A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Memory Care
Independent Living
Senior Living
APFM-Best-of-Senior-Living-Award-Badge-2022
Best of 2022 Senior Living Award
A Place for Mom Best of Senior Living Award winners represent the top 2-3% of senior care providers nationwide based on reviews from residents and families.

Green Oaks Senior Living

14595 W Rockland Rd, Libertyville, IL 60048

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit”, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent to receive calls and texts, which may be autodialed, from us and our customer communities. Your consent is not a condition to using our service. Please visit our Privacy Policy for information about our privacy practices.

Green Oaks Senior Living patio
11 Photos
11 Photos available
5 Floor plans
5 Floor plans available
Green Oaks Senior Living in google map
street view of Green Oaks Senior Living
Judy K - Loved one of resident/client
5.0
They truly care!

This was a wonderful place for our father. The nurses, resident assistants, chefs, receptionists, house cleaners, maintenance crew, administrators and onsite Legacy therapists all were so helpful, caring and knowledgeable. We can’t thank them enough for all they did for us. Great atmosphere! Residents seem happy.... Read more

Read all reviews

About the facility Green Oaks Senior Living

Find a great retirement for any lifestyle at Green Oaks Senior Living, a Spectrum Retirement community. Spectrum Retirement’s Independent living, Assisted Living, Memory Care, and our cottages create an environment suitable to your loved one’s unique needs.

Our tranquil campus creates a relaxing background for your loved one’s retirement in the embrace of trees surrounding our campus and central, fountained pond. Inside, you’ll find familiar, homestyle decor that’s sure to welcome you or your loved one home.

Community Amenities and Services

Our dedicated staff provides person care, medication services, diabetic care, and more to meet your loved one’s personalized care needs.

Inside our Restaurant, elegant place settings and menus await when you sit to enjoy a chef-prepared meal inspired by fresh, seasonal ingredients. Anytime dining makes it easy to stave off any cravings or fight senior appetite loss. With great food, housekeeping, and linen services taken care of, your loved one is free to enjoy our community to the fullest.

Stroll in the breeze by our central pond, unwind in a cozy lounge chair in our common areas, join new friends for drinks at the Sky Lounge, or dive into a fun activity, like seated kickboxing, ice cream socials, and more. Here, it’s easy to...

Read More

Learn more about the Best of Senior Living awards and this year’s winners. See all 2022 award winners.

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted Living
Assisted Living
Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.
Memory Care
Memory Care
Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.
Independent Living
Independent Living
Independent living facilities offer convenient, hassle-free living in a social environment for seniors who are active, healthy, and able to live on their own.
Green Oaks Senior Living is a community within Spectrum Retirement properties. See all Spectrum Retirement communities.

Pricing for Green Oaks Senior Living

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Green Oaks Senior Living

Health Care Services

Memory Care
Ambulatory Care
Diabetic Care
Incontinence Care
Medication Management
Staffing & Ancillary Services

Meals & Dining

Guest Meals
Meals Provided
Professional Chef
Restaurant Style Dining

Room Amenities

Wheelchair Accessible Showers
Bath Tubs
Wi-Fi/high-speed internet
Full kitchen
Kitchenette
Ground Floor Units

Facility Amenities

Dining

Café or Bistro
Private Dining Room

Transportation & parking

Complimentary Transportation
Resident Parking Available
Uncovered Parking

Pets

Weight limit 21-30lbs
Dogs Allowed
Cats Allowed

Common areas

Outdoor Common Areas
Indoor Common Areas
Barber Shop
Beauty Salon

Recreational areas

Arts and Crafts Center
Billiards Lounge
Fitness Center
Golf Course or Putting Green

Services

Housekeeping
Beautician
Laundry Service / Drycleaning

Memory care

Secured Community
Designed Specifically to Accommodate Memory Loss
Enclosed Courtyard
Outdoor Walking Paths

Languages spoken

English

Activities

Devotional Activities On-Site
Devotional Activities Offsite
Visiting Chaplain or Priest
Protestant Services

