The Auberge at Plano

3690 Mapleshade Ln, Plano, TX 75075


About the community The Auberge at Plano

The Auberge at Plano is a neighborhood specially designed to serve the needs of individuals living with Alzheimer's disease, dementia and other forms of memory loss. Every day we make it a goal to go above and beyond to enrich the lives of our residents. The staff is committed to delivering a quality of care that meets the resident's physical, social, spiritual and emotional needs.

Our comprehensive services include:
•Medication assistance and management
•Regular assessment and service planning
•Bathing, dressing, grooming, and other self-image enhancements
•Mobility, Escorts and reminders
•Dining and social or activities assistance
•Care coordination and other health care management assistance
•Montessori-Inspired Life Enrichment Programming
•Apartments to accommodate your budget and preference
Our talented team of dedicated and caring staff are there when you need them. It’s Inspired Living… Reinvented!

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted living
Memory care

Pricing for The Auberge at Plano

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at The Auberge at Plano

Health Care Services

Diabetic care
Memory care
Incontinence care
Ambulatory care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice available on-site
Doctor
Nurse
Podiatrist

Meals & Dining

Meals provided
Guest meals
Professional chef
Restaurant style dining

Room Amenities

Wheelchair accessible showers
Bath tubs
Respite or short term stays offered
Wi-fi/high-speed internet
Ground floor units
Handicap accessible

Community Amenities

Memory care services

Secured community
Designed specifically to accommodate memory loss
Memory care only community
Enclosed courtyard

Transporation & parking

Transportation at cost

Common areas

Outdoor common areas
Indoor common areas
Main street shops
Barber shop

Services

Beautician
Housekeeping
Laundry service / drycleaning

Pets

Cats allowed
Dogs allowed

Languages spoken

Filipino
Spanish

Primary language spoken by staff

English

Recreational areas

Arts and crafts center
Billiards lounge
Fitness center
Game room

On-site dining options

Café or bistro
Private dining room

Activities

Devotional activities on-site
Devotional activities offsite
Visiting chaplain or priest
Visiting rabbi

Reviews for The Auberge at Plano

3.9

(24 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.1

Care services

4.0

Staff

5.0

Meals & dining

5.0

Activities

3.9

Value for cost

3.9

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Next Reviews Page
1-20 of 24 reviews
4.0
August 31, 2021
MH - Child of resident/client
Would Recommend It

I think that everybody has been very kind and helpful. It's a difficult situation for anybody going through this, but they do what they can to accommodate our needs.


2.5
March 10, 2021
anonymous - Spouse or partner of resident/client
Verified Review
Covid impacted our experience

Part of the overall experience is due to covid - It was difficult to speak with the nurses over the phone because they did not speak very fluent English. It is a one story building, our loved one had a private room, but we were confused on why we could not go on the outside and speak through the window to our loved one. Due to covid we do not know that our loved one received the best care they provided, because we were never able to go in and check to see the kind of care.


5.0
January 22, 2021
Joan L - Child of resident/client
Auberge Plano a Solution for My Mom's Second placement

My mother's dementia advanced to the point where we couldn't keep her at home, she didn't recognize her house and wanted to constantly leave. First placed at Arden court in one wing, then moved to another remodeled wing, I was told to hire a sitter for her aggression and agitation; the behavior escalated until the nurse sent her to a psychiatric hospital in Plano - Wellbridge. After 2 weeks, her medications were balanced, she had a diagnosis of severe depression with psychosis and I transferred her to The Auberge Plano. This facility is beautiful, her apartment was newer and more spacious and the residents had many activities and were free to roam - and we paid less than for a much older, smaller facility. Even with the lockdown, my mother is happier and her caregivers like her as a person. The communication is much better, prices are lower, better trained staff and better staff-to-resident ratios. I highly recommend this property.


0.5
August 26, 2020
Elizabeth H. - Loved one of resident/client
Not a good place for elders

Rude and uncompassionate staff. This community has gone downhill over the last year. A true shame for the residents and families who are there. It used to be Silverado and a lovely community. Now, it is no place I would recommend for anyone living with Alzheimer's. My advice is to look elsewhere for good care for a loved one.


4.0
March 15, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
My Visit To The Community

This community will be very good once they complete the upgrades the are working on. They do have a lot of work to do, however from what I saw this community will be top notch. This is a larger community and we were looking for a smaller one.

Response from The Auberge at Plano

March 20, 2017

This community will be very good once they complete the upgrades the are working on. They do have a lot of work to do, however from what I saw this community will be top notch. This is a larger community and we were looking for a smaller one.


4.0
December 20, 2016
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Nice Place!

The Silverado Plano was an old style home. It had the long hallways, and carpeting throughout which I did not like because it attracts bacteria and stains. Other than that the place was well maintained, just not what we were looking for.

