A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Memory Care
Independent Living
Senior Living

Rosegate Assisted Living and Garden Homes

7525 Rosegate Drive, Indianapolis, IN 46237

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit”, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent to receive calls and texts, which may be autodialed, from us and our customer communities. Your consent is not a condition to using our service. Please visit our Privacy Policy for information about our privacy practices.

Rosegate Assisted Living and Garden Homes community exterior
9 Photos
9 Photos available
7 Floor plans
7 Floor plans available
Rosegate Assisted Living and Garden Homes in google map
street view of Rosegate Assisted Living and Garden Homes
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
4.0
Our experience with Rosegate

Dad lived at Rosegate for a while and it was initially a great fit for him. Once COVID hit we saw a decline in him since he did not have that social interaction with others that he really needed. They did everything that they could with what was going on and it was a good experience overall.... Read more

Read all reviews

About the facility Rosegate Assisted Living and Garden Homes

Rosegate offers the very best in senior retirement living and healthcare. When someone chooses to live in one of our communities, we become an extension of their family. We take the time to get to know each of our residents and their families on a personal level. Our communities are made up of individuals, and with that in mind, we focus on serving individual needs. That's why we offer many lifestyle choices including Independent Garden Homes, Independent and Assisted Living Apartments, New Energy Wellness, Moving Forward Rehabilitation, Auguste's Cottage Memory Care, Skilled Nursing, Long Term Care, Hospice and Respite.

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted Living
Assisted Living
Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.
Independent Living
Independent Living
Independent living facilities offer convenient, hassle-free living in a social environment for seniors who are active, healthy, and able to live on their own.
Rosegate Assisted Living and Garden Homes is a community within American Senior Communities properties. See all American Senior Communities communities.

Pricing for Rosegate Assisted Living and Garden Homes

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Rosegate Assisted Living and Garden Homes

Health Care Services

Memory Care
Ambulatory Care
Diabetic Care
Incontinence Care
Staffing & Ancillary Services
Medication Management

Meals & Dining

Meals Provided
Anytime Dining
Guest Meals
International Cuisine

Room Amenities

Wheelchair Accessible Showers
Bath Tubs
Respite or Short Term Stays Offered
Wi-Fi/high-speed internet
Wi-Fi/high-speed internet
Kitchenette

Facility Amenities

Dining

Café or Bistro

Transportation & parking

Resident Parking Available
Complimentary Transportation
Property Convenient to Public Transit
Uncovered Parking

Pets

Dogs Allowed
Cats Allowed

Common areas

Outdoor Common Areas
Indoor Common Areas
Barber Shop
Beauty Salon

Recreational areas

Billiards Lounge
Fitness Center
Game Room
Piano or Organ

Services

Housekeeping
Beautician
Grocery Shopping and Errands
Laundry Service / Drycleaning

Languages spoken

English

Activities

Devotional Activities On-Site
Devotional Activities Offsite
Protestant Services
Catholic Services

Reviews for Rosegate Assisted Living and Garden Homes

4.2
Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.3

Friendliness

4.3

Meals & Dining

No data collected

Care Services

4.2

Activities

4.3

Staff

No data collected

Value for Cost

4.2

Overall Experience
11
18
1
1
0
Date Submitted
0
1
28
31
Reviewer
4
13
14
0
Care Received
0
0
21-31 of 31 reviews
Sort by

3.5
Zina Scaggs - Loved one of resident/client
Independent Living
August 29, 2015
Verified Review
Sales misleading, everything else is great.

Felt mislead by sales. When we first went to rosegate we were told mother would have a room up front. Two weeks later (and day before mom had to move in) we were given keys to a room in very back of building. There was no way mom could get to meals or activities, however since we were in at her 100 days rehab we had no choice but to accept the room. We were forced to go spend $1600.00 on a motorized scooter so she would not be a prisoner in her room. We were told at that time by Mark that he would move her in two weeks. When two weeks came and nothing I went to him and he said it would now be a month and room would only be half way (still to far for mom to walk). Two times I was mislead by Mark so I am very disaapointed with him. Activities, Nursing and Kitchen are fantastic. I would reccomend this place just beware of being promised things just to get you to sign.

Cleanliness

4.5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

4

Activities

5

Value for Cost

3


5.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Independent Living
July 9, 2015
Verified Review
So far it's going okay.

So far it's going okay. The staff are pretty friendly. The one time we had a maintenance issue they fixed it within a week. They were pretty competitive in price compared to others in the area. We liked the idea that they had garden homes, and then you could progress to higher levels of care with out having to move. Based on my expectations, I would give them a five so far.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


5.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Independent Living
May 4, 2015
Verified Review
Very nice and accommodating

It was a very nice place. I was very satisfied with what I saw and how they helped get my parents into a place there. We're very happy on their garden home that they have. It was cheaper than other places I have visited. They are there at all times when we need something. They are very accommodating. I would recommend the Rosegate Assisted Living and Garden Homes to anyone looking for a nice place. I can't rate the activities because my parents did not participate in them.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


5.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Independent Living
April 20, 2015
Verified Review
I'm Glad We Made The Move To Rosegate!

