A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Memory Care
Independent Living
Senior Living

Brookdale Lakeway

1915 Lohmans Crossing Road, Austin, TX 78734

For pricing & availability


Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit”, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent to receive calls and texts, which may be autodialed, from us and our customer communities. Your consent is not a condition to using our service. Please visit our Privacy Policy for information about our privacy practices.

Brookdale Lakeway community exterior
12 Photos
12 Photos available
Brookdale Lakeway in google map
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
4.0
Great place for loved ones and would highly recommend

What we really like about Brookdale Lakeway are the staff - they are very friendly and they really seem to do their job not because they get paid for it but because the truly have their hearts in it. We can be very critical and we have to say it is an excellent community that has met our expectations. The residents so not always participate in the activities but they have different board games, get togethers all the time and just a wide variety of things.... Read more

Read all reviews

About the facility Brookdale Lakeway

With multiple care levels, engaging programming, and an array of amenities to simplify your days, you can look forward to a new way of life at Brookdale Lakeway. Here, you can find quality, reliable services to help you thrive without sacrificing your independence. Brookdale Lakeway is a continuing care retirement community (CCRC) that offers skilled nursing, assisted living, and memory care. Before you move in, Brookdale’s compassionate team members work with you to create a care plan that best matches your individual needs. Whether you are seeking rehabilitative services, or assistance with bathing, dressing, mobility, or medication management, Brookdale Lakeway's team can help. Rest assured, Brookdale’s care team is available 24 hours a day, seven days a week to be alerted to an emergency situation. Emergency response systems are located in each apartment, and a 24-hour security system is used as an additional precaution.

At Brookdale Lakeway, you can trade in your responsibilities for nutritious homemade meals, transportation services, and housekeeping assistance, as well as access to the community spa, the game room, a concierge service, and more. Some additional on-site perks include postal services, a therapy room, a library, and a beauty/barber shop.

Community Services and Amenities

Residents here...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted Living
Assisted Living
Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.
Memory Care
Memory Care
Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.
Brookdale Lakeway is a community within Brookdale properties. See all Brookdale communities.

Pricing for Brookdale Lakeway

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Brookdale Lakeway

Community Details at Brookdale Lakeway

Activities Offsite

Activities Onsite

Beautician Onsite

Devotional Services Offsite

Devotional Services Onsite

Indoor Common Areas

Meals Provided

Outdoor Common Areas

Vegetarian


Reviews

for Brookdale Lakeway
2.9(25 reviews)
Write a Review

Cleanliness

3.0

Friendliness

3.0

Meals & Dining

2.7

Care Services

2.8

Activities

2.7

Staff

3.0

Value for Cost

2.7

Overall Experience
4
7
5
3
6
Date Submitted
3
3
5
Reviewer
2
14
9
0
Care Received
4
21
1-20 of 25 reviews
Sort by

4.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
November 15, 2022
Verified Review
Great place for loved ones and would highly recommend

What we really like about Brookdale Lakeway are the staff - they are very friendly and they really seem to do their job not because they get paid for it but because the truly have their hearts in it. We can be very critical and we have to say it is an excellent community that has met our expectations. The residents so not always participate in the activities but they have different board games, get togethers all the time and just a wide variety of things.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

5

Care Services

5

Activities

4

Staff

5

Value for Cost

4


2.0
Anon Y - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
September 19, 2022
I do not recommend

There is virtually no skilled nurse at this facility even though there is one on staff. Four different Drs appointments that took hours out of each day with the lab results from blood work not being sent to the Drs office even after repeated requests and reminders in the days leading up to each visit. Wasted $$$ and time on very important appointments to see if our loved one needed to be admitted into the hospital.

Cleanliness

3

Friendliness

4

Meals & Dining

2

Care Services

1

Activities

2

Staff

3

Value for Cost

1

Response from Brookdale Lakeway

October 5, 2022

Thank you for sharing your feedback. The safety and well-being of our residents is our top priority, and we are aware you have discussed these concerns with our executive director. We will share your additional feedback with our management team.


4.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
June 27, 2022
Verified Review
Tour experience

We toured with Brookdale Lakeway and it was very expensive. When we were walking around we noticed that a lot of the residents were just slumped over in their wheelchairs - it was depressing and it just seemed like they needed a lot more care than my loved one. It was just not the right fit for us.


