Cherry Creek Retirement Village

14555 E Hampden Ave, Aurora, CO 80014

Over 300,000 Families Helped

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking Get Started for FREE, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.

Cherry Creek Retirement Village Community Exterior
Cherry Creek Retirement Village in google map
street view of Cherry Creek Retirement Village

About the community Cherry Creek Retirement Village

"Committed to helping you live a vibrant, carefree lifestyle." At Cherry Creek, we are dedicated to providing our residents with five-star service, elegant amenities and the freedom to maintain an active lifestyle. Our caring professional staff is here to lavish you with attention while respecting your privacy.

Cherry Creek Retirement Village is a staple in the community. We have been in business for 30 years. We recently renovated our community, updating our grand atrium and all our common areas. Your breath will be taken away when you enter our community!

We pride ourselves on our staff longevity. Our staff members have over 448 years of combined experience in senior care. We get to know our residents on a personal level and they become family to us!

Cherry Creek has three main goals: to create the comforts of home, to provide opportunities for an active lifestyle and to promote wellness within the community. We believe that our dedication to these goals is what sets Cherry Creek apart from all the rest.

Enjoy an Engaging Lifestyle On a weekly basis, Cherry Creek offers more than 60 scheduled activities from which to choose. Enjoy fellowship with other...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted living
Independent living

Pricing for Cherry Creek Retirement Village

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Cherry Creek Retirement Village

Health Care Services

Diabetic care
Incontinence care
Ambulatory care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice available on-site
Nurse
Podiatrist
Dentist

Meals & Dining

Meals provided
Guest meals
Professional chef
Restaurant style dining

Room Amenities

Wheelchair accessible showers
Bath tubs
Respite or short term stays offered
Wi-fi/high-speed internet
Kitchenette
Ground floor units

Community Amenities

Transporation & parking

Resident parking available
Complimentary transportation
Property convenient to public transit
Uncovered parking

Common areas

Outdoor common areas
Indoor common areas
Main street shops
Indoor atrium

Services

Beautician
Housekeeping
Laundry service / drycleaning

Pets

Cats allowed
Dogs allowed

Languages spoken

Spanish

Primary language spoken by staff

English

Recreational areas

Arts and crafts center
Billiards lounge
Fitness center
Game room

On-site dining options

Café or bistro
Private dining room

Activities

Devotional activities on-site
Devotional activities offsite
Art classes
Educational speakers / life long learning

Reviews for Cherry Creek Retirement Village

4.3

(38 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.4

Care services

4.3

Staff

5.0

Meals & dining

3.9

Activities

4.5

Value for cost

4.2

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Previous Reviews Page
21-38 of 38 reviewsBack to top
5.0
May 22, 2014
Loved One - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
They are great there.

They are great there. They are clean and everyone is friendly. I think they are a pretty good value. They have plenty of activities. We haven't had any complaints. We like how quick they responded to us, and they really went above and beyond in helping us get set up.


5.0
May 10, 2014
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Trying to get mom to agree ...

Trying to get mom to agree to go for lunch, not happy with me over all of this!


2.0
May 5, 2014
Anonymous - Resident/client
Food not what it used to be

I have lived at Cherry Creek Retirement for some time. The quality of the food has really changed. The meals wether (breakfast or dinner) lack appeal and a lot of times are not edible, frequently sending the food back. It seems that some of the kitchen staff have been there for a very long time and do not appreciate any feedback. Some of the wait staff can be a bit snippy with the patrons and many times you have to wait a very long time for your food. I have heard many people say they are dissatisfied with the food and feel there are some needed changes for better quality meals and a more pleasurable dining experience. Hope someone cares enough to make some changes.


5.0
April 9, 2014
Daughter and Granddaughter - Loved one of resident/client
I'm Forever Grateful for This Place

My dad lived at Cherry Creek as did my grandma before him! It was a beautiful experience for both of them and I am so grateful that they both had the opportunity to spend their late lives there. It amazes me that a place that has been around so long has been able to maintain the level of excellence that they offer. Most of the staff that helped my grandma was still there to help my dad. Unbelievable. Thank you CCRV!!!


5.0
March 25, 2014
Loving Family - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
I Would Highly Recommend!

The staff are just the friendliest and nicest people! They are so wonderful and helpful! Kim, who directed our tour, is exceptional! She is so friendly and always smiling, and the residents just adore her! The meals are quite good! I've had it several times, and the portions are small (which is good) and it was well-made. The activities are great too! There's transportation for shopping, and they play games. There's even a walking club! The age range is very wide, and it's like a family here! I would highly recommend Cherry Creek to others!


4.0
March 15, 2014
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
The staff and the environme...

The staff and the environment seemed very friendly and open. I liked the layout which gave a communal atrium-like space within easy distance of the independent living areas and the assisted area. They helped me talk to one of the residents to get a sense of how it is to live there. This was very helpful. Its location makes it pretty good for having someone nearby. The meal options did not allow for some flexibility and that is something that we would have to account for.


