A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Veterans Resources
Independent Living
Memory Care
About Assisted Living

Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.

Complete guide to assisted living
About Care Homes

Residential care homes are shared neighborhood homes for seniors who need a live-in caregiver to assist with activities of daily living, like dressing and bathing.

More about care homes
Veterans Resources

VA benefits for long-term care, such as Aid and Attendance benefits, can help eligible veterans and their surviving spouses pay for senior care.

Guide to VA benefits for long-term care
About Home Care

Home care relies on trained aides to provide companionship and non-medical care for seniors living at home.

More about home care
About Independent Living

Independent living facilities offer convenient, hassle-free living in a social environment for seniors who are active, healthy, and able to live on their own.

Complete guide to independent living
About Memory Care

Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.

Complete guide to memory care
About Nursing Homes

Nursing homes provide short-and long-term care for seniors who have physical or mental health conditions that require 24-hour nursing and personal care.

Complete guide to nursing homes
About Senior Apartments

Senior apartments offer accessible, no-frills living for seniors who are generally active, healthy, and able to live on their own.

More about senior apartments

The Wentworth of Las Vegas

2620 Lake Sahara Dr, Las Vegas, NV 89117

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.

The Wentworth of Las Vegas in google map
street view of The Wentworth of Las Vegas
Risa - Child of resident/client
5.0
Wonderful Care

I would recommend the community to others for their loved ones. My mom loves the community and is happy here. The staff are sending pictures and phone calls with updates at least once a week. The food could be improved for the residents.... Read more

Read all reviews

About the community The Wentworth of Las Vegas

The Wentworth of Las Vegas provides the opportunity for you to truly enjoy your retirement years. You need never worry about cooking, cleaning, getting around town, home maintenance or managing your own medications. You are able to enjoy a warm home environment while living with the added measure of comfort, independence and security.

We offer both Assisted Living and Memory Care Services to our Residents. Our rates are very competitive and offer a very friendly, home-like environment. Tours available 7 days a week by appointment.

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted Living
Assisted Living
Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.
Memory Care
Memory Care
Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.
The Wentworth of Las Vegas is a community within Elegance Living, LLC properties.

Pricing for The Wentworth of Las Vegas

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at The Wentworth of Las Vegas

Health Care Services

Diabetic care
Memory care
Incontinence care
Ambulatory care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice Available On-Site
Physical Therapist
Nurse
Speech Therapist

Meals & Dining

Meals Provided
Restaurant Style Dining
Room Service
Guest Meals

Room Amenities

Wheelchair Accessible Showers
Respite or Short Term Stays Offered
Wi-Fi/high-speed internet
Kitchenette
Ground Floor Units
Handicap Accessible

Community Amenities

Memory care services

Secured Community
Enclosed Courtyard
Indoor Walking Paths
Outdoor Walking Paths

Transporation & parking

Resident Parking Available
Transportation at Cost
Property Convenient to Public Transit
Complimentary Transportation

Common areas

Outdoor Common Areas
Indoor Common Areas
Central Fireplace
Library

Services

Beautician
Housekeeping
Laundry Service / Drycleaning

Pets

Dogs Allowed
Cats Allowed

Languages spoken

Spanish
Filipino

Primary language spoken by staff

English

Recreational areas

Movie or Theater Room
Piano or Organ
Billiards Lounge
Game Room

On-site dining options

Café or Bistro
Private Dining Room

Activities

Devotional Activities On-Site
Devotional Activities Offsite
Catholic Services
Other Religious Services

Reviews for The Wentworth of Las Vegas

4

(64 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.1

Care services

4.0

Staff

5.0

Meals & dining

4.3

Activities

4.1

Value for cost

3.9

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Next Reviews PagePrevious Reviews Page
21-40 of 64 reviewsBack to top
5.0
December 3, 2017
anonymous - Toured community

I met with [Removed], Dir of Sales/Mktg. She was very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. She gave me a full tour of the facility. We are intending to move my mom to this facility as soon as her assessment is completed.


4.0
October 20, 2017
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Memory care provided

I was touring different communities when I was trying to find a place for my sister and when I came here, I was impressed with the fact that they offered memory care as well. It meant that she would be able to stay there if she needed that type of care. They said that they had a multi-million dollar renovation, but it all seemed a little somber to me. Otherwise, the accommodations were acceptable.