Response from The Auberge at Plano

March 20, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to tour our community. We appreciate and welcome feedback so that we can continue to improve upon the world-class environment for which we are known.


1.0
November 2, 2016
Anonymous - Toured community

The atmosphere was cold and uninviting. The staff did not appear to be well trained on how to approach residents with dementia. The staff was loud when attempting to re-direct behavior rather than calm and soothing. I saw residents that were not engaged in activities nor engaging with each other. I am a veteran teacher and when I see an environment like this, it is a reflection of poor leadership and lack of direction or purpose.

Response from The Auberge at Plano

November 10, 2016

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear you felt our community was cold and uninviting. We try to make our community a homey environment for our residents and provide continuous training to our staff so they have the understanding of working with our resident's behaviors. We would love for you to come back and visit at another time and hope you might witness our loving and caring staff. -Tami Cumings, Chief Operating Officer


4.0
September 20, 2016
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
I Liked The Meal Plans!!

I thought this community offered a lot of great things that i was looking for my mother. The meals looked good and healthy. They had a great outside space for my mother to be able to be at. Everything was very nice and organized. The tour guide was friendly, he showed me all of the rooms and gave me all of the necessary information that i needed. I would recommend a tour of the community to friends and family.

Response from The Auberge at Plano

September 27, 2016

Thank you for your feedback. If there's anything further we can assist you with, please do not hesitate to call us or stop by. - Tami Cumings, Chief Operating Officer


5.0
September 15, 2016
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Wonderful Place to live.

This is a great community and highly recommended. The food is excellent the meals are very pleasing. The environment is very clean and well kept. They have wonderful activities for everyone to enjoy. This is a great place to call home.

Response from The Auberge at Plano

September 27, 2016

Thank you for your positive feedback! Our teams work hard every day to create a pleasant and engaging home for our residents. Please continue to give us any feedback on how we can improve. - Tami Cumings, Chief Operating Officer


4.0
January 19, 2016
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review

The property is in great shape. It is always clean. They do a really good job there but could improve. The people are absolutely wonderful. They are loving, caring and kind. They could improve on the activities, they seem a little disorganized.

Response from The Auberge at Plano

April 14, 2016

Thank you for your kind words! At Silverado, we are one big family and treat our residents with love, dignity and respect. We appreciate the feedback and are always looking for ways to improve. Our daily engagement plans incorporate many age-appropriate activities and resident outings that help create a sense of normalcy and purpose.


5.0
October 28, 2015
Carole Greer - Loved one of resident/client
Silverado is Wonderful in every aspect!!!

I am thrilled that I moved Charles from Fountain View to Silverado. There is no comparison on the care. He is very happy and getting great care and I feel much better about the care he receives when I am not there. I would recommend it to anyone that is in search of a loving/caring Memory Care facility for their loved one!

Response from The Auberge at Plano

November 5, 2015

Carole, thank you for sharing your comments! At Silverado, we are committed to providing an environment where residents can thrive and be happy. We look forward to continue being a trusted resource for you and Charles.


5.0
October 2, 2015
Anonymous - Toured community

Nice facility, nice staff, residents seemed happy, inviting feel, rooms are a good size. Great ratio of resident/staff. Safe environment. Only two concerns are the high price and distance from my house.

Response from The Auberge at Plano

March 20, 2017

Hello, thanks for sharing your comment. As you noticed, creating a safe environment where residents can thrive is our top priority. At Silverado, our around-the-clock nursing team, masters prepared social workers and experienced leadership team provide an exceptional, industry-leading care that is truly valued by family members.


5.0
September 30, 2015
Mindy - Loved one of resident/client
Amazing Facility

I love this place. We have been a part of this community for over 5 years, and I don't know what I would do without the caregivers and staff. They have taken wonderful care of my mom, and me, for that matter. My family feels like this is truly "Mimi's home" and we are able to treat it that way. I personally worked in long term care for many years, and I do not think any other place compares when it comes to the care and attention to the residents, and to their loved ones left to cope. I am tremendously grateful to have Silverado as part of my family.

Response from The Auberge at Plano

October 6, 2015

Mindy, thank you for sharing your Silverado story. We are happy to hear that you feel like this is "Mimi's home"! Feedback like this truly motivates us to continue to change the way the world cares for those with memory impairments, and to enrich the lives of Silverado residents and family members.


2.5
September 11, 2015
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
"hidding residents that dont fit"

Silverado is based on good values, unfortunately in Plano those values do not exist. On 9/10/15 I had a terrible experience. Residents who need more care were locked in one dinning room us the other more out going got to enjoy food, music and entertainment. This made me feel like my love one was treated us second class or good for nothing resident. As I saw the office manager close the doors and order the caregivers to make sure no one went to the V.I.P SECTION. This is not the first incident.

