A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Memory Care
Independent Living
Senior Living

HarborChase of Jacksonville

3455 San Pablo Rd S, Jacksonville, FL 32224

For pricing & availability


Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit”, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent to receive calls and texts, which may be autodialed, from us and our customer communities. Your consent is not a condition to using our service. Please visit our Privacy Policy for information about our privacy practices.

HarborChase of Jacksonville outdoor common area
11 Photos
11 Photos available
HarborChase of Jacksonville in google map
street view of HarborChase of Jacksonville
KS - Loved one of resident/client
4.0
Would Recommend

Overall the experience has been pretty good. They have trouble holding onto staff, probably because they don't pay very well. But generally it's a pretty good experience. To be honest, I'm not thrilled about being in an assisted living place, but for having to be here, it's not terrible. I have my own space, with my own things. People are friendly and helpful for the most part. Compared to a nursing home where I was before, this is wonderful.... Read more

Read all reviews

About the facility HarborChase of Jacksonville

Experience senior living at its finest, here at HarborChase of Jacksonville — a community offering assisted living and memory care services in Jacksonville, Florida. Here, we strive to provide residents with a welcoming environment that fosters a sense of community. Take advantage of our convenient amenities, entertaining activities, and elegant living spaces. At HarborChase of Jacksonville, residents are welcome to spend their free time doing the things that bring them joy.

Community Services and Amenities

Dedicate less time towards cleaning the apartment and more time towards visiting with your loved ones. Our associates provide regular housekeeping, laundry, and maintenance services, keeping all living spaces and common areas clean and organized. Enjoy delectable, chef-inspired meals in our charming dining room. Our culinary team provides multiple menu options for residents to choose from, in order to accommodate a variety of dietary needs and preferences.

At HarborChase of Jacksonville, we aim to provide members of our community with the care and services that they need in order to live their best lives. That is why we tailor our services to match your specific needs, enabling you to stay as independent as possible. Our 24-hour services include assistance with daily living activities, medication management, and other individualized...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted Living
Assisted Living
Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.
Memory Care
Memory Care
Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.
HarborChase of Jacksonville is a community within Harbor Retirement Associates LLC properties. See all Harbor Retirement Associates LLC communities.

Pricing for HarborChase of Jacksonville

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at HarborChase of Jacksonville

Health Care Services

Memory Care
Ambulatory Care
Diabetic Care
Incontinence Care
Staffing & Ancillary Services
High Acuity Care
Medication Management

Meals & Dining

Meals Provided
Guest Meals
Professional Chef
Restaurant Style Dining

Room Amenities

Wheelchair Accessible Showers
Respite or Short Term Stays Offered
Wi-Fi/high-speed internet
Kitchenette
Ground Floor Units
Handicap Accessible

Facility Amenities

Dining

Bar or Pub
Café or Bistro
Private Dining Room

Transportation & parking

Resident Parking Available
Complimentary Transportation
Property Convenient to Public Transit
Uncovered Parking

Pets

Dogs Allowed
Cats Allowed

Common areas

Outdoor Common Areas
Indoor Common Areas
Beauty Salon
Computer or Media Center

Recreational areas

Arts and Crafts Center
Billiards Lounge
Fitness Center
Movie or Theater Room

Services

Housekeeping
Beautician
Laundry Service / Drycleaning

Memory care

Secured Community
Designed Specifically to Accommodate Memory Loss
Enclosed Courtyard
Indoor Walking Paths

Languages spoken

Filipino
Spanish
English

Activities

Devotional Activities On-Site
Devotional Activities Offsite
Visiting Chaplain or Priest
Catholic Services

Reviews for HarborChase of Jacksonville

3
Write a Review

Cleanliness

3.6

Friendliness

3.5

Meals & Dining

3.5

Care Services

3.1

Activities

3.1

Staff

2.3

Value for Cost

2.8

Overall Experience
3
1
2
0
3
Date Submitted
0
0
2
9
Reviewer
0
7
2
0
Care Received
2
0
1-9 of 9 reviews
Sort by

4.0
KS - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
September 8, 2021
Verified Review
Would Recommend

Overall the experience has been pretty good. They have trouble holding onto staff, probably because they don't pay very well. But generally it's a pretty good experience. To be honest, I'm not thrilled about being in an assisted living place, but for having to be here, it's not terrible. I have my own space, with my own things. People are friendly and helpful for the most part. Compared to a nursing home where I was before, this is wonderful.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

5

Care Services

4

Activities

5

Staff

4

Value for Cost

3

Response from HarborChase of Jacksonville

September 9, 2021

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about our community and we are so happy you had a positive experience!


