HarborChase of Plainfield

12446 South Van Dyke Road, Plainfield, IL 60585

Photo 1 of HarborChase of Plainfield
See all 11 photos

About the community

The living is easy here because the services are second to none!' HarborChase of Plainfield conveniently serves the assisted living and memory care needs of seniors and families in and around the Plainfield area. Our community is situated on 3.8 acres just 35 miles southwest of Chicago. The community is just one block west of Highway 59.

HarborChase of Plainfield features a fitness center, a club room, two beauty shops, a coffee bar, business library and courtyards with covered patios. Our spacious apartment homes offer a variety of floor plans with 10-foot ceilings, dark wood cabinetry, stainless steel appliances, ample closet space and extra-large bathrooms. With elegant restaurant-style dining, our dining services offer three delicious and nutritious meals every day.

Our award-winning Signature Programs offer a wide variety of top-notch services for residents. With an exciting array of social, educational and cultural programs, residents are encouraged to renew their old interests and explore new ones. Popular classes include Wii bowling, fitness, computer games and 'Matter of Balance.' From our modern amenities and advanced services to small gestures and little courtesies that speak volumes, HarborChase of Plainfield stands apart - the next generation in assisted living and memory care...

Read More

Senior Housing Types

Assisted living
Memory care

Pricing at HarborChase of Plainfield

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities

Health Care Services

Memory care
Ambulatory care
Diabetic care
Incontinence care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice available on-site
Doctor
Nurse
Podiatrist
Ask an A Place for Mom advisor at no cost.

For a local A Place for Mom Advisor

(877) 345-1716

Meals & Dining

Meals provided
Guest meals
Professional chef
Restaurant style dining

Room Amenities

Wheelchair accessible showers
Respite or short term stays offered
Wi-fi/high-speed internet
Kitchenette
Ground floor units
Handicap accessible

Community Amenities

On-site dining options

Café or bistro
Private dining room

Transportation & parking

Resident parking available
Complimentary transportation
Transportation at cost
Uncovered parking

Pets

Dogs allowed
Cats allowed

Common areas

Outdoor common areas
Indoor common areas
Indoor atrium
Barber shop

Recreational areas

Arts and crafts center
Fitness center
Game room
Movie or theater room

Services

Housekeeping
Beautician
Grocery shopping and errands
Laundry service / drycleaning

Memory care services

Secured community
Designed specifically to accommodate memory loss
Enclosed courtyard
Indoor walking paths

Primary language spoken by staff

English

Activities

Devotional activities on-site
Devotional activities offsite
Art classes
Cooking classes

Reviews

3.9

(69 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.1

Care services

4.0

Staff

3.5

Meals & dining

No data collected

Activities

3.9

Value for cost

3.9

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community.
Next Reviews Page
1-10 of 69 reviews

3.0
May 17, 2021
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Tour of HarborChase

We toured HarborChase of Plainfield and the staff were friendly, but it had a very depressing and dreary atmosphere. It did not seem anywhere near as nice as some others we looked at.


1.0
March 12, 2021
Anonymous - Child of resident/client
our personal experience

I would not recommend this community to others. I felt very mislead, this community said that they could put her in assisted living and then over to memory care and our loved one would thrive here. That did not happen, They did not take care of our loved ones the way that they said they would. When we would communicate with the staff they would not know what was going with our loved ones.


5.0
March 5, 2021
Carl H - Child of resident/client
Verified Review
Would recommend this community to others

On the tour we liked what we saw, and we do know our loved one likes it there but with the covid restrictions we just aren't able to see our loved one that much. It is a nice place, she has a suite with a refrigerator, bathroom and a bedroom.


5.0
January 25, 2021
Cathy - Child of resident/client
If You're Looking for a Loving Place Harbor Chase is the Place to Go

My experience was limited due to my loved one's quick decline. The care the community gave was fantastic.


1.0
November 6, 2020
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Not a good experience.

HarborChase of Plainfield was not a good fit for my husband. He needed memory care but because of Covid they placed him in assisted living. After 2 days I was told he needed to move to HarborChase of Naperville. Their memory care didn't work out either. Because of behavioral issues he was sent to Silver Oaks. Medically he needed more care and when we moved him even though he had not occupied a room at HarborChase for a whole month we did not get any of that fee refunded.


4.5
May 27, 2020
amy Singletary - Loved one of resident/client
A place for mom gave me a fantastic recommendation

I am very happy with the care my mother is receiving. I understand these are difficult times and they are following precautions, but now a worker has brought in the COVID and I want to be able to see my mother before something happens to her. Living longer, but not being able to see loved ones isn't exactly living. I wish they could put in place a way to safely visit, as it is obvious, the workers leave work and get to live their life.


