A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Veterans Resources
Independent Living
Memory Care
About Assisted Living

Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.

Complete guide to assisted living
About Care Homes

Residential care homes are shared neighborhood homes for seniors who need a live-in caregiver to assist with activities of daily living, like dressing and bathing.

More about care homes
Veterans Resources

VA benefits for long-term care, such as Aid and Attendance benefits, can help eligible veterans and their surviving spouses pay for senior care.

Guide to VA benefits for long-term care
About Home Care

Home care relies on trained aides to provide companionship and non-medical care for seniors living at home.

More about home care
About Independent Living

Independent living facilities offer convenient, hassle-free living in a social environment for seniors who are active, healthy, and able to live on their own.

Complete guide to independent living
About Memory Care

Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.

Complete guide to memory care
About Nursing Homes

Nursing homes provide short-and long-term care for seniors who have physical or mental health conditions that require 24-hour nursing and personal care.

Complete guide to nursing homes
About Senior Apartments

Senior apartments offer accessible, no-frills living for seniors who are generally active, healthy, and able to live on their own.

More about senior apartments

Sunrise of Naperville

960 East Chicago Avenue, Naperville, IL 60540

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.

Sunrise of Naperville community exterior
Sunrise of Naperville in google map
street view of Sunrise of Naperville
Linda C - Child of resident/client
5.0
Caring and trustworthy

We have had four elderly parents who lived at Sunrise Naperville and the care they experienced has always been very good. We feel we can trust our very precious family to the caregivers at Sunrise. We have one parent still living at Sunrise and he is cared for with friendliness and compassion. ... Read more

Read all reviews

About the community Sunrise of Naperville

In elegant, residential environments, we deliver the finest in senior care, and are recognized internationally for both quality and innovation. Guided by our Principles of Service, Sunrise affords families peace-of-mind by providing today's seniors with a range of personalized assisted living services. From assistance with activities of daily living such as eating, bathing, dressing to medication monitoring, Sunrise provides residents with the help they need. Residents maintain the same privacy in their new home as they enjoyed in their own home. At Sunrise, we encourage residents to challenge themselves while offering the assistance they need. We encourage family and friends to be involved, to visit frequently, and to invite residents on outings to community events. This innovative approach to senior care is designed to maintain independence and dignity, yet is balanced with the comfort and security that comes from knowing experienced help is close at hand.

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted Living
Assisted Living
Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.
Memory Care
Memory Care
Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.
Sunrise of Naperville is a community within Sunrise Senior Living properties. See all Sunrise Senior Living communities.

Pricing for Sunrise of Naperville

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Sunrise of Naperville

Community Details at Sunrise of Naperville

Activities Offsite

Activities Onsite

Beautician Onsite

Devotional Services Offsite

Devotional Services Onsite

Indoor Common Areas

Meals Provided

Outdoor Common Areas

Vegetarian


More on this community

Reviews for Sunrise of Naperville

4.5

(38 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.5

Care services

4.5

Staff

5.0

Meals & dining

5.0

Activities

4.4

Value for cost

4.4

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Previous Reviews Page
21-38 of 38 reviewsBack to top
5.0
October 10, 2016
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
5 Stars All The Way!!

One of the most important things is knowing that my loved one is in a safe place and Sunrise of Naperville is definitely that safe place. My loved one is happy with the care and attention the staff are providing. Activities are good my loved one has no complaints about them or the meals. The transitioning to this place has been good overall.


3.5
October 4, 2016
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Get them a Room!

I took a tour of this community and must say what stood out to me was the individual attention that they showed the residents. They answered all questions that I had. The only thing that I would change is that when I first walked in the residents that needed assistance with feeding were right at the front entrance. I feel that they could have had a dining area for those residents as well. It makes the residents that can do for themselves uneasy.


5.0
September 8, 2016
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
I Stopped By This Community

I went to visit this community for my mom and it looked good but seemed like an older facility. Overall it was a nice place and my tour went very good. I was able to see what they have to offer. My guide was knowledgeable and knew a lot about the community.


4.5
May 31, 2016
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Happy

Sunrise has been a life changing upgrade for Mom. Now we are convinced and confident that she is well taken care of in a clean, HAPPY, efficient manner. Thanks to A Place For Mom for guiding us there.


4.0
March 9, 2016
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Pretty good

My father-in-law is doing fine at Sunrise of Naperville. There have been some rough spots, but that would happen anywhere. Overall things are going pretty good.


