Legacy Heights Senior Living Community

11230 Ballantyne Trace Court, Charlotte, NC 28277

Over 300,000 Families Helped

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking Get Started for FREE, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.

Legacy Heights Senior Living Community in google map

About the community Legacy Heights Senior Living Community

Welcome Home to Legacy Heights of Charlotte. We are located in South Charlotte's beautiful Ballantyne area, close to neighborhood shopping malls. Our community offers Assisted Living as well as our award winning Bridge to Rediscovery, Montessori-based memory care program. We also offer Respite Care for temporary stays. Our calendar is bursting with activities, outings, and social events. Legacy Heights of Charlotte is all about people....'Wonderful People'.

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted living
Memory care

Pricing for Legacy Heights Senior Living Community

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Legacy Heights Senior Living Community

Health Care Services

Diabetic care
Memory care
Incontinence care
Ambulatory care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice available on-site
Doctor
Nurse
Podiatrist

Meals & Dining

Meals provided
Anytime dining
Guest meals
Restaurant style dining

Room Amenities

Wheelchair accessible showers
Respite or short term stays offered

Community Amenities

Memory care services

Secured community
Designed specifically to accommodate memory loss
Memory care only community
Enclosed courtyard

Transporation & parking

Resident parking available
Complimentary transportation

Common areas

Outdoor common areas
Indoor common areas
Main street shops
Barber shop

Services

Beautician
Housekeeping
Laundry service / drycleaning

Pets

Cats allowed
Dogs allowed

On-site dining options

Café or bistro

Recreational areas

Fitness center
Piano or organ

Activities

Devotional activities on-site
Devotional activities offsite
Art classes
Educational speakers / life long learning

Reviews for Legacy Heights Senior Living Community

4.1

(34 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.1

Care services

4.2

Staff

4.3

Meals & dining

4.0

Activities

4.2

Value for cost

4.0

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Next Reviews Page
1-20 of 34 reviews
2.0
September 7, 2021
anonymous - Child of resident/client
hugely disappointing

Our loved one was often left in the bed for days, sometimes sitting in urine. It was such a bad and disappointing experience. It started out great, we loved the sales person who was working with us in the beginning, however the care services need major improvements. The doctor on sight could never figure out the correct medication for our loved one, the bathrooms there were fifthly and our loved one was rarely changed into clean clothes. They were not even equipped to handle our loved ones basic cleaning needs. They were never able to follow through with any promises they made to our family

Response from Legacy Heights Senior Living Community

September 30, 2021

At Legacy Heights the health, happiness and safety of our residents and the peace of mind of our families is very important to us. I am the Executive Director and I would welcome the opportunity to meet with you in order to properly address your concerns. Please give me a call or stop by when you have some time to talk. Thanks for your consideration.


4.0
June 2, 2021
Gary - Child of resident/client
Verified Review
A Homey Environment

They're a little short-staffed, but I think all of these places are nowadays. They're also a little challenged with their billing. It's not been right since we got there. They keep losing the person doing it. Just make sure you have everything in writing as far as concessions and things go. Do your research when it comes to finding a place. We liked that Legacy Heights is a smaller place, that there's not hundreds of residents, so it has a more homey feel. The staff are friendly and seem to get to know their residents better than other places. All in all, they do everything they can to make everybody happy. I've not tried the food, but it looks pretty good, better sometimes than others. I liked that instead of one centralized dining room, there's a dining room on each floor, which contributes to the homey feel. They offer a lot of activities, but a lot of the activities are visual, so it's been difficult for my loved one with vision problems to participate.


1.0
February 15, 2021
Anonymous - Spouse or partner of resident/client
Verified Review
I do not recommend

I did not receive a notice that he could not return after a hospital visit. There were several items missing from his possessions when I picked them up. I would not recommend this community to others.

Response from Legacy Heights Senior Living Community

February 22, 2021

I am the Executive Director and wanted to reach out to you. Exceeding our resident and family expectations is our goal every time, and since you feel we fell short I hope you are willing to have a discussion with me. Please contact me at the community at your convenience as I would very much like to speak with you personally about your experiences.


4.0
November 23, 2020
Debbie Domian - Loved one of resident/client
Safe place for loved ones

We chose Legacy Heights Senior Living because of the location and also the way the hallways are set up. Each hallway has their own little dining room for the residents, it is very intimate, homey setting. The room sizes here are quite adequate and what is nice is they all have a mini fridge and microwave. I have eaten here and it is good, home cooked food It has gone downhill a little bit because of COVID, everyone is having to dine in their room and meals being delivered. They have had a lot of turnover with management and staff members due to the virus. Overall, I would recommend.