4.0
anonymous - Toured community
Assisted Living
July 19, 2021

visited Brookdale Lakeway and Brookdale Lohman's Crossing. Lakeway: clean, nice rooms, friendly, multilevel, a few residents reading, game table, not a lot of conversation. Lohman's more active, small, nice outdoor area, a lot of activity, clean, attentive staff. Friendly.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


1.0
Jenetta McNabb - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
May 1, 2021
WORSE PLACE EVER

MY HUSBAND WAS THERE DAYS, WHEN HE GOT OUT HE WAS 50 TIMES WORSE THAN WHEN HE FIRST GOT THERE. LEFT ON POT HOUR A HOUR, MANY TIMES. THIS PLACE SHOULD BE SHUT DOWN. A FEW DAYS AFTER I GOT HIM OUT HE WENT SEPSIS HE WAS NOT BREATHING , THIS IS A MAN THAT HAS NEVER BEEN SICK VERY STONG A HEALTHY. NEVER NEVER SEND A LOVED ONE THERE. IT IS ALL ABOUT MONEY... ONE OF THE NURSING STAFF TOLD MY HUSBAND THEY WOULD KEEP HIM THERE UNTIL THE INSURANCE RAN OUT. PLACE DO NOT EVER SEND A LOVE ONE HERE.

Cleanliness

1

Friendliness

1

Meals & Dining

1

Care Services

1

Activities

1

Staff

1

Value for Cost

1

Response from Brookdale Lakeway

May 3, 2021

We appreciate you taking the time to share your concerns. Please be assured the safety and well-being of our residents is our first priority and we share their concerns as well as the concerns of their families. We hope you will call our Brookdale Resident and Family Connection team to share you experience in greater detail.


3.0
Janet Ternes - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
January 15, 2019
Moms stay at Brookdale

We have already moved my mom. She was there around 45 days. She just wasn’t happy there. We are moving her to another location that you referred us to and we visited. She will move to [removed] later this month

Cleanliness

3

Friendliness

3

Care Services

3

Activities

0.5

Value for Cost

1.5


3.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
April 5, 2018

Visited Brookdale Lakeway with sister [name removed]. Loved the outdoor courtyards and the "hominess" of the facility. Concerned with the large floor plan as afraid my Father would get confused because each floor is so large. The rooms were very large and nice and the views were beautiful. Caregivers really seemed to spend time with the residents. Facility a little older and could be updated a bit.

Cleanliness

3

Friendliness

3

Care Services

3

Activities

3

Value for Cost

3


0.5
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
October 17, 2017
Not the place or Mom

Can not deliver 5 star service Inadequate facilities (rooms no ac, irregularly cleaned) Coded Care, unequal treatment UNDERSTAFFED Unsanitary conditions Lack of proper medical care or clear plan of care and quality of care Uncaring Administrative Executives Rude admin untrained staff members, 5 stars bullying intimation and on passing the buck. There are a Few committed direct care care and concierge staff. Upon dismissal patients personal belongings returned in black trash bags **The cost per month is after insurance.

Cleanliness

0.5

Friendliness

0.5

Care Services

0.5

Activities

0.5

Value for Cost

0.5


0.5
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
September 8, 2017
Not the place or Mom

Can not deliver 5 star service Inadequate facilities (rooms no ac, irregularly cleaned) Coded Care, unequal treatment UNDERSTAFFED Unsanitary conditions Lack of proper medical care or clear plan of care and quality of care Uncaring Administrative Executives Rude admin untrained staff members, 5 stars bullying intimation and on passing the buck. There are a Few committed direct care care and concierge staff. Upon dismissal patients personal belongings returned in black trash bags **The cost per month is after insurance.

Cleanliness

0.5

Friendliness

0.5

Care Services

0.5

Activities

0.5

Value for Cost

0.5


5.0
anonymous - Resident/client
Memory Care
May 18, 2017
Verified Review
Wonderful People!!

The people at this community have been wonderful to my husband and I since we moved in. The staff have been helpful and have accommodated our needs to the best of there ability. I have no complaints about the food and am enjoying my dinning experience with the other residents as well as the activities throughout the week. Overall we are very pleased and would recommend it to anyone

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


1.5
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
April 30, 2017
Worst food I've ever seen.

The almost inedible and unwholesome food pretty much tanks this otherwise nice and clean-looking facility. The dining room is constantly, woefully understaffed and the service is poor. But the bottom line is the absolutely terrible food--right down to the inability to execute and serve a simple sandwich. Given the price we're paying for our mom to live there, it is almost inconceivable how they're getting away with it. Someone in senior management must be looting the budget. I have a great deal of restaurant experience and have seen a wide range of food in institutional settings as well. This is like nothing I've seen. It makes the worst hospital food look good. We're looking for another place, which is unfortunate. It won't be a Brookdale.

