Brookdale Valencia

300 Valencia Drive Southeast, Albuquerque, NM 87108

Over 300,000 Families Helped

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking Get Started for FREE, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.

Brookdale Valencia in google map
street view of Brookdale Valencia

About the community Brookdale Valencia

Fall in love with the quiet and peaceful setting of Brookdale Valencia. With exceptional assisted living services, independent living amenities, and unmatched support, you’ll find nearly everything you need on-site. Families and residents can also rest easier knowing staff is available 24 hours a day, seven days a week to be alerted to any emergencies. Our skilled team works with residents to create customizable care plans that match their needs, expectations, and budgets. Here, you’ll never pay for a service you don’t use. Whether you’re seeking assistance with dressing, bathing, medication management, or any other daily activities, each service is tailored to you.

If you’re interested in living life on your terms and embracing your independence, our community amenities make it easy to live fully and vibrantly. We encourage you to make full use of the indoor pool, fitness center, concierge, and salon services whenever you desire. We also provide assistance with transportation, cooking, and housekeeping, and can deliver personal item requests directly to your door at no additional cost.

Each day is yours to make the most of here. Grab a delicious iced coffee from the convenient community coffee shop and check out a book from the library. Your friends are...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted living
Independent living

Pricing for Brookdale Valencia

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Brookdale Valencia

Community Details at Brookdale Valencia

Activities Offsite

Activities Onsite

Beautician Onsite

Devotional Services Offsite

Devotional Services Onsite

Indoor Common Areas

Kosher

Meals Provided

Outdoor Common Areas

Swimming Pool / Hot Tub


Reviews for Brookdale Valencia

3.9

(80 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.0

Care services

3.8

Staff

4.7

Meals & dining

4.0

Activities

3.9

Value for cost

3.9

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Next Reviews PagePrevious Reviews Page
21-40 of 80 reviewsBack to top
4.0
November 2, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Out of this world sugar-free pecan ice cream!

My mom chose this place for herself and it was honestly because of the price. Of all of the other places that she had taken a look at, this one was about $500-600 less in price. The staff is very easy and outgoing, and they seat you quickly in the dining room. The living services director is very bubbly and outgoing as well. They allow my mom to have her dogs with her and even offer to take them on walks. The communication with the staff is good; as long as you communicate what you need, they’ll respond. With that being said though, we are still having a bit of an issue getting a parking space for my mom and trying to get the front desk to move quicker is difficult. They’re busy and I know they’re a large facility, but it’s been 3 weeks. Everybody seems pretty positive but there is one particular individual at the front desk that kind of runs at his own pace. These are elderly people and they need support and reinforcement and anytime I’ve talked with him, I didn’t get the impression that he cared. It took 3 days for them to give my mother a key to the front door and a couple of days later she accidentally lost it. When I tried to speak with the man at the front desk and tell him what happened, he started berating me and giving me the 5th degree about it, saying “we’re going to have to have a talk about this because it’s not safe for that key to be lost.” My mother is in her 80s and she did not intentionally lose that key. That’s the only issue I’ve seemed to have when it comes to the staff there. The facility itself is very clean and well maintained. They clean her apartment every other week and she has a trash chute on her floor so she’s able to take her trash to the elevator area where the chute is and just drop it down. She has a washer and dryer in her apartment (that she purchased) and does her own laundry. The food is pretty good. Most of the time they’ll have 2 set items on the menu, but we’ve learned that they always have standards like hot dogs, hamburgers, and tuna salad (just to name a few). They serve healthy portions, I think, not too big and not too little. They offer out of this world sugar-free pecan ice cream too! And sometimes the food staff will have meetings with the population to get ideas of what they would like to eat and see on the menu. There are tons of activities that they offer and they have something going on all the time. My mom doesn’t participate much right now, but they have field trips every week and every Sunday they’ll load up in the bus and just go for a drive. There are wheelchair exercises and aerobic pool sessions 3 times a week. All of the other residents seem to be very pleasant to be around and active. They even have a welcoming committee that came to my mom’s apartment and gave her brochures and spoke with her about what the community had to offer. Overall, I would recommend this place for others that are looking for the same type of life style for themselves or their loved ones.


4.0
October 23, 2017
Anonymous - Resident/client
Verified Review
Happy Here

I chose this place because A Place for mom Is a great referral service. The staff is very friendly and caring. The food is tasty but same things over and over. I've played bingo and looking for more activities now that I'm settling in. The grounds are well maintained. The maintenance have been a huge help hanging up mirrors and some paintings for me.


