A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Memory Care
Independent Living
Senior Living
Pricing promotion expiring soon

American House Orange City

500 Grand Plaza Dr, Orange City, FL 32763

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit”, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent to receive calls and texts, which may be autodialed, from us and our customer communities. Your consent is not a condition to using our service. Please visit our Privacy Policy for information about our privacy practices.

American House Orange City Community Exterior
8 Photos
8 Photos available
6 Floor plans
6 Floor plans available
American House Orange City in google map
street view of American House Orange City
JeanR - Resident/client
5.0
I enjoy living at American House in Orange City

I enjoy living at American House in Orange City. Everyone has been so helpful, friendly and accommodating. I feel very much at home. I've made new friends and enjoy the activities. It's an excellent community.... Read more

Read all reviews

About the facility American House Orange City

Located near Blue Spring State Park in a quiet residential neighborhood in Orange City, Florida, American House Orange City is a wonderful community designed to help seniors enjoy the benefits of a simplified lifestyle and assisted living services.

Founded in 1979, American House Senior Living Communities' goal is to provide high-quality housing for seniors at a price affordable for retirees and their families. Our dedication to excellence has endured for over 40 years. We have expanded to serve residents at a number of senior housing communities throughout Michigan, Florida, Illinois, Ohio, and New Hampshire.

Our mission is to enrich the lives of those we serve, providing an environment that fosters meaningful relationships. Our vision is to be an innovative senior housing company that creates sustainable excellence and stakeholder value, with unparalleled commitment to passionate care provided by compassionate people.

Community Services and Amenities

Novelty of every day is the aim at American House. With a calendar full of events, residents can continue doing the things they love and discover new interests. From yoga and informative lectures to happy hours and ice cream socials, residents can be as active and involved as they like. The choice is yours.

Our inviting community offers...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted Living
Assisted Living
Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.
American House Orange City is a community within American House properties. See all American House communities.

Pricing for American House Orange City

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Current promotions

Fee DiscountEXPIRES SOON

Reduces entrance fees required upon move in

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at American House Orange City

Health Care Services

Ambulatory Care
Diabetic Care
Incontinence Care
Medication Management
Staffing & Ancillary Services

Meals & Dining

Low / No Sodium
No Sugar
Vegetarian
Anytime Dining

Room Amenities

Wheelchair Accessible Showers
Wi-Fi/high-speed internet
Kitchenette
Ground Floor Units
Handicap Accessible
Air Conditioned

Facility Amenities

Dining

Private Dining Room

Transportation & parking

Complimentary Transportation
Property Convenient to Public Transit
Resident Parking Available
Transportation at Cost

Pets

Weight limit 21-30lbs
Dogs Allowed
Cats Allowed

Common areas

Outdoor Common Areas
Indoor Common Areas
Barber Shop
Beauty Salon

Recreational areas

Arts and Crafts Center
Billiards Lounge
Fitness Center
Game Room

Services

Housekeeping
Beautician
Laundry Service / Drycleaning

Languages spoken

English
German
Spanish

Activities

Devotional Activities On-Site
Devotional Activities Offsite
Protestant Services
Catholic Services

Reviews for American House Orange City

4.6
Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.7

Friendliness

4.6

Meals & Dining

4.7

Care Services

4.6

Activities

4.6

Staff

5.0

Value for Cost

4.6

Overall Experience
34
9
3
0
1
Date Submitted
11
14
22
47
Reviewer
15
25
7
0
Care Received
47
21-40 of 47 reviews
Sort by

5.0
anonymous - Resident/client
Assisted Living
October 22, 2020

I have lived at Atria for three years now. I lead the exercise class every morning for the residents. We have many activities to choose from no matter what your abilities. I like spending time with the other people who live here. The food is always good. I also enjoy our happy hours especially when my neighbor entertains us with playing his piano and singing.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


5.0
anonymous - Resident/client
Assisted Living
October 22, 2020
Very happy here!

Staff is very welcoming to me and my furry friend. Food is fabulous and the kitchen staff are always very friendly. The building and the grounds always look great. I enjoy exercise, sitting on the porch talking with my friends and many activities. Housekeeping is very responsive and go above and beyond when they clean my room.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


5.0
anonymous - Resident/client
Assisted Living
October 22, 2020
Content

The staff is wonderful, very helpful and friendly. I have the freedom to go anywhere. Housekeeping staff is sweet, kind and very caring. Maintenance is prompt to fix everything. I have lived here for almost two years and am very content.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


5.0
anonymous - Resident/client
Assisted Living
October 22, 2020
Content

I have lived here at Atria in Orange City for two years. The staff is wonderful, very helpful and friendly. I have the freedom to go anywhere which is important to me. Housekeeping staff is sweet, kind and very caring. Maintenance is prompt to fix everything. I am very content living here!

