Sunrise of Webster Groves

45 E Lockwood Ave, Webster Groves, MO 63119

Photo 1 of Sunrise of Webster Groves
See all 15 photos

About the community

Sunrise of Webster Groves is an assisted living and memory care community in St. Louis, Missouri.

Senior Housing Types

Assisted living
Memory care

Pricing at Sunrise of Webster Groves

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities

Community Details at Sunrise of Webster Groves

Activities Onsite

Beautician Onsite

Devotional Services Offsite

Devotional Services Onsite

Indoor Common Areas

Meals Provided

Outdoor Common Areas


Ask an A Place for Mom advisor at no cost.

For a local A Place for Mom Advisor

(877) 345-1716
Ask an A Place for Mom advisor at no cost.

For a local A Place for Mom Advisor

(877) 345-1716

Reviews

3.9

(35 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.2

Care services

3.9

Staff

2.5

Meals & dining

2.5

Activities

4.1

Value for cost

3.8

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community.
Next Reviews Page
1-20 of 35 reviews

2.0
June 21, 2021
L. H. - Sibling of resident/client
Train the Workers Better

I would suggest you not put someone you love or a loved one in here, unless they can take care of themselves. The person I spoke with initially told me that they could take care of my loved one. The food tray was left for my loved one to eat, and they knew that they were having trouble in eating. The nurse gave the pills in my loved one's mouth and my loved one couldn't swallow them. The staff said that they were only assisted living and that they weren't trained for the care that my loved one needed. The day before my loved one transitioned, I spoke with [name removed] (the director) that they lost my loved one belongings. [name removed] and the staff didn't know my loved one was passing away because they were trying to get my loved one to eat. The only people that knew was the hospice team and they were great. The front office would always say the staff were in meetings, they must have held 24 hour meetings.


2.0
March 18, 2021
Adonna - Child of resident/client
Lack of accountability

The outside services that came to care for our loved ones would be a 5 out of 5, but the care within the community not so much. They gave our mother medicine she was not supposed to have. It may be because of covid but they do not hold themselves accountable, the services took forever. Their apartment had not been clean since they first moved in. We called to ask them to clean it before they moved out and when we came to get them it still had not been cleaned. They just did not seem to care. The facility has a great reputation and is in a great location, they say the food is amazing, but it is awful. They sell it like a 5 star place.


3.0
March 17, 2021
Mark - Child of resident/client
Because it has been a difficult situation with the pandemic, we do think they are doing the best that they can

Our loved one is a picky eater so to them the food is not the best, but we were able to see our loved ones living quarters when we first moved them in and we would say the apartment is good enough, but a little tight.


3.5
March 5, 2021
S. W. - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Better Than Average During a Pandemic

During the pandemic it was hard to tell everything about the community. The people I talked with were very good to work with. They did allow outside visits that had to be scheduled and permission from the community with our loved one.


5.0
October 27, 2020
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
I know my dad is safe here

We chose Sunrise of Webster because the facility was nice and at the end of the day, they demonstrated an understanding on dementia. Their vision and execution aligned. I know that he is safe here, his falls have decreased and his medications are working. The best part about the community so far has been that the staff members take their job seriously and have had very few incidences of COVID. If they take everything this seriously, then I know they are keeping my dad safe. I would recommend.


3.0
March 22, 2019
Paul - Loved one of resident/client
Sunrise Webster Groves

First Sunrise is better than some other places but still has problems that are apparently common everywhere. Call response times are good about half the time and terrible the other half. Staff are friendly and they do work hard, but the are overworked and underpaid. For example the night care manager is alone most of the time taking care of 80 residents! Nurses are rude, dense and arrogant there. There are four of them mainly and I will only speak to one or two of them because the other two are complete idiots. Med techs I have found to be very nice and responsive to the best of their ability. Facilities manager is very good. Activites are very good. Overall atmosphere is good. Food is just okay and sometimes terrible. There are probably better places but you dont know until you move in.

Response from Sunrise of Webster Groves

April 3, 2019

Paul - thank you for sharing and would like to learn more about the specifics of your experience. We are sorry to hear about your experience. Please consider emailing [removed] with your contact information so that we connect.


2.0
November 12, 2018
S Tuttle - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Displeased

After being there for four weeks we were asked to move our mom to the memory care unit so that she would fit in better. We did and the amount of activity time dropped considerably. They liked to have everyone sit in common room, but no activities going on. She was also assigned to a room where her roommate yelled all the time, toilet didn't work and they did not report her falls to the family.

Response from Sunrise of Webster Groves

January 2, 2019

Good Afternoon - Thank you for sharing and sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience. We care deeply about the comfort, safety, and well-being of our residents and staff. We would like to learn more about your experiences and hear any additional recommendations you and your family might have. Please do consider contacting us at information (at) sunriseseniorliving.com so that we can learn more. –The Sunrise Team


4.5
November 11, 2018
Polly Ring - Loved one of resident/client
Sunrise is a great place to live.

[Name removed] really seems to enjoy living at Sunrise. Staff very friendly and helpful, food is good, making friends, all around very good experience.


5.0
September 6, 2018
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Sunrise of Webster Groves

My Dad was at this location for a short time and unfortunately passed away on hospice. We had him at another competitor and that experience at the prior was a challenge. But I can't say enough of how amazing the time was at Sunrise Webster Groves. We couldn't have imagined a better group of loving people. During my Dad's last days the staff was so caring. We wish we could have found Webster Groves sooner. We highly, highly recommend.


