A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Memory Care
Independent Living
Veteran Resources

Sodalis San Antonio

6849 Crestway Dr, San Antonio, TX 78239

For pricing & availability

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.

9 Photos
9 Photos available
3 Floor plans
3 Floor plans available
Sodalis San Antonio in google map
Sharon - Loved one of resident/client
5.0
Has been a great expeirnece

They were very accommodating when we transferred from another facility to Elmcroft (soon to be Sodalis). And they let me do interim daycare for several days and didn't charge me for it, which was very helpful. I was so grateful for that. The staff are great. I just like their personalities. They're very helpful and answer questions in a timely manner. It's always stressful when your loved one with dementia can't communicate to you what's going on. But they've made me feel like I made the right decision. I think it's a good value, and hopefully that doesn't change with the upcoming change in management/ownership.... Read more

Read all reviews

About the community Sodalis San Antonio

Our charming, homelike community can be found in a peaceful residential neighborhood in northeast San Antonio. We have a single-story community to ensure easier mobility for residents and provide for a variety of assisted living services, as well as memory care. At Elmcroft of Windcrest, we provide all of the support and assistance a person could possibly need. From medication management, to dressing, bathing, preparing meals, managing laundry and chores, and scheduling transportation, we strive to do it all.

We also assist with care coordination and provide respite care to help families. Our signature programs help differentiate us from other communities in the area. Within our Vitality Club, we take the time to celebrate residents’ unique personalities, with specific activities tailored to each resident’s personal likes and hobbies. In our Walking Tall program, we work with each resident, provide training tools, and mobility skills to help them move about and walk more safely. Last but not least, in our Second Wind Dreams program, we work with residents to make their dreams become a reality. Whether they’d like to attend a ballet or take a hot-air balloon ride, we believe it’s never too late to shoot for the stars! We’re pet friendly,...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted Living
Assisted Living
Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.
Memory Care
Memory Care
Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.
Sodalis San Antonio is a community within Sodalis Elder Living properties. See all Sodalis Elder Living communities.

communities are within your filtered price range. for Sodalis San Antonio

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Want to see starting rates and learn more about what's included?

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Sodalis San Antonio

Health Care Services

Memory Care
Ambulatory Care
Diabetic Care
Incontinence Care
Staffing & Ancillary Services
High Acuity Care
Medication Management

Meals & Dining

Meals Provided
Guest Meals
International Cuisine
Professional Chef

Room Amenities

Wheelchair Accessible Showers
Respite or Short Term Stays Offered
Wi-Fi/high-speed internet
Wi-Fi/high-speed internet
Kitchenette
Ground Floor Units

Community Amenities

Dining

Café or Bistro

Transportation & parking

Resident Parking Available
Complimentary Transportation
Transportation at Cost
Property Convenient to Public Transit

Pets

Dogs Allowed
Cats Allowed

Common areas

Outdoor Common Areas
Indoor Common Areas
Main Street Shops
Barber Shop

Recreational areas

Arts and Crafts Center
Fitness Center
Game Room
Movie or Theater Room

Services

Housekeeping
Beautician
Grocery Shopping and Errands
Laundry Service / Drycleaning

Memory care

Secured Community
Designed Specifically to Accommodate Memory Loss
Enclosed Courtyard
Indoor Walking Paths

Languages spoken

Spanish
English

Activities

Devotional Activities On-Site
Devotional Activities Offsite
Visiting Chaplain or Priest
Protestant Services

Reviews for Sodalis San Antonio

4.3

(98 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.3

Care services

4.2

Staff

4.5

Meals & dining

4.5

Activities

4.2

Value for cost

4.3

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Next Reviews PagePrevious Reviews Page
21-40 of 98 reviewsBack to top
5.0
November 15, 2018
Ms. Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Nice staff and clean

Compared to other facilities Elmcroft is very clean. The staff seems to really care about their residents. When I have needed to raise a concern the staff worked on it right away and were very professional about it. I feel much better knowing my dad is at this facility than where he used to be.


4.0
November 21, 2017
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Could be updated but overall nice facility

My sister is here currently and everything is going good so far. The staff is very supportive and very professional. They really do the best they can with her condition. Some of the residents seem to be very happy to be there and then there are some that don’t seem as happy, but I think that might be dependent on the level of cognition. Every time I go, the facility has been very clean and I haven’t seen any problems. I’ve had lunch there a couple of times and the food has been very good. There’s a new menu daily and there are 2 or 3 options to choose from for each meal that’s served by a wait staff. They provide a few different activities like game nights, music nights, there have been very nice programs for different holidays like Veteran’s day and Halloween, and they even have transportation to restaurants and outings for the residents. If the facility were newer, I would rate them a bit higher, but it’s been there a while and it hasn’t really been updated. Overall, though, I would recommend them to others.


