A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Memory Care
Independent Living
Senior Living

Morada Cy-Fair

11500 Fallbrook Dr, Houston, TX 77065

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit”, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent to receive calls and texts, which may be autodialed, from us and our customer communities. Your consent is not a condition to using our service. Please visit our Privacy Policy for information about our privacy practices.

Morada Cy-Fair community exterior
8 Photos
8 Photos available
Morada Cy-Fair in google map
street view of Morada Cy-Fair
JG - Loved one of resident/client
5.0
Wonderful Staff

The staff is really really good. They are very much in tune with everything going on with my mother. Very Caring, attentive and fantastic communication. Very much appreciated, compared to the prior facility in which she was living.... Read more

Read all reviews

About the facility Morada Cy-Fair

Morada Cy-Fair is surrounded by breathtaking beauty, from pristine courtyards to gardens and golf courses. They offer signature programs that residents love, such as their Expressions concierge, Sensations dining program, and Dimensions Health and Fitness. Features like these make Morada Cy-Fair the luxury senior living community of your dreams!

Their state-of-the-art culinary program is designed with residents in mind. Residents have the freedom to eat whenever they’re hungry in the elegant, restaurant-style dining area. Using only the freshest ingredients, the chef-led culinary team whips up creative, mouthwatering entrees, desserts, and snacks for daily meals and special events. Plus, any of the gourmet meals can be modified to suit dietary restrictions and preferences.

Between meals, residents are free to relax in their private quarters or engage with each other in distinguished common areas. Cozy up by the central fireplace, catch some sun on the landscaped courtyards, or indulge yourself in the on-site salon! The campus also has fun recreational areas. With spaces like these along with inspirational activities filling their monthly calendar, making the move to Morada Cy-Fair is an easy choice.

Related Articles

Your Complete Guide to Assisted Living

How Cultural Attitudes Toward Aging Affect Senior Care

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted Living
Assisted Living
Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.
Memory Care
Memory Care
Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.
Morada Cy-Fair is a community within Discovery Management Group properties. See all Discovery Management Group communities.

Pricing for Morada Cy-Fair

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Morada Cy-Fair

Health Care Services

Memory Care
Ambulatory Care
Incontinence Care
Staffing & Ancillary Services
Medication Management

Meals & Dining

Meals Provided
Anytime Dining
Guest Meals
Professional Chef

Room Amenities

Wheelchair Accessible Showers
Respite or Short Term Stays Offered
Wi-Fi/high-speed internet
Full kitchen
Kitchenette
Ground Floor Units

Facility Amenities

Dining

Café or Bistro
Private Dining Room

Transportation & parking

Resident Parking Available
Complimentary Transportation
Uncovered Parking

Pets

Weight limit 21-30lbs
Dogs Allowed
Cats Allowed

Common areas

Outdoor Common Areas
Indoor Common Areas
Indoor Atrium
Beauty Salon

Recreational areas

Arts and Crafts Center
Billiards Lounge
Game Room
Piano or Organ

Services

Housekeeping
Beautician
Laundry Service / Drycleaning

Memory care

Secured Community
Designed Specifically to Accommodate Memory Loss
Enclosed Courtyard
Outdoor Walking Paths

Languages spoken

English

Activities

Devotional Activities On-Site
Devotional Activities Offsite
Art Classes
Cooking Classes

Reviews for Morada Cy-Fair

3.8
Write a Review

Cleanliness

3.9

Friendliness

3.9

Meals & Dining

4.6

Care Services

3.8

Activities

3.8

Staff

5.0

Value for Cost

3.9

Overall Experience
28
43
7
9
5
Date Submitted
1
7
82
92
Reviewer
1
53
37
0
Care Received
8
0
21-40 of 92 reviews
Sort by

1.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
July 18, 2017
Verified Review
Better Care Suggestions.

This community is not what we were wanting. We feel like they can make some improvments. The staff did not take care of my mom when needed causing her issues. We would recommend that they get a inspection of the community and make sure that they have enough staff members to cover the care for the residents. I would not recommend this community to other families.

Cleanliness

1

Friendliness

1

Care Services

1

Activities

1

Value for Cost

1


4.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
June 21, 2017
Verified Review
A very good tour!!

Brookdale Cy-Fair was a nice place to tour. It was assisted living, though, and we were looking for independent living for my father in law.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


2.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
June 14, 2017

I love [Removed] and the staff but the building layout was awkward and showed a lot of wear and tear.

Cleanliness

2

Friendliness

2

Care Services

2

Activities

2

Value for Cost

2


4.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
May 25, 2017
Verified Review
Still adjusting...

