A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Memory Care
Independent Living
Veteran Resources

Sunrise of Webster Groves

45 E Lockwood Ave, Saint Louis, MO 63119

For pricing & availability

LIMITED AVAILABILITY

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit”, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent to receive calls and texts, which may be autodialed, from us and our customer communities. Your consent is not a condition to using our service. Please visit our Privacy Policy for information about our privacy practices.

Sunrise of Webster Groves community exterior
14 Photos
14 Photos available
8 Floor plans
8 Floor plans available
Sunrise of Webster Groves in google map
street view of Sunrise of Webster Groves
Jessica - Loved one of resident/client
5.0
Experience

My mother has been at Sunrise of Webster Groves on 2 occasions for respite stays while I had to be out of town. They have treated her very well and taken great care of her. She likes going there and has made friends that she she still talks to. Other residents seem happy. The place is very clean and well kept. My mom gains a little weight while she is there because she eats all the time - dining, activities and snacks from the Bistro. The staff are caring and we appreciate that and all they do for my mom. I would highly recommend this facility.... Read more

Read all reviews

About the facility Sunrise of Webster Groves

Sunrise of Webster Groves is an assisted living and memory care community in St. Louis, Missouri.

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted Living
Assisted Living
Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.
Memory Care
Memory Care
Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.
Sunrise of Webster Groves is a community within Sunrise Senior Living properties. See all Sunrise Senior Living communities.

Pricing for Sunrise of Webster Groves

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Sunrise of Webster Groves

Community Details at Sunrise of Webster Groves

Activities Onsite

Beautician Onsite

Devotional Services Offsite

Devotional Services Onsite

Indoor Common Areas

Meals Provided

Outdoor Common Areas


More on this community

Reviews for Sunrise of Webster Groves

3.9

(44 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.2

Care services

3.8

Staff

3.1

Meals & dining

3.0

Activities

3.9

Value for cost

3.7

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Next Reviews Page
1-20 of 44 reviews
3.0
May 2, 2022
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
friendly staff

The staff members at Sunrise are some of the nicest and friendliness people and they really did try and want to do their best when it came to the care services but just like many other places they are under staffed. The dining experience is great, the table settings are nice, they have actual nice and real dinnerware. They offer a different variety of well balanced meals. They also have different drinks and desserts.

Response from Sunrise of Webster Groves

May 17, 2022

We take your experience at Sunrise of Webster Groves very seriously and thank you for taking time to leave this review. Please contact info@sunriseseniorliving.com so we can promptly review and address any of your questions or concerns. – The Sunrise Team


2.0
April 30, 2022
Barbara B Ring - Loved one of resident/client
Respite Care

The 2 stars are because they were available for respite and we were desperate. Father went in first then mother went after hospital. They had a room and a bed. But the “enhanced assistance “ was paid for but essentially nonexistent. No showers for either of my parents although paid for twice a week. When this was discovered provided first shower on a Thursday and second on a Saturday Clothes we’re supposed to be washed folded and put away. Not washed without reminder and not put away. Meals terrible, delayed (main course 30-40 minutes after sit down, ran out of basics like milk. Staff did not check on them. Gave opportunities to improve with little results. No supervision of staff.

Response from Sunrise of Webster Groves

May 18, 2022

Hi Barbara, We take your experience at Sunrise of Webster Groves very seriously and would like to review this matter closer. Please contact info@sunriseseniorliving.com so we can promptly review and address these concerns. – The Sunrise Team


4.5
February 24, 2022
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
My Tour

The room they had available at the time was small.


5.0
February 2, 2022
Jessica - Loved one of resident/client
Experience

My mother has been at Sunrise of Webster Groves on 2 occasions for respite stays while I had to be out of town. They have treated her very well and taken great care of her. She likes going there and has made friends that she she still talks to. Other residents seem happy. The place is very clean and well kept. My mom gains a little weight while she is there because she eats all the time - dining, activities and snacks from the Bistro. The staff are caring and we appreciate that and all they do for my mom. I would highly recommend this facility.


5.0
February 2, 2022
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Tour of Sunrise

Sunrise of Webster Groves is a beautiful facility. The gal who walked us around was so friendly and wonderful. When we were walking down the hallways all of the residents were saying hi. The staff also knew the residents by name which we loved. We liked the facility a lot, they even had a couple of dogs roaming around. It felt very homey.


5.0
December 15, 2021
Foster - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
My review of sunrise a good place

i would recommend this community for your loved one.


3.0
October 13, 2021
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Our families experience

The meals themselves are good, they would get 5 out of 5 stars, but when it comes to the dining service that would be more like 3 out of 5. We gave that a 3 because sometimes the service is slow, the way the service is set up and sometimes how they speak to the residents.