Response from The Auberge at Plano

September 28, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review our community. We take all feedback seriously. At Silverado, creating a safe, lively environment where residents can thrive is our top priority. As you mentioned, on September 10th we invited guests to our community to an evening dinner with live entertainment and a guided tour. As not to disturb residents, we closed our glass doors to keep the noise level down. We regret that your visit did not match up to the standards experienced daily by our residents and their families.


5.0
July 17, 2015
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review

It seems like my loved one loses her stuff at night, but she wanders around a lot at night, so it's kind of hard to keep up with her stuff.

Response from The Auberge at Plano

August 6, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. We appreciate your feedback and will share your comments with our team.


4.0
May 22, 2015
Anonymous - Toured community

1. A new facility with unique 3 community structure that allows access to the entire facility for all residents. 2. Friendly staff and lunch looked restaurant quality.


4.0
May 18, 2015
Anonymous - Toured community

1. Fun atmosphere. 2. Impressed with their affiliations with university-based research departments. 3. Focus on individualized care using research.

Response from The Auberge at Plano

May 26, 2015

Thank you for sharing your comments! As you noted, we collaborate with major universities and research organizations to develop and perfect new treatments and care techniques that will improve the quality of life for those we serve and hopefully provide clues to eventual preventive techniques. Understanding memory loss is the first step in wiping it out, so we use our unique position to contribute to the fight against it.


5.0
January 28, 2015
Carol Crawford - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
U.S. Memory Care was a good choice

After touring many memory care facilities in the Plano area my daughter and I agreed that U. S. Memory Care had the most to offer. The concept of the three separate neighborhoods assures that your loved one gets the level of attention and care that they require. My husband has been in the facility for four months and is receiving very attentive and loving care. I appreciate all of the family meetings and information on available services for the memory impaired . We have been able to meet other families and exchange ideas and support. The staff at the facility has become a valuable part of our family. The layout of the facility which is all on one floor is very inviting. The minute you walk in the front door you are greeted with a very open and welcoming feeling. It truly is a beautiful facility.


5.0
November 21, 2014
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
very happy!

The level of personal care per individual that they offer at USMC North Dallas is excellent. There are other residents there of course, but they treat mom as if she were the only one, giving her special care and attention, tending to all her needs. We are very happy!

Response from The Auberge at Plano

December 3, 2015

Thank you for your positive feedback! If there's anything we can do better, please don't hesitate to ask. - Tami Cumings, Chief Operating Officer


4.0
August 5, 2014
Dee Ann - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Good care, but a few issues.

I think it's very clean. The staff is very friendly. They are a little more expensive than others. I think he gets good care, but there have been a few things that have bothered me. There was a bruise one time, that I couldn't really explain. However they were very quick to take care of my concern. They put him in his chair and take him down to eat every time, whether he wants to go or not, and I do like that. I would like to see them put him it with the group activities. They did have him in the group activity for the very first time, which I noticed and really liked. I have had to ask for the bill, I had to just go up and pay, but this is the second bill and they still haven't sent me one. They don't rely on hospice for everything, which I also like.

Response from The Auberge at Plano

August 6, 2014

Dee Ann, thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We appreciate and take all feedback very seriously. We are glad that we were able to actively address your original concerns. As always, we encourage you to contact us directly with any questions or concerns. Thanks again for taking the time to review our Plano community.


Neighborhood around The Auberge at Plano

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about The Auberge at Plano

The Auberge at Plano offers Studio and Semi-Private. Learn more.

The Auberge at Plano has received an average review rating of 3.9 based on 24 reviews. See all reviews.

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking Submit, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.


Similar Senior Communities Near Plano, TX

1 / 3

Anthology of Plano

3670 Mapleshade Lane, Plano, TX 75075
(68 reviews)

The Healthcare Resort of Plano

3325 W Plano Pkwy, Plano, TX 75075
(7 reviews)

Arbor Hills Memory Care

2625 W. Plano Parkway, Plano, TX 75075
(38 reviews)

Brookdale Collin Oaks

4045 West 15th Street, Plano, TX 75093
(57 reviews)

Silver Leaf Assisted Living at Appalachian Way II

3204 Appalachan Way, Plano, TX 75075
(1 review)

Silver Leaf Assisted Living at Graystone

17207 Graystone Dr., Dallas, TX 75248
(8 reviews)

Locardia Homecare Living

2609 Webster Dr, Plano, TX 75075
(1 review)

Avendelle Assisted Living Spanky Branch

6906 Spanky Branch Dr, Dallas, TX 75248
(8 reviews)

Avalon Memory Care - Canongate Drive

7212 Canongate Drive, Dallas, TX 75248

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.

A Place for Mom is paid by our participating communities, therefore our service is offered at no charge to families. Copyright © 2021 A Place for Mom, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy & Terms. Do Not Sell My Personal Information.