My father is doing fair, he's had good days and bad days. They are doing what they can. The only thing he complains about is the meals, for the first month they were giving puree food and he was not too happy with that. Other than that, I feel that the staff is doing what they can to take care of my father.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


4.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
May 22, 2017
Verified Review
A tour

This looked like a nice clean community when we visited. The people were nice and knowledgeable. This community was just a little farther away and a little more expensive than the one we chose.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


5.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
May 11, 2017
Verified Review
My mom's new home

This is a nice community. The staff are caring and very attentive for mom. The menu is good and she is happy with participating in the activities with the new friends she has made here.The community is very clean and we are happy to see her in a nice place for care. We would recommend this community to other families for a good value

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


4.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
April 3, 2017
Verified Review
Nice, Sweet Community, My Grandfather is Well Here

My grandfather is doing pretty well since his move to this community. It is a very nice community, and we are pleased with all they have done for us. He is going to be making the transition to assisted living here at this facility. It is nice they offer different levels of care, so we do not have to move him to another community. The staff is sweet, and very good. We know he is safe, and good hands at this community. It is a nice, small community. They do a good job with the cleanliness. Everything is working out very well, and I would recommend this community.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


1.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
March 24, 2017
Verified Review
Nightmare Expereince

It has been a nightmare experience for us with this community. This is not a secure facility. My father, and as well as other residents have gotten out. In the beginning they told me they were a very safe, secure facility, but they aren't. The staff is pleasant for the most part, but there are a few members that could use some more training. They do a have responsible prices compared to the other community's I saw. This community may work for someone, but we have not had the best experience.

Cleanliness

1

Friendliness

1

Care Services

1

Activities

1

Value for Cost

1


2.0
anonymous
Memory Care
March 9, 2017
Verified Review
More transparency needed...

We were going to place my father here but decided against it. I was initially very impressed with Brookdale and even signed a contract on a room. What was off-putting is they gave the room that I was holding to another family and did not even inform me. It was supposed to be a two resident room and they gave it to another resident as a "single" room. When I asked about it they told me things were "first come, first served". I felt that this was very inconsiderate. I was also concerned when I told them my father's care needs and they said I was paying for the highest level of care but then the amount increased by $900 if he were to have a stroke and he was unable to feed himself. These two instances made us go elsewhere.

Cleanliness

2

Friendliness

2

Care Services

2

Activities

2

Value for Cost

2


3.5
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
March 1, 2017
Verified Review
Not what we expected...

The Brookdale has been an okay experience, but they charge for everything a la carte. It really adds up in the end. I feel like they reeled us in with a lower price but then once my loved one is in there, they started adding on charges for things that we did not even know could be charged.

Cleanliness

3.5

Friendliness

3.5

Care Services

3.5

Activities

3.5

Value for Cost

3.5


2.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
February 23, 2017
Verified Review
Poor communication!!

My husband and I have been trying to get a call back from someone at the Brookdale and they have been ignoring us. I am very disappointed in the Brookdale and for that reason, I would not recommend them.

Cleanliness

2

Friendliness

2

Care Services

2

Activities

2

Value for Cost

2


5.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
February 17, 2017
Verified Review
They really care!!

The staff at the Brookdale have been doing a very good job taking care of my loved one. They are really working with us and giving him personal attention. It was an extra charge to get that attention, but it is definitely worth it. They really seem to care about him and communicate well with me to let me know how he is doing. I am happy with our choice.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


4.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
February 15, 2017
Verified Review
Really Nice Community

This is a lovely community, but unfortunately my sister in law was not ready to make the move yet. We do feel this will be a good fit for her, and her needs when she is ready. The community looks great, they do a great job with the cleanliness of the community. The staff is very friendly, and kind. Hopefully soon she can make the move here, it is a very nice facility. I would recommend it.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


4.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
December 1, 2016

So far, so good.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


4.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
November 28, 2016
Verified Review
Patience And Great Communication

My mom is adjusting to the community environment. It's been hard but the women have been very accommodating and are like angels for having the patience with my mom. I know my mom is safe and I can sleep at night. I have made calls and sent text and they have quickly responded. There is so much to do, when I visit I see the residents singing together and dancing with the staff. I feel she could benefit once she settles in. We have been invited for a party for the holidays and I appreciate all the help.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


4.0
ChristinaM - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
October 25, 2016
So far, so good

I liked that when there was a virus going around, they restricted the residents to their rooms and had them all take meals in their rooms to prevent the spread of the virus.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


5.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
October 13, 2016
Verified Review
The best people!

The staff here are real friendly and caring. My loved one seems to be transitioning well. The staff played a big part in that by letting us come in and fix up her room before she got there. My love one also loves the food that they serve and the community is always kept clean.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


5.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
September 28, 2016
Verified Review
Informative Guide!!

