A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Memory Care
Independent Living
Veteran Resources

Riverside Oxford Memory Care

6621 N Riverside Dr, Fort Worth, TX 76137

For pricing & availability

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit”, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent to receive calls and texts, which may be autodialed, from us and our customer communities. Your consent is not a condition to using our service. Please visit our Privacy Policy for information about our privacy practices.

Take a virtual tour of Riverside Inn at Fossil Creek in Fort Worth, TX
1 Video
1 Video available
14 Photos
14 Photos available
4 Floor plan
4 Floor plans available
Riverside Oxford Memory Care in google map
street view of Riverside Oxford Memory Care
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
4.0
Overall It's Great

My dad is getting the care he needs and the staff are doing a good job, we have no problems. They have some activities and interaction for the residents. I am not thrilled with the meals, it does not meet his diabetic needs. They do not cater to people with diabetes and special diet needs. I had a meeting about the issues and it was decided to give him insulin instead. After we agreed the nurse had a fit when we let him have coffee and a doughnut. According to them they do not have anybody with diabetic meal needs.... Read more

Read all reviews

About the facility Riverside Oxford Memory Care

Located in North Fort Worth, Riverside Inn offers a homely environment for retirement in Texas. The community aims to foster a familiar, confusion-free zone to help loved ones recall their cherished memories. The modernized, country-style community welcomes residents and helps them feel at home immediately. When residents are looking to explore, they are taken out to enjoy some local barbecue or stroll the exotic zoo.

This friendly community is a proud member of Koelsch Senior Communities. Since 1958, Koelsch has been providing distinctive memory care to the retiring community of America. With years of experience, you can trust them to care for your loved one. Through personalized services, Riverside Inn strives to offer each individual a purposeful retirement.

Community Amenities and Services

Riverside Inn makes sure to prioritize each resident’s well-being through their services. The licensed nursing staff works around the clock to help ensure proper care and needs are met. The staff happily assists residents with daily living activities, medication, and other personal needs. Furthermore, the community strives to foster a familiar and comfortable environment through intentional design. The community intentionally features extra-wide hallways to prevent confusion, shadow boxes outside of each resident’s door to display their personal story,...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Memory Care
Memory Care
Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.
Riverside Oxford Memory Care is a community within Oxford Management Group LLC properties. See all Oxford Management Group LLC communities.

Pricing for Riverside Oxford Memory Care

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Riverside Oxford Memory Care

Health Care Services

Memory Care
Ambulatory Care
Diabetic Care
Incontinence Care
Staffing & Ancillary Services
Medication Management

Meals & Dining

Meals Provided
Guest Meals
Professional Chef
Vegetarian

Room Amenities

Wheelchair Accessible Showers
Respite or Short Term Stays Offered
Wi-Fi/high-speed internet
Wi-Fi/high-speed internet
Kitchenette
Ground Floor Units

Facility Amenities

Transportation & parking

Transportation at Cost
Uncovered Parking

Common areas

Outdoor Common Areas
Indoor Common Areas
Barber Shop
Beauty Salon

Recreational areas

Arts and Crafts Center
Game Room
Jacuzzi
Piano or Organ

Services

Housekeeping
Beautician

Memory care

Secured Community
Designed Specifically to Accommodate Memory Loss
Memory Care Only Community
Enclosed Courtyard

Languages spoken

English

Activities

Devotional Activities On-Site
Art Classes
Cooking Classes
Day Trips and Outings

Reviews for Riverside Oxford Memory Care

4

(19 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.1

Care services

4.1

Staff

No data collected

Meals & dining

No data collected

Activities

3.8

Value for cost

4.1

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
1-19 of 19 reviews
3.0
October 1, 2021
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Tour of

I toured with my aunt looking for a place for my mom. When we walked out after our tour we both just had a gut feeling that this was not the right fit for her, but could not put our finger on it as to why.