5.0
September 23, 2021
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Our tour experience

Our family had an in person tour and Sunrise was immaculate. We are very familiar to the area which we love, it is in a great neighborhood. We were very impressed with the community, but the location was a little farther away and to our of our price range.


1.0
August 23, 2021
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Worst Two Months of My Life and Hers

Don't go there. It was a really bad experience. The very first night she was there, she fell and nobody reported it. And things got worse from there. She has long term care insurance, and I had to go to Sunrise in person 5 times to get them to send the information to the insurance company so we could get reimbursed. They kept telling me they sent it, but they never did. I could go on and on about the bad things we experienced there.

Response from Sunrise of Webster Groves

August 31, 2021

Resident care is always a priority at Sunrise of Webster Grove. For nearly 40 years, our Company has had the privilege to take care of thousands of senior residents who have made Sunrise Senior Living their loving and happy home. It’s disappointing whenever we learn that a family member or resident did not enjoy their experience at Sunrise. One dissatisfied member of our community is one too many. Please contact us at info@sunriseseniorliving.com so that we can learn more. Thank you.


2.0
June 21, 2021
L. H. - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Train the Workers Better

I would suggest you not put someone you love or a loved one in here, unless they can take care of themselves. The person I spoke with initially told me that they could take care of my loved one. The food tray was left for my loved one to eat, and they knew that they were having trouble in eating. The nurse gave the pills in my loved one's mouth and my loved one couldn't swallow them. The staff said that they were only assisted living and that they weren't trained for the care that my loved one needed. The day before my loved one transitioned, I spoke with [name removed] (the director) that they lost my loved one belongings. [name removed] and the staff didn't know my loved one was passing away because they were trying to get my loved one to eat. The only people that knew was the hospice team and they were great. The front office would always say the staff were in meetings, they must have held 24 hour meetings.

Response from Sunrise of Webster Groves

August 31, 2021

We’re sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience. We care deeply about the safety and well-being of our residents and staff. Please contact us at info@sunriseseniorliving.com so that we can learn more. –The Sunrise Team


2.0
March 18, 2021
Adonna - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Lack of accountability

The outside services that came to care for our loved ones would be a 5 out of 5, but the care within the community not so much. They gave our mother medicine she was not supposed to have. It may be because of covid but they do not hold themselves accountable, the services took forever. Their apartment had not been clean since they first moved in. We called to ask them to clean it before they moved out and when we came to get them it still had not been cleaned. They just did not seem to care. The facility has a great reputation and is in a great location, they say the food is amazing, but it is awful. They sell it like a 5 star place.


3.0
March 17, 2021
Mark - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Because it has been a difficult situation with the pandemic, we do think they are doing the best that they can

Our loved one is a picky eater so to them the food is not the best, but we were able to see our loved ones living quarters when we first moved them in and we would say the apartment is good enough, but a little tight.


3.5
March 5, 2021
S. W. - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Better Than Average During a Pandemic

During the pandemic it was hard to tell everything about the community. The people I talked with were very good to work with. They did allow outside visits that had to be scheduled and permission from the community with our loved one.


5.0
October 27, 2020
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
I know my dad is safe here

We chose Sunrise of Webster because the facility was nice and at the end of the day, they demonstrated an understanding on dementia. Their vision and execution aligned. I know that he is safe here, his falls have decreased and his medications are working. The best part about the community so far has been that the staff members take their job seriously and have had very few incidences of COVID. If they take everything this seriously, then I know they are keeping my dad safe. I would recommend.


3.0
March 22, 2019
Paul - Loved one of resident/client
Sunrise Webster Groves

First Sunrise is better than some other places but still has problems that are apparently common everywhere. Call response times are good about half the time and terrible the other half. Staff are friendly and they do work hard, but the are overworked and underpaid. For example the night care manager is alone most of the time taking care of 80 residents! Nurses are rude, dense and arrogant there. There are four of them mainly and I will only speak to one or two of them because the other two are complete idiots. Med techs I have found to be very nice and responsive to the best of their ability. Facilities manager is very good. Activites are very good. Overall atmosphere is good. Food is just okay and sometimes terrible. There are probably better places but you dont know until you move in.

Response from Sunrise of Webster Groves

April 3, 2019

Paul - thank you for sharing and would like to learn more about the specifics of your experience. We are sorry to hear about your experience. Please consider emailing [removed] with your contact information so that we connect.


2.0
November 12, 2018
S Tuttle - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Displeased

After being there for four weeks we were asked to move our mom to the memory care unit so that she would fit in better. We did and the amount of activity time dropped considerably. They liked to have everyone sit in common room, but no activities going on. She was also assigned to a room where her roommate yelled all the time, toilet didn't work and they did not report her falls to the family.

