A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Veterans Resources
Independent Living
Memory Care
About Assisted Living

Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.

Complete guide to assisted living
About Care Homes

Residential care homes are shared neighborhood homes for seniors who need a live-in caregiver to assist with activities of daily living, like dressing and bathing.

More about care homes
Veterans Resources

VA benefits for long-term care, such as Aid and Attendance benefits, can help eligible veterans and their surviving spouses pay for senior care.

Guide to VA benefits for long-term care
About Home Care

Home care relies on trained aides to provide companionship and non-medical care for seniors living at home.

More about home care
About Independent Living

Independent living facilities offer convenient, hassle-free living in a social environment for seniors who are active, healthy, and able to live on their own.

Complete guide to independent living
About Memory Care

Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.

Complete guide to memory care
About Nursing Homes

Nursing homes provide short-and long-term care for seniors who have physical or mental health conditions that require 24-hour nursing and personal care.

Complete guide to nursing homes
About Senior Apartments

Senior apartments offer accessible, no-frills living for seniors who are generally active, healthy, and able to live on their own.

More about senior apartments

Windriver Place

7310 N. Pine Rock St., Spokane, WA 99208

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.

Windriver Place in google map
street view of Windriver Place
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
5.0
Lots of activities to keep you occupied

The care staff here is very kind and Mom seems happy, content, and taken care of. So, all around, I’d say it’s going well. The food is good and there are tons of options to choose from. My Mom raves about it all the time, she really likes it. Everything I’ve seen is kept pretty clean and housekeeping comes by once or twice a week to clean the room. There’s a huge calendar filled with activities like scenic drives, exercise classes, family nights, bingo, and movie nights. There’s really a big variety for everyone to participate in. I would recommend them.... Read more

Read all reviews

About the community Windriver Place

At Windriver Place, our senior living community, we provide compassionate care in a, neighborhood setting. We develop individual care plans to meet the needs of each resident, and a full-time registered nurse is available 24 hours a day to provide clinical oversight and coordination of care. We offer amenities and activities to help residents thrive in mind, body, and spirit; we welcome pets, and make time for Qigong, bingo, arts and crafts, live music, Bible study, and church services. We venture out for walks in the neighborhood, garage sales, picnics, and trips to the mall. Contact us to learn more about our Spokane assisted living community today.

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted Living
Assisted Living
Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.

Pricing for Windriver Place

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Windriver Place

Health Care Services

Diabetic care
Memory care
Incontinence care
Ambulatory care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice Available On-Site
Nurse
Podiatrist
Physical Therapist

Meals & Dining

Meals Provided
Guest Meals
Restaurant Style Dining
Room Service

Room Amenities

Wheelchair Accessible Showers
Bath Tubs
Respite or Short Term Stays Offered
Wi-Fi/high-speed internet
Kitchenette
Ground Floor Units

Community Amenities

Memory care services

Secured Community
Memory Care Only Community
Enclosed Courtyard
Indoor Walking Paths

Transporation & parking

Resident Parking Available
Complimentary Transportation
Property Convenient to Public Transit
Uncovered Parking

Common areas

Outdoor Common Areas
Indoor Common Areas
Beauty Salon
Computer or Media Center

Services

Beautician
Grocery Shopping and Errands
Housekeeping
Laundry Service / Drycleaning

Pets

Cats Allowed
Dogs Allowed

Primary language spoken by staff

English

Recreational areas

Arts and Crafts Center
Jacuzzi
Piano or Organ
Raised Garden Beds

Activities

Devotional Activities On-Site
Art Classes
Cooking Classes
Educational Speakers / Life Long Learning

Reviews for Windriver Place

4.5

(45 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.6

Care services

4.5

Staff

4.7

Meals & dining

4.6

Activities

4.3

Value for cost

4.4

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Next Reviews PagePrevious Reviews Page
21-40 of 45 reviewsBack to top
5.0
December 14, 2017
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Lots of activities to keep you occupied

The care staff here is very kind and Mom seems happy, content, and taken care of. So, all around, I’d say it’s going well. The food is good and there are tons of options to choose from. My Mom raves about it all the time, she really likes it. Everything I’ve seen is kept pretty clean and housekeeping comes by once or twice a week to clean the room. There’s a huge calendar filled with activities like scenic drives, exercise classes, family nights, bingo, and movie nights. There’s really a big variety for everyone to participate in. I would recommend them.