Cleanliness

1.5

Friendliness

1.5

Care Services

1.5

Activities

1.5

Value for Cost

1.5


4.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
March 18, 2017
Verified Review
Nice place!

This community is nice it just needs a little updating. I liked the people they were very nice and helpful. The community had a lot to offer and I liked that as well. This was just not a good fit for my mom.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


4.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
January 10, 2017
Verified Review
Great Company!!

I love that my mother has really been enjoying her self at this community and getting involved in many of the different activities they have available. She has made a couple of girlfriends and has been playing a lot of the bingo. She has had no complaints about the food and has been attending all her meal times in the dinning room. I am very comfortable with the care that she is in and would defiantly recommend this place to anyone.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


0.5
Lisa Fallon - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
March 27, 2016
Know your loved ones needs

My Mother was here for 2 months. They suggested she be placed in memory care to be in close proximity to the staff. My mother was totally aware of her surroundings and oriented. She had no call bell, so they provided her with a jingle bell to ring. Be careful here. My experience was they were more concerned with signing someone up for long term, than the residents true needs. We moved to another Brookdale facility and it's great!

Cleanliness

0.5

Friendliness

0.5

Care Services

0.5

Activities

0.5

Value for Cost

0.5


0.5
Melissa Hopkins - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
September 30, 2015
Please read before you place your loved one here

Please read my review before placing your love one here!!!!! The staff is horrible. Multiple times my dad would press the call button and they would not come into his room for 40 minutes. I would walk down to the station and all nurses and aids would be sitting on their phones. I would let them know my dad needed assistance and they would tell me to press the call button. After I told them I did about 40 minutes ago it still took them 10 minutes to come into his room. Another time my dad fell but was able to crawl to the call button. It took them about 30 minutes to get into his room. They absolutely did not take of his health. Multiple times they would not give him his required meds. When my dad had blood clots in both legs they had a company do a certain test to see if they could do a certain type of wrap. He did qualify. We waited 2 weeks and nobody did the wraps. They said nobody in the company was qualified to do them. So why run that test? The dr said he would have a nurse do it but that she was not qualified. No thanks! The food here is horrible. My dad is not a picky eater and does not complain about food. He would say every meal was horrible. The last straw was my dad hearing staff yell at a patient across the hall. We moved him to [community name] and it is night and day compared to this place. Hopefully this will help someone make the right decision with their loved one.

Cleanliness

0.5

Friendliness

0.5

Care Services

0.5

Activities

0.5

Value for Cost

0.5


5.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
March 26, 2015

Very nice facility. Older, but well kept. Renovations. Attached nursing care. Rooms nice size. Physical therapy room. Laundry each week. Pets OK. Med help available. Beautiful views. 3 floors.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


5.0
Sandra Didlake - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
September 27, 2014
A wonderful home

My husband was in this facility for a year, and it was wonderful for him. It was small enough that everyone knew everyone else, yet large enough to get to know someone better. The staff is exceptionally caring and helpful, always ready to go out of their way to help any resident and to make the resident's life easier. Each staff member knows every resident not just by name, but by what his or her needs are. The facility is always clean, and the rooms are a very good size compared to other facilities. There is a nice variety of activities, and if a resident wants something different, they will make it happen. I cannot say enough good things about how well they cared for my husband.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


1.0
Anonymous - Resident/client
Memory Care
September 16, 2014
Not a good place in any way.

I was a month in the rehab portion of the facility. The place was clean enough but other then that is was a very bad experience. A CNA [removed] and then refused my three requests for my nurse to get my pain med. Another CNA was wearing perfume (against the policy of the facility) and since it was triggering my asthma I politely asked her to remove as much as she could by perhaps washing where she put it. She began yelling loudly at me and acting as if my asthma was of no concern to her. I took it to the head nurse but she was of little help and I found that they will stick together rather then put the clients needs first. I must say the physical therapy was so very awful. From the therapy manager to the individual therapists, they had no clue how to help a person get better. I was there 10 days and had only 3 PT appointments. I left in the same condition as when I arrived. Over all it is not a good place , even if your insurance is footing the bill. There are other things that happened but too many to list them all here! Don't go!