This is a 5 star assisted living home. My father is very happy there and I'm glad that we made the move to Rosegate Assisted Living and Garden Homes. He enjoys the food and activities and also the help with daily living. He has been living here for 2 months. So far so good. He is happy and pleased here. I would recommend this place. The Cleanliness, Friendliness, Value, Care Services, and Activities are all 5 stars!

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


4.0
anonymous - Toured community
Independent Living
March 25, 2015

I toured Rosegate last Saturday and enjoyed talking to Hannah and seeing the facility. This is the kind of independent living I am looking for. Just not sure about taking them away from the familiarity of the east side.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


4.0
anonymous - Toured community
Independent Living
January 28, 2015

The tour was great and Hannah was awesome. If we were going to consider Indianapolis, Rosegate would certainly be on the top of our list.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


4.5
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Independent Living
December 15, 2014
Verified Review
Very nice looking place!

Overall things have gone very well with Rosegate Assisted Living. The facility itself is beautiful, it is clean, well kept, and well decorated. The staff that we have worked with have all been very friendly, and seem to take great care of the people who live here. They do seem a bit understaffed at times, but other than that I have no complaints whatsoever, it has been a good experience.

Cleanliness

4.5

Friendliness

4.5

Care Services

4.5

Activities

4.5

Value for Cost

4.5


4.0
DeWayne - Loved one of resident/client
Independent Living
July 5, 2014
Verified Review
Nice place. They are attentive to mom.

Nice place. They are attentive to mom.

Cleanliness

4.5

Friendliness

4.5

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


4.0
Loved one - Toured community
Independent Living
April 22, 2014
Verified Review
Friendly staff

We toured this community when we were looking into care options for my loved one. This was a nice enough looking community. The staff we met were all friendly and it seemed well run. We didn't quite like the feel of this community, however. It didn't have an atmosphere we felt my loved one would be comfortable in, it felt too clinical.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


4.0
A Place For Mom Customer - Toured community
Independent Living
December 16, 2013
Verified Review
garden home layout is ok. ...

garden home layout is ok. Wish it had wood floors. Sunroom small. Size adequate.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


4.0
A Place For Mom Customer - Toured community
Independent Living
December 24, 2012
Verified Review
Nice! Loved the garden homes & location.

Nice! Loved the garden homes & location.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


Viewing 21-31 out of 31 reviews

Neighborhood around Rosegate Assisted Living and Garden Homes

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about Rosegate Assisted Living and Garden Homes

Rosegate Assisted Living and Garden Homes offers Studio, 1 Bedroom and 2 Bedrooms. Learn more.

Rosegate Assisted Living and Garden Homes has received an average review rating of 4.2 based on 31 reviews. See all reviews.

Call (317) 889-0100 to reach a resident at Rosegate Assisted Living and Garden Homes.

To reach a resident at Rosegate Assisted Living and Garden Homes call: (317) 889-0100



Similar communities nearby

1 / 4
Find Senior Living
There are 88 facilities near Indianapolis, IN

Rosegate Assisted Living and Garden Homes

7525 Rosegate Drive, Indianapolis, IN 46237

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(31 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Rosegate offers the very best in senior retirement living and healthcare. When someone chooses to live in one of our communities, we become an extension of their family. We take the time to get to know each of our residents and their families on a personal level. Our communities are made up of...

Five Star Residences of Banta Pointe

6510 N U.S. 31, Indianapolis, IN 46227

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(20 reviews)

Studio, 1bd

Altenheim

3525 E Hanna Ave, Indianapolis, IN 46237

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(6 reviews)

Studio, 1bd

Nestled on 32 beautiful acres, Altenheim hasjust what you are looking for in Independentand Assisted Living services. Relax in your lovelyapartment or garden home and discover the perfect mix of tradition and modern conveniences – with an extended family of friends and neighbors who enjoythe...

Otterbein Franklin SeniorLife Community

1070 W Jefferson St, Franklin, IN 46131

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(2 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Greenwood Village South

295 Village Lane, Greenwood, IN 46143

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.9

(60 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

In Greenwood, Indiana, 15 miles south of Indianapolis, comfortable living and helpful services come together in a tree-lined neighborhood designed to give seniors everything they need in one place: Greenwood Village South. A non-profit Life Plan Community offering independent living, assisted...

Beech Grove Assisted Living and Garden Homes

2002 Albany Street, Beech Grove, IN 46107

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(15 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Caring people make the difference at Beech Grove Meadows. You can feel it the minute you walk into our community and meet our staff. They are experts at senior healthcare that are not just doing a job, but following a calling. They are here to help you and your family find answers, solutions and...

Country Charm

3177 Meridian Parke Dr, Greenwood, IN 46142

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.6

(77 reviews)

Studio, 1bd

Let the allure of county living and appeal of big-city services lead to Country Charm, an Independent Living and Assisted Living community in Greenwood, Indiana. Our goal is to enrich the lives of our residents by providing an environment that is physically, mentally, spiritually and emotionally...

St Paul Hermitage LLC

501 North 17th Avenue, Beech Grove, IN 46107

$X,XXX+ monthly

Astral at Franklin

1375 Nicole Dr, Franklin, IN 46131

$X,XXX+ monthly

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

The Chateau at Sugar Creek Assisted Living

5486 West U. S. 40, Greenfield, IN 46140

$X,XXX+ monthly

Studio

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.