5.0
August 25, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
A great tour for care

We toured this community.and were happy with the staff who were able to assist us with the questions that we had on the care that is offered. We liked the cleanliness and the environment. The menu was appearing. and the activities are offered. We would recommend this community for other families and there loved ones.


3.0
July 19, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
A tour for care for mom

We toured this community. We did like the staff who seemed to be very helpful. We did speak with some of the other residents' family members and we were not comfortable with the answer from the family members. We would suggest that other families tour this community for the care of a loved one.


5.0
July 11, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Great Place to Be

My mom's room is always clean as is the community itself. The facility interior is old but in good shape and well kept. There is now all new staff and we were told that the new ownership is working on updating things. The new Director is doing a pretty good job in keeping us informed about all the new changes going on as well. They were having an air condition problem so they brought in window units while they were repairing the air. The staff is very caring and they try their very best. If there is a problem they call me right away and inform me about the situation I have eaten there two or three times and the food is pretty decent Cafeteria style and it varies, they have a menu that you can order off right then and there. Activities - my mom is not much of activities but they do encourage her and they do offer a wide variety. I do feel that when you have your first orientation they should go over the handbook with you and explain how certain things like doctor appointments must be scheduled in the AM and orientation would be best when a loved one first move in a sit-down situation. When I took the tour a lot of residences introduced themselves to me and told me that it was a "great place" many are professionals such as teachers living there and it is Best Value in town. I would definitely recommend Brookdale Valencia to friends and family.


5.0
July 5, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
The Community Is Very Good

All is well for my dad. It is a clean facility with great staff who are providing good care. He is satisfied with the meals. They have activities available for those who wish to participate.


3.0
June 22, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Transportation Was Available

I thought it would be a good idea to move into this community. However the plans changed and I did not move in but they were willing to pick me up from prior location.


5.0
June 12, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
My place to call home.

I like this community. And the staff are caring and attentive to my needs. The variety of the meals is outstanding and healthy. I like that they offer a lot of activities for me to participate with the other residents. The community is very clean and this is a nice place to live. I recommend this community for the great value that is offered and the care to other families.


4.0
March 14, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
4 Stars For Every Category

For the price of living at this community it has been a good deal. My mom really likes the community and she has been great since moving in. She likes the meals and activities. Her choices are favorable and I would recommend this community to family or friends.


4.0
January 24, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review

This is was a nice community tour. The staff was nice and helpful. They did offer activities to the residents. We would recommend that families take a tour to see that it is clean and to speak with the wonderful staff that is very helpful.


5.0
January 16, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
We have no complaints!

My mother is still adjusting to all of the changes and things that have been going on since she moved to the Brookdale Valencia. The place itself is very nice and all of the staff are accommodating. They have a physical therapist on site as well. The food my mother thinks is very good. So far, everything is going well.


4.0
January 5, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Not The Right Fit For An Independent Person

On the tour and follow ups, there was no bad experience and every staff was friendly. It felt they were more large with more residents. The ceilings were lower with smaller hallways to walk through and they offered a more dated apartment. It was smaller than what mom wanted. It was safe but she did not want to compromise her wants. They put the extra effort and welcomed us with a follow up with after touring. She did not want to feel like it was the final stage so it was not a good fit.


4.0
November 7, 2016
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Welcoming residents!!

The residents at this community have been extremely welcoming to my loved one since he moved in, he is really enjoying there company. The housekeeping has done a great job at making sure my dads room is staying clean and well maintained throughout the week. The only complaint my father has is there needs to be more of a variety of the meals they serve. They are serving way to much chicken and not very many other meats.


4.0
October 24, 2016
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Not A Fit For Us

I liked the community when we stopped by. My mom did not care for it though. It is kind of big. We Are looking for a smaller place, not private. The tour was good and really nice, it was not close enough for the family.


5.0
September 30, 2016
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
It is all good!

My loved one really loves this community. They are very good at communicating any changes in my loved one and keeping me updated. The community is always kept clean and neat. They offer a good choice of food and my loved one loves the cook. I would recommend people to this community.


2.0
June 1, 2016
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
I would not recommend Brookdale Valencia!!

My mom was only at this community for a short time before I moved her out. I was not happy with the staff as my mom fell and she was left there overnight. The food was ok. I only saw this community for a weekend but it seemed clean. They did lose her laundry and they do not seem organized. There approach to getting her to participate in activities was not good.