4.0
August 21, 2020
Jim Littlewood - Loved one of resident/client
It has a very homey feeling

Legacy Heights is pretty average in price compared to the other communities we looked at. The activities are very good, prior to COVID they would bring kids over from the high school down the street to play music for the residents, they also have a shuttle bus that would bring them to a store, or a restaurant for lunch. The layout is pretty good, it is smaller and slightly older.


5.0
July 24, 2020
Carla Tweel - Loved one of resident/client
Thankful for Excellent Care

I was a caregiver for my husband until [date removed]. When I interviewed at Legacy Heights, I knew it was the place my him. Everyone was knowledgeable, informative, very kind and led me through the process which was extremely difficult for me emotionally. I am extremely pleased with the entire staff at Legacy Heights. From the caregivers, nurses, administrators, dining staff, front desk, activity directors, maintainence staff and ALL employees (don’t want to exclude anyone) are amazing. The care, respect, attention and kindness are only a few adjectives to describe the level of care my husband is receiving. When Covid hit the level of care, attention and work ethic reached a new level. Legacy Heights had already become my extended family but with COVID I found they cared about the patients and families emotional and physical well being. They did their best to meet the needs of everyone as they tried to stay healthy them,selves. Such dedication should be commended. I am indebted to all those at Legacy Heights trying tokeep my husband healthy, engaged and safe. I’m so thankful and feel blessed he is in their care.


4.0
February 13, 2020
Anonymous - Toured community

A very nice place, there was a roomful of tenants doing pet therapy while I was there. The lady at the front desk was very nice. The tour was quick but I got a good impression. I really liked how the place is set up. I believe they are part of the 5 star group and I have also visited another one of their sites in Pineville and was equally impressed. I was surprised it was not on the list I received from A Place for mom. [name removed](Legacy Heights) mentioned that they are in the process of remodeling some of their building also. They are on my short list.


5.0
November 10, 2018
Marlene Murray - Loved one of resident/client
Excellent Community

Legacy Heights is a wonderful assisted living community. The staff and management team are second to none. The facility is very clean,safe, organized, furnished very well, cozy, comfortable and inviting. I sleep very well at night knowing my loved one is in excellent care. Finally the activity program is the best I’ve every seen.


4.0
February 23, 2018
Anonymous - Toured community

I enjoyed the staff and environment. The layout seem to work well. The staff were engaging with the residents. The community also see to have a good sense of the challenges of Alzheimer's


4.0
January 15, 2018
Anonymous - Toured community

The community was neat and clean. The rooms were very clean as well as s viral beautiful dining areas. I was able to briefly see an activity which was a pianist. Nevertheless, I did not notice men there for that activity and I would welcome a little more diversity for my uncle.


5.0
September 18, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
A tour for care

I toured this community for the care from my father. We liked the activities and the staff was caring.We liked the community for being clean and maintained. The menu was appealing and we liked the list of activities.


4.0
August 16, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community

First community I visited. Residence where engaged in an activity. Nicely decorated and residence where well groomed. Liked the smaller dining areas but could use more color in these rooms. Wasn't to sure about the points rating used for personal care and med management. I would need to better understand before committing.


4.0
May 7, 2016
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Newcomer

After our first month @ Legacy I am very pleased with the attention they have given my mom in insuring things go well for her. The staff is very friendly and cooperative and supportive. Easy to access staff if questions arise. Facility is very nice and well kept up. Meals seem very balanced and well presented


4.0
December 7, 2015
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Nice place, overall

Our experience with Legacy Heights has been a good one, overall. The facility is clean and well kept, and the staff is friendly and professional. They're very diligent and consistent when it comes to checking in on the residents and getting them out of their rooms for meals and activities. I also like that they have their own physical therapy staff and in-house doctors. However, we have had a few issues with the medication service.

Response from Legacy Heights Senior Living Community

December 10, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about Legacy Heights Senior Living Community. We are very glad that your overall experience with our community has been positive. We would very much like to speak with you about your concerns about the medication service. Please contact us directly so we can discuss and address your concerns. Thanks again!


5.0
October 13, 2015
Anonymous - Toured community

We loved Legacy Heights. It's at the top of our list at the moment. The facility was nee and cheerful and I found the pricing reasonable.


