Wells Point Lodge

401 S. Heatherwilde Blvd, Pflugerville, TX 78660

Over 300,000 Families Helped

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking Get Started for FREE, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.

Wells Point Lodge in google map
street view of Wells Point Lodge

About the community Wells Point Lodge

Wells Point Lodge

Wells Point Lodge (the community you have known and loved for years as Heatherwilde Assisted Living) is the premier senior living community in Pflugerville, Texas. Conveniently located in Pflugerville, just between Austin and Round Rock, you will quickly understand why this area is known as where quality meets life.

As soon as you step through our doors, you will quickly find yourself at home in our beautiful, cozy community. Our committed service, hospitality and excellent amenities ensure our Residents are afforded the independence they deserve while receiving the support they need.

At Wells Point Lodge, you will enjoy
•Spacious studio and one bedroom apartments
•Three chef prepared meals daily
•Specially trained staff 24 hours a day
•Daily activities geared to your interests
•Guest ministries and devotionals
•On site salon and spa services
•Cozy living rooms
•Walk In showers
•Beautiful manicured grounds with shaded courtyard
•Cable television
•Wireless internet
•All utilities provided (except phone)

Wells Point Lodge

Where Family Always Welcomes You Home

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted living

Pricing for Wells Point Lodge

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Wells Point Lodge

Health Care Services

Diabetic care
Incontinence care
Ambulatory care
Memory care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice available on-site
Nurse
Podiatrist
Physical therapist

Meals & Dining

Meals provided
Guest meals
International cuisine
Professional chef

Room Amenities

Wheelchair accessible showers
Respite or short term stays offered
Wi-fi/high-speed internet
Kitchenette
Ground floor units
Private patio, deck, or balcony

Community Amenities

Transporation & parking

Resident parking available
Complimentary transportation
Uncovered parking

Common areas

Outdoor common areas
Indoor common areas
Main street shops
Barber shop

Services

Beautician
Housekeeping
Laundry service / drycleaning

Pets

Cats allowed
Dogs allowed

Languages spoken

Spanish

Primary language spoken by staff

English

Recreational areas

Game room
Piano or organ
Raised garden beds

Activities

Devotional activities on-site
Visiting chaplain or priest
Art classes
Educational speakers / life long learning

Reviews for Wells Point Lodge

4

(33 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.1

Care services

3.9

Staff

5.0

Meals & dining

4.3

Activities

4.0

Value for cost

3.9

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Next Reviews Page
1-20 of 33 reviews
5.0
August 10, 2021
anonymous - Child of resident/client
Great experience

We chose Wells Point Lodge because they were the only available that took pets. The room sizes here are very good. They have plenty of activities provided for the residents to participate in and they are marvelous, my mom loves that aspect of it. [name removed] the director is wonderful l and very responsive. I would definitely recommend.


5.0
April 14, 2021
anonymous - Child of resident/client
Accomodating staff

My daughter looked over a ton of places and she chose this facility because of the location and she thought they were going to be the best fit, Wells Point is a great facility, we were very happy with the care that mom got here. They provided a lot of activities for the residents even with covid going on. They were great with communication, I got texts from the nurses with updates on mom. They were as accommodating as it could be with covid and always let us know when we were able to come visit. I would absolutely recommend to others.


5.0
October 2, 2020
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Wells Point Lodge Pflugerville

Our dad lived alone until he fell and broke his femur. After researching and touring different types of assisted living facilities, we realized dad didn't want to live in a 2 to 3 story apartment style or residential care home. Finding Wells Point Lodge in Pflgerville was what we were looking for. Extra living area, great food, and activities for the residents. The staff is like dad's second family. A very comfortable and inviting environment. Not too big, not too small. Wells Point Lodge was a great fit for our dad. We rate it 5 stars.


5.0
September 24, 2020
KK - Toured community
Verified Review
Review of Wells Point Lodge

[name removed] was the kindest person I dealt with in all this. We both also liked [name removed] a lot. We liked the emphasis on family there. There were many things we liked about Well Point Lodge. It made the top of our choices!


4.0
September 24, 2020
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Wells Point Lodge

My mom has lived in the community for nearly 5 years. I feel she receives good care, from kind people. I feel there has been much improvement in communication and services over the past year. I would recommend Wells Point Lodge to any friends looking for a place for their loved one to stay. Because there is always room for improvement, I give WPL 4 stars.


