of 4.1 based on 60 reviews. See all reviews.

Call (804) 379-2800 to reach a resident at Morningside of Bellgrade.

To reach a resident at Morningside of Bellgrade call: (804) 379-2800



Similar communities nearby

1 / 3
Find Senior Living
There are 49 facilities near Midlothian, VA

Heatherwood Community

9642 Burke Lake Rd, Burke, VA 22015

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.8

(85 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Heatherwood Community, located in Burke, offers Independent Living and Assisted Living. You'll have peace of mind knowing we are a Retirement Unlimited, Inc community, family-owned and operated in Virginia with a proud 35+ year tradition of providing exceptional care for senior adults.

Aarondale Community

6929 Matthew Place, Springfield, VA 22151

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.8

(65 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Aarondale Community, located in Springfield, offers Independent Living, Assisted Living, and Inspiritas - Memory Care. You'll have peace of mind knowing we are a Retirement Unlimited community, family-owned and operated in Virginia with a proud 35+ year tradition of providing exceptional care for...

The Westmont at Short Pump Community

14399 N Gayton Rd, Glen Allen, VA 23059

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.8

(78 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

The Westmont, currently under development, will soon be the premier senior living community in a thriving Short Pump, Virginia. Here, you’ll experience a warm and gracious setting, with beautiful surroundings and care levels for independent living, assisted living, and memory care - Inspiritas....

Harmony at Independence

2077 S Independence Blvd, Virginia Beach, VA 23453

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.4

(46 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Welcome to Harmony at IndependenceIndependent Living | Assisted Living | Memory CareIn our continued effort to meet the demand of seniors in Virginia Beach, Virginia, we are offering Virtual Tours, an enhanced screening procedure for new residents, along with the security, support, services...

Heritage Green

7080 Brooks Farm Road, Mechanicsville, VA 23111

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(53 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Heritage Green Assisted Living is a licensed assisted living facility with a secured Memory Care unit. We are located just minutes away from Memorial Regional Hospital and physician offices. For more than 16 years families have named Heritage Green Assisted Living as the residence that provides a...

The Harmony Collection at Hanover Assisted Living and Memory Care

8227 Meadowbridge Rd, Mechanicsville, VA 23116

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.9

(34 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Welcome to The Harmony Collection at HanoverAssisted Living and Memory CareIn our continued effort to meet the demand of seniors in Mechanicsville, Virginia, we are offering Virtual Tours, an enhanced screening procedure for new residents, along with the security, support, services and supplies...

First Colonial Inn

845 First Colonial Rd., Virginia Beach, VA 23451

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.9

(42 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

As a resident of First Colonial Inn, you can take advantage of the refreshing outdoor campus by joining the gardening club, bird watching, or perfecting your putting on the private green. Take an afternoon stroll or just relax with a good friend on the terrace. Indoors the energy is contagious,...

Spring Arbor of Fredericksburg

5308 River Rd, Fredericksburg, VA 22407

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.7

(26 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.