5.0
October 31, 2017
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Perfect

My mother lives in Windriver Place, and it is just the perfect place for her. I love the atmosphere of the community, and despite the large turnover rate in the staff, they have always been great to us; very understanding, caring, and accommodating. It’s a very home-like, comfortable community. The food is always good here as well. The chef is always on target with taste and portion sizes. They also have a lot of activities for the residents such as art projects, outings, and family events. Overall, Windriver has been perfect, and I would recommend the community to others.


4.0
September 26, 2017
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Smaller community

I toured the Windriver Place community. It was a nice and clean community. The staff was friendly. I that it was too small of a community for my parents. I thought it was also overly expensive.


4.5
August 23, 2017
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Beautiful Community

We really like the Windriver Place. It was a very beautiful community and the tour was led by friendly staff that answered all of our questions. They offered a lot of amenities but we chose another smaller community that was a better fit for my mom.


5.0
August 8, 2017
anonymous - Toured community

This was the facility that we choice. The interviews showed a strong interest in our brother and showed us how they could plan on making this success stay a successful one. He needs challenges and this will hopefully be the correct facility to gain his independence.


5.0
May 31, 2017
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Father's Care and Comfort

he cares for this community is wonderful. The staff is caring and attentive to her needs.The community is clean and maintained. We like that the community is clean and maintained. They do have activities for the residents who want to participate in the activities. We would recommend this community to other families for good care.


3.5
May 25, 2017
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
A place for care

We toured this community for care. The staff were outstanding and did answer the questions we had. We liked that the community was clean and the environment was very nice. The menu looked appealing. We would suggest that families your this community for the care of a loved one


5.0
May 9, 2017
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Our Second Option

I really liked this community and I would have choose them if they were more close for the family. I was a smaller facility and it looked really nice.


5.0
May 9, 2017
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
My husbands happy home

This is a nice community. The staff is excellent. My husband is very happy. I like knowing that he is taken care of when I am gone and he is very pleased. He is happy with the nice menu. They offer activities for the residents to participate. I would highly recommend this community to other families for good care.


3.5
March 31, 2017
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Friendly Staff!!

I thought the staff at this location where very helpful and knowledgeable about there community and everything they had to offer. They just did not offer a medicaid plan and that is what my mother will eventually have to be using.


3.5
March 16, 2017
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Going as well as expected

The staff at Windriver is very understanding and patient with my father. He tends to be stubborn about things but they generally do their best to work with him.They were willing to take more of the load from me and understood that I had my own family and needed a break.One thing that could be better is the communication. I would like for them to reach out to me more. I don't need updates everyday but they tend to tell him things and not me. I would also like to thank my advisor from A Place for Mom. She was so patient with me and guided me though the process because I had never done this before.


4.0
January 18, 2017
anonymous - Resident/client
Verified Review
Impressed with the staff!

The staff here are great. There is a lady that lost her vision and they do such a good job of helping her feed herself. I am impressed with how caring everyone is. The food is excellent. I am currently fighting with Dish, though, so I have had no TV for weeks. I don't have many people I can talk to and I hope when they build the new community, I could move to somewheres where there are more residents I could interact with.


4.5
January 12, 2017
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
No complaints!!

My mother seems to be really enjoying her stay her at this community. She has had no complaints about the food and seems to really be enjoying the different activities the staff provide for all of the residents. Also all of the staff are wonderful people and have done a great job at welcoming my mother into there facility.


4.5
November 11, 2016
Pam Snyder - Toured community
Verified Review
Wonderful Community

Very friendly, helpful, nice and loving people that help my mom. The food is terrific, they have a chef on staff. I could not be happier. Thank you!


5.0
September 13, 2016
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Excellent Care

This is a excellent community for my father in law. The food is very good. He is trully enjoying all the activities that are available for him to participate in. We would highly recommend this community with the excellent staff and care for a good value.


1.0
August 13, 2016
Levi Larson - Industry reviewer
Not a good choice

Don't listen to any of the other reviews. They will charge you more than what they claim, leave your love ones to be cared for by 2 people when there is already 35 people to look after, and lastly do not keep the place clean. It is absolutely filthy. Do your loved ones a favor and find another place.