1.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
August 23, 2021
Verified Review
Very Dissatisfied

If your person still has all of their mental and physical capacities, it might be okay. But if either is compromised at all, do not go there. They do not have enough staff. We just had a terrible experience there. My loved one arrived there with his hospital gown on and left there several days later with the same dirty hospital gown on.

Cleanliness

3

Friendliness

2

Meals & Dining

2

Care Services

0.5

Activities

0.5

Staff

0.5

Value for Cost

0.5

Response from HarborChase of Jacksonville

August 25, 2021

At HarborChase of Jacksonville, the safety, security, health, and well-being of all our residents are always of paramount importance to us. We’re sorry to hear that you didn’t have an overall good experience with our community. Although we can’t publicly discuss specific resident situations, we are more than happy to discuss with you privately to talk about your experience


2.5
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
September 2, 2019
Beware of "All Inclusive"

Be Attentive. Visit often to avoid surprises...

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

3.5

Response from HarborChase of Jacksonville

October 10, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to rate us. At HarborChase, we love guests and we always encourage frequent visits anytime by friends and loved ones. We go out of our way to ensure that all of our visitors feel welcome and at home here.


5.0
Ashlee - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
March 20, 2019
Great place!

Perfect place if you want a smaller, bed and breakfast feel! Amazing care and food!

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


5.0
Cindy - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
March 20, 2019
Hidden Gem!

This community is truly a gem!!! Its extremely warm and welcoming team made my loved one feel right at home! The food is PHENOMENAL!!!

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from HarborChase of Jacksonville

March 25, 2019

Thank you so much Cindy! We sincerely appreciate your kind words about our community and its friendly associates. We look forward to serving you and your family for years to come.


5.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
January 31, 2019

[Name removed] was informative and a pleasure to speak with about my fathers situation. I enjoyed getting to see HarborChase and learn what it offers .

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


0.5
DLeeper - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
June 14, 2018
Nurses not on duty 24/7

This facility claims that they have 24hour nursing services available, but there were months where no RN's were available on the weekends. Office Staff is not kind (once you're moved in). Portions of food are very small and not tasty.

Cleanliness

0.5

Friendliness

0.5

Care Services

0.5

Activities

0.5

Value for Cost

0.5


1.0
Sharon Balmforth - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
May 19, 2016
Terrible experience for both my parents at HarborChase of Jacksonville

Both my parents lived at HarborChase - my father in Memory Care and my mother in Assisted Living. Here are a few of many problems they encountered: (1) The family was not notified of a scabies outbreak in Memory Care. My father and other residents were treated without our knowledge or consent. (2) The Memory Care unit was sometimes unstaffed - residents were completely unattended. On one such occasion, my father was injured by another resident. (3) My father's medications were not given according to doctor's orders. Management could not locate his medication log when we requested a copy for his doctor. (4) The air conditioner in my mother's room stopped working because the filter was completely clogged with dirt. A persistent cough, which began shortly after she moved in, went away after the air filter was changed. (5) There were live roaches in my mother's room. I requested a family meeting with the Executive Director to voice our concerns. Instead of addressing the care and safety issues, She gave us 45 days to "find another facility" for my parents. 22 days later, they moved to a new home. HarborChase kept their $3,500.00 deposit and the pre-paid rent - approximately $15,000.00 for the 27 days before we were told to vacate and the 22 days it took to find another facility. If I had checked with the State of Florida for complaints against HarborChase and taken the time to verify credentials of people who worked there, I would have avoided a terrible experience. But I didn't. I believed what I saw and heard during the tour - not realizing that a facility can be staged to look clean, well-staffed, and safe - with troublesome patients kept out of sight. HarborChase is a horrendous memory for us, but fortunately, my parents are safe and happy in their new home.

