6621 North Riverside Drive, Fort Worth, TX 76137
Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.
Base fees by room type
*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.
Ask an A Place for Mom advisor at no cost.(866) 819-9754
No data collected
Meals & dining
No data collected
Value for cost
I can’t say enough about this place as far as how bad it is. Main thing being severely understaffed. The DRS seems bothered or annoyed when you try to talk to her about your family members care plan. She always has a tone about her that comes across hateful. I’ve been told a week after positive testing on a resident that staff still hasn’t been tested and only just tested residents. Can’t see my dad to know for sure he is safe. Can’t get straight answers from anyone. Calls go unreturned. Only a handful of aids care the rest just don’t care at all and it is evident in their attitudes.
All exceed my expectations
Response from Riverside Inn at Fossil CreekOctober 2, 2019
Susan, Thank you so much for the kind words! At Riverside Inn, our resident's happiness is our top priority, and we are so happy we met your standards. Our goal is not only to meet your standards, but to exceed them, and we are excited to incorporate your feedback to continually raise the bar in senior living. Thank You! -Audra Jones, Executive Director
I have a family member who is receiving care here. At first everything was going fine, then we started having problems with medications not being given and clothes missing. Myself and several members of the family have talked to the Nurse Director, [name removed] about the meds- she seems uninterested, rude, and not alert to what is happening. When a Director of Nurses is clueless like [name removed], the nurses beneath her will be as well. My family and I are discussing taking our family member out of here because the quality of care is poor, medications are not given, and clothes go missing- no one ,not even the leadership knows what is going on. This facility use to be good, but somewhere along the way it has gone wrong. Do not put your family member here.
Response from Riverside Inn at Fossil CreekApril 5, 2019
Ray, thank you for taking a moment and writing a review for Riverside Inn at Fossil Creek Memory Care Community. I hope you have discussed your concerns directly to Lucy, our Executive Director as we do not feel this is the place to name employees specifically. I am sorry the quality has decreased and would like to learn more. Our number one priority is the loving care and support of each of our residents.
I went on a tour here and the staff was nice and helpful. They answered all of my questions. I was impressed with this community. The rooms were spacious and they had 24/7 nursing care and level 2 wound care. They didn't offer christian activities here. And it was furnished and we were looking for that. We just chose another place. I would recommend families to tour this before making a decision.
Response from Riverside Inn at Fossil CreekJanuary 18, 2018
Thank you for touring and recommending Riverside Inn at Fossil Creek Memory Care Community. I will send your nice and helpful comments to our teams. We do provide 24/7 nursing care, and we appreciate your kind review. We hope you found the perfect place for your loved one. If we can serve you in any way, we would be grateful if you would call Lucy, our Executive Director.
I toured this facility and it was good. The cleanliness seemed fine, but there was a little bit of an odor. There wasn’t a lot of activity going on either and when we walked in the residents were just sitting around. Though, it was almost time for them to sit down to eat so that might’ve been why. We heard one of the caregivers yelling at one of the residents in the dining room and that ultimately just put a bad taste in our mouth. However, the person that gave us the tour was from corporate and they seemed knowledgeable about the facility.
Response from Riverside Inn at Fossil CreekJanuary 18, 2018
Thank you for touring and writing about Riverside Inn at Fossil Creek Memory Care Community. We hope you find the perfect place for your loved one and will follow up with your concerns. If we can serve you in any way, we would be grateful if you would call Lucy, our Executive Director.
Tried to call on Sunday. The phone had a busy signal all day. My dad was admitted, called director for a sit down to ask questions, my sister and I are being denied info. I'm concerned my father's legal rights are being violated and taking advantage of . There is no communication from [name removed], the director. In fact she had rudely asked me if I was close to my father over the phone when I called her. Wow, Wow, very very unprofessional and very scary for my dad!!!!!
My dad is getting the care he needs and the staff are doing a good job, we have no problems. They have some activities and interaction for the residents. I am not thrilled with the meals, it does not meet his diabetic needs. They do not cater to people with diabetes and special diet needs. I had a meeting about the issues and it was decided to give him insulin instead. After we agreed the nurse had a fit when we let him have coffee and a doughnut. According to them they do not have anybody with diabetic meal needs.
Response from Riverside Inn at Fossil CreekAugust 28, 2017
Thank you for writing a review for Riverside Inn at Fossil Creek Memory Care Community. We are glad your dad is getting the care he needs and that the staff is doing a good job. I am sorry the meals are not ideal, but we depend on our nurses to offer guidance in the care of each resident. If we can serve you in any way, we would be grateful if you would call Lucy, our Executive Director.
Everything is working out very well for my husband since his move to this facility. The Staff is taking great care of his needs, and have been very kind to the both of us whenever I visit. Refreshingly, they consistently do a good job with the cleanliness around the community. The meals look good, and hubby said they taste great. The Activities Director is fun and seems to make good contact with the residents. I am pleased with all they are doing for us. This is a lovely community, and I would recommend it.
Response from Riverside Inn at Fossil CreekAugust 24, 2017
Thank you for writing and recommending Riverside Inn at Fossil Creek Memory Care Community. We are happy to read that your husband’s move is working out very well. I will forward your great compliments to our staff. Our meals do taste great, and we appreciate the feedback. If we can serve you in any way, we would be grateful if you would call Lucy, our Executive Director.
The staff at Riverside Inn are fabulous! They have provided support for my family by encouraging us, providing advice, and caring for my dad with dignity. Anyone needing dementia care services would be lucky to find an opening at Riverside for their loved one. I would like to see a monthly posting of their activities so I can compare what dad tells me to what they are doing.
Response from Riverside Inn at Fossil CreekJuly 26, 2017
PDW, thank you for writing and recommending Riverside Inn at Fossil Creek Memory Care Community. I will follow up with our Director of Activities on the monthly calendar request. We will pass along your ‘fabulous!' compliments to our teams. If we can serve you in any way, we would be grateful if you would call Lucy our Executive Director.
We are very happy with the care at this clean community. The food is very appealing and a good variety to choose from. the staff is always nice and caring to the needs of the residents. The have a great list of activities available. We have recommended this community to other families.
Response from Riverside Inn at Fossil CreekJanuary 18, 2017
Thank you for providing this review and recommending Riverside Inn at Fossil Creek Memory Care Community. We will pass along your kind words to our teams, and ensure our Director of Dining Services is acknowledged for the variety of appealing food offerings. Our Director of Activities strives to accommodate all of our residents, and we are glad that you noticed. If we can be of any further assistance, please contact the Executive Director.
The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.
To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:
If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.
A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.