Reviews for Green Oaks Senior Living

4.3
Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.5

Friendliness

4.5

Meals & Dining

4.2

Care Services

4.2

Activities

4.4

Staff

4.8

Value for Cost

4.2

Overall Experience
34
15
0
1
4
Date Submitted
3
12
31
54
Reviewer
23
22
9
0
Care Received
21
0
0
21-40 of 54 reviews
Sort by

4.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
June 28, 2021
Verified Review
I would recommend it

What really stood out to us in the beginning was how clean the community is and it is newer. There are a lot of windows that really bring in natural light. We have not been able to eat the meals ourselves but we do know the residents get 3 meals a day whether they eat in the dining room or have it delivered to their rooms.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

4

Meals & Dining

4

Care Services

4

Activities

No data collected

Staff

4

Value for Cost

4

Response from Green Oaks Senior Living

June 29, 2021

Thank you, for the four-star review of Green Oaks Senior Living. We are happy to hear that you are enjoying the community! If you have any questions, please reach out to our team.


5.0
Sheryl - Toured community
Assisted Living
June 19, 2021
Getting reacquainted

My tour with [name removed] on[date removed] was delightful! She was approachable, thorough and gracious. I appreciated her attentiveness to detail in answering my questions. The atmosphere is just as welcoming as it was two years ago when another relative entered the community. The indoors is well lit and cheerfully decorated; the residents are welcoming.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

5

Care Services

5

Activities

4

Staff

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from Green Oaks Senior Living

June 21, 2021

Thank you, Sheryl, for the great review of Green Oaks Senior Living. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the tour and that our team members were able to answer your questions. If you have any further questions, please reach out. Have a great day!


5.0
Lee M - Resident/client
Assisted Living
January 12, 2021
Good and friendly environment

When we decided to move to the Chicago area I didn’t know what to expect. But, after the 3 plus years we’ve been here, I’m delighted. The people are so friendly and the staff couldn’t better. They are kind and caring and our days are filled with activities that are well suited to keep us physically and mentally fit.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

3

Care Services

No data collected

Activities

5

Staff

5

Value for Cost

4

Response from Green Oaks Senior Living

February 9, 2021

Thank you, Lee, for the great review of Green Oaks Senior Living! We are happy to hear you are enjoying the community, the staff, neighbors.


5.0
Kimberly R - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
October 18, 2019
Verified Review
Review of Green Oaks Senior Living

Excellent food, staff, extremely friendly and helpful. Well maintained facility.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from Green Oaks Senior Living

October 25, 2019

Thank you for your kind words and five star review. Take care!


4.0
Joseph and Eileen Locascio - Resident/client
Memory Care
October 17, 2019
Verified Review
Review of Green Oaks Senior Living

My husband and I have lived here for 1.5 years, and we love it here. The residents care about each other, and we are family. The new management are wonderful and care about our needs. The divine room is improving and the meals have improved, but the wait-time needs to be addressed.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4

Response from Green Oaks Senior Living

October 25, 2019

Hello, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with your husband! Feel free to reach out to us if you need anything. Have a wonderful day!


4.0
Mac G - Resident/client
Memory Care
October 17, 2019
Verified Review
Review of Green Oaks Senior Living

I enjoy living here at Green Oaks. There is always something to do and someone to talk to. I am always busy here. The building and grounds are very well maintained and clean.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4

Response from Green Oaks Senior Living

October 25, 2019

Hello there, thank you; we appreciate your feedback! Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if there's anything more we can do!


0.5
Mary - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
September 18, 2019
VERY DISAPPOINTED

This place is a huge disappointment. My parent has lived there since it opened and let me tell you that the pictures and what is promised is NOT what you get. Staff turnover is ridiculous -constantly someone new and then they’re gone. The dining room is the biggest disaster- always understaffed. Seniors should look forward to the dining experience but they have to wait so long to be served that sometimes they get up and leave and that’s unacceptable! The food is below average and recently they did away with the elegant white tablecloths and now use plastic placemats and you have to ASK for water, jelly, condiments, etc. They used to have glasses and a pitcher of ice water on every table but now it’s gone. The bistro seldom has any snacks so I have to buy groceries for my mom in addition to the expensive rent she already pays. Housekeeping is hit or miss and my mom never knows when she will get her shower because the resident assistants don’t always come when they’re supposed to. The staff for the most part is friendly but there’s a huge problem with mismanagement here. They can’t seem to find and keep a director. Right now there is a temporary one and the previous directors were very disliked. Seniors do not like change! They want to feel like it was in their own homes but all I hear is complaining from the residents about how everything has gone downhill and it’s only been open for a couple years. I’m embarrassed that I chose this place for my mom because it is not like the brochure and what was promised. I’m looking at other senior communities and would not recommend Green Oaks to anyone. My mom's last years shouldn’t be stressful.