5.0
March 7, 2016
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
It's been wonderful.

It's been wonderful. It's been great. He is totally happy there. Everything we experienced was wonderful. We knew they had a good reputation, and it was in an ideal location. It's been a good experience.


5.0
June 19, 2015
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
The time that she was there, was absolutely awesome.

Sunrise was wonderful. The time that she was there, was absolutely awesome. It was perfect. She was doing much better, and she enjoyed. The people were nice, and she was just in the lap of luxury.


5.0
March 3, 2015
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Mom & Sunrise of Naperville

The staff and administration at Sunrise of Naperville have been very supportive and have helped us to get my mother into the best plan available for her with the least restrictions. The care managers are very understanding and always pleasant. Although my mom is having a difficult adjustment period the staff and care managers are always very encouraging and help to ease her anxiousness. The difficulty mom is having has nothing to do with the environment at Sunrise but her wishes to be independent and in her own home at the age of 99 - things that are impossible. Her general health is fine but her emotional health is problematic. Yet the personnel at Sunrise continue to work with her to get her engaged and give her much needed attention. Although she is not "happy", she has high praise for the care she is receiving - she always says how nice the "girls" are to her and that they treat her so well. I don't think she will ever be "happy" but I know she is safe, warm, and well taken care of 24 hours a day. All the care managers are available to speak to me and to reassure me about how mom is doing - even though I call every night!


4.5
February 12, 2015
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
I really liked it!

The Sunrise of Naperville would be one of the top communities I would place my mom in out of the other two that I visited. Their memory care is much smaller which is what my mom needs and I really like that. They have multiple levels of care which is good. The staff has a lot more direct contact with their patients. I liked how nice the staff was. The place was a lot cleaner, and it feels more homey and not like an institution.


3.0
November 25, 2014
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Nice people, but there was a smell...

This is one of the places I toured when I was looking. We didn't choose it because it had a smell that was off-putting. The people were nice, but the smell was a deal breaker.


4.0
October 1, 2014
Family Member - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
It was a very nice place, my mother in law liked it.

It was a very nice place, my mother in law liked it. But for respite there is a thirty day minimum. The staff were all very good, they were very outgoing. There were a few things that they made sound better than it actually was. The rooms were smaller than at a different Sunrise location, and we had to have a shared room here. We let them know T.V. was important for her, and they didn't have a T.V. in the room when we got there, and it took five days to get one. Anything she needed they were right there for her, and she really liked the staff, they were very attentive. They had plenty of activities. They let residents have dogs, and they let the dogs go everywhere in the community. When we were having an allergy problem they said she would just have to stick to her room. That was an interesting approach.


5.0
August 20, 2014
Loved One - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
It's a wonderful place, it's like living in a hotel resort.

It's a wonderful place, it's like living in a hotel resort. It's clean and the staff is friendly, they are very attentive. It's not like a nursing home at all. We are pleased with them. It was a big transition but things are going well.


5.0
April 21, 2014
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Everyone was so so nice!

He was very comfortable. What we could tell it was a better place… They were a little slow in reacting to his buzzer. It’s a warm and welcoming atmosphere. Everyone was so so nice! Always greeted nicely. Responded to calls quickly. He was very happy to be there.


4.0
January 29, 2014
Marie - Toured community
Verified Review
I really liked it

It was a little bit older and cozier than the one we chose. Everybody was super friendly. They had a resident dog. I really liked it. They seemed to have a more attendents and the same ones all the time.


4.0
September 19, 2013
Peggy - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Would like some follow-up

I think there is more they could be doing with activities and there appears to be some problems with transportation. I think there's more things they could do in the area but they have a bus and everything but I don't know if they have a driver on the weekends. The big thing for our family is that my mom is Catholic and probably the only thing she did socially up to this point is go to Mass and there is a church hald a mile away but they don't provide any transportation to get there. They have someone come in just for Communion and I know they have other people come in for other denominations but when I asked about Mass they kind of hedged around that. I do think she's in a safer place because there are people all around but there's a lot of times when my mom is outside and there's a park next door so she'll go out for walks but I'm really wondering if they're monitoring what she's doing. I know they ask and make sure she gets to meals but as far as other activities... I think part of it is lack of interest on her part. The only thing I'm going to say, no care giver, or say for instance the marketer or the person who got her in, none of them have really approached us afterwards to see, like everybody knows her, but nobody's asking how she is doing.

