Thanks so much for the wonderful Thanksgiving luncheon. My mother enjoyed it so much. We had an opportunity to sit with a new resident and family member and had a lovely time. The food was delicious and the decorations very festive. Thanks for all the help and support.... Read more
With 40 years of experience in the senior living industry, we’ve learned how to provide the best care and support to seniors across a wide range of needs. We’re located just 20 miles north of Atlanta and are close to many shopping centers, grocery stores, restaurants, and more.
We provide care coordination services for visiting physicians, as well as podiatry services, dentistry, radiology services, and more. In addition, we offer on-site physical, occupational, and speech therapy. Lastly, we can easily accommodate seniors living with different stages of Alzheimer’s and other forms of dementia in our Reminiscence Neighborhood, which includes a lovely private courtyard.
Our Sunrise Live With Purpose™ programming enriches residents’ minds, bodies, and spirits with a variety of activities that appeal to their personal interests. Our skilled, compassionate team members help make our community an ideal place to call home in beautiful Marietta, Georgia.
We like to simplify life by providing delicious, homemade meals, an array of activities, a 24-hour bistro, and a relaxing bathtique with a walk-in jetted tub. Our trained team members are available for around-the-clock service needs, and a licensed nurse provides monthly wellness visits to residents. Meetings are scheduled by our staff for...
Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.
*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.
Devotional Services Offsite
Devotional Services Onsite
Indoor Common Areas
Outdoor Common Areas
They don't always do what they say they are going to do. One of my pet peeves is that the executive director and other employees park in the parking spaces designated for family members and new people coming to the facility. There was an incident when I asked for a follow up from the executive director and I never received any information back. It could have been that they did something internally and they couldn't discuss it, but I didn't really hear anything back. They do call when medication(s) get low; they really seem to be on top of the medications, so that would be a positive. When you're expecting someone to show up and help with something like a shower or more specifically, my loved one has some health issues that require certain care services, and those needs aren't always addressed in a timely manner. It's kind of a hit or miss on whether or not someone will show up to help with a shower or the other assistance that my loved one needs. Even though I've watched the head nurse type things in the computer saying this or that should happen, it's not always something that happens. I believe that this is related to understaffing. Whether they are actively trying to staff up - I don't know. I don't know if they ae under financial pressure to minimalize staffing. I do know that inflation is costing everyone more and I know they are locked into a rate for a year; so, they may or may not be a struggling with their finances - I really don't know. I generally hear the negative things from my loved one, not so much the positive moments where they do show up to help.
Response from Sunrise of East CobbAugust 12, 2022
We are sorry, Customer, to hear about the negative experience you had at Sunrise of East Cobb. For over 40 years, Sunrise Senior Living has taken great pride in serving thousands of residents and families during such a critical time in their lives. We would like to learn more about your experience and how we can correct the issue. Please contact us at email@example.com. Thank you! – The Sunrise Team
Sunrise of East Cobb was beyond dismal and so dreary looking. We did not have a good tour experience at all and wouldn't recommend the facility based off of what we saw.
Response from Sunrise of East CobbJuly 21, 2022
Hi Customer, Your feedback is important to us, and it is unfortunate that you did not have a positive experience at Sunrise of East Cobb. Please allow us an opportunity to closely review your concerns by contacting firstname.lastname@example.org. Thank you! – The Sunrise Team
They have a la carte pricing and they were more expensive and disorganized that we wanted. The rooms looked out onto a sunroom not a patio.
Sunrise was the closest to our home so we were hoping to like it the best. The person who was supposed to give us the tour could not so someone who normally doesn't do tours was showing us around. We were not able to see the rooms and it was just not very organized. We did see a lot of activity going on though so it seems like people were happy to be there.
I would loot for an all-inclusive community, not one that charges for additional services. Communication was not good between the staff and our family. I would not recommend the memory care unit in this community to others.
The activity director was head and shoulders above the rest. We had a private room. I would not recommend this community to others. They did not take care of my loved one the way that I thought they should. There was very little structure in memory care and this made it hard for my loved one.
I do not think my brother was receiving good care here. I called them and they did not return my calls, they moved him to the memory care area without confirming with us first and increased his care costs. Often times, I came into his room and there as a strong odor and it seemed unclean. There were also several times where his clothes went missing after being put through the laundry. The staff was friendly to me and my family when we visited and for the most part were very accommodating. They did not seem attentive enough to his care or needs. I know they did have activities for the community, however, I didn't see them, but my brother did occasionally participate. Once they moved him to memory care however, the activities stopped. Not worth the price here. We would not recommend to anyone.
I liked it. Very warm and cozy. The suites were even spacious. Staff was great. It is on my list.
