A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Memory Care
Independent Living
Senior Living

Augustine Landing

10141 Old Saint Augustine Road, Jacksonville, FL 32257

For pricing & availability


19 Photos
19 Photos available
Augustine Landing in google map
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
4.0

Everyone is pretty nice. Like everywhere they promise things, and they didn't happen or won't be fixed. The lunch service is a mess. There are not enough competent staff members to help out. Some have quit. The menu is kind of repetitious, but it's probably hard to come up with food most everyone will eat. Some of it is very salty which was surprising. They do have several choices for outings so that is nice. It's kept topically clean, but their room was not clean when they moved in. It's ok. It's fine. It's not fantastic . It's affordable.... Read more

Read all reviews

About the facility Augustine Landing

A few miles east of Plummers Cove lies Augustine Landing — a Grace Management community offering independent living and respite care options. This picturesque, craftsman-style community features tastefully decorated common areas and landscaped grounds, providing seniors with the perfect place to age gracefully. It’s easy to live a healthy and active lifestyle with the community’s robust life enrichment calendar and tailored health and wellness programs. Augustine Landing also offers an all-inclusive, flexible dining schedule, so residents can sleep as late or rise as early as they please without missing out on a nutritious meal.

Seniors can choose from a variety of pet-friendly floor plans, including studio, one-bedroom, and two-bedroom options. Each apartment includes a kitchenette and a choice between a patio or balcony. For additional convenience, many utilities are included in the monthly rent, giving residents one less thing to worry about.

With so many amazing amenities and opportunities at their fingertips, seniors will always have something new to look forward to at Augustine Landing, a place that is not just like home — it is home.

Related Links:

Aging Well in Independent Living

Assisted Living vs. Independent Living: What’s the Difference?

Furry Friends Welcome: A Guide...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Independent Living
Independent Living
Independent living facilities offer convenient, hassle-free living in a social environment for seniors who are active, healthy, and able to live on their own.
Augustine Landing is a community within Grace Management, Inc properties. See all Grace Management, Inc communities.

Pricing for Augustine Landing

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Augustine Landing

Health Care Services

Staffing & Ancillary Services

Meals & Dining

Meals Provided
Guest Meals
Professional Chef
Restaurant Style Dining

Room Amenities

Wheelchair Accessible Showers
Bath Tubs
Wi-Fi/high-speed internet
Kitchenette
Ground Floor Units
Handicap Accessible

Facility Amenities

Dining

Private Dining Room

Transportation & parking

Resident Parking Available
Complimentary Transportation
Uncovered Parking

Pets

Dogs Allowed
Cats Allowed

Common areas

Private Bath
Outdoor Common Areas
Indoor Common Areas
Indoor Atrium

Recreational areas

Arts and Crafts Center
Billiards Lounge
Fitness Center
Game Room

Services

Housekeeping
Beautician

Languages spoken

English

Activities

Devotional Activities On-Site
Devotional Activities Offsite
Visiting Chaplain or Priest
Protestant Services

Reviews

for Augustine Landing
4.0(56 reviews)
Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.0

Friendliness

4.3

Meals & Dining

4.7

Care Services

3.9

Activities

4.1

Staff

5.0

Value for Cost

4.0

Overall Experience
21
24
7
2
2
Date Submitted
4
4
13
Reviewer
17
21
17
1
Care Received
56
1-20 of 56 reviews
Sort by

4.0
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Independent Living
January 9, 2023
Verified Review

Everyone is pretty nice. Like everywhere they promise things, and they didn't happen or won't be fixed. The lunch service is a mess. There are not enough competent staff members to help out. Some have quit. The menu is kind of repetitious, but it's probably hard to come up with food most everyone will eat. Some of it is very salty which was surprising. They do have several choices for outings so that is nice. It's kept topically clean, but their room was not clean when they moved in. It's ok. It's fine. It's not fantastic . It's affordable.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

3

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Staff

5

Value for Cost

4


5.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Independent Living
November 3, 2022
Verified Review
Augustine Landing review

I give Augustin Landing all 5 stars to the facility - Great staff and place is excellent

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Staff

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from Augustine Landing

November 8, 2022

Hello! Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts and experience about Augustine Landing. Our exceptional and caring associates work hard to ensure that you experience senior living at its finest. We are honored to know that when residents move into our community it's not just like home, it is home. Sincerely, The Augustine Landing Team


3.0
Sarah - Toured community
Independent Living
November 1, 2022
Verified Review
My Tour Experience at Augustine Landing

This was a nice community. It felt a little too small and didn't have the grounds we wanted for our loved one.

