Riverside Inn at Fossil Creek

6621 North Riverside Drive, Fort Worth, TX 76137

About the community

Riverside Inn at Fossil Creek Memory Care Community is a Koelsch Senior Community, exclusively designed for residents with Alzheimer's disease and other forms of dementia. Selecting a home for your loved one with memory loss is one the most important decisions you and your family will ever make.

At Riverside Inn at Fossil Creek Memory Care Community we form a supportive partnership with each family to provide the level of care, compassion, and attention your loved one deserves. To facilitate this, we ask for guidance from family members regarding your loved ones needs and personal preferences. We also invite families to bring personal furnishings and items to create a familiar atmosphere for your loved one.

Our 24 hour on-site licensed nurses provide nursing services whether it's in the middle of the night or on weekends. While some communities utilize nursing assistants or trained-on-the-job med-techs, we have Licensed Nurses providing medication and treatment management. Nurses are on-site 24 hours to make key decisions in emergency situations and recognize changes in a resident's condition.

With local partnerships additional services include therapists, audiologists, and Hospice supporting residents through end of life, podiatrist, and others.

Activities are offered 7 days...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Memory care

Pricing at Riverside Inn at Fossil Creek

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities

Health Care Services

Memory care
Ambulatory care
Diabetic care
Incontinence care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice available on-site
Nurse
Podiatrist
Dentist
Have a question?

Ask an A Place for Mom advisor at no cost.

(866) 819-9754

Meals & Dining

Meals provided
Guest meals
Professional chef
Vegetarian

Room Amenities

Wheelchair accessible showers
Respite or short term stays offered
Wi-fi/high-speed internet
Kitchenette
Ground floor units
Handicap accessible

Community Amenities

Transportation & parking

Transportation at cost
Uncovered parking

Common areas

Outdoor common areas
Indoor common areas
Barber shop
Beauty salon

Recreational areas

Arts and crafts center
Game room
Jacuzzi
Piano or organ

Services

Housekeeping
Beautician

Memory care services

Secured community
Designed specifically to accommodate memory loss
Memory care only community
Enclosed courtyard

Primary language spoken by staff

English

Activities

Devotional activities on-site
Art classes
Cooking classes
Day trips and outings

Reviews of Riverside Inn at Fossil Creek

4.1

(18 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.1

Care services

4.1

Staff

No data collected

Meals & dining

No data collected

Activities

3.8

Value for cost

4.1

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
1-10 of 18 reviews

0.5
July 26, 2020
Sickandtired - Loved one of resident/client
Horrible place

I can’t say enough about this place as far as how bad it is. Main thing being severely understaffed. The DRS seems bothered or annoyed when you try to talk to her about your family members care plan. She always has a tone about her that comes across hateful. I’ve been told a week after positive testing on a resident that staff still hasn’t been tested and only just tested residents. Can’t see my dad to know for sure he is safe. Can’t get straight answers from anyone. Calls go unreturned. Only a handful of aids care the rest just don’t care at all and it is evident in their attitudes.


4.5
July 11, 2019
Susan D Worth - Loved one of resident/client

All exceed my expectations

Response from Riverside Inn at Fossil Creek

October 2, 2019

Susan, Thank you so much for the kind words! At Riverside Inn, our resident's happiness is our top priority, and we are so happy we met your standards. Our goal is not only to meet your standards, but to exceed them, and we are excited to incorporate your feedback to continually raise the bar in senior living. Thank You! -Audra Jones, Executive Director


0.5
March 6, 2019
Relative - Loved one of resident/client
Poor Care and Meds Not Given

I have a family member who is receiving care here. At first everything was going fine, then we started having problems with medications not being given and clothes missing. Myself and several members of the family have talked to the Nurse Director, [name removed] about the meds- she seems uninterested, rude, and not alert to what is happening. When a Director of Nurses is clueless like [name removed], the nurses beneath her will be as well. My family and I are discussing taking our family member out of here because the quality of care is poor, medications are not given, and clothes go missing- no one ,not even the leadership knows what is going on. This facility use to be good, but somewhere along the way it has gone wrong. Do not put your family member here.

Response from Riverside Inn at Fossil Creek

April 5, 2019

Ray, thank you for taking a moment and writing a review for Riverside Inn at Fossil Creek Memory Care Community. I hope you have discussed your concerns directly to Lucy, our Executive Director as we do not feel this is the place to name employees specifically. I am sorry the quality has decreased and would like to learn more. Our number one priority is the loving care and support of each of our residents.


5.0
December 28, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
I toured this community

I went on a tour here and the staff was nice and helpful. They answered all of my questions. I was impressed with this community. The rooms were spacious and they had 24/7 nursing care and level 2 wound care. They didn't offer christian activities here. And it was furnished and we were looking for that. We just chose another place. I would recommend families to tour this before making a decision.

Response from Riverside Inn at Fossil Creek

January 18, 2018

Thank you for touring and recommending Riverside Inn at Fossil Creek Memory Care Community. I will send your nice and helpful comments to our teams. We do provide 24/7 nursing care, and we appreciate your kind review. We hope you found the perfect place for your loved one. If we can serve you in any way, we would be grateful if you would call Lucy, our Executive Director.


4.0
December 21, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Not a bad facility, but not for us

I toured this facility and it was good. The cleanliness seemed fine, but there was a little bit of an odor. There wasn’t a lot of activity going on either and when we walked in the residents were just sitting around. Though, it was almost time for them to sit down to eat so that might’ve been why. We heard one of the caregivers yelling at one of the residents in the dining room and that ultimately just put a bad taste in our mouth. However, the person that gave us the tour was from corporate and they seemed knowledgeable about the facility.