Brookdale Cy-Fair is a pet friendly community. They don't offer a variety of meal plans but they do try to accommodate families with any special meals. There is a beautician on site and resident parking available. I got to see their nice bedrooms and activities center. This was a great place with nice staff.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


4.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
September 8, 2016
Verified Review
A Pleasant Community

My mother is doing well here at this community. It is good looking place, everything is very well maintained. They have a good staff, they are caring for her very well. I like that fact there are many activities offered. She is pleased with the food. It has been a pleasant experience for us here.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


3.5
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
August 24, 2016
Verified Review
The meals are not the best!

My loved one is doing good since the move to Brookdale Cy-Fair. The staff are really good and have been very helpful. They offer a variety of activities which are okay. The food could overall be better cooked, seasoned, and served.

Cleanliness

3.5

Friendliness

3.5

Care Services

3.5

Activities

3.5

Value for Cost

3.5


Viewing 21-40 out of 92 reviews

Neighborhood around Morada Cy-Fair

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about Morada Cy-Fair

Morada Cy-Fair offers Studio and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Morada Cy-Fair has received an average review rating of 3.8 based on 92 reviews. See all reviews.

Call (281) 394-1809 to reach a resident at Morada Cy-Fair.

To reach a resident at Morada Cy-Fair call: (281) 394-1809



Similar communities nearby

1 / 4
Find Senior Living
There are 62 facilities near Houston, TX

The Solana Vintage Park

19929 Chasewood Park Road, Houston, TX 77070

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.1

(41 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

The Best That Senior Living Has to OfferIt’s time to discover what luxury senior living can look like. Trade cooking, cleaning and chores for a life surrounded by interesting things to do and interesting people to do them with. Our community is located in Houston, Texas and provides personalized...

The Auberge at Vintage Lake

10120 Louetta Rd, Houston, TX 77070

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.5

(42 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

The Auberge at Vintage Lake is a neighborhood specially designed to serve the needs of individuals living with Alzheimer's disease, dementia and other forms of memory loss. Every day we make it a goal to go above and beyond to enrich the lives of our residents. The staff is committed to...

Brookdale Champions

14050 Cutten Road, Houston, TX 77069

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(36 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Here you get to define your day every day.If you’re living a mostly independent lifestyle, but you could use an extra hand with some of your day-to-day activities, Brookdale Champions in Houston with both assisted living and memory care could be right for you. Enjoy a carefree lifestyle when you...

Village on the Park at Steeplechase

12102 Steepleway Blvd, Houston, TX 77065

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.1

(54 reviews)

1bd, 2bd, Detached Cottages / Bungalows

Embark on the best years of your life at Village on the Park. Enjoy active senior living at its finest and discover active senior living at its finest! Our convenient location in Northwest Houston is within easy reach from downtown Houston, Galleria and the 290 corridor. Imagine a spacious...

Morada Cy-Fair

11500 Fallbrook Dr, Houston, TX 77065

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.8

(92 reviews)

Studio, Semi-Private

At Morada Cy-Fair we offer senior living designed to meet the needs of seniors at various life stages ranging from independent living to assisted living and a SHINE® memory care community. We are located less than an hour from downtown Houston and about an hour from Galveston. Our residents enjoy...

Brookdale Willowbrook Place

7450 Willowchase Boulevard, Houston, TX 77070

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.8

(45 reviews)

Studio, Semi-Private

Living Life WellSure, you have options for senior living in Houston. But not many of them look like this. We think one visit and you’ll see that we stand out in a crowd, not just because our building often feels more like a resort than what you’d typically think of senior living. It’s also...

The Auberge at Cypresswood

10225 Cypresswood Drive, Houston, TX 77070

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.8

(18 reviews)

Studio, Semi-Private

The Auberge at Cypresswood is a neighborhood specially designed to serve the needs of individuals living with Alzheimer's disease, dementia and other forms of memory loss. Every day we make it a goal to go above and beyond to enrich the lives of our residents. The staff is committed to delivering...

Village Green Cypress II

13058 Grant Road, Cypress, TX 77429

$X,XXX+ monthly

1bd

We have taken a global centric approach and incorporated evidenced based Alzheimer's research into our built environment to make our community one of the most dementia friendly community in the industry. We chose to build a 16-bed facility for a reason. Research has shown that people with memory...

Apex Oaks at Cypress Assisted Living and Memory Care

13702 Wimbledon Oaks Dr, Houston, TX 77065

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(12 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Apex Oaks Assisted Living & Memory Care strives to redefine senior living with professional care and an environment where the welcome never fades.We are nestled in a cozy, quiet neighborhood in Northwest Houston, Texas. Our community has ~20,000 square feet of living space with a private...

StoneCreek of Copperfield (Opening Late 2022)

15800 Logenbaugh Dr, Houston, TX 77095

$X,XXX+ monthly

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.