4.0
September 26, 2017
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Highly Recommend By A Friend

This community is very nice. The community has been renovated in the past few years.The community is very clean no odors very well kept. It has a great staff very nice and attentive makes you feel welcome anytime you are there. The food is very good. My friend's husband knows of women who had done quite a lot of research on this community before determining that she would be placing her husband there soon and that was the deciding factor or my friend's husband.


5.0
September 6, 2017
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Outstanding Care for mom

I am very happy with the care from this community. The staff is caring and always keep me informed on her process. The community is clean and maintained. She is pleased with the variety on the menu and they offer her to get involved with the activities. We think that families would like the care from this community due to the care and the value that is offered.


5.0
August 11, 2017
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Mom's Care

I am very happy with the care that my mom is received from the nice staff at this community. We like that it offers a clean environment for her to live in. The menu is appealing and she seems to enjoy living here. They have a nice list of activities. We would recommend this community for the care and good value.


4.0
August 10, 2017
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Nice tour

I had a nice tour of this community. Everything went well for the most part. From what I saw the community looked nice and clean, the staff was nice, and our questions were answered. It was a nice experience, but it wasn't the right fit for my in-laws.


3.5
July 11, 2017
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
A little impersonal

The community is awfully big and seems to be a little impersonal. I think the staffing is a little thin for the size of the community but the staff that is there seems to be nice. My friend has said she feels a little-overwhelmed primarily due to the size of the community. It's very clean and well maintained. They offer transportation to doctor offices and they bring my friend to her hairdresser and pick her up which is good so she can keep some sort of her normal routine. She doesn't want to participate in any activities they offer which are out of her character and I would love to see the staff there get the residents that don't attend the activities to do so.


5.0
June 21, 2017
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Wonderful facility!

My loved one's stay is going wonderfully! The facility has two levels; the bottom level is a wonderful memory care unit, while the upstairs is an assisted living unit. Both units allow freedom for residents. The staff are very attentive and take great care of her! She has plenty of opportunities to participate in activities, such as the luau party that they had recently, or the bus trip that they took last week. I also liked the fact that, though the rooms are shared, they are very large and my loved one is able to live privately.


5.0
May 16, 2017
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Mom is happy!!

My mother is doing well since her move into The Wentworth. She likes the fact that everyone there is nice, she has been making a lot of new friends. She has attended the movies, done some bingo and gone to a couple of socials. She likes that everyone there is very nice and she is happy with thre lady that does her hair. The only thing that she wishes they would change is having more fish on the menu. She is not a big meat eater. Other than that, she is enjoying the atmosphere, and we are happy with our choice.


4.0
April 21, 2017
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
We love this place!!

My mother as recently made the move into this community and at first she had a little trouble with the transition but with time things are improving. i like that she is starting to enjoy her dinning experience and becoming more social with the other residents. I do wish the staff would do a better job at encouraging her to start getting more involved with the activities and to go on some of the trips they take.


3.5
February 2, 2017
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
in need of activities!!

The Wentworth of LAs Vegas is a nice place for my mother and we are happy with it. They are lacking in activities, though. They could use more consistent activities and things for the residents to do. The meals are fine, from that I have seen. The care that my mother is receiving there is good but could be more individualized.


5.0
December 18, 2016
anonymous - Toured community

Beautiful but a little pricey.


1.0
December 15, 2016
anonymous - Toured community

No one at the front desk. Not on the ball.


5.0
December 5, 2016
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Great Energy!

My grandmother is doing great since her move into The Wentworth. It is a great place the staff is very passionate. All of the residents we talked to seemed very happy. The place is clean and they have a large variety of activities. The place has a positive atmosphere.


4.0
November 15, 2016
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
They Offered Good Things

My friend also liked this community. It had carpet and it was renovated. They did not have any availability and they were priced higher. They offered a shared unit at $1600 and she would have a roommate, this was not going to work. The smallest studio was $2200. We saw the room and she would have to past the women bed to get to the other bed. The rent included meals, house keeping, transportation, and linen services.


3.5
October 31, 2016
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
I Had A Visit

When I toured this community I saw that it was still new. They offered me a meal and I saw them doing some activities. There was good interaction. It was too far for the location.


