A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Memory Care
Independent Living
Veteran Resources

TerraBella Little Avenue

7745 Little Ave, Charlotte, NC 28226

For pricing & availability

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.

TerraBella Little Avenue community exterior
15 Photos
15 Photos available
TerraBella Little Avenue in google map
street view of TerraBella Little Avenue
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
4.0
please consider elmcroft

the management staff was easy to communicate with and was accommodating, we did have one issue and that was with the medication distribution. I would definatly recommend this community to others.... Read more

Read all reviews

About the community TerraBella Little Avenue

At Terra Bella Little Avenue, seniors can lead a fulfilling and joyful lifestyle while receiving exceptional personalized care. This charming community is located just a few minutes away from premier shopping, dining, and health care options. But, there’s also a plethora of amenities and activities available on-site, as well. Here, residents can enjoy stimulating activities and events, three chef-prepared meals, and signature amenities, such as the scenic walking paths and the courtyard gardens. Residents also have access to their own private studio or one-bedroom suite complete with a private bathroom and individually controlled climate control.

Finding the right balance of support and independence can be difficult. Here, compassionate team members encourage residents to utilize their current skills while providing necessary assisted living and memory care services. On-call physicians as well as inpatient therapy and rehab is also available.

Residents living with memory loss can find specialized care that is catered to their unique needs with this community’s memory care services. By using a holistic and comprehensive approach, team members design purpose-driven activities to help residents remain physically and mentally active, leading to a more fulfilling lifestyle.

Experience affordable, person-centered senior living today, at Terra Bella Little Avenue.

Related Articles:

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted Living
Assisted Living
Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.
Memory Care
Memory Care
Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.
TerraBella Little Avenue is a community within Discovery Management Group properties. See all Discovery Management Group communities.

communities are within your filtered price range. for TerraBella Little Avenue

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Want to see starting rates and learn more about what's included?

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at TerraBella Little Avenue

Health Care Services

Ambulatory Care
Diabetic Care
Incontinence Care
Staffing & Ancillary Services

Meals & Dining

Meals Provided
Guest Meals
International Cuisine
Professional Chef

Room Amenities

Respite or Short Term Stays Offered
Kitchenette
Ground Floor Units
Handicap Accessible
Air Conditioned

Community Amenities

Dining

Private Dining Room

Transportation & parking

Resident Parking Available
Complimentary Transportation
Uncovered Parking

Pets

Dogs Allowed
Cats Allowed

Common areas

Outdoor Common Areas
Indoor Common Areas
Barber Shop
Beauty Salon

Recreational areas

Arts and Crafts Center
Game Room
Movie or Theater Room
Raised Garden Beds

Services

Housekeeping
Grocery Shopping and Errands
Laundry Service / Drycleaning

Memory care

Designed Specifically to Accommodate Memory Loss

Activities

Devotional Activities Offsite
Art Classes
Educational Speakers / Life Long Learning
Live Well Programs

Reviews for TerraBella Little Avenue

4.2

(43 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.4

Care services

4.3

Staff

3.0

Meals & dining

No data collected

Activities

4.3

Value for cost

4.2

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Next Reviews PagePrevious Reviews Page
21-40 of 43 reviewsBack to top
5.0
June 17, 2016
anonymous - Toured community
Excellent Community

We recently had a tour at Elmcroft of Little Avenue for our dad. We just loved the quantiness of the community and how friendly the staff was. The community smelled clean, looked well maintened, and the residents looked like they were happy. When the time comes to move dad, we will definitely be going to Elmcroft.


4.5
March 31, 2016
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Very nice place

Our experience with Elmcroft of Little Avenue has been a very positive one. The staff is excellent! Everyone has been caring and attentive, and they're doing a great job caring for my loved one! The facility itself is clean and well kept, and just seems like a nice place overall.


5.0
December 30, 2015
Rather not say - Toured community
Verified Review
Wonderful tour!

Wonderful tour! Met with Susan, Manny, and Michael. They all answered my questions and now I know this is where I want my mother to be! She's moving in 2 weeks. Couldn't be happier; in all we visited 6 places. Thanks.


5.0
October 27, 2015
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
We were very, very happy with Elmcroft.

We were very, very happy with Elmcroft. We are very happy with the place, and the nursing service takes very good care of him. We are comfortable with him being there and they keep an eye on him, so we know he is safe. I think they deserve a five.


5.0
September 15, 2015
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Friendly staff, nice atmosphere

I think things have gone very well with Elmcroft of Little Avenue! The caregivers here are very kind, and they've got a lot of great activities and programs for the residents. The facility is clean and well kept, and they also do a good job with the meals and dining service. It is a very nice place, overall!