4.0
September 10, 2019
Ed Kessler - Loved one of resident/client
HarborChase Plainfield

We were told a lot of things about extras and services while we were touring and deciding to select and once moved in most was not true and struggled to get our calls answered. The apartment/rooms are spacious. There have been several issues with the medication program paid for each month to the point we have had to take back over the filling of prescriptions. The food is good but several times what is provided on menu is not actually what is being served that day. Actual selections and foods are ordered by corporate and not real change for options suggested by residents. There are really any outside activities planned except maybe once a month.

Response from HarborChase of Plainfield

September 19, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on our community. We work hard to alleviate concerns for our residents and family members as quickly and comprehensively as possible. We appreciate your feedback and will be sure to look into your concerns. In the meantime, we’d appreciate the opportunity to speak with you further about your experience. Please give us a call at [removed] to set up a meeting.


0.5
July 18, 2019
C plomb
Poor business

My husband was to be transferred to Harborchase Plainfield. However he passed away before entering the facility. We had not moved any furniture or personal belongings into his apt. Yet. I paid over $8000.00 and only was given 2 in return. I feel this was a bad way to treat seniors. They could be a little more caring. I could see them keeping the community fee, but that's all

Response from HarborChase of Plainfield

August 8, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and concerns. You have our sincere condolences on the loss of your loved one. We are also sorry to hear that you have an unfavorable view of our community. We would be happy to meet with you in person to discuss your concerns. Please give us a call at [removed] to set up a meeting.


4.0
April 2, 2019
Anonymous - Toured community

Caring staff was noticed, engaged residents, pride, I did notice an odor of urine in one section. Loved the time I spent with the coordinator. But not my choice, due to location and higher monthly price. Facility was nicely laid out, and impressed with reminiscent pieces found in the hallways, be it photography, a doll crib, old time photos, sitting areas, It is much further away from me, that was the drawback.


3.5
March 21, 2018
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Better Management Needed

After touring several assisted living facilities in the Naperville/Plainfield areas, Harbor Chase of Plainfield felt like the right place for my mother. The apartments were very spacious compared to the competition and the prices were comparable. My mother has been living there a little over 3 weeks and seems happy. The administrative side on the other hand is not well run. The Director of Sales was new and misquoted service level pricing, made multiple pricing mistakes on the paperwork, sent incomplete paperwork to our lawyer for review, and gave misinformation several times on how the medication management options worked. When I came to pick up the keys which were supposed to be at the front desk they weren't available. When I mentioned to the Executive Director that the Director of Sales made several mistakes all she said was that she was new. The Executive Director is relatively new also. She didn't even ask for input. I've worked in sales and marketing for 14 years and consider this unprofessional for senior management. In addition, a nurse tried to give my mother the wrong medication at the dinner table. They also have been giving her magnesium daily that came from the nursing home but didn't show it should be given in their notes. The notes from the NP show that my mother should be weighed weekly and should see the dietician. She was just weighed for the first time since arriving last week and has not seen the dietician. Today my mother complained that they haven't emptied her bathroom garbage can for days. This isn't even all the little oversights that have occurred. I overheard another family member complaining about a medication dispensing error to a nurse.


Frequently asked questions about HarborChase of Plainfield

HarborChase of Plainfield offers Studio, 1 Bedroom, 2 Bedrooms and Semi-Private. Learn more.

HarborChase of Plainfield has received an average review rating of 3.92 based on 10 reviews. See all reviews.

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking Submit, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.


Similar communities nearby

1 / 3

Heritage Woods of Plainfield

14731 S. Van Dyke Rd, Plainfield, IL 60544
(11 reviews)

American House Cedarlake

14800 Van Dyke Road, Plainfield, IL 60544
(48 reviews)

Arbor Terrace Naperville

2920 Leverenz Rd, Naperville, IL 60564
(6 reviews)

Atria at River Trail

370 North Weber Road, Bolingbrook, IL 60440
(18 reviews)

Senior Star at Weber Place

605 South Edward Drive, Romeoville, IL 60446
(112 reviews)

The Reserve at Oswego

900 Douglas Road, Oswego, IL 60543
(41 reviews)

The Courts of Waterford

1991 Randi Drive, Aurora, IL 60504

The Gardens of Waterford

1955 Randi Drive, Aurora, IL 60504
(40 reviews)

Revere Court of Bolingbrook

351 Lily Cache Lane, Bolingbrook, IL 60440
(59 reviews)

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.

Sign up for our newsletter
Get insights and articles in your inbox.

Please enter a valid email address.

Contact Us
701 5th Ave #3200, Seattle, WA 98104

A Place for Mom is paid by our participating communities, therefore our service is offered at no charge to families. Copyright © 2021 A Place for Mom, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy & Terms. Do Not Sell My Personal Information.