A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Memory Care
Independent Living
Senior Living

Lanier Place

440 Tribble Gap Road, Cumming, GA 30040

For pricing & availability


Lanier Place community exterior
16 Photos
16 Photos available
Lanier Place in google map
street view of Lanier Place
David - Loved one of resident/client
4.0
Very friendly community

It was multi factorial when it came down to choosing Lanier Place for our loved one - compared to other communities, the staff here seemed like they had more knowledge and would be more comfortable handling our loved ones mobility and the overall value is reasonable. We have been there during meal times and while it does not look gourmet our loved one really seems to enjoy it. They do have activities going on but it seems like not many of them are to our loved ones liking... Read more

Read all reviews

About the facility Lanier Place

Located in Cumming, Georgia, Lanier Place is an Enlivant community well-loved for its warm and inviting atmosphere. They offer assisted living and memory care services alongside a full range of engaging activities and amenities. A full-time registered nurse and professional caregivers are on site and available to offer residents help with medication and assistance with daily tasks like laundry and housekeeping. With daily motivation and encouragement to explore their passions, residents can spend their free time getting acquainted with other residents in spacious community common areas, sharing dietician-approved meals together in the restaurant-style dining room, and engaging in scheduled activities and events like art classes, devotional services, and day trips to explore the city!

Founded in 1981, Enlivant is a recognized senior living organization committed to creating a supportive, stimulating environment that helps residents thrive in mind, body, and spirit. With more than 200 communities across the United States, Enlivant provides personalized, quality care and builds meaningful relationships that foster a sense of comfort and belonging. Schedule a visit today to see how you or your loved one can thrive at an Enlivant community.

Care Types Offered

Lanier Place is a personal care home, which in the state of Georgia is a facility...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted Living
Assisted Living
Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.
Memory Care
Memory Care
Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.
Lanier Place is a community within Enlivant properties. See all Enlivant communities.

Pricing for Lanier Place

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Lanier Place

Health Care Services

Memory Care
Ambulatory Care
Incontinence Care
Staffing & Ancillary Services
Medication Management

Meals & Dining

Meals Provided
Guest Meals
Restaurant Style Dining
Vegetarian

Room Amenities

Wheelchair Accessible Showers
Respite or Short Term Stays Offered

Facility Amenities

Transportation & parking

Resident Parking Available
Complimentary Transportation

Pets

Dogs Allowed
Cats Allowed

Common areas

Outdoor Common Areas
Indoor Common Areas
Main Street Shops
Beauty Salon

Services

Beautician

Memory care

Secured Community
Memory Care Only Community
Outdoor Walking Paths

Languages spoken

English

Activities

Devotional Activities On-Site
Devotional Activities Offsite
Visiting Chaplain or Priest
Other Religious Services

Reviews

for Lanier Place
3.7(32 reviews)
Write a Review

Cleanliness

3.8

Friendliness

4.3

Meals & Dining

3.9

Care Services

3.8

Activities

3.6

Staff

4.4

Value for Cost

3.5

Overall Experience
14
6
7
2
3
Date Submitted
11
14
25
Reviewer
3
24
4
1
Care Received
18
14
1-20 of 32 reviews
Sort by

3.0
Huge - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
November 11, 2022
Verified Review
Family Observations

Some improvements with Lanier Place could be better activities external to the facility. Also the cleaning seems to be suffering lately .

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

4

Care Services

4

Activities

2

Staff

5

Value for Cost

4


4.0
David - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
November 9, 2022
Verified Review
Very friendly community

It was multi factorial when it came down to choosing Lanier Place for our loved one - compared to other communities, the staff here seemed like they had more knowledge and would be more comfortable handling our loved ones mobility and the overall value is reasonable. We have been there during meal times and while it does not look gourmet our loved one really seems to enjoy it. They do have activities going on but it seems like not many of them are to our loved ones liking

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

4

Care Services

4

Activities

No data collected

Staff

5

Response from Lanier Place

November 9, 2022

Thanks for the 4 stars, David! We appreciate it. – Team Enlivant


4.0
Dian - Resident/client
Assisted Living
October 5, 2022

The overall staff is very good with everything. Meals and dining room kept very neat and clean. Everything good. Some items like the rugs and some walls and ceilings have needed fixing and changing since I came, was told they would be. The price goes up but nothing gets fixed. I like being here overall.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Staff

4

Value for Cost

2

Response from Lanier Place

October 6, 2022

Thanks for the review and feedback, Dian! We appreciate you taking the time to share with us, and we’re so glad to hear you're happy with your care. Thank you again! – Team Enlivant