4.0
July 22, 2015
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Nice place, overall

I think they do a good job at Elmcroft of Little Avenue, for the most part. The staff here are friendly and professional, and they do a good job looking out for the residents. However, I would feel much more at ease if they had a nurse or some sort of medical staff on site 24/7. Currently they have no on-site medical personnel available after 5pm or on weekends.


4.0
June 11, 2015
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
The staff is extremely friendly

The staff is extremely friendly and they get to know their residents very well. The friendliness is excellent. The friendliness of the staff is very important to me. I feel very comfortable that my mom is well taken care of there. The value of the facility is also excellent. The Elmcroft of Little Avenue is a nice community. Everything has been going great. I would recommend this facility to anyone.


3.0
April 20, 2015
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review

the place is good the staff takes care of the people there they are time on a lot of things the over all rating i would give a 3 star rating the cleanliness is a 4 star rating in activities i rate a 4 star i think its enough to do there its over all nice


5.0
March 16, 2015
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Nutrional Food

Very pleased with facilities and treat mother very well. The food seems to be nutritional, and facility provides snacks and offers a variety of activities for resident.


5.0
December 5, 2014
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
very kind

They were just very kind and very forthwith as far as making the arrangements and getting dad transferred there. I was impressed with their facility. Dad was only there for two days so the experience was somewhat limited, but based on what I saw I was impressed and can't really think of anything where they could improve.


4.5
November 20, 2014
jpurv&joe - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Elmcroft

My friend Joe Goodnight was not accepted at several other communities due the assessments that facilities do. Elmcroft did the same assessment and assumed the responsibility of his care and even left room for more intensive care if needed. Unfortunately, Joe's Parkinson's progressed to a hospice level and he was unable to stay there. However the people at Elmcroft remain optimistic of his return and showed genuine concern for Joe's well being. I am always grateful for that. Talk to Mary.


5.0
November 6, 2014
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
They are doing great.

They are doing great. They keep it clean, and the staff is friendly. I don't really have any concerns at this time. It's going pretty well.


4.5
August 1, 2014
Mary C - Toured community
Verified Review
If what really matters is quality of care

I toured many places in Charlotte looking for a place for my mom - both independent and assisted living. Elmcroft just gave me a good feeling. Their staff has longevity and that's really important. One staff member has been there since they opened! That says a lot about how a place is run. The residents seemed happy, the staff is kind, and they seemed to really engage the residents in activities. I dropped by twice spontaneously and was impressed both times. I especially liked their care management system - one that I did not see at any other place. They have physical therapy available on site and they have regular weekly outings. The facility itself is not fancy in appearance, but I have learned that it's what's inside that really counts. And they have the heart and caring about their residents that really shows. I've been in beautiful facilities where I would never leave my mother. I would not hesitate for her to live here. At this time, she is not ready for assisted living, but if she needs it, I will know where to go.


4.0
June 6, 2014
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Possible Medicaid in Memory...

Possible Medicaid in Memory Care. Large Rooms Great atmosphere Price a little high. Large studio available. Possible discount of move-in fee.


4.0
March 10, 2014
Family Member - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
They are very easy to work with and easy to get a hold of.

The community has done a pretty good job. The food is pretty good, my loved one really likes it. There really isn't anything I can think of that needs to be improved or done better. They are very easy to work with and easy to get a hold of.


4.0
March 3, 2014
Loved one - Toured community
Verified Review
Nice looking community, high on my list

I toured this community while I was looking into care options for my loved one. Although this place didn't quite make our top 3, it was still high on the list out of all of the many communities that we toured. It was a very nice looking place, and everyone here seemed very friendly. I wasn't impressed by the activities and programs that would have been available for a less ablebodied person, but otherwise everything looked top notch.


4.5
February 19, 2014
Roslyn Harris - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Great respite experience for both me and Mother!!

This respite care visit for my mother was a wonderful experience all the way around, from my first visit to check it out to final farewells after the week was over. I arrived to pick up Mother after the week was over and she said that I could leave her there if I wanted to. I will definitely go back to Elmcroft again the next time I need to go out of town for a few days. She made several friends in just those few days, seemed to have eaten well, and was able to find her way around in just a day or two. The staff were all so friendly and treated her very well --- everyone seemed to know her and called her by her first name when they saw her. I felt very comfortable leaving Mother while we were out of the country knowing that she would be well taken care of. Thank you to all the staff at Elmcroft!!!


5.0
November 27, 2013
A Place For Mom Customer - Toured community
Verified Review
This was my favorite so far...

This was my favorite so far. I liked the staff, the facility and the Activity Director. Here again, after evaluation will determine the price but the base price runs daily from $117 - $155 depending on the room type.


