A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Memory Care
Independent Living
Senior Living

Brookdale Redwood City

485 Woodside Road, Redwood City, CA 94061

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit”, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent to receive calls and texts, which may be autodialed, from us and our customer communities. Your consent is not a condition to using our service. Please visit our Privacy Policy for information about our privacy practices.

Brookdale Redwood City community exterior
8 Photos
8 Photos available
Brookdale Redwood City in google map
street view of Brookdale Redwood City
anonymous - Resident/client
4.0
I would recommend to put this facility on your shop list

I would tell others to make sure to do a walk through before you make your choice of apartment. I did not do that and when I moved in some things needed to be fixed. I was not a fan of the food at first but there is a new executive chef and it is definitely improving. The residents do seem to really love the activities that are provided here. I am enjoying my stay and really happy with the people I have met so far.... Read more

Read all reviews

About the facility Brookdale Redwood City

At Brookdale Redwood City, residents and their families can look forward to enhanced security, unforgettable views, and continuous support. Here in the stunning San Francisco Bay area, between Palo Alto and San Mateo, residents are surrounded by an abundance of natural beauty and fun things to do. With independent and assisted living both available under roof, each resident's experience is tailored to their one-of-a-kind lifestyle and needs.

Rest assured that Brookdale’s trained team members can assist with a variety of services, such as bathing, managing medications, eating during mealtimes, and more. As an added bonus, the community includes multiple layers of security. An emergency alert system is in use daily and the staff is available 24 hours a day, seven days a week to be alerted to an emergency. Assistance with transportation is available and the staff also manages chores like cooking, cleaning, maintaining the lawn, removing trash, and more. Thanks to an abundance of support and resources under one roof, it’s easy to feel at ease while your worries melt away. With fewer chores and more perks, you can enjoy the relaxing indoor pool, fitness center, beauty/barber shop, concierge service, and library.

Community Services and Amenities

What kind of activities do you...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted Living
Assisted Living
Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.
Independent Living
Independent Living
Independent living facilities offer convenient, hassle-free living in a social environment for seniors who are active, healthy, and able to live on their own.
Brookdale Redwood City is a community within Brookdale properties. See all Brookdale communities.

Pricing for Brookdale Redwood City

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Brookdale Redwood City

Community Details at Brookdale Redwood City

Activities Onsite

Beautician Onsite

Devotional Services Offsite

Devotional Services Onsite

Indoor Common Areas

Meals Provided

Outdoor Common Areas

Swimming Pool / Hot Tub


Reviews for Brookdale Redwood City

3.7
Write a Review

Cleanliness

3.9

Friendliness

3.9

Meals & Dining

4.0

Care Services

3.7

Activities

3.7

Staff

4.6

Value for Cost

3.6

Overall Experience
20
21
6
2
6
Date Submitted
0
3
46
55
Reviewer
4
31
19
1
Care Received
5
0
21-40 of 55 reviews
Sort by

5.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Independent Living
December 15, 2016
Verified Review
5 Stars across the board!!!

The food at this community is wonderful. We spoke to the chef and he explained how the food is made. They have spice packets on the tables if you would like to add more flavor. They offer a lot of activities. The staff are informative, welcoming, warm and make everyone feel happy to be there. The community is very clean. They have a pool for aqua therapy. This is safe environment as they have round the clock care and a quick response time. I would recommend this community.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


0.5
anonymous - Toured community
Independent Living
December 6, 2016
Verified Review
Horrible Experience!!

I would never recommend this place to anyone. My loved one and I went on a tour at this community and the staff was very rude and short tempered with my dad and I. Right of the bat they said they could not take care of him and he needed more care then what they had in a very unpleasant way. I am shocked at the way they treat there costumers and would never want him living in a facility with staff like that.

Cleanliness

0.5

Friendliness

0.5

Care Services

0.5

Activities

0.5

Value for Cost

0.5


3.5
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Independent Living
November 11, 2016
Verified Review
Needs some all around improvements!!

The food at this community could use some improvements and serious changes to the meals throughout the day. The breakfast scrambled eggs are always under cooked and very watery. The dinner plates need to be better proportioned and have a little more flavor added to them they are very bland. I wish the staff would take some extra time to encourage and motivate my mother to get more involved in all of the great activities they offer as well as acquainted with the other residents. She has been there for almost two months and still does not feel comfortable. The maintenance staff has still not fixed the things that have been broken in her apartment after we have complained about it multiple times which is getting frustrating. Overall the staff have poor communication with each other and need to give better training to the new hires so they do not looks so lost.

Cleanliness

3.5

Friendliness

3.5

Care Services

3.5

Activities

3.5

Value for Cost

3.5


5.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Independent Living
September 20, 2016
Verified Review
Great care for my father.