Thanks so much for the wonderful Thanksgiving luncheon. My mother enjoyed it so much. We had an opportunity to sit with a new resident and family member and had a lovely time. The food was delicious and the decorations very festive. Thanks for all the help and support.
Very nice facility. Hallways include a window into each apartment which makes it feel very "homey". Comfortable common areas. Good availability of specialty physicians.
The rooms that he would have to live in are tiny and there is no way they are going to be able to tend to him w the caretaker /patient ratio when he can’t even come out of his room. If they decide he needs to move to memory care (like Alto.) and I don’t trust that they won’t decide to move him there, I won’t be able to afford it.
Older but well-kept facility with a pleasant staff and a homey atmosphere.
Lovely and would have been a good fit for us. It doesn't make sense for us to move our mom at this time since the pricing is about the same. If we were going to be saving a bunch per month then it would have been feasible to move her.
I had a nice of this community. Everything went well for the most part. The community from what I was shown looked good. The staff I met was kind, and helpful. Everyone treated me well, and it was a good experience. I did find another that met our needs better, but my tour of this facility went well.
Mom is still adjusting to living at this community. The caretakers are gentle and kind. The staff are encouraging her to participate in some of the variety of activities. She likes the food and they offer a variety of choices. They keep the community clean and I would recommend it .
The staff has been wonderful with mom. They took total control over the situation and they have been getting her involved with different things. That is exactly what I was looking for in a community. Mom says that the food is good and that she likes it here.
I had a good tour of this community. The community looked nice and well maintained. The staff was friendly and kind. All my questions were answered, and my tour went very well.
I am very pleased with the quality of care given to my mom at Sunrise. Everyone there has been so gracious and kind to her. She never wanted to live out her days in an assisted living home but now since she is tere and has adjusted she realizes that she is in the best place possible for her. Also the burden of care has been lifted from me. I was so stressed until I found Sunrise ad they are wonderful!!!
This facility seems wonderful when you visit but the car given to the patients are below average. Would not recommend.
Response from Sunrise of East CobbOctober 12, 2016
We are sorry to hear about your experience at our community. We take your comments very seriously and would like to speak with you further. Please email information (at) sunriseseniorliving (dot) com with your contact information so that we can reach out to you. Thank you, The Sunrise Team
This place charges you a great deal of money for nursing home care. My family member has received the worst care ever, they have had things stolen, uncared for when incontinence accidents occur, negligence, multiple falls and the list goes on. This is a beautiful facility but the staff are incompetent and they change higher staff very often. This place needs a totally new staff or they might need to shut down because people's lives are on the line. Though my family member is old I am not paying for them to die from something other than natural causes.
Response from Sunrise of East CobbOctober 12, 2016
We’re sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience. We care deeply about the safety and well-being of our residents and staff. Please contact us at information (at) sunriseseniorliving.com so that we can learn more. –The Sunrise Team
See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:
To reach a resident at Sunrise of East Cobb call: (770) 509-0919
Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private
Dogwood Forest of Acworth is located in one of the most stunning areas of Acworth, GA. Nestled in historic downtown, this senior living community provides seniors with new accommodations to help them cope with Alzheimer's and dementia. The community works to produce a positive outcome in the life...
St. Ives Memory Care, a licensed Memory Care/Assisted Living Community, has been serving residents in Johns Creek and the surrounding areas for over 20 years. We are convenient to Fulton, Forsyth and Gwinnett counties. Through the years we have established deep roots as a result of strong...
Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private
Welcome to StoryPoint Chattanooga! This isn’t just a place to reside — it’s a place where our community members truly shine, and we are glad to share this experience with them. Our senior living options include assisted living and memory care. Throughout each service level, we strive to make...
Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private
At Heartis Fayetteville, our unique perspective changes the way people think of senior living. But more importantly, it changes lives.Offering Independent Living, Assisted Living and Memory Care to seniors in Fayetteville, Georgia, we take a different approach to senior living. With our focus on...
Studio, 1bd, 2bd
Sunabella of Towne Lake offers three types of apartment homes for seniors – deluxe studios, one-bedroom apartments (includes a separate living room and private screened porch), and two-bedroom apartments – all with kitchenettes.This affordable community offers a safe and loving home-like...
Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private
Enjoy An Active LifestyleWhen you walk through the doors at our assisted living and memory care community in Woodstock, Georgia, you will quickly discover a vibrant and active group of seniors who are eager to embrace this season of life with passion. Tucked within the beautiful and historic...
Studio, 1bd, 2bd
Located in the heart of Sandy Springs, Hammond Glen offers the feel of the country and the convenience of the city. Our one and two bedroom apartments have full-service kitchens, balconies, and large walk-in closets. We offer 24-hour staff, scheduled transportation, restaurant, housekeeping,...
The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.
To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:
If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.
A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.