5.0
October 14, 2013
Karin G - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Elmcroft of Little Avenue

I toured six facilities prior to choosing Elmcroft. I made a point to see the interaction between staff and residents. Most facilities did not address the residents by name or go out of their way to ask how they were doing. I did take into consideration care level to make sure I compared apples to apples. At Elmcroft residents are happy and interact with each other and are on a first name basics with the staff. They talk like long time friends. One can tell they are happy. Mom loves the staff and calls me everyday about the activities they did. She has only been there 3 months a is excited about life again. As the oldest child who had to make the decision to put mom in assisted living, it makes me feel really good that SHE actually calls Elmcroft home now.


4.0
December 26, 2012
A Place For Mom Customer - Toured community
Verified Review
We liked Elmcorft until they said Dad...

We liked Elmcorft until they said Dad's level of care was at the highest level. I suppose this is just a lack of knowledge on our part. I assumed that anyone in memory care would need help with dressing, bathing and toileting while they consider it an extra.


Neighborhood around TerraBella Little Avenue

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about TerraBella Little Avenue

TerraBella Little Avenue offers Studio, 1 Bedroom and Semi-Private. Learn more.

TerraBella Little Avenue has received an average review rating of 4.2 based on 43 reviews. See all reviews.

Call (704) 541-9333 to reach a resident at TerraBella Little Avenue.

To reach a resident at TerraBella Little Avenue call: (704) 541-9333



Similar Senior Communities Near Charlotte, NC

1 / 3

Brookdale Charlotte East

6053 Wilora Lake Road, Charlotte, NC 28212

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(57 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Aging well can mean living well, especially with the resort-style amenities available at our community. Start your days strolling through expansive courtyards and along flower-lined walking paths, perhaps stop at the wellness center and then enjoy a stage play at the on-site theater. Or maybe...

Atria Forest Lake

4405 Forest Dr, Columbia, SC 29206

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.1

(52 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

In a beautiful homestead with an expansive Southern-style front porch, you'll find Atria Forest Lake, a family-style senior community. Enjoy a quiet walk in the courtyard, relax with friends by the fountain, or visit with family in the dayroom. Located in the heart of Forest Acres, Atria Forest...

Heritage Greens

801 Meadowood St, Greensboro, NC 27409

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.4

(24 reviews)

1bd, 2bd, Studio, Semi-Private

Three decades of experience means senior living that you can depend on. Heritage Greens offers a thoughtfully arranged, relationship-rich campus that includes a full continuum of senior lifestyle options from Independent Living apartment homes to Assisted Living and Memory Care. Pathways meander...

Abbotswood At Irving Park

3504 Flint St, Greensboro, NC 27405

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(23 reviews)

1bd, 2bd, Studio

The peaceful atmosphere with exquisite gardens and mature landscaping is ideal to enjoy your favorite pastime, such as reading a book under a shade tree, relaxing in the courtyard or enjoying an outdoor lunch with friends in the picnic area. There are perennial and annual gardens, and a community...

The Pearl at Five Forks

15 Five Forks Road, Simpsonville, SC 29681

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.6

(16 reviews)

Studio, Semi-Private

Pacifica Senior Living Skylyn

1705 Skylyn Drive, Spartanburg, SC 29307

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.1

(127 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Welcome to Pacifica Senior Living Skylyn, an award-winning full-service luxury senior apartment community located in beautiful Spartanburg, SC. Our senior apartments and well-landscaped neighborhood offer luxurious care, peace of mind, and maximum comfort tailored to the needs of each resident....

Pacifica Senior Living Heritage Hills

3200 Heritage Circle, Hendersonville, NC 28791

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.7

(106 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Welcome to Pacifica Senior Living Heritage Hills.Welcome to Pacifica Senior Living Heritage Hills, the #1 retirement living community in Hendersonville. Our senior living community offers a full spectrum of independent living and memory care services administered by a specifically trained, caring...

Brighton Gardens of Charlotte

6000 Park South Drive, Charlotte, NC 28210

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.0

(80 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Our foundation is belief in the sacred value of human life.Our Mission: To champion the quality of life for all seniors!Sunrise Senior has been caring for seniors for 35 years, we are all over the US, in the UK & Canada.We believe that the community you choose should be a good fit for the entire...

Brookdale Carriage Club Providence

5800 Old Providence Road, Charlotte, NC 28226

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.1

(75 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Care Today, Care TomorrowIf you’re ready to exchange the burden of things like cooking, cleaning and laundry for a community that offers exciting activities and events, custom care that meets your specific needs and amenities and services that resemble life at a destination resort rather than a...

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.