Response from Augustine Landing

November 8, 2022

Hello Sarah! Thank you for sharing your thoughts and experience about Augustine Landing. We strive to provide an exceptional senior living experience. We would love to hear more about your experience so we can best address any questions you may have as we continually desire to provide the best in service and support to all who call our community home. Please feel free to contact us anytime at (904) 682-9142 or . Home may be a place, but it's also a feeling, a way of life and something we take seriously. Sincerely, The Augustine Landing Team


5.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Independent Living
August 5, 2022
Verified Review
Definitely recommend

All the staff there has been top notch. All categories rate a 5. They have gone over and above what is expected.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

5

Care Services

No data collected

Activities

5

Staff

5

Value for Cost

5


3.0
Anonymous - Toured community
Independent Living
January 21, 2022
Verified Review
My Tour Experience at Augustine Landing

Ok community.

Response from Augustine Landing

February 23, 2022

Hello! Thank you for sharing your thoughts and experience about Augustine Landing. We strive to provide an exceptional senior living experience. We would love to hear more about your experience so we can best address any questions you may have as we continually desire to provide the best in service and support to all who call our community home. Please feel free to contact us anytime at (904) 682-9142 or . Home may be a place, but it's also a feeling, a way of life and something we take seriously. Sincerely, The Augustine Landing Team


4.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Independent Living
November 15, 2021
Verified Review
Friendly atmosphere

Augustine Landing has a very friendly atmosphere and everyone has been welcoming. They did just get bought out, from what I have been told they are going to be in the process of remodeling and replacing a lot of things, we are excited for that to be done. I would recommend to others looking.

Cleanliness

3

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

4

Care Services

No data collected

Activities

5

Staff

No data collected

Value for Cost

4

Response from Augustine Landing

December 14, 2021

Hello! Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts and experience about Augustine Landing. We strive to provide an exceptional senior living experience that includes all-inclusive, restaurant quality dining, and a full spectrum of amenities and services catered to the individual. Our associates work hard to ensure that our residents experience senior living at its finest where it's not just like home, it is home. Sincerely, The Augustine Landing Team


3.5
Dana - Toured community
Independent Living
August 17, 2021
Verified Review
Our Tour Experience

The tour itself was fine, but they didn't start on time, which put me off schedule elsewhere and was kind of frustrating. Ultimately, it seemed like a very independent community, and I just didn’t think that they would be able to offer enough support for our loved one, who would probably more help in the future.


5.0
anonymous - Resident/client
Independent Living
June 11, 2021
Verified Review
I would highly recommend this community

My experience so far has been a 10 plus, the management here is wonderful, they really care about the residents. The residents here are wonderful I have no complaints so far. The meals are amazing, we all look forward to them each day, and the activities are being brought back. Every month we go on an excursion to different restaurants. I am just so happy here.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

5

Care Services

No data collected

Activities

5

Staff

5

Value for Cost

5


5.0
Dennis K - Resident/client
Independent Living
June 8, 2021
It was suppose to be temporary

When I moved to Augustine Landing I only planned on staying short term. I was gong to purchase another home. Once I was here, I loved it and it began to feel like home. I decided to make it permanent. I like it so much that I plan on setting up speaking engagements with Sales at various Clubs and Organizations I belong to to help promoter Augustine Landing.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

5

Care Services

No data collected

Activities

5

Staff

5

Value for Cost

5


5.0
Peggy B - Resident/client
Independent Living
June 8, 2021
I have made new friends

I love everything here. The food is wonderful (of course sometimes there is an off day). The staff is friendly and sweet. I have made new friends and it has become my home.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Staff

5

Value for Cost

5


5.0
Dennis K - Resident/client
Independent Living
June 8, 2021
It was supposed to be temporary

When I first moved in I was only planning on staying temporarily. I was going to purchase another home. As time went on I loved it and decided to stay permanently. This is my home. So much so, I plan on setting up speaking engagements with Sales at various clubs and organizations I belong to to help promote Augustine Landing.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

5

Care Services

No data collected

Activities

5

Staff

5

Value for Cost

5


5.0
Glenna C - Resident/client
Independent Living
June 8, 2021
This is My Home

I really enjoy living here. It is like a family. The staff is wonderful and really care about you.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

5

Care Services

No data collected

Activities

5

Staff

5

Value for Cost

5


3.0
Vernon - Resident/client
Independent Living
February 16, 2021
Verified Review

I wouldn't recommend this community. The food is terrible and is low quality, it has improved since I've been here though. The community is too expensive. It is overrun by bugs.