5.0
October 17, 2016
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Good Care

father had very good care at this community. The staff was so very nice and caring. They offered great meals and a variety. Activites were great for him when he wanted to participate. He did get moved to another community for other needs, but I would over all recommend this community highly for good care.


4.5
October 7, 2016
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
W review

Couldn't be happier with the facility


4.0
October 4, 2016
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Nice overall!

This community is very clean inside and out. The few staff members I have met seemed nice. My grandma likes some of the food. She likes to participate in bingo. I think this community is a little expensive but I would recommend it.


5.0
October 3, 2016
anonymous - Resident/client
Verified Review
Great Entertainment!!

I am very pleased with my experience at this community. The activities they provided where wonderful, they often brought in live entertainment and had a different movie showing every night. The staff really listened to my needs and suggestion on things I needed corrected and made changes. I would highly recommend this place!!


Neighborhood around The Wentworth of Las Vegas

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about The Wentworth of Las Vegas

The Wentworth of Las Vegas offers Studio, 1 Bedroom and Semi-Private. Learn more.

The Wentworth of Las Vegas has received an average review rating of 4 based on 64 reviews. See all reviews.


Similar Senior Communities Near Las Vegas, NV

1 / 3

Pacifica Senior Living Green Valley

2620 Robindale Road, Henderson, NV 89074

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(97 reviews)

Studio, Semi-Private

Welcome to Pacifica Senior Living Green Valley, our beautiful, safe and friendly community of quality caregivers, well trained professionals, and most importantly, satisfied residents. Daily life at Pacifica Senior Living Green Valley allows residents to feel at home and enjoy companionship with...

Pacifica Senior Living Spring Valley

8880 West Tropicana Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89147

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.8

(96 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Our centrally located campus is close to shopping, parks, and other areas of interest in Las Vegas, NV. We also strongly encourage family members to be involved by attending special events, outings, or by participating in our daily activities.Voted Best in Senior Living 2014 & 2016! Beautiful...

Desert View Senior Living

3890 N Buffalo Dr, Las Vegas, NV 89129

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(79 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

We are proud to offer onsite Veterans Benefits assistance and work directly with the family in completing their VA paperwork without having to set appointments at the VA Regional office. Our onsite specialist guides the family through each form right through the awards process making it as stress...

Pacifica Senior Living San Martin

8374 W Capovilla Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89113

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(50 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Pacifica at San Martin is the newest and most well designed Independent and Assisted Living Community in Las Vegas! Opened in 2008, the community offers several unique features for residents including: an onsite Physician, entertainment parlor with casino-style games, and a full-service beauty...

Poet's Walk Henderson

1750 W Horizon Ridge Pkwy, Henderson, NV 89012

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.7

(30 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Poet’s Walk Henderson, A Spring Hills Memory Care Community in Henderson, NVis located in Green Valley. With over 20 years of experience, re-imagine memory care assisted living! Take our blend of personal attention and assistance that’s helpful instead of obtrusive and pair it with an elegant...

Inspirations

931 E Honeysuckle, Pahrump, NV 89048

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.8

(22 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

The best of life is right here in the heart of Pahrump, Nye County, Nevada at Inspirations Senior Living. We have a beautiful assisted living residence where the best of Nevada weather can be enjoyed and absorbed in its full beauty. Our tasteful decor and convenient location make it easy for...

Oakmont of Las Vegas

3185 E. Flamingo Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89121

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(88 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Residents at Oakmont of Las Vegas enjoy quality and comfort with five-star services and amenities. We offer spacious apartment-homes with a variety of luxurious and well-equipped floor plans to choose from. In each residence you will find a balance of beauty, function, attention to detail, and...

Villa Court Assisted Living and Memory Care

3985 S Pearl St, Las Vegas, NV 89121

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.1

(58 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Villa Court Assisted Living and Memory Care is an assisted living community located in the beautiful town of Las Vegas, Clark County, Nevada. Our community offers a landscaped courtyard with a peaceful gazebo for our residents to enjoy. The city of Las Vegas offers abundant opportunities for...

Oakmont of the Lakes

3250 S Fort Apache Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89117

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.4

(54 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Oakmont of West Las Vegas is an retirement and assisted living community in the exciting city of Las Vegas, Nevada. Situated in Clark County, Las Vegas is known for its vibrant entertainment venues, its beautiful sights and its many museums and galleries. Its Downtown Arts District is home to...

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.