5.0
Christina - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
October 5, 2022
Verified Review
Highly Recommend

My loved one had just a brief stay at Lanier Place, but the staff were very caring and very helpful. We were looking forward to having her there and wished she could have spent more time there. I would highly recommend it.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

No data collected

Care Services

5

Activities

No data collected

Staff

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from Lanier Place

October 6, 2022

Thanks for the 5 stars, Christina! We appreciate it. – Team Enlivant


5.0
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
October 3, 2022
Verified Review
Your family would be comfortable here

This facility was great! They went way over what they needed to do. My loved one needed more care than they typically provide, but they did so great with him while he was there. Everyone was very nice, I never heard anyone complain. Even the young people who work here go above and beyond. Very pleasant personalities that work here. It's clean. Communication with the family is good. I would recommend them to friends and family.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

No data collected

Care Services

5

Activities

No data collected

Staff

5

Value for Cost

4

Response from Lanier Place

October 6, 2022

Thanks for the review and feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to share with us, and we’re so glad to hear that you were so happy with your loved one's care. Thank you again! – Team Enlivant


2.0
J D - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
September 15, 2022
Verified Review

Lanier Place; entry to the facility is in the assisted-living section which seem well appointed. However, memory care is behind locked doors. It is dark and furnishings are very old. The one nurse seemed to remain in her office assessed my dad wants and not sure she interacted with him after. There were a few staff members that seem very diligent to do their work and help. Especially [name removed], the activity Director. The family was told that dad fell during the night. When I inquired about it the offsite Director said it did not happen. He Indicated that the family must be fibbing about the situation. At this point we knew that the new place was not for us.

Cleanliness

2

Friendliness

3

Meals & Dining

3

Care Services

2

Activities

3

Staff

1

Value for Cost

2

Response from Lanier Place

October 6, 2022

Hi JD, Thank you for the feedback. We’re disappointed to see this, and if you have any details to share, feel free to give us a call at 1-844-365-4826 so we can better understand. Thank you again. – Team Enlivant


4.0
anonymous - Toured community
Assisted Living
September 14, 2022
Verified Review
tour review

Our family had an in person tour and they were very nice and helpful. However the facility was just old, it had small rooms and there was an odor.

Response from Lanier Place

October 6, 2022

Thanks for the 4 stars! We appreciate it. – Team Enlivant


5.0
Jennifer M - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
September 8, 2022
Good Place

My mom has been there a number of years and she is happy to be at Lanier Place. I feel that most of the employees are patient and caring with the demands and challenges of aging parents. [name removed], the director of memory care has been a great asset to Lanier Place. She has always been communicative about the needs of her residents. She is always friendly and has taken the time to know her residents. Let’s hope that Enlivant works to hire and maintain long term employees like [name removed] that get to know the people they are caring for.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

2

Care Services

5

Activities

No data collected

Staff

4

Value for Cost

4

Response from Lanier Place

September 9, 2022

Thanks for the review and feedback, Jennifer! We appreciate you taking the time to share with us, and we’re so glad to hear that you’re happy with your mom's care. Thank you again! – Team Enlivant


5.0
Keri N - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
September 7, 2022
Wonderful place

Dad is so loved and taken care of at Lanier Place! [name removed] does awesome keeping the residents entertained and involved. In fact every employee there is so personable and caring. I am kept informed about how my dad is doing and always welcome to visit and felt welcomed myself!

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Staff

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from Lanier Place

September 9, 2022

Thanks for the review and feedback, Keri! We appreciate you taking the time to share with us, and we’re so glad to hear that you’re so happy with your dad's care. Thank you again! – Team Enlivant


5.0
Dave A - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
September 3, 2022
Great Caring Community

The staff is very supportive and caring with the residents. I would highly recommend Lanier Place to anyone who is looking for a quality assisted living community. They treated my Mom with love and respect while she was at the facility.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

4

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Staff

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from Lanier Place

September 6, 2022

Thanks for the review and feedback, Dave! We appreciate you taking the time to share with us, and we’re so glad to hear that you were so happy with your mom's care. Thank you again! – Team Enlivant


5.0
L Hitt - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
September 2, 2022
Great place for Mom

Lanier Place is a great facility - especially for memory care patients. The personnel have been amazing and have been so helpful with my Mom as she declines. I am so grateful for their sensitive attitude and for all the activities they provide for our memory care residents.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

4

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Staff

5

Value for Cost

4

Response from Lanier Place

September 6, 2022

Thanks for the review and feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to share with us, and we’re so glad to hear that you’re so happy with your mom's care. Thank you again! – Team Enlivant