I am very happy with the care that my father is receiving here. the staff is wonderful and caring at all times. The food is good and offers a nice variety. they do offer alot of activities. The community is very clean. I highly recommend this community for excellent care.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


3.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Independent Living
August 26, 2016
Verified Review
My Mom Is A New Resident

I believe my mom is getting good care and the staff are helpful and attentive. The community is clean but there is a dead tree outside my mom's room. I am waiting for them to remove the tree. There are activities available and my mom has tried a few.

Cleanliness

3

Friendliness

3

Care Services

3

Activities

3

Value for Cost

3


4.5
anonymous - Toured community
Independent Living
July 12, 2016
Verified Review
A nice community!!

Brookdale Redwood City is a clean community. The room was great and the staff were very nice and friendly. We may have chosen this community if they offered skilled nursing.

Cleanliness

4.5

Friendliness

4.5

Care Services

4.5

Activities

4.5

Value for Cost

4.5


4.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Independent Living
June 24, 2016
Verified Review
He Seems To Like It Here

So far everything is going well. My father seems to likes to place. It is a very nice and well-kept facility. I'am pleased with everything they have done for us.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


2.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Independent Living
June 21, 2016
Verified Review
I would not recommend this community!!!

Brookdale Redwood City was not the place for my mom. She moved out for a couple reasons. She did not like being in CA and the community was not the best. The food was ok. There was a lot of turnover with the staff. They seem to not really care about the residents it is just a job to them. This is an older building and in need of repairs.

Cleanliness

2

Friendliness

2

Care Services

2

Activities

2

Value for Cost

2


4.5
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Independent Living
February 8, 2016
Verified Review
She likes it fine

My Mom likes it fine there. She seems to be pretty happy there so far. We do not have any complaints about the facility or the staff there at Brookdale. Hopefully it will stay that way. So far, we are having a good experience.

Cleanliness

4.5

Friendliness

4.5

Care Services

4.5

Activities

4.5

Value for Cost

4.5


4.5
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Independent Living
December 23, 2015
Verified Review

My mother has been a resident at this community for two months now and loving it. I am completely confident that she is getting the care that she needs at this time in her life.

Cleanliness

4.5

Friendliness

4.5

Care Services

4.5

Activities

4.5

Value for Cost

3.5


5.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Independent Living
October 14, 2015
Verified Review
We are very happy with Brookdale

My loved one lived here, and we liked it so much, that when we moved we chose another Brookdale community. We are very happy with Brookdale and would rate them a five.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


4.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Independent Living
October 13, 2015
Verified Review
Nice

The people are nice. The only negative is that it is not uncommon for requests to have delay.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

3


3.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Independent Living
August 21, 2015
Verified Review
nice place overall

I think that a lot of the staff members there are somewhat inexperienced and are still figuring out what they need to be doing and how to do it. Some of them are really good, but then some of them are not very good. I also do think that the place is a bit overpriced. The facility itself is very clean and nice.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

3

Care Services

3

Activities

4

Value for Cost

2


5.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Independent Living
August 19, 2015
Verified Review
They Are Really Good

I think they are really good. I think it would be a good idea for the staff to write down when and who came in to my mother-in-law's apartment, because she has memory problems and sometimes can't remember. We have been very happy with them though and the residents have been happy there too.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

4

Value for Cost

5


5.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Independent Living
August 6, 2015
Verified Review
A Truly Good Experience

We really had a truly good experience there. I think that the staff has been extremely helpful and responsive. Every time there has been a change, or we need to get him something they take care of it right away.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

3

Value for Cost

5


4.0
anonymous - Toured community
Independent Living
April 15, 2015

I toured the facility after lunch on a weekday and was delighted to see residents engaging in a variety of activities such as playing poker, working on a puzzle and at a computer in the library. The buildings were clean and looked well maintained. The availability of the heated pool for exercise is a huge plus! The staff was friendly and security was in place. I will give this option serious consideration.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


0.5
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Independent Living
April 6, 2015
Verified Review
terrible experience!

I felt like I was dealing with a sleazy used car salesman. We identified something that we thought would be suitable for my mother, got everything prepared and ready for the move in, then we showed up with check book in hand. The staffing director meets us there, asks mom a couple of questions, and basically says they cannot take care of moms needs. Those questions should have been asked and those things discovered beforehand! It was a lot of work getting up to that point only to hear that! We proceeded to see if we could work out another solution but financially we were not able to make anything work, and then became the recipient of the most inappropriate scathing e-mail from them! They actually said to me "I feel sorry for your mother." Needless to say I was steaming mad! I can not in good conscience recommend them after the experience I had and treatment I reserved.