5.0
September 24, 2020
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Wells Point Lodge

After checking out a few assisted living facilities my family, including my mother felt the most comfortable at Wells Point Lodge. It has a warm family atmosphere about it and you see residents out of their rooms engaging in group activities. There is always someone around if my mom needs assistance and most of all she feels safe here and does not want to move. This is her home!


5.0
September 24, 2020
Rebekah - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Wells Point Lodge

My grandma has been here for almost a month and the administrators, nurses/staff, have been great! My family did virtual tour of several places due to the pandemic restrictions, and we knew this was the best place as soon as we finished the tour. [name removed] has been great and has been exceptional in helping all of us settle into our routine! The staff has helped us manage the big change of moving from a house to an assisted living, get her a good doctor for healthcare, and provide us with books to read to understand what we can do to make the process easier. [name removed] does a great job of keeping the place running the way you would want for your family! Plus, they have daily devotionals, great meals, lots of activities, is a clean and welcoming environment. My family highly recommends Wells Point Lodge to anyone who wants the best place for their loved one to continue to live happily and peacefully!


5.0
September 24, 2020
RW - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Wells Point Lodge

When we were looking for a new home for our mother, we had so many options in our area, it was overwhelming. Wells Point Lodge quickly became our choice because of the personal attention and kindness of the staff. They took the time to meet with us, learn about our mom, and hear about our needs and concerns. The fact that all medical care is provided onsite is an added bonus. The family atmosphere and personal attention won us over and we've not been disappointed since our mom has moved in.


3.0
August 18, 2020
Anonymous - Toured community

No. Expensive. Didn't like menu choices. Devotionals everyday; not for us.


4.0
October 18, 2019
Gary and Jennifer Hall - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Wells Point Lodge

It seems to have gotten a lot better. Changing ours to Wells Pt. Lodge. The staff seems happier. The activities director is the absolute BEST! Always has something fun for the residents. She posts pics on FB so family can see what is going on. We like having family council meetings. It keeps us in the loop on all happening around the lodge.


5.0
October 10, 2019
Gerry D. Hall - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Wells Point Lodge

Wells Point Lodge has such a "family feel" to it. My mother has lived here for two years and loves the place, the caregiver and the management team. She had to have a short stay in the hospital and the management team even came to visit her there. I would highly recommend Wells Point Lodge to anyone.


5.0
October 9, 2019
Chuck Fromme - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Wells Point Lodge

My mother has lived at Wells Point Since [date removed]. She has received excellent care during her stay. The facility is clean and orderly. The help is polite and gets along well with the residents. We are very pleased with the way [name removed] addresses our concerns.


5.0
October 2, 2019
Terrance Owens - Industry reviewer
Verified Review
Review of Wells Point Lodge

Like the fact that it feels like a home. The staff are the best.


5.0
January 29, 2019
Anonymous - Toured community

Most likely where we're going to go. Staff was friendly, food was good, 24/7 smoking available, flexible length of time available for respite care, good price.


1.0
February 19, 2018
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Beware of the fine print

My mom has a bit of dementia and we needed to find her a place to live where she would have 24-hour care. My sister and my mom both toured the place and liked it, at least on the surface. We set a move in date and was told we needed to sign an agreement which is understandable. It was not the easiest process to get them to send it to me ahead of time so I could review it, but they finally relented. It was a 15-20 page document that they expected you would sign on site during a meeting without being given the proper time to read it. Upon review I noticed there was a page of behaviors that would result in the resident being asked to leave, unfortunately, almost all are associated with dementia. When questioning the powers that be about this, I was told that a large percentage of the residents did in fact have some sort of memory deficiency. My concern was that we would pay the hefty community fee and my mom (who they met, interviewed and tested) would be tossed out for one of the noted infractions. I was told I should trust them as that was not how they conducted business. However, less than a month later, they either wanted us to remove our mother or pay for someone to watch her during the time the doors are unlocked and unwatched. Additionally, there was an altercation with her roommate (a woman my sister specifically requested she not be roomed with as it was obvious on the tour they would not be compatible) where the woman threw something at her. The staff refused to find her a different room. My suggestion to anyone considering moving their loved one here, think long and hard and truly read the agreement.

Response from Wells Point Lodge

May 11, 2018

It is unfortunate that things did not work out with your love one at Heatherwilde. We certainly do our best to ensure that residents are appropriately placed in our community. However when a resident becomes a danger to themselves, we do find it necessary to discharge the resident to a more appropriate care setting.