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


5.0
John R. - Resident/client
Assisted Living
October 22, 2020
Very Satisfied!

I have lived here for 2 years. I am very satisfied with the staff at Atria as they are all friendly and provide great care. I love to go outside, see the beautiful landscaping and enjoy the company of other residents. I like the exercise classes with other people each morning. I enjoy the food also!

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


5.0
Joy - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
June 10, 2020
Verified Review
Atria Orange City

The community has done such a great job during the Covid-19 pandemic. The staff has been amazing. They are a solid 5. The transition has been difficult for my mother but the staff at Atria have done such a good job. The food is excellent, they even come around with a cart for happy hour to keep the residents entertained. They have also been trying really hard to continue with activities while the community is lock down.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


4.0
anonymous - Toured community
Assisted Living
January 7, 2020

Very clean and bright facility. [Name removed] very helpful. May have to return and ask more questions. Top contender so far.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


5.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
September 25, 2017
Verified Review
The Best Fitting Community for Him

When touring a few communities my friend was impressed with the staff here. They were the best fit for him. The atmosphere is real nice with more older people. They are independent or need some assistance. He has been fine since he moved in and settling in just fine. He likes the community and the staff are really nice and welcoming. I really like them too. They are all very helpful and easy to work with. If I have any questions, it is real easy to talk with the director, marketing person, or any staff. I would recommend them.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


3.0
anonymous - Resident/client
Assisted Living
August 23, 2017
Verified Review
Nickel, And Dime Me On My Bill

I'am somewhat comfortable with my move to this community. I do feel they nickel, and dime with me with everything. There are a lot of hidden charges, and add charges to my bill that I did now know about. However they have an awesome staff. They have been very kind, and also helpful whenever needed. They do a good job with the cleanliness. There are activities offered, and they do provide good meals. With the billing issues I'am having, I would not recommend this community at this moment.

Cleanliness

3

Friendliness

3

Care Services

3

Activities

3

Value for Cost

3


3.0
anonymous - Toured community
Assisted Living
June 29, 2017
Verified Review
Okay Tour

I took a tour of this community for my mother, and her needs. There were many factors that played into where to move my mother too. My tour was okay, but I did feel this was the community for us overall.

Cleanliness

3

Friendliness

3

Care Services

3

Activities

3

Value for Cost

3


4.0
anonymous - Toured community
Assisted Living
June 2, 2017

[Removed] was awesome! The facility was. great, but lacking in areas for relaxing and enjoying the outdoors. No "zen" areas so to speak. I felt like it was a community that catered more to those that were still able to get around on their own with their vehicles. Pricing for some of the amenities was a little off the wall for me, but still a very nice place.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


5.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
May 9, 2017
Verified Review
Clean Facility!!

I am very pleased with this community and everything they have done for my mother so far. There are honestly the best of the best and it truly is the perfect for her. The chef does a great job preparing healthy and well balanced meals for the residents throughout the week. I am impressed with the activity list they have and the different events they have going on throughout the week. I would defiantly recommend this place to anyone.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


4.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
January 27, 2017
Verified Review
Mother in Law Really Enjoying Her Time at this Community

My mother in law is really enjoying her time here at this community. It is a great place, and we are pleased with all they have done. She has improved very much. The meals are great, and she has even gained some weight. So we know she is pleased with the meals. There are plenty of activities offered for the residents. Everything is working out very well for us at this community, and I would recommend it.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


4.0
anonymous - Toured community
Assisted Living
October 26, 2016
Verified Review
Nice!

This community does cater to a variety of different ages. The caregivers I met were nice. The community was clean. They offered activities and allowed pets.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


4.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
October 3, 2016
Verified Review
A good community!!