3.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
April 4, 2022
Verified Review
Would be a good place for somebody prepared for the transition

Going through this with my loved one with dementia and getting her placed was absolutely the most traumatic experience I've gone through. Ashley, the admissions person who helped me get her placed at Lanier Place was great, and I felt like she was there for me. But once my loved one moved in, she was gone. I tried to contact her and got no response whatsoever. They have a high turnover of people. So every single one of the people who attracted me to this particular place are no longer there. I did not like the person who was in charge, but he's gone. I have not met the new person. I don't know if anybody who works there has ever been through this with their family, but I don't feel like they were very compassionate with how overwhelming it is having a loved one with dementia, and how difficult the process is to get someone placed and cared for with very little financial resources. It's just completely overwhelming. The things that are important to us as family members to know, I don't hear from them about. But when it came time for their year-end survey, I can't tell you how many calls I got from them asking me to fill out their form. They basically harassed me to answer the survey. I will say the nurses who work there are really nice and really great. They're very attentive and helpful. But the administration is not.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

4

Meals & Dining

3

Care Services

4

Activities

3

Staff

4

Value for Cost

3

Response from Lanier Place

April 5, 2022

Hi - thank you for the review. We take feedback very seriously, and we’ll be passing your review along to the team at Lanier Place. It’s our goal to always provide a safe and comfortable environment for our residents, and we’re sorry that we’re coming up short. If you have any additional feedback, feel free to give us a call at 1-888-777-4780 so we can better understand your experience. Thank you again! – Team Enlivant


3.0
AA - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
March 9, 2022
Verified Review
Keep An Eye On Loved One and Your Account

Keep a close eye on your loved one. The bathroom is never cleaned, her room. She was not given a shower for over a month. They put the residents in front of the tv. I don't see any activities happening for these residents. They say they do but I have yet to see them during all my regular visits. The follow through on what they say they will do is the issue. I do not know if the doctor has seen her yet. She needs to be seen by the doctor and I have yet to find out if anyone has seen my loved one. I have been billed for medications that my loved one is not being given. This has not been worked out.

Cleanliness

2

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

4

Care Services

3

Activities

2

Staff

4.5

Value for Cost

2

Response from Lanier Place

March 10, 2022

Thank you for reaching out and sharing your concerns. We take these claims extremely seriously. The safety and health of our residents is always our #1 priority. Please call 1-888-777-4780 to discuss this matter further.


3.0
Judy L - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
February 18, 2022
Verified Review
My tour review

This community seemed really friendly but it was more expensive and they added on for any service that was needed. It just would have been to high for the budget that we were looking for. The tour guide did not know much about the prices and a lot of information which did not sit right with us.

Response from Lanier Place

February 24, 2022

Thank you for sharing your feedback. Our personalized pricing structure is based on the care needs of the individual, and we aim to be as transparent about that as possible. Do not hesitate to call us directly at (678) 771-6639 if you have any further questions. Thanks!


0.5
Pam Z - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
October 8, 2021
Verified Review
Stay away from Lanier Place

I would advise to run the other way. We took my loved one there because she was starting to forget her meds and it was convenient and close for us. Our loved one was there for a month and she was at the end of the hall. There was a door at the end of the hall that lead to the courtyard and she was scared that someone would come in and hurt her. She did not want to stay in the room because she thought someone was going to get her. We had to come there because they called us and stated that she was having a psychotic breakdown and that she had to leave. We asked if she could move to memory care and they still stated that they could not keep her. Even though they made her leave they still required a 30 day notice from us and billed us for excess months when she was gone and they required the move.

Cleanliness

3

Friendliness

2

Meals & Dining

3

Care Services

0.5

Activities

3

Staff

2

Value for Cost

0.5

Response from Lanier Place

October 15, 2021

Thank you for reaching out and sharing your concerns. Our team is dedicated to meeting our residents' needs, as they are always our #1 priority, and we take feedback like this very seriously. Please call our Enlivant Cares line at 1-888-777-4780 as soon as possible to discuss the matter further. Thank you; we hope to hear from you soon.


4.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
September 16, 2021
Verified Review
I would recommend them

I really like the place. My mom really likes the staff and trusts them which is great. They try to keep the residents active, they have music, have them water plants, etc so they are not just sitting there in their rooms. The administrate staff could be more communicative to the family members about what is going on. They do also have a pretty steep price increase every October. I would definitely recommend to others who are looking for their loved ones.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

No data collected

Care Services

4

Activities

5

Staff

4

Value for Cost

4


5.0
anonymous - Toured community
Assisted Living
August 10, 2021
Verified Review
My review of Lanier Place

Our family had an in person tour and it is a very nice facility. We were able to get a good feeling for the place, the staff was very nice and the food looked to also be very good.