5.0
January 21, 2014
Margaret - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Very friendly and welcoming staff

When we were looking into options for my Dad this place really struck us with how friendly and welcoming they were. Looking for senior living was a new experience for us, and the woman at this facility, Angie, was very helpful and patient. We came back to tour at least 3 times, and she was happy to help us every time. We feel like this a good place for Dad, and he is getting everything that he needs.


5.0
November 21, 2013
Helpful Neighbor - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Very Positive!

We were doing this on the benefit of our neighbor and he's there now. I guess it's okay. He's there and we haven't been over to see him yet because we've had some things of our own to deal with but I did get to visit before he moved in. I thought it was great. It's very clean has a very good staff. They have tons of activities. I think it was a great place. It's beautiful. We ate in the cafeteria and it was great.


5.0
September 21, 2013
belindalovins - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Thank God I found this Place!

It is a clean great place that is affordable! the unit is larger and very nice! Mother seems to be do OK! I am so lucky to have found such a Great place! the people who work here really care and are very good at communicating !


5.0
August 8, 2013
Satisfied Customer - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Like a big family

It's a great community. It's really nice and the staff is just awesome. They have plenty of activities for those that wish to participate. The staff is really good and it's more like a big family. We are pleased with Cherry Creek and would recommend it to anyone.


5.0
July 19, 2013
Cathy - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
$2,100 2Bed 2Bath

The food was the biggest reason we moved our parents to this community. They have a wider variety and work with us to meet our mother’s dietary needs. We were able to get a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment for about the same price for a 1 bedroom 1 bathroom apartment at a different community. It is about $2,100 a month for the 2 bed 2 bath apartment. The residents seem happy to be here at Cherry Creek they would come up to us and introduce themselves and tell us about the community. The only thing they could use is better walking paths there is just not much to them like at a previous community.


5.0
July 2, 2013
Satisfied Customer - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Great value

We chose this community because we have had previous family members stay here. We have always had good experiences and they continue to get better. Our loved one is starting to socialize more and more so it makes us happy we chose Cherry Creek. It is located in a residential community. We are very happy with it and would absolutely recommend it to anyone


4.0
June 9, 2013
A Place For Mom Customer - Toured community
Verified Review
A place to visit - care see...

A place to visit - care seems to fit mom's current needs


5.0
May 22, 2013
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Our experience has been wonderful!

We chose Cherry Creek because it was the best fit for my mother-in-law. She no longer drives and they offer transportation servies, also the location is only about ten minutes from us. She really likes it, and if she is happy, we are happy!


3.0
December 31, 2012
A Place For Mom Customer - Toured community
Verified Review
Too far; very, very nice.

Too far; very, very nice.


4.0
December 25, 2012
A Place For Mom Customer - Toured community
Verified Review
600 sq ft 1-bd incl. utilities break...

600 sq ft 1-bd incl. utilities breakfast and lunch or dinner


4.0
December 24, 2012
A Place For Mom Customer - Toured community
Verified Review
Cherry Creek was again the same as Ga...

Cherry Creek was again the same as Garden Plaza,they were very clean,professional great customer service, great food ,in tune with the residents,and informative . I would give them 4.0 Stars.


5.0
December 23, 2012
A Place For Mom Customer - Toured community
Verified Review
The tour w/staff was great. Found th...

The tour w/staff was great. Found the place to be warm & inviting and the residents looked happy and were very friendly. Seems like a very good deal for the price.Had a 2nd visit on Sat. and took him for lunch this time with staff. Visit was wonderful and think he liked it! Thinking about putting $ down to reserve. Not a better deal around!


Neighborhood around Cherry Creek Retirement Village

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Cherry Creek Retirement Village in google map

Frequently Asked Questions about Cherry Creek Retirement Village

Cherry Creek Retirement Village offers Studio, 1 Bedroom and 2 Bedrooms. Learn more.

Cherry Creek Retirement Village has received an average review rating of 4.3 based on 38 reviews. See all reviews.


Similar Senior Communities Near Aurora, CO

1 / 3

St. Andrew's Village

13801 E Yale Ave, Aurora, CO 80014
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(6 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Garden Plaza of Aurora

14221 E Evans Ave, Aurora, CO 80014
$X,XXX+ monthly

3.9

(23 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Cadence Aurora

1860 South Potomac, Aurora, CO 80012
$X,XXX+ monthly

3.9

(42 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

V-Esprit

5240 South Shalom Park Circle, Aurora, CO 80015
$X,XXX+ monthly

5.0

(4 reviews)

1bd, 2bd

Parkside Village Retirement Resort

14501 E Crestline Dr, Aurora, CO 80015
$X,XXX+ monthly

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Harvard Square Retirement & Senior Living

10200 E Harvard Ave, Denver, CO 80231
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.1

(90 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Modena Cherry Creek

2440 S Wabash St, Denver, CO 80231
$X,XXX+ monthly

3.2

(8 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Brookdale Tamarac Square

8030 East Girard Avenue, Denver, CO 80231
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.6

(58 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

The Carillon at Belleview Station

4855 S Niagara St, Denver, CO 80237
$X,XXX+ monthly

3.4

(6 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.