A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Memory Care
Independent Living
Senior Living
APFM-Best-of-Senior-Living-Award-Badge-2022
Best of 2022 Senior Living Award
A Place for Mom Best of Senior Living Award winners represent the top 2-3% of senior care providers nationwide based on reviews from residents and families.

The Shores at Clearlake

19400 Space Center Blvd, Houston, TX 77058

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit”, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent to receive calls and texts, which may be autodialed, from us and our customer communities. Your consent is not a condition to using our service. Please visit our Privacy Policy for information about our privacy practices.

The Shores at Clearlake community exterior
15 Photos
15 Photos available
The Shores at Clearlake in google map
street view of The Shores at Clearlake
Teresa - Loved one of resident/client
4.0
Much improved since new management company took over and brought in new director.

The new director, [name removed], has made a world of difference in this facility. My mom was the third resident to come into the facility when it was first built 4 years ago. The place went down hill real fast shortly thereafter but turned around once the new management company and director arrived. The food has improved. They have hired caring staff that respond to call buttons with 10-15 minutes. The facility is clean. Activities are varied and enjoyed. The director and her administrative team lead with "resident safety and care first". They are professional and genuine. To achieve that, they hold the entire staff accountable. For those who have no desire to do their job they should leave and have. Those who have a keen eye for quality care, embrace their positions and can follow the rules of the road happy they are there taking care of my mom and hope they stay.... Read more

Read all reviews

About the facility The Shores at Clearlake

Tucked away near the back of South Shore Harbor is The Shores at Clear Lake — a Grace Management community offering assisted living, memory care, and respite care options. This multi-story, pet-friendly community features contemporary interiors, a variety of private and semi-private apartment homes, and Needlepoint Bipolar Ionization (NPBI™) air purification technology. The Shore at Clear Lake offers several conveniences to help seniors live a healthy and active lifestyle. Dedicated associates provide personalized care, and the community chefs offer nutritious meals and snacks in the restaurant-style dining room. Residents can enjoy access to tailored health and wellness programs, a robust calendar of life enrichment activities, and brilliant amenities like the stunning cafe and the charming courtyard.

For residents with Alzheimer’s or other dementias, there is a specially designed memory care neighborhood that avoids excess stimulation and uses recognizable landmarks along with sensory cues to promote independence and choice. Caregivers use an exclusive approach — The Village Program® — and It’s Never 2 Late technology to tailor residents’ daily services and activities so they reflect their former lifestyles and interests.

The Shores at Clear Lake isn’t just like home — it is home.

State Classification

The Shores at Clear Lake is a Type B assisted...

Read More

Learn more about the Best of Senior Living awards and this year’s winners. See all 2022 award winners.

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted Living
Assisted Living
Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.
Memory Care
Memory Care
Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.
The Shores at Clearlake is a community within Grace Management, Inc properties. See all Grace Management, Inc communities.

Pricing for The Shores at Clearlake

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at The Shores at Clearlake

Health Care Services

Memory Care
Ambulatory Care
Diabetic Care
Incontinence Care
Medication Management
Staffing & Ancillary Services

Meals & Dining

Anytime Dining
Guest Meals
Meals Provided
Restaurant Style Dining

Room Amenities

Wheelchair Accessible Showers
Respite or Short Term Stays Offered
Wi-Fi/high-speed internet
Kitchenette
Ground Floor Units
Handicap Accessible

Facility Amenities

Dining

Café or Bistro
Private Dining Room

Transportation & parking

Complimentary Transportation
Resident Parking Available
Transportation at Cost
Uncovered Parking

Pets

No weight limit
Dogs Allowed
Cats Allowed

Common areas

Butterfly garden / Hummingbird garden
Private Bath
Outdoor Common Areas
Indoor Common Areas

Recreational areas

Arts and Crafts Center
Fitness Center
Golf Course or Putting Green
Jacuzzi

Services

Housekeeping
Beautician
Grocery Shopping and Errands
Laundry Service / Drycleaning