0.5
July 26, 2020
Sickandtired - Loved one of resident/client
Horrible place

I can’t say enough about this place as far as how bad it is. Main thing being severely understaffed. The DRS seems bothered or annoyed when you try to talk to her about your family members care plan. She always has a tone about her that comes across hateful. I’ve been told a week after positive testing on a resident that staff still hasn’t been tested and only just tested residents. Can’t see my dad to know for sure he is safe. Can’t get straight answers from anyone. Calls go unreturned. Only a handful of aids care the rest just don’t care at all and it is evident in their attitudes.


4.5
July 11, 2019
Susan D Worth - Loved one of resident/client

All exceed my expectations

Response from Riverside Oxford Memory Care

October 2, 2019

Susan, Thank you so much for the kind words! At Riverside Inn, our resident's happiness is our top priority, and we are so happy we met your standards. Our goal is not only to meet your standards, but to exceed them, and we are excited to incorporate your feedback to continually raise the bar in senior living. Thank You! -Audra Jones, Executive Director


0.5
March 6, 2019
Relative - Loved one of resident/client
Poor Care and Meds Not Given

I have a family member who is receiving care here. At first everything was going fine, then we started having problems with medications not being given and clothes missing. Myself and several members of the family have talked to the Nurse Director, [name removed] about the meds- she seems uninterested, rude, and not alert to what is happening. When a Director of Nurses is clueless like [name removed], the nurses beneath her will be as well. My family and I are discussing taking our family member out of here because the quality of care is poor, medications are not given, and clothes go missing- no one ,not even the leadership knows what is going on. This facility use to be good, but somewhere along the way it has gone wrong. Do not put your family member here.

Response from Riverside Oxford Memory Care

April 5, 2019

Ray, thank you for taking a moment and writing a review for Riverside Inn at Fossil Creek Memory Care Community. I hope you have discussed your concerns directly to Lucy, our Executive Director as we do not feel this is the place to name employees specifically. I am sorry the quality has decreased and would like to learn more. Our number one priority is the loving care and support of each of our residents.


5.0
December 28, 2017
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
I toured this community

I went on a tour here and the staff was nice and helpful. They answered all of my questions. I was impressed with this community. The rooms were spacious and they had 24/7 nursing care and level 2 wound care. They didn't offer christian activities here. And it was furnished and we were looking for that. We just chose another place. I would recommend families to tour this before making a decision.

Response from Riverside Oxford Memory Care

January 18, 2018

Thank you for touring and recommending Riverside Inn at Fossil Creek Memory Care Community. I will send your nice and helpful comments to our teams. We do provide 24/7 nursing care, and we appreciate your kind review. We hope you found the perfect place for your loved one. If we can serve you in any way, we would be grateful if you would call Lucy, our Executive Director.


4.0
December 21, 2017
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Not a bad facility, but not for us

I toured this facility and it was good. The cleanliness seemed fine, but there was a little bit of an odor. There wasn’t a lot of activity going on either and when we walked in the residents were just sitting around. Though, it was almost time for them to sit down to eat so that might’ve been why. We heard one of the caregivers yelling at one of the residents in the dining room and that ultimately just put a bad taste in our mouth. However, the person that gave us the tour was from corporate and they seemed knowledgeable about the facility.

Response from Riverside Oxford Memory Care

January 18, 2018

Thank you for touring and writing about Riverside Inn at Fossil Creek Memory Care Community. We hope you find the perfect place for your loved one and will follow up with your concerns. If we can serve you in any way, we would be grateful if you would call Lucy, our Executive Director.


0.5
October 1, 2017
Lisa - Loved one of resident/client
Concerned

Tried to call on Sunday. The phone had a busy signal all day. My dad was admitted, called director for a sit down to ask questions, my sister and I are being denied info. I'm concerned my father's legal rights are being violated and taking advantage of . There is no communication from [name removed], the director. In fact she had rudely asked me if I was close to my father over the phone when I called her. Wow, Wow, very very unprofessional and very scary for my dad!!!!!


4.0
August 23, 2017
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Overall It's Great

My dad is getting the care he needs and the staff are doing a good job, we have no problems. They have some activities and interaction for the residents. I am not thrilled with the meals, it does not meet his diabetic needs. They do not cater to people with diabetes and special diet needs. I had a meeting about the issues and it was decided to give him insulin instead. After we agreed the nurse had a fit when we let him have coffee and a doughnut. According to them they do not have anybody with diabetic meal needs.