Response from Windriver Place

August 19, 2016

Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear about your poor experience. Please call our Vice President of Operations at [removed] to discuss this matter further.


4.0
June 13, 2016
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
The director of the nursing staff is great!!!

The community offers a wide variety of activities however I am not sure what if any of them my friend has tried. There have been no complaints about the food. The community is kept very clean inside and out. The only thing I might say is that the storage in the rooms seems short. I would recommend Windriver Place.


5.0
June 10, 2016
Karen - Industry reviewer
A Nice Surprise for a Quick Move-In

It was s very quick and efficient move Ito Windrover. The staff already seems to know and get along well with their new resident. The Executive Director, Trudy, is fantastic, great nursing crew and it's a clean, nice building.


5.0
January 16, 2016
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
ITS a great place!

The only thing we have to say about this place is wonderful!


3.5
December 8, 2015
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review

Everything there is great! IT is a wonderful place.


Neighborhood around Windriver Place

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about Windriver Place

Windriver Place offers Studio, 1 Bedroom and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Windriver Place has received an average review rating of 4.5 based on 45 reviews. See all reviews.


Similar Senior Communities Near Spokane, WA

1 / 3

Brookdale Park Place

601 South Park Road, Spokane Valley, WA 99212

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.0

(59 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Great Living Needs a Great BackdropYou’ve spent decades taking care of others. Now it’s our turn to take care of you. Our independent living residents live the senior living life that many of them have dreamt of, with hotel-like accommodations, and a whole staff of people to handle your cooking,...

North Star

2340 W Seltice Way, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.7

(46 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

North Star Retirement is an independent and assisted living retirement community located in beautiful Coeur d’Alene Idaho. Our Seltice Way address provides easy access to I-90 as well as walking trails down to the river’s edge and a beautiful view of Riverstone pond. We are minutes away from...

Courtyard at Coeur d'Alene

2100 East Sherman Avenue, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(46 reviews)

Studio, 1bd

Nestled between beautiful Ferman Lake and the Coeur d’Alene Resort Golf Course, mere minutes away from Coeur d’Alene National Forest and numerous shopping options, Courtyard at Coeur d’Alene encompasses a secure courtyard with a serene koi fishpond and long walking paths. Our unique cottage-style...

Brookdale Coeur d'Alene

205 East Anton, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83815

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.9

(50 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

It’s Time for a Senior Living UpgradeYou’re ready for something new. Something better. The senior life should be filled with more living, and that’s what you’ll find here. Your future favorite senior living community offers exceptional care in the Kootenai County, Idaho area. We are located in...

North Point Village

1110 E Westview Ct, Spokane, WA 99218

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.6

(45 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

North Point Village is a warm and welcoming senior living community in the Spokane Washington area. We’re ideally situated in a beautiful part of the city, close to shopping, dining, and even local festivals. Our compassionate staff is dedicated to the well-being of our residents, offering...

South Hill Village

3117 E Chaser Ln, Spokane, WA 99223

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.8

(32 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Exceptional staff, engaging activities and an active social life are what set us apart from the rest. We offer quality independent living, assisted living, and memory care services for our seniors. Our residents are happy to call our community home, where they can enjoy the beautiful surroundings...

Fairwinds Spokane

520 East Holland Drive, Spokane, WA 99218

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(32 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Fairwinds — Spokane offers spacious apartment homes in a fun and active retirement community. We are very proud to be managed by Leisure Care, who leads the industry in the development and management of elegant retirement communities that are all about Five-Star Fun. At Fairwinds...

Ridgeview Place

12903 E Mission Ave, Spokane Valley, WA 99216

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.6

(27 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Coming Soon in Spring 2016! Ridgeview Place is a newly remodeled senior & assisted living community in Spokane Valley, Washington. We offer thoughtful, compassionate care and stimulating activities that help our residents thrive. Our community offers assisted living and services for memory and...

Guardian Angel Homes

1050 East Mullan Avenue, Post Falls, ID 83854

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(19 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private, 2bd

Guardian Angel Homes is a premier, award-winning facility in Post Falls, Idaho specializing in Alzheimer's and dementia care.Conveniently located in the heart of Post Falls, Guardian Angel Homes has operated for nearly 20 years. Our staff of caregivers, nurses and other departments receive...

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.