Response from Sunrise of Naperville

September 23, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We take all feedback and concerns seriously and encourage you to write our information inbox so we can learn more and look into this further. Please email [removed]. Thank you, Sunrise Team


4.0
March 2, 2013
A Place For Mom Customer - Toured community
Verified Review
Very nice facility. Open atmosphere....

Very nice facility. Open atmosphere. Quiet, not a lot of action. Rooms were small and 'kitchen' was tiny. Outside space looked good. plenty of walking paths and close to neighborhoods. Her reaction was positive though. Liked the fact that she could try it out for a month or so to see if she liked it.


5.0
December 25, 2012
A Place For Mom Customer - Toured community
Verified Review
Visited with the director tonight. A...

Visited with the director tonight. Absolutely lovely place and the people were incredible. Love this facility!


4.0
December 25, 2012
A Place For Mom Customer - Toured community
Verified Review
Friendly nice,clean did not care for ...

Friendly nice,clean did not care for stairs on 2nd floor and fee


Neighborhood around Sunrise of Naperville

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about Sunrise of Naperville

Sunrise of Naperville offers Studio, 1 Bedroom, 2 Bedrooms and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Sunrise of Naperville has received an average review rating of 4.5 based on 38 reviews. See all reviews.


Similar Senior Communities Near Naperville, IL

1 / 3

Clarendale of Algonquin

2001 W Algonquin Rd, Algonquin, IL 60102

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.8

(164 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

At Clarendale of Algonquin, we offer a variety of community features. Residents can enjoy regular off-site adventures and excursions. Cats and dogs are allowed in private quarters. Free resident parking available at our location. Our purpose-built community has the advantage of specialized care,...

Azura Memory Care of Oconomowoc

540 E Forest St, Oconomowoc, WI 53066

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.8

(148 reviews)

Studio

Transforming the Culture of Memory CareProviding compassionate care begins with a secure, warm setting. When people with memory loss feel at home, they respond more positively and interact more with others.Our relationship-based care philosophy called MOSAIC recognizes each person is an...

Sunrise at Fountain Square

2210 Fountain Square Drive, Lombard, IL 60148

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.4

(88 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private, 2bd

Sunrise Senior Living introduces Fountain Square, a beautiful environment designed to fit your lifestyle...today and tomorrow! Located in Lombard, Illinois, about 20 miles west of downtown Chicago and offers assisted living, independent living, and 2 levels of memory care - Reminiscence and...

Brookdale Lake View

3121 North Sheridan Road, Chicago, IL 60657

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.4

(84 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Healthier Life, Healthier YouHave you been on the hunt for an exceptional senior living experience that gives you the quality care you want without sacrificing the independence and freedom you crave? If so, look no further. Our independent and assisted living community is located within walking...

Brookdale Glen Ellyn

60 North Nicoll Avenue, Glen Ellyn, IL 60137

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.6

(69 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

If you’re ready to trade your hedge clippers for golf clubs, our senior living community just outside of Chicago might be the right fit for you.Here you’ll have the lifestyle you want, plus care if you need it with both independent living and assisted living on the same campus. Trade home...

Westbrook Senior Living

110 W Schaumburg Road, Streamwood, IL 60107

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(63 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Westbrook Senior Living, part of Spectrum Retirement Communities, is a community which opened in 2016! We are an Independent Living, Assisted Living, and Secured Memory Care rental community located in Streamwood just on the border of Schaumburg near the Elgin-O'Hare expressway, shopping,...

Asbury Court Retirement Community

1750 South Elmhurst Rd, Des Plaines, IL 60018

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.0

(62 reviews)

Studio, 1bd

Welcome to Asbury Court! It is our commitment to meet you at your point of need! Our Senior Living Community Provides- Assisted living Supportive Living Memory Care: Coming in 2017 Skilled Nursing and Rehab: Coming in 2017 At Asbury Court, It's about the Care. Imagine a stress free transition...

The Carrington at Lincolnwood

3501 Northeast Parkway, Lincolnwood, IL 60712

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.7

(59 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Creating a multi-acre senior living community in the very heart of a highly desirable area like Lincolnwood is a rare opportunity. While only minutes from businesses and shopping, cultural opportunities, houses of worship and medical and professional offices, the landscaped 13-acre,...

Cedar Lake Assisted Living & Memory Care

777 Church Street, Lake Zurich, IL 60047

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.6

(58 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Cedar Lake Assisted Living & Memory Care is the premier assisted living community located in southwestern Lake County approximately 37 miles from downtown Chicago. We offer Assisted Living, Transitional Memory Care, and Dementia/Memory Care. Cedar Lake Assisted Living and Memory Care will put a...

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.