Response from Riverside Oxford Memory Care

August 28, 2017

Thank you for writing a review for Riverside Inn at Fossil Creek Memory Care Community. We are glad your dad is getting the care he needs and that the staff is doing a good job. I am sorry the meals are not ideal, but we depend on our nurses to offer guidance in the care of each resident. If we can serve you in any way, we would be grateful if you would call Lucy, our Executive Director.


5.0
August 11, 2017
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Husband Is In Good Hands In This Facility

Everything is working out very well for my husband since his move to this facility. The Staff is taking great care of his needs, and have been very kind to the both of us whenever I visit. Refreshingly, they consistently do a good job with the cleanliness around the community. The meals look good, and hubby said they taste great. The Activities Director is fun and seems to make good contact with the residents. I am pleased with all they are doing for us. This is a lovely community, and I would recommend it.

Response from Riverside Oxford Memory Care

August 24, 2017

Thank you for writing and recommending Riverside Inn at Fossil Creek Memory Care Community. We are happy to read that your husband’s move is working out very well. I will forward your great compliments to our staff. Our meals do taste great, and we appreciate the feedback. If we can serve you in any way, we would be grateful if you would call Lucy, our Executive Director.


5.0
May 25, 2017
PDW - Loved one of resident/client
Wonderful care facility.

The staff at Riverside Inn are fabulous! They have provided support for my family by encouraging us, providing advice, and caring for my dad with dignity. Anyone needing dementia care services would be lucky to find an opening at Riverside for their loved one. I would like to see a monthly posting of their activities so I can compare what dad tells me to what they are doing.

Response from Riverside Oxford Memory Care

July 26, 2017

PDW, thank you for writing and recommending Riverside Inn at Fossil Creek Memory Care Community. I will follow up with our Director of Activities on the monthly calendar request. We will pass along your ‘fabulous!' compliments to our teams. If we can serve you in any way, we would be grateful if you would call Lucy our Executive Director.


5.0
January 16, 2017
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Outstanding Care

We are very happy with the care at this clean community. The food is very appealing and a good variety to choose from. the staff is always nice and caring to the needs of the residents. The have a great list of activities available. We have recommended this community to other families.

Response from Riverside Oxford Memory Care

January 18, 2017

Thank you for providing this review and recommending Riverside Inn at Fossil Creek Memory Care Community. We will pass along your kind words to our teams, and ensure our Director of Dining Services is acknowledged for the variety of appealing food offerings. Our Director of Activities strives to accommodate all of our residents, and we are glad that you noticed. If we can be of any further assistance, please contact the Executive Director.


5.0
November 30, 2015
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Overall I am very happy with the Facility.

Overall I am very happy with the Facility. However, I don't know much about the activities they provide.


4.0
October 22, 2015
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
I thought it was very nice and comfortable feeling.

I like it from the beginning, like every place there are little things that go wrong. But overall it's really nice. We haven't had any complaints or issues really come up at all. I thought it was very nice and comfortable feeling.


5.0
September 8, 2015
masnorris
Verified Review
Dad and Day Stay

My dad is going there 20 hours a week for adult day stay. He thinks he is going to work. The staff is always welcoming and friendly. Dad has been resistant but loves this place.


5.0
July 29, 2015
Debra S. - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
My Mom's New Home

We moved my mother into this home a month ago. The staff has been very caring. The one thing that always bothered me about visiting elderly care facilities was the smell. Riverside Inn always smells fresh and clean. That shows me that they take care of their residents and their surroundings. My mom says she likes it there and appears to be very happy. It was such a difficult decision to move my mom into a facility, but we feel we made the right choice in Riverside Inn at Fossil Creek.


5.0
May 20, 2015
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
They have been outstanding.

They have been outstanding. We are very happy with them. The food is even good. It's healthy, and the portions are appropriate. My dad seems to be really well adjusted. Gail Snider, the onsite director has been phenomenal. We have had a really great experience.


5.0
February 23, 2015
anonymous - Toured community

Loved this facility. Gail's willingness to share her personal experiences were very helpful. Beautiful peaceful clean home for seniors with memory care needs.