Cleanliness

No data collected

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

No data collected

Care Services

No data collected

Activities

No data collected

Staff

5

Value for Cost

2

Response from Augustine Landing

April 8, 2021

Hi Vernon, thank you for taking the time to rate and review our community. We regret to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your experience and would like the opportunity to speak with you further about these concerns. Please feel free to contact the local team directly. Thank you


0.5
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Independent Living
September 29, 2020
Verified Review
Go somewhere else

It was fantastic for a while and we overlooked some of these things because she was happy here. They do not fix anything. She had ripped screens in her room and the lights would go out in her apartment and they would not come to replace anything. The rooms are pretty old, they do not repaint or clean any of the rooms before new residents move in. They are also supposed to clean weekly but all they do is vacuum. My mom has been locked in her room for the entire pandemic so her meals are served in her room and she is not allowed to come out. Since the food is being stacked up in the hallways now, my mom now has a cockroach infestation. It has been a nightmare and we are taking my mom out of here. I would never advise anybody to send their loved ones here.

Cleanliness

0.5

Friendliness

3

Care Services

0.5

Activities

0.5

Value for Cost

0.5

Response from Augustine Landing

October 1, 2020

Hi there, thank you for your review. Due to COVID protocols, our team has been working hard to deliver 3 meals daily directly to the doors of our residents. We are looking forward to continuing to be able to better accommodate our residents as we are now able to invite small groups into the dining room for safe, socially distanced dining. With residents eating in their apartments during this time, we have been proactive with having weekly pest control visits. Please feel free to reach out to the local team if you would like to discuss your concerns further, they would be happy to speak with you. Thank you


2.0
With - Resident/client
Independent Living
August 5, 2020
Verified Review
What happened?

It is a beautiful place but very lacking in cleanliness and in nutrition. So sad how much the facility has gone down in the past year. I am hoping they wake up before everyone has moved. Several residents have moved stating poor food is the main reason they have moved.

Cleanliness

2

Friendliness

3.5

Care Services

2

Activities

3.5

Value for Cost

2

Response from Augustine Landing

September 16, 2020

Hello, thank you for your review. During these unprecedented times, our team is working hard to offer 2 main entree options and a salad or healthy choice during our meals. They also have been checking in with residents to ensure that they are receiving quality meals. If you would like to discuss your specific concerns further, we encourage you to reach out to the local team so that they can discuss these concerns with you and see how they can help. They would be happy to work with you. Thank you


3.5
anonymous - Resident/client
Independent Living
August 5, 2020

Living facility OK. Food much to be desired.

Cleanliness

3.5

Friendliness

3.5

Care Services

3.5

Activities

3.5

Value for Cost

3.5


4.0
anonymous - Resident/client
Independent Living
July 29, 2020
Verified Review
Review of Augustine Landing

The staff has worked very hard to keep us safe. No one here has tested positive. In light of the pandemic, this community has kept us safe while providing meals and activities.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


4.5
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Independent Living
September 10, 2019
Nice staff and mom is happy!

This place has the nicest staff and my mom is very happy there. The folks who live there seem happy as well. I made sure I asked some of them and observed many as well. The rooms are spacious and cheerful. Some have porches. The grounds are well kept and nice to walk through. great place!

Cleanliness

4.5

Friendliness

4.5

Care Services

4.5

Activities

4.5

Value for Cost

4.5


4.0
anonymous - Toured community
Independent Living
June 5, 2019

Independent w Genesis rehab and Med Managers services onsite Life all, linens provided, balcony, fireplace in common area, smaller, homey

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


4.0
Margaret - Resident/client
Independent Living
February 8, 2019
Augustine Landing experience

Augustine Landing has been my home for the past six months. I visited several other facilities before deciding where I wanted to live. My choice was based on the friendliness of the residents and staff and the location near my family. I was accepted with my 11 year old Labrador retriever and my cat. I live in a comfortable two room apartment and enjoy my meals, while not gourmet, are healthy and tasty. I like the informal lifestyle and have learned several new activities and made several new friends since moving here from The Villages. I recommend Augustine Landing for independent seniors like myself.