2.0
May 18, 2016
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Not Very Courtesy

My experience in this community has been okay. My mother has fallen a couple time and they were not very attentive to her when it happened. They are not very courtesy. There are nice people at this community. They do keep the community pretty well-kept . I was not pleased with the type of care she was getting here. She is now in rehab and will be returning to my home when recovers.


5.0
May 5, 2016
Casey Bresnahan - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Hidden Gem in Albuquerque

I first toured this facility back in 2006 when I was trying to find a place for my mom to live. Unfortunately, they don't accept Medicaid, so I had to choose a different facility. Now 10 years later, I came back to this facility (after looking at many others) to consider a place for my dad and his wife (step-mother). I liked it back then, and I like it even better now since it's been updated. This is an older facility in the SE part of town, but it's very well maintained, very clean, has great staff, and has a hotel like feel to it that seems very homey and comfortable. My dad is super picky about food, but raves about the food choices in the dining room, and the chef's desire to prepare food that is appealing to all tastes. That in itself is a miracle, because I anticipated that this would be the toughest part of his adjustment. I guess I didn't need to worry about that after all. Staff is exceptional. All are friendly, attentive, and enjoyable to interact with. You can tell that they like working here. The Albuquerque metro area is experiencing strong growth in the assisted living market with many new options having recently opened, or about to open. No doubt, retirees are attracted to the high desert climate and abundance of sunshine. This particular facility is well worth checking out even though it's a bit older. It's close to hospitals, including the VA Hospital, the airport, and many dining and shopping options are only about a 10 minute drive away toward Uptown and Coronado Shopping malls.


5.0
March 14, 2016
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Toured, nice looking place

I toured this community while looking into care options for my brother. The facility was well kept and clean, and all of the staff I met seemed friendly and professional. This was a little out of the way for our family so we ended up selecting another community, but this is somewhere I would have felt comfortable placing my brother.


5.0
March 3, 2016
RNATUM
Verified Review
Great staff, great facility

This place was definitely the best fit for our dad. The staff was excellent, the tour was very comprehensive and we were very satisfied that the care provided for dad would be excellent. The person who originally was supposed to give us the tour was not available and so the director stepped in and took the time to answer my many questions about care and price. I am an RN and am not easily persuaded by anyone's words that healthcare services are going to be delivered well or safely. This place has it all, multiple nurses stations, wide hallways, handrails everywhere, elevators, good food (we ate lunch there) and lots of support staff. The place was clean and most importantly the staff genuinely seemed to care about dad, I can't say that about the other four places we visited except perhaps one. I spoke with multiple residents and all of them had nothing but good things to say about this place. Finally, the price, it was more affordable than any of the others and offered more services. It has now been almost three months since dad moved there and he has nothing but good to say about this place. A+ in my book and believe me I am a hard sell.


Neighborhood around Brookdale Valencia

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Brookdale Valencia in google map

Frequently Asked Questions about Brookdale Valencia

Brookdale Valencia offers Studio, 1 Bedroom, 2 Bedrooms and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Brookdale Valencia has received an average review rating of 3.9 based on 80 reviews. See all reviews.


Similar Senior Communities Near Albuquerque, NM

1 / 3

Albuquerque Uptown Assisted Living

7611 Indian School Rd. Northeast, Albuquerque, NM 87110
$X,XXX+ monthly

Studio, Semi-Private

The Woodmark at Uptown

7201 Prospect Place Northeast, Albuquerque, NM 87110
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(86 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Morada Albuquerque

1620 Indian School Rd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87102
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.0

(93 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Sandia Vista Senior Living

500 Paisano St NE, Albuquerque, NM 87123
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(64 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Bellamah House Ltd. Co

11601 Bellamah Ave Ne, Albuquerque, NM 87112
$X,XXX+ monthly

1bd, Semi-Private

Bear Canyon Estates

4440 Morris Street Northeast, Albuquerque, NM 87111
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(65 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Coronado Villa

6900 San Vincente Ave NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(12 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Brookdale Tramway Ridge

4910 Tramway Ridge Drive Northeast, Albuquerque, NM 87111
$X,XXX+ monthly

3.9

(57 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Elmcroft of Quintessence

7101 Eubank Blvd, Albuquerque, NM 87122
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(42 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.