4.0
Mark W - Resident/client
Assisted Living
July 20, 2021
Good

No exercise room. Good food. Good personnel. Good quarters. No activities. No TV.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

4

Care Services

1

Activities

1

Staff

5

Value for Cost

1


3.0
sy - Toured community
Assisted Living
June 18, 2021
Verified Review
my review of Lanier Place

We did a tour with this community and it was very nice. The tour was good and the staff was very friendly and helpful. They answered all of our questions and gave us lots of information to consider.

Response from Lanier Place

June 21, 2021

Thank you for sharing your feedback. Please contact our Enlivant Cares line at 1-888-777-4780 to elaborate on your experience.


3.0
anonymous - Toured community
Assisted Living
May 4, 2021
Verified Review
My review of Lanier Place

Our family was able to do an in person tour, and the experience was okay because there were still covid restrictions so we were not really able to get a lot of information.


Viewing 1-20 out of 32 reviews

Neighborhood around Lanier Place

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about Lanier Place

Lanier Place offers Studio, 1 Bedroom, 2 Bedrooms and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Lanier Place has received an average review rating of 3.7 based on 32 reviews. See all reviews.

Call (678) 771-6639 to reach a resident at Lanier Place.

To reach a resident at Lanier Place call: (678) 771-6639



Similar communities nearby

1 / 4
Find Senior Living
There are 23 facilities near Cumming, GA

Oaks at Shiloh Point

7955 Majors Rd, Cumming, GA 30041

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.1

(21 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

The services, amenities, care wellness and life-enrichment programs truly set us apart. We intentionally create living environments that are clinically proven to produce positive outcomes in seniors. Our mission is simple: we want to improve the lives of those we serve. Come experience the Oaks...

The Phoenix at James Creek

90 Ruth Lane, Cumming, GA 30041

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.9

(9 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

The phoenix at James Creek is a NEW state of the art Assisted Living and Memory Care community opening in the Fall of 2018. We are located at the corner of James Burgess Road and Ruth Lane near 20 and the Chattahoochee River in Cumming. We are very close to Sugar Hill, Buford and Johns Creek and...

Towne Club Windermere

3950 Towne Club Windermere, Cumming, GA 30041

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.7

(24 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Towne Club Windermere is a Resort Style Senior Living Community that offers Independent, Assisted Living with One and Two Bedroom full size apartments and Memory Care. We are committed to your wellness and dedicated to exceeding your expectations. Towne Club offers the luxury of resort-style...

The Mann House Assisted Living and Memory Care Cumming and Johns Creek

8025 Majors Rd, Cumming, GA 30041

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(5 reviews)

Studio, 2bd

Oaks at Hampton

5610 Hampton Park Drive, Cumming, GA 30041

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(60 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Oaks at Hampton is proud to be an Eden Alternative® certified assisted living and memory care community located in Cumming, Georgia. The Eden registry exists to honor those organizations that have made a formal commitment to transforming traditional methods of care into an approach that puts the...

Oaks at Post Road

3875 Post Road, Cumming, GA 30040

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.4

(42 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Oaks at Post Road is a proud recipient of the Forsyth County News, Best of Forsyth - Reader's Choice Award for 2019 and 2020. Each aspect of the community has been built with the best interests of elders in mind, fulfilling a mission that CEO Alex Salabarria and his father began more than two...

Benton House of Sugar Hill

6009 Suwanee Dam Road, Sugar Hill, GA 30518

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(49 reviews)

Studio, 1bd

We. Are. Family. Award Winning Senior Living! National Winner-Top 50 in Aging Services by Fortune magazine. A Great Place to Work certified 3 consecutive years. Multiple Pinnacle Customer Service Awards. Call or drop by to see what makes Benton House of Sugar Hill the most desired in the...

The Villas at Canterfield

815 Atlanta Highway, Cumming, GA 30040

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.1

(50 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

The Villas at Canterfield is a senior living community located in a quiet, upscale and unique neighborhood in Cumming, Georgia which is in Forsyth County. It was planned for convenience and offers a luxury home atmosphere with a world class standard of living. The community has spacious,...

Magnolia Senior Living at Sugar Hill

422 Riverside Rd, Sugar Hill, GA 30518

$X,XXX+ monthly

5.0

(1 review)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Antebellum James Burgess

1520 James Burgess Rd, Suwanee, GA 30024

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.1

(66 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.