Memory care

Secured Community
Enclosed Courtyard
Indoor Walking Paths
Outdoor Walking Paths

Activities

Catholic Services
Bible Study Group
Art Classes
Cooking Classes

Reviews for The Shores at Clearlake

4.6
Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.8

Friendliness

4.7

Meals & Dining

4.9

Care Services

4.6

Activities

4.8

Staff

4.8

Value for Cost

4.6

Overall Experience
36
6
3
1
1
Date Submitted
6
33
4
47
Reviewer
2
29
11
1
Care Received
37
0
21-40 of 47 reviews
Sort by

5.0
Scott B - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
November 16, 2021
The staff are fantastic!

I just want to say thanks for the fantastic care your staff has shown towards my mother! Super effort!

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Staff

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from The Shores at Clearlake

December 14, 2021

Hello Scott! Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts and experience about The Shores at Clear Lake. Our exceptional and caring associates work hard to ensure that you experience senior living at its finest. We are honored to know that when residents move into our community it's not just like home, it is home. Sincerely, The Shores at Clear Lake Team


5.0
Michelle J - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
November 5, 2021
We are very happy with The Shores at Clear Lake

My aunt has lived at The Shores for a few months and really enjoys all the activities and has made friends. Her apartment is very comfortable and the whole community is beautiful and clean with staff who really care about the residents. If she ever has a question the management team answer quickly and she feels safe. We are very happy with The Shores

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Staff

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from The Shores at Clearlake

December 14, 2021

Hello Michelle! Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts and experience about The Shores at Clear Lake. Our exceptional and caring associates work hard to ensure that you experience senior living at its finest. We are honored to know that when residents move into our community it's not just like home, it is home. Sincerely, The Shores at Clear Lake Team


5.0
Scott
Assisted Living
November 3, 2021
Excellent

Excellent facility with an excellent staff!

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Staff

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from The Shores at Clearlake

December 14, 2021

Hello Scott! Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts and experience about The Shores at Clear Lake. We are grateful that you enjoy and feel the warmth and friendship that permeates our community. We strive to create an exceptional senior living experience that includes making connections, providing the utmost care and support, and creating a sense of true community and friendship. We are honored to serve each resident that calls The Shores at Clear Lake home! Sincerely, The Shores at Clear Lake Team


5.0
Cindy G - Toured community
Assisted Living
November 2, 2021
Beautiful Senior Living

If you are looking for a warm, welcoming home for your senior loved one, look no further than The Shores! The staff and caregivers are outstanding and will go out of their way to take care of the residents. The facility itself is so beautiful and spacious. The food is delicious and overseen by a professional chef. The staff provides numerous fun activities for the residents, so there is a celebratory atmosphere and lots of opportunities to learn new skills like painting and other artistic activities. Residents are encouraged to socialize and participate in a wide variety of opportunities. If you are looking for a loving and fun environment for your senior loved one, make an appointment to tour The Shores.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Staff

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from The Shores at Clearlake

December 14, 2021

Hello Cindy! Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts and experience about The Shores at Clear Lake . We strive to have a vibrant, active community that includes a full calendar of life enrichment programs for our residents to choose from. We are grateful that you and your loved ones enjoy them too! We love to provide great sources of joy, excitement and relaxation—each and every day. We're always sure to make time for laughter, connection and friendship, and include those ideals in everything we do. Sincerely, The Shores at Clear Lake Team


5.0
Michelle V - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
October 29, 2021
Thank you so much!

I want to note what an amazing facility you have for your residents. We now know where to go in case of another situation where our mother (or other elderly loved one) needs care. It has been comforting to know that our mother is being taken care of and that we don't have to worry. Thank you all so much for all you have been doing!

