HarborChase of Jacksonville

3455 San Pablo Rd S, Jacksonville, FL 32224

About the community HarborChase of Jacksonville

Overview of HarborChase of Jacksonville conveniently located in Jacksonville, Florida

At HarborChase of Jacksonville, we offer a variety of community amenities. Regular off-site adventures and trips are very popular with our occupants. Cats and dogs are permitted in private quarters. Our location is conveniently located nearby public transportation. We have free wi-fi. Free resident parking and guest parking is available at our location. Our purpose-built community offers the support of individualized care; every characteristic of the community is designed to cater to the particular needs of its occupants.

Dining Amenities

All meals are provided to residents. We love to accommodate visiting guests, meals included. Dining includes restaurant-style dining, private dining rooms for residents who wish to celebrate special occasions or entertain visitors, and room service. Our residents can enjoy meals prepared by a professional chef. We offer specified meal services such as vegetarian food and low/no sodium options.

On-Site Activities

Residents can exercise their physical and mental health with specially curated on-site activities. To ensure residents enjoy a diverse cycle of events and recreation, we employ a full-time director of activities. The exercise program includes chair yoga, a type of yoga that...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted living
Memory care

Pricing for HarborChase of Jacksonville

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Starting at
1 Bedroom
Starting at
Starting at

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at HarborChase of Jacksonville

Health Care Services

Diabetic care
Memory care
Incontinence care
Ambulatory care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice available on-site

Meals & Dining

Meals provided
Guest meals
Professional chef
Restaurant style dining

Room Amenities

Wheelchair accessible showers
Respite or short term stays offered
Wi-fi/high-speed internet
Ground floor units
Private patio, deck, or balcony

Community Amenities

Memory care services

Secured community
Designed specifically to accommodate memory loss
Enclosed courtyard
Indoor walking paths

Transporation & parking

Resident parking available
Complimentary transportation
Property convenient to public transit
Uncovered parking

Common areas

Outdoor common areas
Indoor common areas
Beauty salon
Computer or media center


Laundry service / drycleaning


Cats allowed
Dogs allowed

Languages spoken


Primary language spoken by staff


Recreational areas

Arts and crafts center
Billiards lounge
Fitness center
Movie or theater room

On-site dining options

Bar or pub
Café or bistro
Private dining room


Devotional activities on-site
Devotional activities offsite
Visiting chaplain or priest
Catholic services

Reviews for HarborChase of Jacksonville


(9 reviews)

Write a Review



Care services




Meals & dining




Value for cost



Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
1-9 of 9 reviews
September 8, 2021
KS - Loved one of resident/client
Would Recommend

Overall the experience has been pretty good. They have trouble holding onto staff, probably because they don't pay very well. But generally it's a pretty good experience. To be honest, I'm not thrilled about being in an assisted living place, but for having to be here, it's not terrible. I have my own space, with my own things. People are friendly and helpful for the most part. Compared to a nursing home where I was before, this is wonderful.

Response from HarborChase of Jacksonville

September 9, 2021

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about our community and we are so happy you had a positive experience!

August 23, 2021
anonymous - Child of resident/client
Very Dissatisfied

If your person still has all of their mental and physical capacities, it might be okay. But if either is compromised at all, do not go there. They do not have enough staff. We just had a terrible experience there. My loved one arrived there with his hospital gown on and left there several days later with the same dirty hospital gown on.

Response from HarborChase of Jacksonville

August 25, 2021

At HarborChase of Jacksonville, the safety, security, health, and well-being of all our residents are always of paramount importance to us. We’re sorry to hear that you didn’t have an overall good experience with our community. Although we can’t publicly discuss specific resident situations, we are more than happy to discuss with you privately to talk about your experience

September 2, 2019
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Beware of "All Inclusive"

Be Attentive. Visit often to avoid surprises...

Response from HarborChase of Jacksonville

October 10, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to rate us. At HarborChase, we love guests and we always encourage frequent visits anytime by friends and loved ones. We go out of our way to ensure that all of our visitors feel welcome and at home here.

March 20, 2019
Ashlee - Loved one of resident/client
Great place!

Perfect place if you want a smaller, bed and breakfast feel! Amazing care and food!

March 20, 2019
Cindy - Loved one of resident/client
Hidden Gem!

