The Springs at Monarch Landing

2308 N Route 59, Naperville, IL 60563

About the community

At The Springs, you'll find personalized Memory Support Assisted Living in specially designed households of only 14 residents. Each household has its own kitchen, dining room and living area. To ensure life feels familiar and comfortable, we've carefully considered every detail, from offering flexible dining options to creating our open 'Ask Anyone' culture.

Because we cross-train our staff in multiple disciplines, you never have to guess who can perform a task because everyone working on your team is able and empowered to perform all routine household services. It all adds up to better, more personalized care.

Smart Design

At The Springs, residents enjoy their own personal space with private en suite bath, surrounded by their own furniture, belongings and artwork. Even small pets are welcome. Doors open onto our secure courtyard with patio furniture, walking paths and lovely gardens.

Family Support

From working with families individually to hosting family forums and special social events, The Springs is passionately dedicated to supporting individuals and their loved ones with the unique challenges that come with memory loss. Staff and families freely share information, concerns, ideas and opinions, helping to empower residents and enhance their quality of life.

Senior Living Options Offered

Memory care

Pricing at The Springs at Monarch Landing

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities

Health Care Services

Memory care
Ambulatory care
Diabetic care
Incontinence care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice available on-site
Doctor
Podiatrist
Dentist
Have a question?

Ask an A Place for Mom advisor at no cost.

(866) 819-9754

Meals & Dining

Meals provided
Guest meals
Professional chef
Restaurant style dining

Room Amenities

Wheelchair accessible showers
Respite or short term stays offered
Wi-fi/high-speed internet
Cable or satellite tv

Community Amenities

On-site dining options

Café or bistro

Transportation & parking

Resident parking available
Transportation at cost

Pets

Dogs allowed
Cats allowed

Common areas

Outdoor common areas
Indoor common areas
Beauty salon
Central fireplace

Recreational areas

Piano or organ
Raised garden beds

Services

Beautician
Laundry service / drycleaning

Memory care services

Wander guard or similar system available
Secured community
Designed specifically to accommodate memory loss
Enclosed courtyard

Activities

Devotional activities on-site
Devotional activities offsite
Cooking classes
Educational speakers / life long learning

Reviews of The Springs at Monarch Landing

3.5

(5 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

3.9

Care services

3.7

Staff

No data collected

Meals & dining

No data collected

Activities

3.5

Value for cost

3.5

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
1-5 of 5 reviews

5.0
May 10, 2021
Anonymous - Toured community

The Springs at Monarch Landing is a luxury independent living facility with assisted living and memory care. Everything has a very contemporary feel. Rooms go as large as 2,600 sq. ft. The dining hall is formal every night. The facility comes with a high price tag, but if you are looking for a place that's going to feel like a cruise ship, this is your place.


5.0
July 8, 2020
Dina Nelson - Loved one of resident/client
Wonderful care team, compassionate and collaborative philosophy and great food!

My grandma had a fall which required her to have hip surgery on a Tuesday and the Springs at Monarch Landing accepted her from the hospital that following Friday. While in rehab, she experienced the most wonderful care from the nursing, care and therapy teams. This was her first surgery/rehab stay in 96 years and our family found comfort in the fact that she was in capable, professional and kind hands. She was sad to leave the staff and told us she wished she could take them home with her. Thank you for taking care of our family's jewel!


0.5
February 8, 2019
Phillippo - Loved one of resident/client

If I could give this a Negative star I would! They promise you the world. Sure it is very nice and clean and have a lot of activities for seniors. But my in-law were promised they would NEVER be kicked out! That was a lie. Do your research. They paid I believe $260,000 for their apartment plus they had to pay $3500/month. My FIL passed away in [date removed]. My MIL stayed living there. Last yr she started suffering from dementia. Monarch landing had her admitted to 2 different psychiatric hospitals. They finally said she can not return to Monarch unless she had a full time cna. That would cost my mil $1700/week!!! My mil volunteered in their memory care for years. They said she would not be fit to move in to their memory care because it would confuse her. She had NO choice but to leave. Of course after you leave you still have to pay that $3500/month for 3 months!!! They are also trying to charge her $10,000 in repairs! We moved her in with us in May, it is Feb and have yet to see her $260,000! Of course Monarch is still making interest off of her money! Of course she can't get the money until her Unit is sold then we have to wait for the grace period! It is a joke! Please be careful when choosing the right place.


3.0
July 7, 2018
A diifferent experience
Very bad management

I just finished a stay at Monarch landing and her are my comments. The facility is very, very nice and very clean and does not have any odor. The food is hit and miss. The CNA’s and nurses were very good, there were a few that were only so, so. Therapy was also very good. They worked with you very well and made you want to do therapy. The management staff was horrible. They did not show even the slightest concern for the patients. They treated me as if I was a burden to them. The Director was the worst of the group. I am not sure why she has such an attitude but she certainly is not a people person. Unfortunately, she has the rest of her staff following her lead. If you don’t have to deal with her or her team everything would be a nice.

Response from The Springs at Monarch Landing

August 23, 2018

Thank for your comments. We welcome to opportunity to discuss your concerns in person. Please give us a call so that we can better learn where we did not meet your expectations.


4.0
August 25, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Great Choice

We had toured other communities however this one seemed to be the best for my husband. He is starting to adjust now. He is slowly starting to interact with the other residents. The community offers quite a few activities along with other events such as going out to lunch which my husband has gone a couple of times. The food that the community serves I think is very good I have eaten there several times and never been disappointed.


Frequently Asked Questions

The Springs at Monarch Landing offers Studio. Learn more.

The Springs at Monarch Landing has received an average review rating of 3.5 based on 5 reviews. See all reviews.

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking Submit, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.


Similar Senior Communities Near Naperville, IL

1 / 3

Sunrise of Naperville North

535 West Ogden Avenue, Naperville, IL 60563
(30 reviews)

HarborChase of Naperville

1619 N. Mill St, Naperville, IL 60563
(57 reviews)

StoryPoint Naperville

504 N River Rd, Naperville, IL 60563
(51 reviews)

The Auberge at Naperville

1936 Brookdale Road, Naperville, IL 60563
(36 reviews)

Sunrise of Naperville

960 East Chicago Avenue, Naperville, IL 60540
(34 reviews)

Villa St. Benedict a CCRC

1920 Maple Avenue, Lisle, IL 60532
(8 reviews)

Anthology of Wheaton

219 Parkway Dr, Wheaton, IL 60187
(20 reviews)

Maple Glen Memory Care

750 S Park Blvd, Glen Ellyn, IL 60137
(13 reviews)

Arden Courts of Glen Ellyn

2 South 706 Park Blvd., Glen Ellyn, IL 60137
(62 reviews)

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.

Sign up for our newsletter
Get insights and articles in your inbox.

Please enter a valid email address.

Contact Us
701 5th Ave #3200, Seattle, WA 98104

A Place for Mom is paid by our participating communities, therefore our service is offered at no charge to families. Copyright © 2021 A Place for Mom, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy & Terms. Do Not Sell My Personal Information.