The Phoenix at Johnson Ferry

9 Sherwood Lane, Marietta, GA 30068

Photo 1 of The Phoenix at Johnson Ferry
See all 14 photos

About the community

The Phoenix at Johnson Ferry is a community built on love that spans generations. Located twenty minutes from downtown Marietta, GA in the community of East Cobb. We are dedicated to cultivating a community that invites you to live, love, and thrive. We offer premier services for seniors and those diagnosed with Alzheimer’s and various forms of dementia. Our senior living services engage seniors in purposeful living tailored to their unique abilities, lifestyle, and interests. With more than 30 years experience in caring for seniors The Phoenix at Johnson Ferry goes beyond usual or ordinary. We aim for extraordinary.
Schedule a tour of The Phoenix at Johnson Ferry today and receive your complimentary guide to aid in choosing the best senior care facility for your loved one.

Senior Housing Types

Assisted living
Memory care
Independent living

Pricing at The Phoenix at Johnson Ferry

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities

Health Care Services

Memory care
Ambulatory care
Diabetic care
Incontinence care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice available on-site
Doctor
Podiatrist
Dentist
Ask an A Place for Mom advisor at no cost.

For a local A Place for Mom Advisor

(877) 345-1716

Meals & Dining

Meals provided
Anytime dining
Guest meals
International cuisine

Room Amenities

Respite or short term stays offered
Wi-fi/high-speed internet
Kitchenette
Ground floor units
Air conditioned

Community Amenities

On-site dining options

Bar or pub
Café or bistro
Private dining room

Transportation & parking

Resident parking available
Complimentary transportation
Transportation at cost
Uncovered parking

Pets

Dogs allowed
Cats allowed

Common areas

Outdoor common areas
Indoor common areas
Indoor atrium
Beauty salon

Recreational areas

Arts and crafts center
Movie or theater room
Piano or organ
Raised garden beds

Services

Housekeeping
Beautician
Laundry service / drycleaning

Memory care services

Wander guard or similar system available
Secured community
Designed specifically to accommodate memory loss
Enclosed courtyard

Languages spoken

French
Spanish

Primary language spoken by staff

English

Activities

Devotional activities on-site
Devotional activities offsite
Visiting chaplain or priest
Visiting rabbi

Reviews

3.7

(30 reviews)

Add a review
Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community.
Next Reviews Page
1-3 of 30 reviews

5.0
March 11, 2021
Maria B - Loved one of resident/client
Top Notch Home!

I love Phoenix. This is a top notch community. Communication is very important. Affordable for top notch. My mom has been here since [date removed] and I am very very satisfied. The staff is professional, very attentive, friendly, and meet all my needs and requests in a very timely manner. When I get a phone message giving me an update on mom, it is not just short, it is detailed and I feel they go above and beyond and that just tells me they are passionate about what they do and that is the key. [name removed] the Executive is on the ball and always great to work with, no question.

Reviewed on SeniorAdvisor.com

0.5
September 11, 2019
Management is non-existant

My Mom lived here for 1 year.Just as she moved in it was bought by Pheonix and was previously owned by Atria.According to the residents everything was very pleasant when they owned it. Soon after she moved in many of the great staff members left cause they did not like the Pheonix culture and quite honestly we found out soon after why. The food is nothing to get excited about. there were bugs numerous times in my Moms room, they are remodeling (tearing down walls and attic work while the workers are wearing masks the residents are breathing in the dust particles and paint fumes. The activities are elementary-not at all intellectually stimulating and the daily trips minimal (like going to a nice restaurant or happening in the area like shows or movies. Social stimulation did not happen much in the dining area and as far as resident counsels it was a waste of the residents time to complain about something cause nothing was done until someone voiced leaving and then I was told the staff was not happy with me. When the Executive Director spoke with me on the phone and did not like what he was hearing he hung up on me- very professional. All I know is do not even think about this for your loved one-she or he deserves much better.

Response from The Phoenix at Johnson Ferry

September 12, 2019

Phoenix Senior Living takes the trust of our residents and their families very seriously and it disappoints us that you have these perceptions of your experience. Our hope would be that you would contact us directly and allow us to discuss your concerns. Unfortunately with this being an anonymous post, we are not in a position to contact you. We do hope you contact us at the community or at our home office in Roswell, Georgia.

Reviewed on SeniorAdvisor.com

5.0
July 29, 2019

Very beautiful. Independent living is the only available facility at this time.

Reviewed on A Place For Mom
See all reviews and more unlock all reviews
Additional reviews gathered from Senior Advisor

Frequently asked questions about The Phoenix at Johnson Ferry

The Phoenix at Johnson Ferry offers Studio, 1 Bedroom, 2 Bedrooms and Semi-Private. Learn more.

The Phoenix at Johnson Ferry has received an average review rating of 3.68 based on 3 reviews. See all reviews.

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking Submit, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.


Similar communities nearby

1 / 3

Arbor Terrace of East Cobb

886 Johnson Ferry Rd, Marietta, GA 30068
(23 reviews)

The Solana East Cobb NOW OPEN

1032 Johnson Ferry Rd, Marietta, GA 30068
(4 reviews)

Mount Vernon Towers Personal Care Center

300 Johnson Ferry Rd NE, Sandy Springs, GA 30328

Sunrise At East Cobb

1551 Johnson Ferry Road, Marietta, GA 30062
(38 reviews)

Mount Vernon Village Retirement Living

475 Mt Vernon Highway NE, Atlanta, GA 30328
(21 reviews)

Hammond Glen

335 Hammond Dr NE, Sandy Springs, GA 30328
(33 reviews)

Somerby Sandy Springs

25 Glenlake Pkwy NE, Sandy Springs, GA 30328
(30 reviews)

Vernon Springs Senior Living

690 Mount Vernon Hwy NE, Atlanta, GA 30328
(24 reviews)

Campbell-Stone Personal Care

350 Carpenter Drive NE, Atlanta, GA 30328

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.

Sign up for our newsletter
Get insights and articles in your inbox.

Please enter a valid email address.

Contact Us
701 5th Ave #3200, Seattle, WA 98104

A Place for Mom is paid by our participating communities, therefore our service is offered at no charge to families. Copyright © 2021 A Place for Mom, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy & Terms. Do Not Sell My Personal Information.