5.0
January 14, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community

[Removed] (male) was very knowledgeable about all that goes into choosing place for Mom & answered many of the questions I hadn't even thought of. I liked the smaller more intimate atmosphere, the layout of the rooms. Everything looked clean & well maintained, smelled fine.

Response from Wells Point Lodge

May 11, 2018

Thank you for your feedback regarding our sales director. We always strive to be a resource for families navigating the long term care world. If we can be of assistance to you again, please let us know.


0.5
December 28, 2016
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
It Was A Hard Time

We had an awful experience and I would not recommend anyone to this place. They take advantage of you and don't really care for the residents. They say they care for dementia but their contract says they can kick one out if they show signs of dementia. The executive and director are not good. It was sneaky, underhanded, and they aren't cooperative. They don't take anything into consideration even when you give them 30 days notice to make the adjustment, they just say it will be fine. However all the residents are nice.

Response from Wells Point Lodge

May 11, 2018

It is unfortunate that things did not work out with your love one at Heatherwilde. We certainly do our best to ensure that residents are appropriately placed in our community. However when a resident becomes a danger to themselves, we do find it necessary to discharge the resident to a more appropriate care setting.


0.5
November 29, 2016
Angry Client - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
If you care at all for your loved one, DO NOT let them live at Heatherwilde Assisted Living

They want you to sign a 50-page lease agreement on the spot without reading it first. Tons of loopholes in it to cover them. They say they accept residents with Dementia yet every symptom that is common with Dementia is an excuse for them to legally kick out your loved one and keep the $1500 community fee they require up front. They will smile as they lie to your face about everything and have absolutely no sympathy/empathy for the residents. They only care about the money and will not take any of your concerns into consideration. They prefer that the residents be so medicated that they don't do anything. Do not trust anything that the Executive Director tells you!!!! This place will suck the life out of your loved one and they will be miserable here. There are so many other places out there. Please find a better place for your loved one than this uncaring, cold, wretched place

Response from Wells Point Lodge

May 11, 2018

It is unfortunate that things did not work out with your love one at Heatherwilde. We certainly do our best to ensure that residents are appropriately placed in our community. However when a resident becomes a danger to themselves, we do find it necessary to discharge the resident to a more appropriate care setting.


3.0
November 27, 2016
Anonymous - Toured community

[Removed] was on vacation, but man [Removed] was very helpful in giving me tour and info. on lady to call for Veteran's financial help. It was a little small for my parents and their dog, but nice.

Response from Wells Point Lodge

May 11, 2018

Though we were not the right fit for your parents, I am happy that we were able to be a valuable resource of other information for you. It is always our goal to assist where we can, even if you are not selecting our community.


3.0
September 6, 2016
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
An ok community!!!

This is an older community that has a nursing home feel. I felt my husband was to independent to stay at this community. The staff we met was nice and the community seemed clean.

Response from Wells Point Lodge

May 11, 2018

I am sorry to hear that our home-like environment felt more like a nursing home to you. We hope you were able to find a community that was better suited for your husband.


Neighborhood around Wells Point Lodge

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Wells Point Lodge in google map

Frequently Asked Questions about Wells Point Lodge

Wells Point Lodge offers Studio, 1 Bedroom and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Wells Point Lodge has received an average review rating of 4 based on 33 reviews. See all reviews.


Similar Senior Communities Near Pflugerville, TX

1 / 3

Heritage Lakes Senior Living (Opening Fall 2021)

19005 Plant Pleasant Bay Drive, Pflugerville, TX 78660
$X,XXX+ monthly

5.0

(1 review)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Double Creek Assisted Living & Memory Care

2300 Louis Henna Blvd, Round Rock, TX 78664
$X,XXX+ monthly

3.0

(3 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Parmer Woods at North Austin

12429 Scofield Farms Dr, Austin, TX 78758
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(36 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Tech Ridge Oaks Assisted Living & Memory Care

400 E Yager Ln, Austin, TX 78753
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(11 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Buckner Villas

11110 Tom Adams Dr, Austin, TX 78753
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(8 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Brookdale North Austin

5310 Duval Road, Austin, TX 78727
$X,XXX+ monthly

3.5

(69 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

The Rose of Round Rock

7230 Wyoming Springs Drive, Round Rock, TX 78681
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.4

(40 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Brookdale Round Rock

8005 Cornerwood Drive, Austin, TX 78717
$X,XXX+ monthly

3.8

(39 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Court at Round Rock

2700 Sunrise Road, Round Rock, TX 78665
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(92 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.