Cleanliness

3.5

Friendliness

3

Care Services

1

Activities

2

Value for Cost

1.5


5.0
L. Spears - Resident/client
Memory Care
April 24, 2019
A Nice Place To Live

My husband and I have lived here since Green Oaks has opened, we were the 13th and 14th people to move in. Everyone is very friendly and we have made good friends here. There were some small glitches in the start up but now I give the food service, housekeeping and everyone else 5 stars.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from Green Oaks Senior Living

May 6, 2019

Hi, we are very happy to have provided you and your husband with such a positive experience! Feel free to reach out to us if you need anything. Have a wonderful day.


5.0
David Chilicki - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
April 19, 2019

We're very happy with the rooms here; the staff is excellent and there is a good variety of functions for the residents to attend. The dining room is very nice and the meals are very good. Residents are very friendly toward each other. The whole complex exudes a very comfortable, homey atmosphere.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from Green Oaks Senior Living

May 6, 2019

David, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Green Oaks Senior Living. Feel free to reach out to us if you need anything. Have a wonderful day.


4.0
Rosemary Kukuk - Toured community
Memory Care
April 16, 2019
A Nice Place To Live

I have visited the Green Oaks and found that the staff was very helpful and friendly. The food was very good and their choices were numerous. The building and the apartment was immaculate.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


5.0
HappyMomHappyKids - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
August 22, 2018
Mom is leading a new a better life!

My mother has been a resident at Green Oaks for almost four months following an illness and a brief stint in rehab. She is 91, legally blind, and barely able to walk, yet was surprised when the doctor said she would either need 24/7 care or assisted living. She wasn't certain of the decision my siblings and I made. Two days into her new life, she told me moving to Green Oaks was the right decision and now, four months later, is living a fantastic life - much better than my siblings or I could have anticipated. Yes, there have been a few hiccups. The facility is new and a few kinks needed to be ironed out. Those kinks of which I am aware have been resolved. I cannot say enough about the staff. Each and every person I have met is upbeat, friendly, and totally dedicated to the residents. The ongoing and special event activities keep my mother engaged. She is like a new person. She is loving life. Instead of the calls I used to get, "are you coming to see me soon," now when I call I get "[name removed]who?" Okay, I'm kidding on that one, but truly she is so involved in life, I have a hard time reaching her. She gets her hair done, her toenails cut, and many other routine types of appointments than minimize my "having" to see her. Now I "get" to see her. Such a difference for me as well. My mother, my siblings, and I highly recommend Green Oaks assisted living. We are all thrilled with the decision to move Mom there.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from Green Oaks Senior Living

September 4, 2018

Thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Green Oaks Senior Living!


1.0
anonymous - Resident/client
Memory Care
June 28, 2018
you need to improve

the food is horrible

Cleanliness

3

Friendliness

4

Care Services

1

Activities

2.5

Value for Cost

1


2.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
June 20, 2018
Not as advertised.

Dining has deteriorated from restaurant style dining to a buffet now because they can't get enough servers. Food is cold and due to mobility issues for many of the residents this should not be occurring when table side service is advertised. Food choices have diminished - two entrees down from three and a fish choice. Housekeeping is minimal - bed is changed but they don't dust thoroughly or clean the floors correctly. Rug in our apt. is showing signs of wear that shouldn't occur after only 7 months. Now we have spiders in our apt. I am deeply disappointed in the response from management. Promises and more promises and no action taken. Dining has got to improve.

