Atria North Point

100 Somerby Drive, Alpharetta, GA 30009

About the community

Atria North Point in Alpharetta, Georgia provides assisted living and supportive living services for older adults in search of retirement living accommodations. Residents deserve a wholesome living experience, and we’re happy to provide that, with personalized care plans, lovely floor plans, essential services, and engaging amenities that complement the lifestyles of each resident.

Atria is a leading operator of independent living, assisted living, supportive living, and memory care services in more than 200 locations across 26 states and seven Canadian provinces. Atria is simply a trusted industry leader in senior communities, and we’re determined to provide exceptional care and lifestyle choices that align with our high standards — all with residents' distinct needs in mind.

Community Amenities and Services

Staff at Atria North Point cultivates a safe, healthy, and enjoyable environment through individualized care plans, nutritious meals, and supplemental activities. Engage Life® is our signature program tailored to establishing a lifestyle plan that involves all that each resident is interested in, like art classes, clubs, cultural classes, and so much more.

Within proximity to residents’ apartments is access to our beautiful outdoor veranda and walking trails, exercise stations, our heated indoor aerobic exercise pool, physical therapy area, barber shop and day...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted living
Memory care
Independent living

Pricing at Atria North Point

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities

Health Care Services

Memory care
Ambulatory care
Diabetic care
Incontinence care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice available on-site
Doctor
Nurse
Podiatrist
Have a question?

Ask an A Place for Mom advisor at no cost.

(866) 819-9754

Meals & Dining

Meals provided
Guest meals
International cuisine
Professional chef

Room Amenities

Wheelchair accessible showers
Bath tubs
Respite or short term stays offered
Wi-fi/high-speed internet
Full kitchen
Kitchenette

Community Amenities

On-site dining options

Private dining room

Transportation & parking

Resident parking available
Complimentary transportation
Transportation at cost
Property convenient to public transit

Pets

Dogs allowed
Cats allowed

Common areas

Outdoor common areas
Indoor common areas
Main street shops
Barber shop

Recreational areas

Swimming pool
Arts and crafts center
Ballroom
Billiards lounge

Services

Housekeeping
Beautician
Grocery shopping and errands
Laundry service / drycleaning

Memory care services

Wander guard or similar system available
Secured community
Designed specifically to accommodate memory loss
Enclosed courtyard

Primary language spoken by staff

English

Activities

Devotional activities on-site
Devotional activities offsite
Catholic services
Jewish services

Reviews of Atria North Point

4.3

(60 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.5

Care services

4.2

Staff

4.5

Meals & dining

3.4

Activities

4.3

Value for cost

4.3

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Next Reviews PagePrevious Reviews Page
21-30 of 60 reviewsBack to top

4.0
August 18, 2020
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
A great independent living community

Both of my parents are here. We chose this community because of the proximity to where I live, it is only 3 miles away from my residence. We also chose it because of the condition and upkeep of the common areas as well as the friendliness of the staff and residents when we were touring. The room sizes are comparable compared to some other places that we looked, they are spacious for an apartment. The quality of food was better pre-covid, but they do have some people working on the food based on residents feedback. I would recommend Atria North Point.


5.0
June 8, 2020
Anonymous - Toured community

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit. [name removed], the employees and residents we met were great. This will be my family's choice for the next step if I can get mom and dad to agree.


5.0
May 27, 2020
Lisa B. - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Great active community

Atria offers a lot of activities including bingo, walking club, water aerobics, exercise classes, singalongs, live entertainment, holiday meal celebrations with families, and game night. They have a game room, a swimming pool, and a library. We chose this community because of the activity level, the cost was reasonable, the bus transportation schedule, and it was close to our family. The residents are friendly, and when we visit, they are out and about and socializing with each other. The food is good and we like how that sit residents together at mealtimes so that they can get to know each other. Another selling point for us is that they offer five free meals for families to join their loved ones for meals, which we really liked.


5.0
April 23, 2020
Evalynn Brawley - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Atria North Point

I like many things about living here. My favorite thing is the staff. They are always pleasant, very friendly, and concerned about our well being.


5.0
April 23, 2020
Jack and Ginny Weiss - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Atria North Point

We moved here when I couldn't drive and [name removed] had some health problems it was a hard move but the staffs ever so friendly and we've met so many people at Happy Hour and the many activities the fitness center and pool are great the dining room staff always friendly and helpful food very good. We miss our large home but this is our home and we are happy here.


4.5
December 30, 2019
adobe blue - Loved one of resident/client
Making the move to senior living.

My mom moved to Atria 2 years ago. She chose this facility over many others we showed her. Her room is spacious and was renovated before she moved in. We have gone through some ups and downs with different directors and management. The current management is very good and provides lots of activities and stimulation for the residents. As with any care facility, there are a few negatives but the big positive that makes everything else unimportant is the fact that my mom has regular meals, regular social activity and a large group of friends she sees regularly. These things have added years to her life. She was living alone after my father passed away and she was surviving but not well. Even if I had been able to be with her 24/7, I would not be able to provide the stimulation that Atria can provide. That they are here is a great comfort for me and for her. I recommend Atria wholeheartedly.


5.0
September 11, 2019
Dorothy Culberson - Resident/client
Outstanding

The staff and management at Atria North Point in Alpharetta are exceptional. The residents are warm and friendly. There are many amenities and daily activities to keep me social and active. Thanks [name removed]


5.0
September 10, 2019
Laura Seibert - Loved one of resident/client
Atria

My parents are very happy with their room, the activities and food at Atria


5.0
August 15, 2019
Anonymous - Toured community

I enjoyed the tour and the people were wonderful. The residents were inviting and gave great feedback. I loved that they offered for my mother to stay there for a week to truly experience it prior to making a final decision.


5.0
August 1, 2019
Anonymous - Toured community

Impressed! Only concern is location for my sister that lives in Marietta


Frequently Asked Questions

Atria North Point offers Studio, 1 Bedroom and 2 Bedrooms. Learn more.

Atria North Point has received an average review rating of 4.3 based on 60 reviews. See all reviews.

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking Submit, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.


Similar Senior Communities Near Alpharetta, GA

1 / 3

Village Park Milton NOW OPEN

555 Wills Rd, Alpharetta, GA 30009
(3 reviews)

Harris Senior Living

11905 Harris Road, Roswell, GA 30076
(1 review)

Oaks at Alpharetta

253 N Main St, Alpharetta, GA 30009
(34 reviews)

Inspired Living at Alpharetta

11450 Morris Road, Alpharetta, GA 30005
(1 review)

Brookdale Chambrel Roswell

1000 Applewood Drive, Roswell, GA 30076
(80 reviews)

Magnolia Place of Roswell

655 Mansell Rd, Roswell, GA 30076
(23 reviews)

Legacy Ridge at Alpharetta

4125 N Point Pkwy, Alpharetta, GA 30022
(28 reviews)

Village Park of Alpharetta

12300 Morris Rd, Alpharetta, GA 30005
(12 reviews)

Sunrise At Ivey Ridge

2950 Old Alabama Road, Alpharetta, GA 30022
(52 reviews)

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.

Sign up for our newsletter
Get insights and articles in your inbox.

Please enter a valid email address.

Contact Us
701 5th Ave #3200, Seattle, WA 98104

A Place for Mom is paid by our participating communities, therefore our service is offered at no charge to families. Copyright © 2021 A Place for Mom, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy & Terms. Do Not Sell My Personal Information.