3455 San Pablo Rd S, Jacksonville, FL 32224
Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.
Base fees by room type
*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.
Meals & dining
Value for cost
Overall the experience has been pretty good. They have trouble holding onto staff, probably because they don't pay very well. But generally it's a pretty good experience. To be honest, I'm not thrilled about being in an assisted living place, but for having to be here, it's not terrible. I have my own space, with my own things. People are friendly and helpful for the most part. Compared to a nursing home where I was before, this is wonderful.
Response from HarborChase of JacksonvilleSeptember 9, 2021
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about our community and we are so happy you had a positive experience!
If your person still has all of their mental and physical capacities, it might be okay. But if either is compromised at all, do not go there. They do not have enough staff. We just had a terrible experience there. My loved one arrived there with his hospital gown on and left there several days later with the same dirty hospital gown on.
Response from HarborChase of JacksonvilleAugust 25, 2021
At HarborChase of Jacksonville, the safety, security, health, and well-being of all our residents are always of paramount importance to us. We’re sorry to hear that you didn’t have an overall good experience with our community. Although we can’t publicly discuss specific resident situations, we are more than happy to discuss with you privately to talk about your experience
Be Attentive. Visit often to avoid surprises...
Response from HarborChase of JacksonvilleOctober 10, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to rate us. At HarborChase, we love guests and we always encourage frequent visits anytime by friends and loved ones. We go out of our way to ensure that all of our visitors feel welcome and at home here.
Perfect place if you want a smaller, bed and breakfast feel! Amazing care and food!
This community is truly a gem!!! Its extremely warm and welcoming team made my loved one feel right at home! The food is PHENOMENAL!!!
Response from HarborChase of JacksonvilleMarch 25, 2019
Thank you so much Cindy! We sincerely appreciate your kind words about our community and its friendly associates. We look forward to serving you and your family for years to come.
[Name removed] was informative and a pleasure to speak with about my fathers situation. I enjoyed getting to see HarborChase and learn what it offers .
This facility claims that they have 24hour nursing services available, but there were months where no RN's were available on the weekends. Office Staff is not kind (once you're moved in). Portions of food are very small and not tasty.
Both my parents lived at HarborChase - my father in Memory Care and my mother in Assisted Living. Here are a few of many problems they encountered: (1) The family was not notified of a scabies outbreak in Memory Care. My father and other residents were treated without our knowledge or consent. (2) The Memory Care unit was sometimes unstaffed - residents were completely unattended. On one such occasion, my father was injured by another resident. (3) My father's medications were not given according to doctor's orders. Management could not locate his medication log when we requested a copy for his doctor. (4) The air conditioner in my mother's room stopped working because the filter was completely clogged with dirt. A persistent cough, which began shortly after she moved in, went away after the air filter was changed. (5) There were live roaches in my mother's room. I requested a family meeting with the Executive Director to voice our concerns. Instead of addressing the care and safety issues, She gave us 45 days to "find another facility" for my parents. 22 days later, they moved to a new home. HarborChase kept their $3,500.00 deposit and the pre-paid rent - approximately $15,000.00 for the 27 days before we were told to vacate and the 22 days it took to find another facility. If I had checked with the State of Florida for complaints against HarborChase and taken the time to verify credentials of people who worked there, I would have avoided a terrible experience. But I didn't. I believed what I saw and heard during the tour - not realizing that a facility can be staged to look clean, well-staffed, and safe - with troublesome patients kept out of sight. HarborChase is a horrendous memory for us, but fortunately, my parents are safe and happy in their new home.
They didn't have much in the way of facility. They didn't have a gym for activity like other places. It seemed more like a bed an breakfast with no library or computer room. It was also much more expensive, probably because of where they are located near the beach on San Pablo Road. Didn't appeal to my dad because the units were very small and seemed like a small motel room.
See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:
The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.
To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:
If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.
A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.
Please enter a valid email address.