5.0
September 26, 2017
Serena Curne - Industry reviewer
Verified Review

The staff is always friendly and welcoming. The residents seem to be very happy every time I come by!!

Response from Sodalis San Antonio

September 27, 2017

Thank you for the kind words! We work very hard to create the best environment possible for our residents!


4.0
September 26, 2017
Robin D - Toured community
Verified Review

Very clean and friendly staff!!

Response from Sodalis San Antonio

September 27, 2017

Thank you for your kind review!


4.0
September 26, 2017
Jeff Barrelt - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review

I think Elmcroft is a wonderful place for my mother to be. All the activities and staff help her with all her needs.

Response from Sodalis San Antonio

September 27, 2017

Thank you for the kind review! There is no greater honor than to be trusted with a very special member of your family.


4.0
September 26, 2017
Ashton Willaims - Industry reviewer
Verified Review

Love this place. Will put Grandma or grandpa here if necessary.

Response from Sodalis San Antonio

September 27, 2017

Thank you for your positive review!


4.0
September 26, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review

I have observed the people who are cared for are looked after for their needs. The atmosphere at Elmcroft is pleasant and everyone seems to be nice. The facility is kept up with great care. I have enjoyed taking with the staff and the residents here.

Response from Sodalis San Antonio

September 27, 2017

Thank you for your positive review! We are so glad to hear that your experiences have been pleasant. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.


5.0
September 26, 2017
N.Matiniz - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review

The staff has been good to my mom. They have been quick to resolve any concerns that I may have. I highly recommend this place for a loved one.

Response from Sodalis San Antonio

September 27, 2017

Thank you for your positive review! We are so glad to hear that your experiences have been pleasant. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and we want to let you know that we LOVE having your mom here.


4.0
September 20, 2017
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Nice community

Elmcroft of Windcrest was a nice and clean community. They provided us with the information about the care they would provide for our loved one. We chose another community based on the proximity to family members houses.


4.5
September 19, 2017
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Coming out of her shell

Great bunch of folks. They really seem to care for my MIL. She likes the choices of food and seems to enjoy getting involved in the activities. She is coming out of her shell and seems to be having some fun. Thank you to all the wonderful people here.

Response from Sodalis San Antonio

September 27, 2017

Thank you for the feedback. We are glad to hear your mother-in-law is loving her new home! We are so happy to see her come out of her shell. We will pass along your comments to our local management team. Thanks again!


5.0
September 19, 2017
Barbara Barrett Daughter - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review

Elmcroft is a good home for my mom! The food is good. The staff member care about the residents that live here. [Removed] work with the residents with a caring attitude. My mom appreciate him.

Response from Sodalis San Antonio

September 27, 2017

Thank you for your positive review! We are so glad to hear your mom is enjoying it here. Thank you for sharing your experiences!


4.0
September 19, 2017
Virginia Bright - Resident/client
Verified Review

Mostly helpful and friendly staff. Both the public room and our private rooms are well cleaned.


4.0
September 19, 2017
Clayton Conoly - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review

My wife receives good service.


5.0
September 19, 2017
William T Simonds - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review

Elmcroft personnel are very friendly and engaging with the resident. They are very attentive to the patient’s needs.

Response from Sodalis San Antonio

September 27, 2017

Thank you for your kind review! We are glad your experience has been positive!


5.0
September 19, 2017
William Strain - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review

I appreciate the people here A+ Elmcroft who take care of my parents. They have been attentive to the needs of mom and dad.


5.0
September 19, 2017
Norma Jo - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review

My mother has been in this community since Feb 2015. She was placed on the assisted living side at first and now is a resident in HV. From 2015 to present live seen the changes that have been made at this community. The entrance is more instructing and have homely look. All staff during my mom’s stay (assisted side, “HV) have always been very friendly, concern, attentive, responsive, caring and informative. The housekeeping team ([removed]) are always smiling, [removed] and [removed] have always been responsive and willing to assist when needed with appointment, the nutrition team ([removed]) always assisting with moms needs and the nursing team are always (smiling, creative with activities ([removed]), patient ([removed]) [removed] and [removed] have always been available when I have questions, concerns are when something is needed. Great Team! The reception team ([removed]) always smiling. [removed] is a delight and works very well with assisted living residents. I usually see them in activities would nice if HV residents had a dedicated activity leader CPT) Only Concerns – snacks need variety for HV; new changes to enhance. Look good!! Leave it at that.

Response from Sodalis San Antonio

September 27, 2017

Thank you for your positive review! We are so glad to hear that your experiences have been pleasant. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and we want to let you know that we LOVE having your mother here.