Dad is still adjusting to living at Brookdale. The staff are nice. This is a small recently renovated community. They offer daily activities and numerous trips out. The food is a little bland but the offer a variety and they offer unlimited dining during the day. I would recommend this community.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


5.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
July 16, 2016
Verified Review
Good Short Stay

We are no longer living here but it was a good experience for the time we needed them. My husband and I did not stay long enough to get the full experience.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


5.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
October 19, 2015

We just moved Mom and Dad to Horizon. The move has been very positive. The staff have gone out of there way to be welcoming. The facilities are beautiful and the food service is delicious.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


5.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
August 19, 2015
Verified Review
More Than Happy

I am more than happy with Horizon Bay at Orange City. It is just a top notch facility and deserves a five-star rating in all the categories right down the line. It is an excellent place for my loved one to be.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


5.0
Daughter-in-law - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
August 12, 2015
Verified Review
We're happy!

Horizon Bay just felt "right" from my first visit. We needed an assisted living facility for my mother-in-law, and after visiting several facilities, toured Horizon Bay. Even though they are in the midst of extensive renovations, the facility is clean and well-kept. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The restaurant-style dining is a great feature. My mother-in-law has said--quite often!--"If I can't be in my own home, this is a very nice place." We're happy if she's happy!

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


4.0
anonymous - Toured community
Assisted Living
October 14, 2014
Verified Review
They had friendly people, and good care.

This was one of the places we visited during our search. It was very nice but more of a nursing home kind of atmosphere. It was also a little more expensive. They did have a full nursing staff 24/7. If you were looking for a nursing home setting this would be a good choice. They had friendly people, and good care. It was not the kind of place we were looking for though.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


Viewing 21-40 out of 47 reviews

Neighborhood around American House Orange City

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about American House Orange City

American House Orange City offers Studio, 1 Bedroom and 2 Bedrooms. Learn more.

American House Orange City has received an average review rating of 4.6 based on 47 reviews. See all reviews.

Call (386) 775-3561 to reach a resident at American House Orange City.

To reach a resident at American House Orange City call: (386) 775-3561



Assisted Living communities nearby

1 / 4
Find assisted living
There are 21 facilities near Orange City, FL

The Springs of Parc Hill

1101 Parc Hill Blvd, Orange City, FL 32763

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.7

(3 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Picture a comfortable, beautiful, maintenance-free life immersed in the simple elegance of a light, bright, and airy community enhanced by chef-prepared dining and customized, five-star service. Envision a vibrant community full of new friends and a compassionate, caring staff. Visualize this...

American House Orange City

500 Grand Plaza Dr, Orange City, FL 32763

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.6

(47 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Located near Blue Spring State Park in a quiet residential neighborhood, American House Orange City is a vibrant community designed to help older adults enjoy the benefits of a simplified lifestyle.This inviting residence offers a selection of studio, one- and two- bedroom apartments, each with a...

Woodland Towers

113 W Chipola Ave, DeLand, FL 32720

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(13 reviews)

1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Woodland Towers is an assisted living community located in the heart of central Florida in the quiet town of DeLand. Surrounded on all sides by state parks and crystal blue lakes, life at Woodland Towers feels almost like living in the middle of a huge nature preserve. Warm weather moderated by...

Savannah Court of Orange City

202 Strawberry Oaks Drive, Orange City, FL 32763

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.9

(35 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Savannah Court, offering gracious retirement assisted living, is located in Orange City, Florida where the residents are proud of their small town ambiance while offering all of the amenities necessary for today's busier lifestyle. Savannah Court is located on Strawberry Oaks Drive and is...

Marina Isle Assisted Living

530 N Palmetto Ave, Sanford, FL 32771

$X,XXX+ monthly

5.0

(9 reviews)

Studio, 1bd

Our brand-new assisted living community is located on a quant peninsula on Lake Monroe adjacent to a 200 boat slip marina. In addition to being located on the water, our community is only 2 blocks from Historic downtown Sanford. As a resident of Marina Isle you will enjoy the benefits of...

John Knox Village of Central Florida

101 Northlake Dr, Orange City, FL 32763

$X,XXX+ monthly

5.0

(1 review)

Gold Choice Assisted Living and Memory Care

2310 N Normandy Blvd, Deltona, FL 32725

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.5

(3 reviews)

Studio, Semi-Private

Americare Water's Edge

2992 Day Rd, Deltona, FL 32738

$X,XXX+ monthly

Studio, Semi-Private

Aventine at DeLand

400 E Howry Ave, De Land, FL 32724-5400

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(22 reviews)

DeLand Manor Assisted Living

245 S Amelia Ave, Deland, FL 32724

$X,XXX+ monthly

Studio, Semi-Private

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.