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Staff

5

Value for Cost

5


5.0
Lori W - Industry reviewer
Assisted Living
October 28, 2021
The staff are so caring and loving

I wanted to say how much I enjoyed working with your amazing ladies on the Memory Care unit last night from 2-10. All 4 ladies I worked with were so sweet, friendly and welcoming - I felt I needed to say how much I appreciated them. They are so caring and loving towards their residents and as someone who has lost loved ones while they were in memory care it comforts me to see so much love and care given to these beautiful people

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Staff

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from The Shores at Clearlake

December 16, 2021

Hello Lori! Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts and experience about The Shores at Clear Lake. Our exceptional and caring associates work hard to ensure that you experience senior living at its finest. We are honored to know that when residents move into our community it's not just like home, it is home. Sincerely, The Shores at Clear Lake Team


5.0
David J - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
October 27, 2021
The Shores is Amazing

This place exceeds expectations the way staff care for residents is amazing my father repeatedly said it was his hone from home and after my mom died I never thought he would be happy but this place made his journey to my mom incredible god bless y’all

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Staff

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from The Shores at Clearlake

December 16, 2021

Hello David! Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts and experience about The Shores at Clear Lake. We are grateful that you enjoy and feel the warmth and friendship that permeates our community. We strive to create an exceptional senior living experience that includes making connections, providing the utmost care and support, and creating a sense of true community and friendship. We are honored to serve each resident that calls The Shores at Clear Lake home! Sincerely, The Shores at Clear Lake Team


5.0
Lynne F - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
October 20, 2021
My relative loves it here!

If you're looking for a beautiful environment for your relative which is safe, clean and supportive to your loved one's needs, then look no further than The Shores at Clear Lake! My relative loves it here; nothing is too much trouble for the kind, caring staff. The atmosphere is relaxed and very pleasant and they have a wide variety of activities everyone can enjoy! She particularly loved the recent Elvis singalong and is hoping for a Johnny Cash singalong in the not too distant future so if any of the Shores staff are reading this, take note y'all!

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Staff

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from The Shores at Clearlake

December 16, 2021

Hello Lynne! Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts and experience about The Shores at Clear Lake. Our exceptional and caring associates work hard to ensure that you experience senior living at its finest. We are honored to know that when residents move into our community it's not just like home, it is home. Sincerely, The Shores at Clear Lake Team


5.0
Steve H - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
October 14, 2021
Dad is so happy!

Our Dad was not keen to move to Assisted Living but everyone at The Shores made him so welcome and gave us such great peace of mind. He has settled in really well and made many friends. He eats well, goes to activities and we know he is well cared for, plus they keep us informed what is happening and we can visit anytime. This was such a good move for our family

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Staff

5

Value for Cost

5


5.0
Joshua M - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
October 8, 2021
Thank you for making our mom so happy!

I appreciate all the hard work the team has been doing. I can see the positive changes and all the activity every time I visit my mom!

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Staff

5

Value for Cost

5


5.0
Danette M
Assisted Living
October 7, 2021
I am so impressed!

As a performer, I get to see retirement communities from a different perspective. I love a place that has residents energized and ready to get involved in activities and be active! That is what keeps them young!! I am so impressed with the many resources The Shores has, in their beautiful community, to help stimulate the mind and help their folks stay connected, enjoying their facility and new neighbors/family! My in-laws are 85 and 90. I would feel extremely blessed to know they were being cared for by the staff at this residence. There is a spirit of anticipation in the air...wondering what is coming next!! I love that!!

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Staff

5

Value for Cost

5


5.0
Joanne B - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
October 4, 2021
Y’all are such a blessing!

Y’all are such a blessing!

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Staff

5

Value for Cost

5


5.0
Danette M
Assisted Living
October 4, 2021
I am So impressed!

As a performer, I get to see retirement communities from a different perspective. I love a place that has residents energized and ready to get involved in activities and be active! That is what keeps them young!! I am so impressed with the many resources The Shores has, in their beautiful community, to help stimulate the mind and help their folks stay connected, enjoying their facility and new neighbors/family! My in-laws are 85 and 90. I would feel extremely blessed to know they were being cared for by the staff at this residence. There is a spirit of anticipation in the air...wondering what is coming next!! I love that!!