5.0
September 11, 2015
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Caring and attentive staff

Our experience with Legacy Heights has been a very good one, overall. It is a nice looking place, and the staff is friendly and very attentive to the needs of the residents. The care they provide is excellent.


4.5
August 12, 2015
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Very nice looking place!

I toured this community while looking into care options for a loved one. The facility was well kept and clean, and all of the staff I met seemed friendly and professional. I especially liked the RN, she seemed like a very competent person. We ended up selecting another community, but this is somewhere I would have considered as an option for my loved one.


5.0
March 16, 2015
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Rushed through tour, but looked good.

This is one of the places I toured when I was looking for options. It was a good community. Everyone else was pretty friendly, but I wasn't too crazy about the lady that did the tour. I felt like I was rushed. All of the communities seemed to be about the same price. I don't really remember all the care services they offer, so that is hard to rate, and also I didn't see any activities, because we rushed through so fast.


4.5
March 3, 2015
Satisfied daughter - Loved one of resident/client

We moved my mom into Legacy Heights one month ago. We had visited 7 assisted living homes prior to choosing it. What really stands out about it is both the cleanliness of it and the friendliness of all the employees. Never have I walked in and smelled that odor that is common in many homes. The staff is always around to help in any way possible. So far we are very pleased with Legacy Heights and would recommend it highly to others. Mom is currently on the basic level of care with medication being administered to her 3 times day. Activities are scheduled daily and include, bingo, music, spiritual leaders, volunteer groups like scout troops, people that paint nails, do crafts etc. with the residents


3.5
July 14, 2014
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
One and half years in, many things have changed.

Our expereience over the past 1 1/2 yrs has been just that, an experience. My loved one is in the memory care building and the sales pitch was wonderful but does not follow through. I was sold a "montosourri" lifestyle for the residents, but the care staff does not pariticpate unless a tour is coming thru or a prescription is written for PT or OT to do it. The most simple requests (i.e. yogurt for lunch or with lunch) can turn into the biggest ordeal. You must bring the yogurt in yourself if you want them to have it. I though meals were included with the monthly fee? They are quick to diaper a resident, and slow to change that diaper. You really need to be hands on for the first 90 days after moving your loved one in. It's not a bad place, but i do feel like i need a "nanny cam" sometimes.

Response from Legacy Heights Senior Living Community

July 15, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We value your input and share your concern. To better serve you, we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss your experience. Our dedicated staff is committed to providing the utmost care and services to all residents. Your feedback helps us identify areas of opportunity for us to focus on as we strive to uphold and improve the quality of standards that each resident deserves. We thank you for allowing us the opportunity to continue to serve you and your loved one. Sincerely, Shay Lingerfelt Executive Director Legacy Heights


Neighborhood around Legacy Heights Senior Living Community

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Legacy Heights Senior Living Community in google map

Frequently Asked Questions about Legacy Heights Senior Living Community

Legacy Heights Senior Living Community offers Studio and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Legacy Heights Senior Living Community has received an average review rating of 4.1 based on 34 reviews. See all reviews.


Similar Senior Communities Near Charlotte, NC

1 / 3

Brookdale South Charlotte

5515 Rea Road, Charlotte, NC 28226
$X,XXX+ monthly

3.9

(32 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Elmcroft of Little Avenue

7745 Little Avenue, Charlotte, NC 28226
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(42 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

The Pines on Carmel Senior Living

5820 Carmel Rd, Charlotte, NC 28226
$X,XXX+ monthly

3.8

(14 reviews)

Studio, 2bd, Semi-Private

The Charlotte

9120 Willow Ridge Rd, Charlotte, NC 28210
$X,XXX+ monthly

5.0

(1 review)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

The Laurels & The Haven in the Village at Carolina Place

13180 Dorman Road, Pineville, NC 28134
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.0

(1 review)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Senior Retreat at Park Crossing

10408 Avondale Ave, Charlotte, NC 28210
$X,XXX+ monthly

3.8

(4 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Private

The Blake at Edgewater

1099 Edgewater Pkwy, Fort Mill, SC 29707
$X,XXX+ monthly

3.7

(9 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

MerryWood on Park

3600 Park Rd, Charlotte, NC 28209
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.4

(47 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Brookdale Weddington Park

2404 Plantation Center Drive, Matthews, NC 28105
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(35 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.