Sunrise on Providence

5114 Providence Road, Charlotte, NC 28226

About the community

In elegant, residential environments, we deliver the finest in senior care, and are recognized internationally for both quality and innovation. Guided by our Principles of Service, Sunrise affords families peace-of-mind by providing today's seniors with a range of personalized assisted living services. From assistance with activities of daily living such as eating, bathing, dressing to medication monitoring, Sunrise provides residents with the help they need. Residents maintain the same privacy in their new home as they enjoyed in their own home. At Sunrise, we encourage residents to challenge themselves while offering the assistance they need. We encourage family and friends to be involved, to visit frequently, and to invite residents on outings to community events. This innovative approach to senior care is designed to maintain independence and dignity, yet is balanced with the comfort and security that comes from knowing experienced help is close at hand.

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted living
Memory care

Pricing at Sunrise on Providence

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities

Community Details at Sunrise on Providence

Activities Offsite

Activities Onsite

Beautician Onsite

Devotional Services Offsite

Devotional Services Onsite

Indoor Common Areas

Meals Provided

Outdoor Common Areas


Have a question?

Ask an A Place for Mom advisor at no cost.

(866) 819-9754
Have a question?

Ask an A Place for Mom advisor at no cost.

(866) 819-9754

Reviews of Sunrise on Providence

3.8

(42 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.0

Care services

3.8

Staff

3.4

Meals & dining

4.0

Activities

4.0

Value for cost

3.7

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Next Reviews PagePrevious Reviews Page
21-30 of 42 reviewsBack to top

3.0
November 11, 2018
Ats2 - Loved one of resident/client
Home for parents

We have been most disappointed in the dining room staff. They do not explain what is on the menu to the residents and just bring them what ever food they had the day before. Also, the staff does not encourage the residents to participate in activities. Most residents are not aware of the activities because of poor communication. The nursing staff are not available 90% of the time. You can never reach them when you have a question or concern.


3.0
February 23, 2018
Anonymous - Toured community

The layout was confusing, even for me. I can't help but wonder how it would be for someone with Alzheimer's to try and find their own room, even with the picture boxes. The over all lighting seemed dark. The upper levels were bright and cheery alone with the staff.


5.0
December 8, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community

love this place! the initial estimate was out of our price range, but the sales director worked with us to fit in with our budget


4.0
August 16, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community

Lovely facility. Well maintained and residents appear well cared for. Rooms where large and that is reflected in the pricing. I think the size of the residence would overwhelm my mother.


4.0
June 4, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community

Director of Sales very knowledgeable and helpful. Staff very courteous. Two people eating lunch came up and told me how good the food was and how well they were taken care of. This was the first facility we've toured and Mom may be more suited to an independent living arrangement at this time. Good info to have when assisted living becomes necessary.


1.0
April 20, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Oversold Themselves

We are not having a good experience in this community. They really oversold themselves. They have not followed through with many of the things they promised us in the beginning. They are slow to respond with help if the someone needs it. I will be considering other options for my mother, and her needs overall.

Response from Sunrise on Providence

May 1, 2017

We are sorry to hear about your experience at our community. We take your comments very seriously and would like to speak with you further. Please email information (at) sunriseseniorliving (dot) com with your contact information so that we can reach out to you. Thank you, The Sunrise Team


4.0
March 15, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
I Valued the Tour

I thought I had a great tour of the community. It was helpful to have this set up for a tour. After considering my options, this was not going to work within our budget.


5.0
January 27, 2017
dear daughter - Loved one of resident/client
A place where elderly are well cared for!

My parents have lived here for 3 months after moving here from a similar facility in florida. Having spent much time in long term care facilities in both Florida and new York, I have to say I've been very pleased with the care my parents are receiving at Sunrise on Providence. My parents receive different levels of care where my father is mainly independent while my mother requires more hands on care. I have been there at many different times on both weekdays and weekends and have been generally impressed with the care and respect I've seen all residents get. The place is kept clean and inviting and all staff from maintainence to caregivers, nurses and even executive staff go out of their way to help and care for the residents. The food is pretty good for an institution and they try to involve residents in activities. When something isn't right, they make a prompt effort to fix it. I feel that they genuinely care about the residents, and though I usually visit a couple times a week, was very pleased to find my parents well cared for when I was away for several weeks.


0.5
January 20, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Worst PLace

This is the worst place..my friend has been here for awhile. Everyone here is so unhappy. The staff changes every week. I wouldn't let my family live here. BEWARE~....they have been turned into the state and DSS.


4.5
November 1, 2016
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
In love!

We fell in love with this place. They are top notch compared to the other communities that I have visited. The food is great and my loved one enjoys it. They always keep the community clean and neat. They really do go above and beyond for the residents.


Frequently Asked Questions

Sunrise on Providence offers Studio, 1 Bedroom and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Sunrise on Providence has received an average review rating of 3.8 based on 42 reviews. See all reviews.

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking Submit, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.


Similar Senior Communities Near Charlotte, NC

1 / 3

Senior Retreat at Lansdowne

7219 Folger Dr, Charlotte, NC 28270
(4 reviews)

Brookdale Carriage Club Providence

5800 Old Providence Road, Charlotte, NC 28226
(66 reviews)

Waltonwood Cotswold

5215 Randolph Rd, Charlotte, NC 28211
(9 reviews)

Senior Retreat at Stonehaven

6400 Burlwood Road, Charlotte, NC 28211

Brighton Gardens of Charlotte

6000 Park South Drive, Charlotte, NC 28210
(70 reviews)

The Social at Cotswold

3610 Randolph Rd, Charlotte, NC 28211
(22 reviews)

Brookdale South Park

5326 Park Road, Charlotte, NC 28209
(16 reviews)

Brookdale South Charlotte

5515 Rea Road, Charlotte, NC 28226
(31 reviews)

MerryWood on Park

3600 Park Rd, Charlotte, NC 28209
(46 reviews)

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.

Sign up for our newsletter
Get insights and articles in your inbox.

Please enter a valid email address.

Contact Us
701 5th Ave #3200, Seattle, WA 98104

A Place for Mom is paid by our participating communities, therefore our service is offered at no charge to families. Copyright © 2021 A Place for Mom, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy & Terms. Do Not Sell My Personal Information.