Response from Sunrise of Webster Groves

January 2, 2019

Good Afternoon - Thank you for sharing and sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience. We care deeply about the comfort, safety, and well-being of our residents and staff. We would like to learn more about your experiences and hear any additional recommendations you and your family might have. Please do consider contacting us at information (at) sunriseseniorliving.com so that we can learn more. –The Sunrise Team


4.5
November 11, 2018
Polly Ring - Loved one of resident/client
Sunrise is a great place to live.

[Name removed] really seems to enjoy living at Sunrise. Staff very friendly and helpful, food is good, making friends, all around very good experience.


5.0
September 6, 2018
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Sunrise of Webster Groves

My Dad was at this location for a short time and unfortunately passed away on hospice. We had him at another competitor and that experience at the prior was a challenge. But I can't say enough of how amazing the time was at Sunrise Webster Groves. We couldn't have imagined a better group of loving people. During my Dad's last days the staff was so caring. We wish we could have found Webster Groves sooner. We highly, highly recommend.


4.5
July 25, 2018
anonymous - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Sunrise of Webster Groves

I have seen some of the most competent and caring care givers here! They are so encouraging of my personal progress that I;m making through PT and OT. Many of the meals are delicious. Anytime our table can get served early (among the first served) it is wonderful.


5.0
July 2, 2018
Richard - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review for Sunrise of Webster Groves

The food is good and the staff is nice and helpful. The staff knows what I like to drink and eat. They have it ready when I sit down. I have the independence that I want but the help is here if I need it.

Additional reviews gathered from Senior Advisor

Neighborhood around Sunrise of Webster Groves

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about Sunrise of Webster Groves

Sunrise of Webster Groves offers Studio, 1 Bedroom, 2 Bedrooms and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Sunrise of Webster Groves has received an average review rating of 3.9 based on 44 reviews. See all reviews.

Call (314) 918-7300 to reach a resident at Sunrise of Webster Groves.

To reach a resident at Sunrise of Webster Groves call: (314) 918-7300



Similar communities nearby

1 / 3
Find Senior Living
There are 62 facilities near Saint Louis, MO

Garden Villas of O'Fallon

7092 S Outer 364 Rd, O'Fallon, MO 63368

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.8

(68 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

About the communityGarden Villas of O’Fallon Luxury Retirement and Assisted Living Community continues the grand tradition of excellence established by the Delmar Gardens Family in 1965. Based in St. Louis and owned by the same local family for over 55 years, everything we do is founded upon a...

Carriage Crossing Taylorville

920 McAdam Dr, Taylorville, IL 62568

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(20 reviews)

Studio

Carriage Crossing Senior Living - Taylorville is an upscale building, divided into three separate homes creating unique experiences for each neighbor. This location radiates elegance with its lavish interior design, baby grand piano, fish tanks, bird aviary, and private lounge (man cave). Three...

The Boulevard Senior Living of Wentzville

110 Perry Cate Blvd, Wentzville, MO 63385

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(16 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Park Place Senior Living at Winghaven

2002 Boardwalk Place Drive, O'Fallon, MO 63368

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(73 reviews)

1bd, 2bd, Studio, Semi-Private

Park Place Senior Living at WingHaven is truly a unique community!  We offer Independent Apartment Homes and a state licensed Assisted Living.  We are nestled in the community of WingHaven, close to shopping, restaurants, and more.  What makes us different is our exceptional...

Cedarhurst of Tesson Heights

12335 W Bend Dr, Saint Louis, MO 63128

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.0

(68 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Cedarhurst of Tesson Heights provides independent and assisted living to seniors in St. Louis, Missouri at the corner of highway 270 ad Tesson Ferry Road. This community is nestled in a peaceful suburban neighborhood. The sturdy red brick building, quaint and charming common areas, along with a...

Sunrise of Des Peres

13460 Manchester Road, Des Peres, MO 63131

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(59 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

If you're looking for an assisted living option other than the traditional nursing home, Sunrise of Des Peres is a great choice. We offer a range of individualized assistance and care—from light support to care that addresses more complex needs—in a setting that feels like home.Guided by our...

Sunrise of Chesterfield

1880 Clarkson Road, Chesterfield, MO 63017

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.9

(62 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

If you're looking for an assisted living option other than the traditional nursing home, Sunrise on Chesterfield is a great choice. We offer a range of individualized assistance and care—from light support to care that addresses more complex needs—in a setting that feels like home.Guided by our...

Southview Assisted Living & Memory Care

9916 Reavis Road, Affton, MO 63123

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(53 reviews)

Studio, 1bd

Southview Assisted Living is the premier senior living community in South County near St. Louis, Missouri. We offer, assisted living and Dementia / Memory Care . This newly built senior living community will begin welcoming residents in Summer 2012.We know how difficult change can be, especially...

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.