Cleanliness

3.5

Friendliness

4

Care Services

5

Activities

4

Value for Cost

5


Viewing 1-20 out of 56 reviews

Neighborhood around Augustine Landing

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about Augustine Landing

Augustine Landing offers Studio, 1 Bedroom and 2 Bedrooms. Learn more.

Augustine Landing has received an average review rating of 4 based on 56 reviews. See all reviews.

Call (904) 880-1116 to reach a resident at Augustine Landing.

To reach a resident at Augustine Landing call: (904) 880-1116



Independent Living communities nearby

1 / 4
Find independent living
There are 7 facilities near Jacksonville, FL

Discovery Village at Deerwood

10520 Validus Dr, Jacksonville, FL 32256

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.4

(51 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Discovery Village at Deerwood is a newly-opened purpose built, luxury Supervised Independent Living, Assisted Living and Memory Care Community located in Jacksonville, FL.

Brookdale Southside

9601 Southbrook Drive, Jacksonville, FL 32256

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(79 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Relaxation for Now. Care for Later.With three distinctly different levels of senior living care, our community has something for everybody. Our residents take advantage of independent living, assisted living, and memory care for those living with Alzheimer’s or other dementia. At each care level,...

Wyndham Lakes

10660 Old Saint Augustine Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32257

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(181 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Always ready to lend a hand, our team is a caring and compassionate group of individuals committed to providing the best care and service to our residents.' Wyndham Lakes is conveniently located behind Southlake Nursing and Rehabilitation Center. Our beautiful park-like community sits on 14 acres...

Camellia at Deerwood

10061 Sweetwater Parkway, Jacksonville, FL 32256

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.9

(72 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

At Camellia at Deerwood, you can live the life you want to. Enjoy the convenience of all-inclusive dining, a wealth of life enrichment activities and the freedom to explore your interests within the community and around Jacksonville area. Our amenities are designed to enhance your day, leaving...

HarborChase of Mandarin

12350 San Jose Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32223

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.7

(11 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

From our tranquil and relaxing atmosphere to our luxurious apartments with modern amenities—HarborChase of Mandarin provides helpful and convenient services that make life easier and more enjoyable. Residents can enjoy a cafè latte just the way they like it, in our bistro or let our chefs delight...

Inspirations at Towncenter

10660 Validus Drive, Jacksonville, FL 32256

$X,XXX+ monthly

5.0

(2 reviews)

1bd, 2bd

Inspirations at Town Center is a luxury, modern, resort-style, Independent Senior Living community located in Jacksonville servicing the Town Center area, Ponte Vedra and Bay Meadows area of Southeast Jacksonville. This state-of-the-art, gorgeously designed community welcomed its first residents...

Starling at San Jose

9075 San Jose Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32257

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.8

(8 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Starling at San Jose is an elegant sanctuary offering unmatched comfort and vitality along the peaceful shores of Goodby’s Creek. Offering resort-style services and personalized care, this state-of-the-art community featuring luxurious amenities in a warm and inspiring environment is the perfect...

Westminster Woods On Julington Creek

25 State Road 13, Jacksonville, FL 32259

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.8

(14 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Nestled on 75-acres of lush, semi-tropical paradise, Westminster Woods on Julington Creek is situated on the shores of Julington Creek, a half-mile wide arm of the St. Johns River. Our community provides the best combination of a private, natural setting with the big-city amenities of nearby...

Coves

11501 Old Saint Augustine Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32258

$X,XXX+ monthly

Mount Carmel Gardens

5846 Mt. Carmel Terrace, Jacksonville, FL 32216

$X,XXX+ monthly

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Nestles among the homes, parks and business of Jacksonville's south side, Mount Carmel Gardens offers affordable, independent senior living for those 62 and over. Some of the amenities available in our newly renovated community include: Smoke-Free Building Library and Computer Room with...

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.