5.0
January 30, 2015
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
It's been excellent, I'm very happy with how it's going.

It's been excellent, I'm very happy with how it's going. the staff is very attentive and caring. I haven't had any complaints about food. She is happy there. They have transportation to doctors. The location was good, the price was competitive. They have made an effort to go above and beyond.


5.0
November 12, 2014
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
staff is very attentive

The staff is very attentive. No matter how many questions I have, it never seems to be a bother. They are very caring and right on top of things. I do think they could do some better things with the activities and change it up a bit. I do think they might consider looking into the food that they are preparing. They do have their own chef, but the elderly are often used to simple comfort food. The food is also not always brought out hot when it should be. That said, the place is very clean, and staff is incredibly friendly, and we are very well pleased. I understand that they are new and some of these kinks will likely be worked out over time.

Neighborhood around Riverside Oxford Memory Care

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about Riverside Oxford Memory Care

Riverside Oxford Memory Care offers 1 Bedroom and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Riverside Oxford Memory Care has received an average review rating of 4 based on 19 reviews. See all reviews.

Call (817) 975-8620 to reach a resident at Riverside Oxford Memory Care.

To reach a resident at Riverside Oxford Memory Care call: (817) 975-8620



Memory Care communities nearby

1 / 3
Find memory care
There are 54 facilities near Fort Worth, TX

Lake Point Assisted Living & Memory Care - Denison

1100 Reba Mcentire Lane, Denison, TX 75020

$X,XXX+ monthly

5.0

(20 reviews)

Studio, Semi-Private

Lake Point offers specialty, high-needs care in a serene, residential setting.Our custom lodge features all the comforts of home, plus the luxuries and amenities your loved one deserves.We offer short-term, rehab, post-operative and long-term care, with a high caregiver to resident ratio that...

Colonial Oaks at Arlington

514 Central Park Dr, Arlington, TX 76014

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.7

(44 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

“At Revere Court of Arlington, Texas, memory care is all we do. Our exclusive focus is on providing the best, research-based assisted living memory care for people with Alzheimer's or another form of dementia.Every employee at Revere Court is trained in memory care, because caring for those with...

River Oaks Assisted Living & Memory Care

1530 E Sandy Lake Rd, Coppell, TX 75019

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.8

(104 reviews)

1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

We are committed to providing quality services in a warm, comfortable environment. Our professional and personalized services are designed to enhance the quality of life for those we serve. We are dedicated to those who entrust their housing and service needs to us. At River Oaks, we honor each...

Iris Memory Care of Turtle Creek

3611 Dickason Ave, Dallas, TX 75219

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.7

(32 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

ABOUT IRIS MEMORY CARE OF TURTLE CREEKIris Memory Care is proud to be the premier home-like Assisted Living Community in Dallas to specialize in Alzheimer’s and Dementia Care. At Iris Memory Care, we believe that our expertise and specialized knowledge of Alzheimer’s and other forms of dementia...

Legend of McKinney

220 S Crutcher Crossing, McKinney, TX 75072

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.6

(55 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Willow Bend Assisted Living & Memory Care

2125 Brinker Rd, Denton, TX 76208

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(40 reviews)

1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Willow Bend Assisted Living and Memory Care is committed to providing quality services in a caring, comfortable environment. Our professional and personalized services are designed to enhance the quality of life for those we serve. We are dedicated to those who entrust their housing and service...

Eagle Ridge Alzheimer's Special Care Center

2505 Brinker Road, Denton, TX 76208

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.7

(54 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Our Memory Care program offers a safe environment for seniors with memory challenges. If it's a permanent home, respite care or our day stay program we aim to help maintain each person’s unique sense of self by honoring his or her life experiences. Care is based on Alzheimer’s Association...

Monticello West

5114 McKinney Ave, Dallas, TX 75205

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.4

(77 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

One of the most unique benefits of Monticello West, is that we bring care to you. You can move throughout your life journey all within familiar surroundings. Start in independent living and as you need it begin receiving assisted living services. Home is home no matter what level of care you...

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.