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Staff

5

Value for Cost

5


5.0
Suzy W - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
September 30, 2021
My mom felt so special!

Thank you for all the love you showed my mom on her special day. From the beautiful cake, the wonderful decorations and the amazing singing , you sure did make her feel special. To FaceTime to sing to her and then receiving the video and pictures of the Shores family singing to her was priceless. I truly appreciate everything you all did on her birthday and every day for her!

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Staff

5

Value for Cost

5


5.0
Daughter of Resident - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
September 30, 2021
Great food!

I'm really impressed. Mom continues to rave about the meals. She says not only are they delicious, but seem a lot healthier, fresher, and she appreciates the “fancy touches” given to the presentation. Thanks for all your hard work to hire good people!

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Staff

5

Value for Cost

5


5.0
Ralph S - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
September 30, 2021
New Management is doing a great job!

We are in daily contact with mom's home health nurse and she tells us the new Director is doing a great job - and we concur! Thanks for your kindness and patience and all you do for our mom

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Staff

5

Value for Cost

5


5.0
anonymous
Assisted Living
August 10, 2021
Verified Review
my review of The Shores at Clearlake

I trust this community with my loved ones but they are not perfect. There was a change in management in May and we have not had any issues. The response time could be better. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the size of the apts. are larger than most others. The billing dept does a good job making sure the billing is correct. I would recommend this community to others based on my experience. They are also pet-friendly.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

5

Care Services

No data collected

Activities

No data collected

Staff

No data collected

Response from The Shores at Clearlake

August 26, 2021

Hello! Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts and experience about The Shores at Clear Lake . We strive to have a vibrant, active community that includes a full calendar of life enrichment programs for our residents to choose from. We are grateful that you and your loved ones enjoy them too! We love to provide great sources of joy, excitement and relaxation—each and every day. We're always sure to make time for laughter, connection and friendship, and include those ideals in everything we do. Sincerely, The Shores at Clear Lake Team


4.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
July 21, 2021

The place is beautiful. Common areas are well kept. The apartments are nice but a little smaller than some I have seen elsewhere. Also, the place I am comparing it to had pull cords in both the living room and bedroom areas as well as the bathroom. Shores didn't have one in the living room. They also don't come with a seat in the shower. Cable is included, which is nice. I wish some of the rooms actually opened onto the beautiful courtyards, but they can be accessed through the common areas. I saw some residents ready to play bingo, but the bingo caller had not shown up. I hope he/she finally did! They were in the process of training some new staff in the multi-purpose/media room, so I didn't get to see that. This is a place I might actually consider for my mom.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4

Response from The Shores at Clearlake

August 26, 2021

Hello! Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts and experience about The Shores at Clear Lake. We strive to provide an exceptional senior living experience that includes all-inclusive, restaurant quality dining, and a full spectrum of amenities and services catered to the individual. Our associates work hard to ensure that our residents experience senior living at its finest where it's not just like home, it is home. Sincerely, The Shores at Clear Lake Team


5.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
June 16, 2021
Verified Review
Tour of The Shores

We toured The Shores and it seemed like a very nice place. It would have been a contender, but I was looking at reviews online and this facility did not get very high ratings.

Response from The Shores at Clearlake

August 26, 2021

Hello! Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts and experience about The Shores at Clear Lake. We are dedicated to the long-term satisfaction and quality of life of our residents. We are continually evolving to meet the needs of residents today and tomorrow, and bring strength and stability to everything we do. We know that home may be a place, but it's also a feeling, a way of life and something we take seriously. Sincerely, The Shores at Clear Lake Team


2.5
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
April 14, 2021
Verified Review
Would not recommend

We have had issues with administration not returning phone calls and issues with them keeping us updated on care issues and medication problems. We are going to be looking for a new facility and would not recommend to others looking.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

3

Meals & Dining

4

Care Services

1

Activities

5

Staff

1

Value for Cost

2


Viewing 21-40 out of 47 reviews

Neighborhood around The Shores at Clearlake

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about The Shores at Clearlake

The Shores at Clearlake offers Studio, 1 Bedroom, 2 Bedrooms and Semi-Private. Learn more.