Cleanliness

0.5

Friendliness

0.5

Care Services

0.5

Activities

0.5

Value for Cost

0.5


4.0
anonymous - Toured community
Independent Living
February 5, 2015
Verified Review
I will use you for myself

A Place For Mom was fine. My sister did not move out here. When it comes time for me to move into a community, I will be sure to call.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


5.0
Loved one - Toured community
Independent Living
February 3, 2015
Friendly, accommodating care staff

We toured this community when we were looking into care options for a loved one. Overall we really liked Woodside Terrace! They are very flexible in regards to the level of care they are able to provide. As things change with our loved ones, they can change to accomodate them. We really liked that about them.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


3.5
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Independent Living
January 30, 2015
Verified Review
They are doing an okay job.

They are doing an okay job. There have been some concerns with response time to calls for assistance. There may not be enough staff. The facility is really nice, the apartment space is perfect. She loves the food. We liked the community it's in, and their pricing was a little better than others. We liked the activities and the social opportunities there, the other residents seem like a good match.

Cleanliness

3.5

Friendliness

3.5

Care Services

3.5

Activities

3.5

Value for Cost

3.5


Viewing 21-40 out of 55 reviews

Neighborhood around Brookdale Redwood City

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about Brookdale Redwood City

Brookdale Redwood City offers Studio, 1 Bedroom, 2 Bedrooms and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Brookdale Redwood City has received an average review rating of 3.7 based on 55 reviews. See all reviews.

Call (650) 366-3900 to reach a resident at Brookdale Redwood City.

To reach a resident at Brookdale Redwood City call: (650) 366-3900



Similar communities nearby

1 / 4
Find Senior Living
There are 61 facilities near Redwood City, CA

BridgePoint at Los Altos

1174 Los Altos Ave, Los Altos, CA 94022

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.6

(13 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

BridgePoint at Los Altos is a full-service independent and assisted living community with a monthly rental in the residential neighborhood of Los Altos. Studio, alcove studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom apartments feature a patio or balcony for relaxing and taking in the beautiful oak and fruit...

Atria at Foster Square

707 Thayer Ln, Foster City, CA 94404

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.7

(34 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Atria at Foster Square residents enjoy contemporary, upscale surroundings in the heart of Foster Square, a new residential and retail neighborhood in Foster City just south of San Francisco. The community’s central location puts older people within easy walking distance of boutiques, cafés and...

Brookdale Redwood City

485 Woodside Road, Redwood City, CA 94061

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.7

(55 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Make the Most of Your Golden YearsOur warm and welcoming independent and assisted living community is nestled in one of the most scenic areas of the San Francisco Bay. With a convenient location between Palo Alto and San Mateo, you can embrace all the natural beauty and wonder California has to...

Palo Alto Commons

4075 El Camino Way, Palo Alto, CA 94306

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.1

(5 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Palo Alto Commons is family owned and has been operating since 1990. Providing premier assisted living, Alzheimer’s/dementia care and exclusive, specialized higher levels of care in a lovely, residential setting. A month to month rental structure allows for flexibility and peace of mind. Our...

Vi at Palo Alto, a CCRC

620 Sand Hill Road, Palo Alto, CA 94304

$X,XXX+ monthly

1bd, 2bd

Located in the heart of Silicon Valley California, Vi at Palo Alto is a Life Plan community, also known as a continuing care retirement community (CCRC), situated on 23 lush acres of Stanford Property. Our assisted and independent living community offers a wide array of amenities and benefits to...

Moldaw Family Residences a CCRC

899 E. Charleston Road, Palo Alto, CA 94303

$X,XXX+ monthly

1bd, 2bd

Located in beautiful Palo Alto on the Taube Koret Campus for Jewish Life, Moldow Family Residences aims to be a "place where your spirit can thrive." We offer a complete care system for senior adults. Our independent living apartments cater to active adults. The maintenance-free units vary in...

The Terraces at Los Altos

373 Pine Ln, Los Altos, CA 94022

$X,XXX+ monthly

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Villa Siena Home For the Aging

1855 Miramonte Ave, Mountain View, CA 94040

$X,XXX+ monthly

Burlingame Hacienda

1012 El Camino Real, Burlingame, CA 94010

$X,XXX+ monthly

Studio, Semi-Private

Burlingame Hacienda The Burlingame Hacienda Retirement Community is an assisted living that can be found in the Burlingame, California, where they will be surrounded by a tranquil, serene environment. It is located near San Francisco and will be within walking distance to the beach. Your loved...

The Forum At Rancho San Antonio

23500 Cristo Rey Dr., Cupertino, CA 95014

$X,XXX+ monthly

5.0

(1 review)

1bd

In elegant, residential environments, we deliver the finest in senior care, and are recognized internationally for both quality and innovation. Guided by our Principles of Service, Sunrise affords families peace-of-mind by providing today's seniors with a range of personalized assisted living...

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.