Cleanliness

2

Friendliness

3.5

Care Services

0.5

Activities

3

Value for Cost

2

Response from Green Oaks Senior Living

June 27, 2018

Hello thank you for providing feedback. We apologize for your negative experience but want to assure you we understand the importance of great dining and providing excellent service for our residents at Green Oaks Senior Living. This month we recently hired more servers for our dining room and are in the process of thoroughly training all team members before placing them out on the floor. We are confident that we can met our dining expectations and will continue to work hard in that regard. We do appreciate this feedback and are actively reviewing each area described in our reviews for a better understanding and a company-wide approach to address all concerns. If you are interested, we would love to speak with you directly about your experience and have you provide further insight. Please reach out to us at [removed]. Thank you,.


4.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
June 4, 2018

My husband has been in green oaks for four months. The environment is very clean and welcoming. Looking forward to a better dining environment when all the kinks are worked out. Special recognition to Lori, Daniella, and Tony. They constantly are friendly and possess a great attitude. The residents are fantastic. Very friendly.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4

Response from Green Oaks Senior Living

June 12, 2018

Hello there, thank you; we appreciate your great feedback! Feel free to reach out to us if you need anything. Have a wonderful day.


4.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
June 4, 2018

My husband has been in green oaks for four months. The environment is very clean and welcoming. Looking forward to a better dining environment when all the kinks are worked out. Special recognition to [three names removed]. They constantly are friendly and possess a great attitude. The residents are fantastic. Very friendly.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4

Response from Green Oaks Senior Living

June 12, 2018

Hi, thank you for your review about your husband's experience with us. We are happy to pass along your comments to the staff here at Green Oaks Senior Living! Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if there's anything more we can do!


4.5
M. Lyons - Resident/client
Memory Care
May 27, 2018
Get place for care

The reason I came her because I was sick and could not take care of myself. And all of those things were taking care of for me when I came in here. I have meals cooked and served to me. The people who work here are very helpful. The residents are very friendly. Anything you have an interest in, the place has something for you. [name removed] and [name removed] who work in the dining room; we all love them. Cordial environment and anytime I ask for something at the front desk they are very helpful

Cleanliness

4.5

Friendliness

4.5

Care Services

4.5

Activities

4.5

Value for Cost

4.5

Response from Green Oaks Senior Living

June 2, 2018

Reviews like yours keep us motivated and working hard! Thank you for your kind words!


4.0
anonymous - Resident/client
Memory Care
May 26, 2018
A Fun Place to Live

Even though this community has had some growing pains in the kitchen, it is still fun place to live. The staff works hard to create a pleasant environment, and there are plenty of fun activities to choose from. I have been a resident in this community for the past 3 months and have found it enjoyable to be here.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4

Response from Green Oaks Senior Living

June 2, 2018

We're pleased to hear our staff is always able to create a pleasant environment and provide plenty of fun activities for everyone! Thanks for sharing your experience with us.


4.0
Delbert B - Resident/client
Memory Care
May 26, 2018
I'm Happy Here

I have lived here for about 7 months now and I am happy here. The staff is compassionate and caring, and I get along with all of my neighbors. I love the outdoors and try to take a walk every day, the grounds are beautiful and well maintained. This is a nice place to live.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4

Response from Green Oaks Senior Living

June 2, 2018

We are pleased to hear you have enjoyed living here for the past 7 months so far! Thank you for your wonderful review.


5.0
Janet M - Resident/client
Memory Care
May 26, 2018
Friendly Neighbors

My favorite part of being here is my fellow residents. They are all so friendly and have made me feel very welcome since my arrival. It's nice to have such interesting neighbors to spend time with, the staff is also very kind. Everyone here has made me feel welcome and that is so important because there are many places where people don't care as much about you and it can make you feel alone. That has not been the case at Green Oaks Senior Living.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from Green Oaks Senior Living

June 2, 2018

We really appreciate you taking the time to share your positive comments with us! It is great to hear how friendly and pleasant everyone is. Thank you again!