This community is truly a gem!!! Its extremely warm and welcoming team made my loved one feel right at home! The food is PHENOMENAL!!!

Response from HarborChase of Jacksonville

March 25, 2019

Thank you so much Cindy! We sincerely appreciate your kind words about our community and its friendly associates. We look forward to serving you and your family for years to come.

January 31, 2019
Anonymous - Toured community

[Name removed] was informative and a pleasure to speak with about my fathers situation. I enjoyed getting to see HarborChase and learn what it offers .

June 14, 2018
DLeeper - Loved one of resident/client
Nurses not on duty 24/7

This facility claims that they have 24hour nursing services available, but there were months where no RN's were available on the weekends. Office Staff is not kind (once you're moved in). Portions of food are very small and not tasty.

May 19, 2016
Sharon Balmforth - Loved one of resident/client
Terrible experience for both my parents at HarborChase of Jacksonville

Both my parents lived at HarborChase - my father in Memory Care and my mother in Assisted Living. Here are a few of many problems they encountered: (1) The family was not notified of a scabies outbreak in Memory Care. My father and other residents were treated without our knowledge or consent. (2) The Memory Care unit was sometimes unstaffed - residents were completely unattended. On one such occasion, my father was injured by another resident. (3) My father's medications were not given according to doctor's orders. Management could not locate his medication log when we requested a copy for his doctor. (4) The air conditioner in my mother's room stopped working because the filter was completely clogged with dirt. A persistent cough, which began shortly after she moved in, went away after the air filter was changed. (5) There were live roaches in my mother's room. I requested a family meeting with the Executive Director to voice our concerns. Instead of addressing the care and safety issues, She gave us 45 days to "find another facility" for my parents. 22 days later, they moved to a new home. HarborChase kept their $3,500.00 deposit and the pre-paid rent - approximately $15,000.00 for the 27 days before we were told to vacate and the 22 days it took to find another facility. If I had checked with the State of Florida for complaints against HarborChase and taken the time to verify credentials of people who worked there, I would have avoided a terrible experience. But I didn't. I believed what I saw and heard during the tour - not realizing that a facility can be staged to look clean, well-staffed, and safe - with troublesome patients kept out of sight. HarborChase is a horrendous memory for us, but fortunately, my parents are safe and happy in their new home.

December 17, 2013
Son - Toured community
Verified Review
Like a Bed and Breakfast

They didn't have much in the way of facility. They didn't have a gym for activity like other places. It seemed more like a bed an breakfast with no library or computer room. It was also much more expensive, probably because of where they are located near the beach on San Pablo Road. Didn't appeal to my dad because the units were very small and seemed like a small motel room.

Neighborhood around HarborChase of Jacksonville

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about HarborChase of Jacksonville

HarborChase of Jacksonville offers Studio, 1 Bedroom and Semi-Private. Learn more.

HarborChase of Jacksonville has received an average review rating of 3 based on 9 reviews. See all reviews.

Similar Senior Communities Near Jacksonville, FL

1 / 3

The Windsor at San Pablo

4000 San Pablo Pkwy, Jacksonville, FL 32224
(40 reviews)

Atria Park of San Pablo

14199 Wm Davis Parkway, Jacksonville, FL 32224
(27 reviews)

Beach House Jacksonville AL & MC

1315 2nd Ave N, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250
(9 reviews)

Cypress Village, a CCRC

4600 Middleton Park Circle East, Jacksonville, FL 32224
(37 reviews)

The Cove at Marsh Landing

1700 The Greens Way, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250
(18 reviews)

Camellia at Deerwood

10061 Sweetwater Parkway, Jacksonville, FL 32256
(66 reviews)

Discovery Village at Deerwood

10520 Validus Dr, Jacksonville, FL 32256
(32 reviews)

Anthem Lakes

905 Assisi Ln, Atlantic Beach, FL 32233
(10 reviews)

Fountains Residence at Mill Cove

9960 Atrium Way, Jacksonville, FL 32225
(74 reviews)

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.

Sign up for our newsletter
Get insights and articles in your inbox.

Please enter a valid email address.

701 5th Ave #3200, Seattle, WA 98104

A Place for Mom is paid by our participating communities, therefore our service is offered at no charge to families. Copyright © 2021 A Place for Mom, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy & Terms. Do Not Sell My Personal Information.