Cleanliness

1

Friendliness

1

Care Services

1

Activities

1

Value for Cost

1


3.0
Son - Toured community
Memory Care
December 17, 2013
Verified Review
Like a Bed and Breakfast

They didn't have much in the way of facility. They didn't have a gym for activity like other places. It seemed more like a bed an breakfast with no library or computer room. It was also much more expensive, probably because of where they are located near the beach on San Pablo Road. Didn't appeal to my dad because the units were very small and seemed like a small motel room.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

3

Activities

2

Value for Cost

2


Neighborhood around HarborChase of Jacksonville

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about HarborChase of Jacksonville

HarborChase of Jacksonville offers Studio, 1 Bedroom and Semi-Private. Learn more.

HarborChase of Jacksonville has received an average review rating of 3 based on 9 reviews. See all reviews.

Call (904) 821-8030 to reach a resident at HarborChase of Jacksonville.

To reach a resident at HarborChase of Jacksonville call: (904) 821-8030



Similar communities nearby

1 / 4
Find Senior Living
There are 27 facilities near Jacksonville, FL

The Cove at Marsh Landing

1700 The Greens Way, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.7

(22 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Ashford Court is an upscale assisted living community nestled within Marsh Landing at Jacksonville Beach. At this community, we value the trust that family members place in us and make every effort to create an environment where residents can experience the highest quality of life. Our...

Discovery Village at Deerwood

10520 Validus Dr, Jacksonville, FL 32256

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.4

(48 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Discovery Village at Deerwood is a newly-opened purpose built, luxury Supervised Independent Living, Assisted Living and Memory Care Community located in Jacksonville, FL.

Beach House Jacksonville AL & MC

1315 2nd Ave N, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.0

(12 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

In terms of land mass, Jacksonville, Duval County is the biggest city in the state of Florida, and the Beach House Assisted Living & Memory Care assisted living community is situated in this beautiful part of the state, where warm weather and sunshine are up for grabs every day. Each day...

Camellia at Deerwood

10061 Sweetwater Parkway, Jacksonville, FL 32256

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.9

(72 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

At Camellia at Deerwood, you can live the life you want to. Enjoy the convenience of all-inclusive dining, a wealth of life enrichment activities and the freedom to explore your interests within the community and around Jacksonville area. Our amenities are designed to enhance your day, leaving...

HarborChase of Jacksonville

3455 San Pablo Rd S, Jacksonville, FL 32224

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.0

(9 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Welcome to HarborChase of Jacksonville Assisted Living and Memory Care. We believe in celebrating senior living every day, and we have the perfect location to do just that. Shopping, dining and entertainment outings take full advantage of the greater Jacksonville, Florida area. Loving, lively and...

The Windsor at San Pablo

4000 San Pablo Pkwy, Jacksonville, FL 32224

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.4

(53 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

The Windsor at San Pablo is a caring assisted living community located in Jacksonville, Florida. We are committed to providing residents with the care and support they need, including memory care. Jacksonville is a vibrant city with much to offer to both residents and guests including great...

Cypress Village, a CCRC

4600 Middleton Park Circle East, Jacksonville, FL 32224

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(39 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Maybe it’s time to let someone else do the dishes.At our continuing care retirement community (CCRC) in Jacksonville, Florida, you can. Here you’ll have access to four levels of care on one campus, including independent living, assisted living, memory care, and skilled nursing. Plus, you’ll have...

Atria Park of San Pablo

14199 Wm Davis Parkway, Jacksonville, FL 32224

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.4

(28 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Atria Park of San Pablo is a charming, elegant senior living community located on the Intracoastal Waterway between historic St. Augustine and Jacksonville, Florida, offering independent living, assisted living, and memory care services. This location is near some of Florida's most beautiful...

Anthem Lakes

905 Assisi Ln, Atlantic Beach, FL 32233

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.4

(15 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Anthem Lakes: Why a better choice?Consider the setting and the value of nature for health.Anthem Lakes has 14 acres. A lake and a dock. Three ponds. Mature forest in a park-like setting.Does It Matter?Yes. Extensive research proves the health benefits of nature.Consider this summary statement...

The Palms at Ponte Vedra

405 Solana Rd, Ponte Vedra Beach, FL 32082

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(5 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.