4.0
September 19, 2017
Doyle Keck - Resident/client
Verified Review

Continually pleased of management and staff a godsend. Angles, all!

Response from Sodalis San Antonio

September 27, 2017

Thank you for the kind words! We work very hard to create the best environment possible for our residents!


4.5
September 19, 2017
Paul Bricker - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review

My mom has lived here for 21 months. They have taken very good care of her. Very patience and take their time with her. She gives some trouble with showering but they work with her and redirect and get it done. I would recommend Elmcroft of Windcrest to people it come in contact with.

Response from Sodalis San Antonio

September 27, 2017

Thank you for the kind review! There is no greater honor than to be trusted with a very special member of your family.


5.0
September 19, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review

Wonderful lunch of people – caring and see patient with my loved one.

Response from Sodalis San Antonio

September 27, 2017

Thank you for your kind words!


4.5
September 19, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review

I have hear lots of good things from my loved one. I have seen a drastic improvement in him too during his stay at this facility.


Neighborhood around Sodalis San Antonio

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about Sodalis San Antonio

Sodalis San Antonio offers Studio, 1 Bedroom, 2 Bedrooms and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Sodalis San Antonio has received an average review rating of 4.3 based on 98 reviews. See all reviews.

Call (210) 946-4994 to reach a resident at Sodalis San Antonio.

To reach a resident at Sodalis San Antonio call: (210) 946-4994



Similar Senior Communities Near San Antonio, TX

1 / 3

Arbor Terrace Lakeway

300 Medical Parkway, Lakeway, TX 78738

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(76 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Arbor Terrace Lakeway provides the highest quality of independent living, assisted living, and memory care in the Austin, TX area. Located next to Baylor Scott & White Hospital, and conveniently located just off of highway 620, our community offers easy access in and out for visitors and...

The Pointe At Cedar Park

450 Discovery Boulevard, Cedar Park, TX 78613

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.4

(69 reviews)

Studio, 1bd

Midway between the Austin metropolitan area and Texas Hill country, The Pointe at Cedar Park Assisted Living Community offers a lifestyle to meet your unique needs. With proximity to historic ranchland, lush parks and the vintage Austin Steam Train, this peaceful and picturesque community is an...

Brookdale North Austin

5310 Duval Road, Austin, TX 78727

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.7

(79 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

A Wonderful RetirementWhen you decide to call our assisted living and memory care community home, you can rest assured you are in good hands. With personalized care plans tailored to meet your specific needs, spacious and cozy accommodations and common areas and a variety of health and wellness...

Franklin Park TPC Parkway

21802 Encino Commons, San Antonio, TX 78259

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.4

(53 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Franklin Park Stone Oak is in San Antonio, Texas and is a beautiful assisted living community in the heart of the city. We are in a convenient and incredibly secure area where residents can enjoy a variety of the amenities that we offer. Visiting hours are convenient throughout the day so that...

Belmont Village West Lake Hills

4310 Bee Cave Road, West Lake Hills, TX 78746

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.4

(47 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Belmont Village West Lake Hills opened their doors in the spring 2014. The three-story Texas Hill Country-style community hosts 141 private apartments and a full continuum of lifestyle and support, including Assisted Living, Memory Care and Belmont's range of signature, award-winning programs...

The Enclave at Round Rock Senior Living

2351 Oakmont Dr, Round Rock, TX 78665

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.6

(48 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Comfort You Can Count OnCome home to comfort at The Enclave at Round Rock Senior Living. We are devoted to improving the quality of life for all our residents. Whether you join us for a relaxing retirement or are in need of a little extra help around the home, we have a senior apartment to...

Esplanade Gardens

10790 Toepperwein Road, Converse, TX 78109

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.8

(52 reviews)

Studio, Semi-Private

At Esplanade Gardens, you can experience all the comforts of home without the hassle of cooking and cleaning. Our resident care team is on-site 24/7 for any needs that arise. Nestled in the heart of Converse, TX, Esplanade Gardens is designed to make connecting with like-minded neighbors and...

Truewood by Merrill, Georgetown

4907 Williams Dr, Georgetown, TX 78633

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(40 reviews)

Studio, 1bd

Truewood by Merrill, Georgetown is located in Georgetown, Texas. Our suites surround our beautiful lobby and town square. It was designed to create a beautiful setting for everyone. We are located on Williams Drive right next to Sun City and the Scott & White Clinic.Truewood by Merrill,...

Arden Courts of San Antonio

15290 Huebner Rd., San Antonio, TX 78231

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.8

(31 reviews)

1bd

For nearly 25 years, Arden Courts Memory Care has catered to the special needs of individuals with memory loss. Staffed by specially trained caregivers, Arden Courts cares for individuals diagnosed with Alzheimer's disease and related dementias. Each community features home like common areas,...

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.