Response from Riverside Inn at Fossil Creek

January 18, 2018

Thank you for touring and writing about Riverside Inn at Fossil Creek Memory Care Community. We hope you find the perfect place for your loved one and will follow up with your concerns. If we can serve you in any way, we would be grateful if you would call Lucy, our Executive Director.


0.5
October 1, 2017
Lisa - Loved one of resident/client
Concerned

Tried to call on Sunday. The phone had a busy signal all day. My dad was admitted, called director for a sit down to ask questions, my sister and I are being denied info. I'm concerned my father's legal rights are being violated and taking advantage of . There is no communication from [name removed], the director. In fact she had rudely asked me if I was close to my father over the phone when I called her. Wow, Wow, very very unprofessional and very scary for my dad!!!!!


4.0
August 23, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Overall It's Great

My dad is getting the care he needs and the staff are doing a good job, we have no problems. They have some activities and interaction for the residents. I am not thrilled with the meals, it does not meet his diabetic needs. They do not cater to people with diabetes and special diet needs. I had a meeting about the issues and it was decided to give him insulin instead. After we agreed the nurse had a fit when we let him have coffee and a doughnut. According to them they do not have anybody with diabetic meal needs.

Response from Riverside Inn at Fossil Creek

August 28, 2017

Thank you for writing a review for Riverside Inn at Fossil Creek Memory Care Community. We are glad your dad is getting the care he needs and that the staff is doing a good job. I am sorry the meals are not ideal, but we depend on our nurses to offer guidance in the care of each resident. If we can serve you in any way, we would be grateful if you would call Lucy, our Executive Director.


5.0
August 11, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Husband Is In Good Hands In This Facility

Everything is working out very well for my husband since his move to this facility. The Staff is taking great care of his needs, and have been very kind to the both of us whenever I visit. Refreshingly, they consistently do a good job with the cleanliness around the community. The meals look good, and hubby said they taste great. The Activities Director is fun and seems to make good contact with the residents. I am pleased with all they are doing for us. This is a lovely community, and I would recommend it. 

Response from Riverside Inn at Fossil Creek

August 24, 2017

Thank you for writing and recommending Riverside Inn at Fossil Creek Memory Care Community. We are happy to read that your husband’s move is working out very well. I will forward your great compliments to our staff. Our meals do taste great, and we appreciate the feedback. If we can serve you in any way, we would be grateful if you would call Lucy, our Executive Director.


5.0
May 25, 2017
PDW - Loved one of resident/client
Wonderful care facility.

The staff at Riverside Inn are fabulous! They have provided support for my family by encouraging us, providing advice, and caring for my dad with dignity. Anyone needing dementia care services would be lucky to find an opening at Riverside for their loved one. I would like to see a monthly posting of their activities so I can compare what dad tells me to what they are doing.

Response from Riverside Inn at Fossil Creek

July 26, 2017

PDW, thank you for writing and recommending Riverside Inn at Fossil Creek Memory Care Community. I will follow up with our Director of Activities on the monthly calendar request. We will pass along your ‘fabulous!' compliments to our teams. If we can serve you in any way, we would be grateful if you would call Lucy our Executive Director.


5.0
January 16, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Outstanding Care

We are very happy with the care at this clean community. The food is very appealing and a good variety to choose from. the staff is always nice and caring to the needs of the residents. The have a great list of activities available. We have recommended this community to other families.

Response from Riverside Inn at Fossil Creek

January 18, 2017

Thank you for providing this review and recommending Riverside Inn at Fossil Creek Memory Care Community. We will pass along your kind words to our teams, and ensure our Director of Dining Services is acknowledged for the variety of appealing food offerings. Our Director of Activities strives to accommodate all of our residents, and we are glad that you noticed. If we can be of any further assistance, please contact the Executive Director.


Frequently Asked Questions

Riverside Inn at Fossil Creek offers 1 Bedroom and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Riverside Inn at Fossil Creek has received an average review rating of 4.1 based on 18 reviews. See all reviews.

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking Submit, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.


Similar Senior Communities Near Fort Worth, TX

1 / 3

Oak Ridge Alzheimer's Special Care Center

4501 Silver Sage Drive, Haltom City, TX 76137
(35 reviews)

Legend at Fort Worth

8600 N Riverside Dr, Fort Worth, TX 76244
(46 reviews)

Whitley Place

800 Whitley Road, Keller, TX 76248
(35 reviews)

Mustang Creek Estates Keller

675 Rapp Road, Keller, TX 76248
(94 reviews)

Avalon Memory Care - Keller

1137 Rufe Snow Dr, Keller, TX 76248
(18 reviews)

Brookdale Richland Hills (MC)

7520 B Glenview Drive, Richland Hills, TX 76180

Legacy at Bear Creek

200 Keller Smithfield Rd S, Keller, TX 76248
(67 reviews)

Bristol Park at Eagle Mountain

3141 Dalhart Dr, Fort Worth, TX 76179
(17 reviews)

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.

Sign up for our newsletter
Get insights and articles in your inbox.

Please enter a valid email address.

Contact Us
701 5th Ave #3200, Seattle, WA 98104

A Place for Mom is paid by our participating communities, therefore our service is offered at no charge to families. Copyright © 2021 A Place for Mom, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy & Terms. Do Not Sell My Personal Information.