Cleanliness

2.5

Friendliness

0.5

Care Services

0.5

Activities

0.5

Value for Cost

0.5


3.0
Anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
May 17, 2014
Verified Review
Asst living, memory and ski...

Asst living, memory and skilled nursing

Cleanliness

3

Friendliness

3

Care Services

3

Activities

3

Value for Cost

3


3.0
Anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
January 27, 2014
Verified Review
I visited this property in ...

I visited this property in June, but we'd prefer an age-in-place facility and my dad would need assistance getting out by himself in the time required (can't remember if this is an A or B facility, but you know what I mean).

Cleanliness

3

Friendliness

3

Care Services

3

Activities

3

Value for Cost

3


Viewing 1-20 out of 25 reviews

Neighborhood around Brookdale Lakeway

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about Brookdale Lakeway

Brookdale Lakeway offers Studio, 1 Bedroom and 2 Bedrooms. Learn more.

Brookdale Lakeway has received an average review rating of 2.9 based on 25 reviews. See all reviews.

Call (512) 261-7146 to reach a resident at Brookdale Lakeway.

To reach a resident at Brookdale Lakeway call: (512) 261-7146



Similar communities nearby

1 / 4
Find Senior Living
There are 29 facilities near Austin, TX

Arbor Terrace Lakeway

300 Medical Parkway, Lakeway, TX 78738

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.1

(80 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Arbor Terrace Lakeway provides the highest quality of assisted living and memory care in the Austin, TX area. Located next to Baylor Scott & White Hospital, and conveniently located just off of highway 620, our community offers easy access in and out for visitors and residents, as well as close...

Ledgestone Senior Living

13150 Four Star Blvd, Austin, TX 78737

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.8

(33 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private, Detached Cottages / Bungalows

Nestled within the abundant green vistas of historic Dripping Springs, our assisted living community offers seniors the cozy conveniences of life with personalized luxury.At Ledgestone Senior Living, we offer a variety of flexible lifestyle options with specialized programs for assurance and...

Belmont Village West Lake Hills

4310 Bee Cave Road, West Lake Hills, TX 78746

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.4

(51 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Belmont Village West Lake Hills opened their doors in the spring 2014. The three-story Texas Hill Country-style community hosts 141 private apartments and a full continuum of lifestyle and support, including Assisted Living, Memory Care and Belmont's range of signature, award-winning programs...

Belmont Village Lakeway

107 Bella Montagna Circle, Lakeway, TX 78734

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.9

(9 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

At Belmont Village Lakeway, you’ll find the perfect blend of comfort, care and active living. The rustic, Mediterranean-style building is nestled in Northwest Austin, surrounded by premier dining, shopping and entertainment. We’re just a short drive from Baylor Scott & White Medical Center and...

The Crossing at Oak Hill Assisted Living and Memory Care

7501 US-290, Austin, TX 78736

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.4

(29 reviews)

Studio, Semi-Private, 1bd

The Legacy Oaks Assisted Living and Memory Care is located in Austin, Travis County, Texas. While Austin is the capital of Texas it has also been ranked as one of the safest cities in America. It is situated along the Colorado River and there are many lakes and parks in Austin making it a green...

The Auberge at Bee Cave

14058 A. Bee Cave Pkwy, Bee Cave, TX 78738

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.4

(11 reviews)

Studio, Semi-Private

The Auberge at Bee Cave is a neighborhood specially designed to serve the needs of individuals living with Alzheimer's disease, dementia and other forms of memory loss. Every day we make it a goal to go above and beyond to enrich the lives of our residents. The staff is committed to delivering a...

Longleaf Bee Cave

3936 S FM 620 Rd, Austin, TX 78738

$X,XXX+ monthly

5.0

(1 review)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Longhorn Village

12501 Longhorn Parkway, Austin, TX 78732

$X,XXX+ monthly

5.0

(2 reviews)

Studio, 2bd

Querencia at Barton Creek

2500 Barton Creek Blvd, Austin, TX 78735

$X,XXX+ monthly

1bd, 2bd

Querencia at Barton Creek is a resort-style life care retirement community in Austin for ages 62 and over. We are located on 38 acres and our Independent Living section includes 10 villas and 157 apartment homes (one, two, or three bedroom), with a choice of 19 different floor plans ranging from...

The Reserve at Lake Austin

6401 Ranch Rd 2222, Austin, TX 78730

$X,XXX+ monthly

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

The perfect senior living choice for those who desire the conveniences of supportive care and enjoy the perks of upscale independent living: The Reserve at Lake Austin will be a rare jewel in the Texas Hill Country. Top-shelf amenities, abundant outdoor spaces, exceptional local cuisine, and...

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.