4.0
Pam - Resident/client
Memory Care
May 26, 2018
A Nice Place To Live

Although dining could use some improvement, the staff is always very friendly and compassionate. They are always ready and willing to help me with whatever I need. I find my fellow residents to be warm and friendly too. Even though Green Oaks Senior Living is a new business and they have had a few growing pains it is still a nice place to live.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4

Response from Green Oaks Senior Living

June 2, 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Pam. We love to hear that are staff has always been warm and friendly!


Viewing 21-40 out of 54 reviews

Neighborhood around Green Oaks Senior Living

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about Green Oaks Senior Living

Green Oaks Senior Living offers Studio, 1 Bedroom and 2 Bedrooms. Learn more.

Green Oaks Senior Living has received an average review rating of 4.3 based on 54 reviews. See all reviews.

Call (847) 680-1205 to reach a resident at Green Oaks Senior Living.

To reach a resident at Green Oaks Senior Living call: (847) 680-1205



Similar communities nearby

1 / 4
Find Senior Living
There are 60 facilities near Libertyville, IL

Green Oaks Senior Living

14595 W Rockland Rd, Libertyville, IL 60048

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(54 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Here you'll enjoy a spacious, park-like property with beautiful brick buildings. Walking paths meander through the landscape, leading you to a small, tranquil lake. The community feels warm and welcoming with areas that are alive with activity alongside quiet neighborhoods that provide serenity...

Brookdale Vernon Hills

145 North Milwaukee Avenue, Vernon Hills, IL 60061

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(103 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Resort-Style Senior Living at Its FinestYou have options for senior living in the Chicago area. But none of them look like this. We provide a resort-like environment for independent senior living and assisted living. We are known for our indoor rainforest—at more than a football field long and...

Deer Park Village

21840 W Lake Cook Rd, Deer Park, IL 60010

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.8

(49 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Purposefully designed to offer the benefits of a simpler, more flexible lifestyle, Deer Park Village is a new senior living community for active older adults. Located in a scenic setting near Deer Grove Forest Preserve, this thoughtfully designed residence offers discreet, 24-hour assistance with...

StoryPoint Libertyville

901 Florsheim Rd, Libertyville, IL 60048

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(89 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Welcome to StoryPoint Libertyville! This isn’t just a place to reside — it’s a place where our community members truly shine, and we are glad to share this experience with them. Our various senior living options include independent living, enhanced living, assisted living, memory care, and...

The Sheridan at Green Oaks

29330 N Waukegan Rd, Lake Bluff, IL 60044

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.1

(16 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Sedgebrook

800 Audubon Way, Lincolnshire, IL 60069

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(11 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Sedgebrook, located in Lincolnshire, Lake County, Illinois is a premier assisted living community in the area. The community is designed to fit the lives of each unique individual. With state of the art amenities installed on site, the community has a life of its own, despite it being surrounded...

Lake Forest Place Independent Living, a CCRC

1100 Pembridge Dr., Lake Forest, IL 60045

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.5

(2 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

For today’s independent older adults, Presbyterian Homes’ Lake Forest Place is a Life Plan Community with the perfect combination of sophisticated retirement living and total peace of mind. Located on 60 beautifully wooded acres, Lake Forest Place offers apartment and cottage residences just...

Addolorata Villa

555 McHenry Rd, Wheeling, IL 60090

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.9

(21 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Situated on 17 rolling acres in the northwest suburbs, our community features carefully appointed apartments offering many modern conveniences combined with the everyday comforts of home. Picture a lifestyle where you receive unequaled services and amenities while having a whole new world of...

The Village at Victory Lakes

1065 Victory Dr, Lindenhurst, IL 60046

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(14 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

The Village at Victory Lakes, located in Lindenhurst, Illinois on a 38-acre campus with a picturesque, lush prairie setting, offers an active, enriching lifestyle with everything you need now and in the future, including: *Independent Living *Assisted Living *Skilled Nursing Care and...

The Garlands of Barrington a CCRC

1000 Garlands Lane, Barrington, IL 60010

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.7

(11 reviews)

1bd, 2bd, Studio

The Garlands is a unique community for people ages 55 and older that offers residents an uncompromising lifestyle in a resort setting with unprecedented amenities and services. The Garlands homes offer superb construction, thoughtful interior design and the finest quality. They feature large and...

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.