The Shores at Clearlake has received an average review rating of 4.6 based on 47 reviews. See all reviews.

Call (281) 823-8088 to reach a resident at The Shores at Clearlake.

To reach a resident at The Shores at Clearlake call: (281) 823-8088



Similar communities nearby

1 / 4
Find Senior Living
There are 62 facilities near Houston, TX

Orchard Park at Victory Lakes

2760 W Walker Street, League City, TX 77573

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.0

(62 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Orchard Park Victory Lakes is an assisted living community located in League City, Texas in the county of Galveston. For seniors that enjoy water activities, like boating or fishing, Galveston Bay is only about 6 miles from the Orchard Park Victory Lakes community. Because Texas weather is...

The Reserve at Pasadena

4004 Vista Rd, Pasadena, TX 77504

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(39 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

The Reserve at Pasadena offers a special combination of daily living, personalized supportive services, and interactive activities. We focus on wellness and keeping our residents as independent as long as possible with a tailored plan of assistance to meet their needs.Our residents call The...

The Delaney at South Shore

2605 Marina Bay Dr, League City, TX 77573

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.7

(26 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

The Delaney at South Shore is managed by Life Care Services®, An LCS® Company. Life Care Services ranked highest in customer satisfaction in the J.D. Power 2019 Senior Living Study and achieved the highest score in all seven study factors: resident services and activities; community staff; food...

Morada Friendswood

1310 S Friendswood Dr, Friendswood, TX 77546

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.1

(57 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Morada Friendswood is located between Houston and Galveston and both are popular destinations for our residents. We enjoy day trips to the beach, afternoon football games to cheer on the Astros, fishing excursions and strolling the paths at the Galveston Moody Gardens.We offer independent living,...

The Shores at Clearlake

19400 Space Center Blvd, Houston, TX 77058

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.6

(47 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

The Shores at Clear Lake understands the importance of community, and we invite you to join ours.Nestled in beautiful Clear Lake, Texas with our warm and inviting Mediterranean-style building, The Shores at Clear Lake Senior Living offers resort-style accommodations with exceptional and...

The Park at Bay Area

5000 Space Center Blvd., Pasadena, TX 77505

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(5 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Heartis Clearlake

14520 TX-3, Webster, TX 77598

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.7

(15 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

At Heartis Clear Lake, we are committed to providing a stimulating and nurturing environment — filled with warmth, comfort and care — that improves quality of life and allows our residents to flourish. As a national leader in assisted living and memory care, you can count on Heartis Clear Lake to...

Brookdale Pearland

2121 Scarsdale Boulevard, Pearland, TX 77581

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(48 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

You deserve to live your best life.If you’re living a mostly independent life, but need a little extra help with day-to-day activities, our senior living community might be the right fit for you.  With both assisted living and memory care, you’ll have the care you need, when you need it. Assisted...

Apex Oaks Clearlake (Opening Fall 2022)

12410 Space Center Blvd, Houston, TX 77059

$X,XXX+ monthly

Studio, Semi-Private

Apex Oaks Clear Lake is a BRAND-NEW assisted living and memory care community located in southeast Houston near Galveston Bay, making Apex Oaks at Clear Lake the perfect place to escape the city and enjoy a relaxing retirement. Our assisted living and memory care cottages allow residents to live...

Reunion Court of Clear Lake (Opening Late 2022)

14101 Bay Pointe Court, Houston, TX 77062

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.7

(46 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Reunion Court of Clear Lake is located on the south eastern side of Houston Texas less than 12 miles from Galveston Bay. We are in a quiet neighborhood overlooking Sylvan Rodriguez Park. Reunion Court of Clear Lake offers assisted living for those seniors needing help with daily activities and...

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.