4.5
July 25, 2018
Anonymous - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Sunrise of Webster Groves

I have seen some of the most competent and caring care givers here! They are so encouraging of my personal progress that I;m making through PT and OT. Many of the meals are delicious. Anytime our table can get served early (among the first served) it is wonderful.


5.0
July 2, 2018
Richard - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review for Sunrise of Webster Groves

The food is good and the staff is nice and helpful. The staff knows what I like to drink and eat. They have it ready when I sit down. I have the independence that I want but the help is here if I need it.


5.0
July 2, 2018
Marlis - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review for Sunrise of Western Groves

I have peace of mind when I need help it's here for me. I receive help with bathing and dressing on regular basis. I do enjoy the activities. The staff is very friendly and helpful.


2.0
June 2, 2018
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Nursing Staffing Issues

The nurse doesn't come in until 3 pm on weekends. Unacceptable. There should be an RN in the building 24/7. Weekend medical attention is limited.


5.0
May 8, 2018
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Sunrise Of Webster Groves

Sunrise of Webster Groves was an amazing place for my grandma to live. The staff was nice, the food was good and the attention that they give the residents is great. If you are looking for an assisted nursing facility in Webster Groves, look no further.


3.0
April 13, 2018
Anonymous - Toured community

This is a beautiful facility with everything you could ever want. However, the rooms are very small and the long hallways with small hotel-like rooms made it feel more like a hospital than a residential community. Would be great for someone needing a lot of care and attention, but not needing any living space.


4.0
March 24, 2018
Anonymous - Toured community

This was a nice facility which is due a paint and carpet refresh. Staff were friendly and I was greeted by a beautiful welcome dog. The rooms were nice size. Pricing is determined by room type, level of care needed and extra services. Residents are separated by floor and whether they need memory care or assisted living. I didn't see very many residents in the common area but they may have been resting before dinner when I toured.


5.0
March 14, 2018
Cheryl L - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Sunrise of Webster Groves

My mother has been living in the community's memory care for 6 months. She receives personalized care in a small intimate setting. Everyone is friendly and attentive. Happy about my choice.


5.0
February 27, 2018
Patricia - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Sunrise Of Webster Groves

For the past 4 years my mom has received loving+ expert care from the staff of the now/Sunrise & Webster groves. Since the transfer to Sunrise her care has improved as well as the nursing at night. We were happy but even happier since June 2017 as they have continued to work to keep her engaged and meet the individual, changing needs through all the stages of her illness + aging. It has been comforting to know that she is in a place where she is safely cared for + happy . thank you all !


5.0
February 27, 2018
Virginia - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Sunrise Of Webster Groves

I love Sunrise at Webster Groves! I am so HAPPY HERE! I couldn't be more please with all the workers here! The food is great - home cooking enjoyed by all of my family. Very happy Resident!


4.0
February 27, 2018
John and Marie - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Sunrise Of Webster Groves

When you have to begin looking for long-term senior living for a family member it is a scary time. My mother-in-law always made us promise not to put her in a nursing home, but when her needs outweighed our abilities there wasn't a choice. Through many tough conversations and tears we ventured out looking at 7 senior living places. Some the new and shiny, who we could tell were trying to sell to us the adult kids. But it wasn't for us it was for mom+her needs. We wanted to go with a company with a long history and who had a proven track record. We found Sunrise and one in our back y ard. From meeting with [name removed] the sales director to [name removed] the executive director and [named removed] the activities director we found they personally had experiences with their moms too and could relate. We love are new family, God bless you all.


Frequently asked questions about Sunrise of Webster Groves

Sunrise of Webster Groves offers Studio, 1 Bedroom and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Sunrise of Webster Groves has received an average review rating of 3.89 based on 20 reviews. See all reviews.

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking Submit, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.


Similar communities nearby

1 / 3

Anthology of Clayton View

8825 Eager Rd, St. Louis, MO 63144
(6 reviews)

Charter Senior Living of St. Louis Hills

6543 Chippewa St, St. Louis, MO 63109
(25 reviews)

Sunrise on Clayton

7920 Clayton Road, Richmond Heights, MO 63117
(26 reviews)

The Mary Culver Home

221 W Washington Ave, Kirkwood, MO 63122

Allegro

1055 Bellevue Ave, Richmond Heights, MO 63117
(4 reviews)

Clarendale Clayton (Opening Fall 2021)

7651 Clayton Rd, Clayton, MO 63117

Southview Assisted Living & Memory Care

9916 Reavis Road, Affton, MO 63123
(45 reviews)

The Sheridan at Laumeier Park

12470 Rott Rd, St. Louis, MO 63127
(11 reviews)

Friendship Village Sunset Hills Assis...

12777 Village Circle Dr, St. Louis, MO 63127
(10 reviews)

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.

Sign up for our newsletter
Get insights and articles in your inbox.

Please enter a valid email address.

Contact Us
701 5th Ave #3200, Seattle, WA 98104

A Place for Mom is paid by our participating communities, therefore our service is offered at no charge to families. Copyright © 2021 A Place for Mom, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy & Terms. Do Not Sell My Personal Information.