A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Veterans Resources
Independent Living
Memory Care
About Assisted Living

Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.

Complete guide to assisted living
About Care Homes

Residential care homes are shared neighborhood homes for seniors who need a live-in caregiver to assist with activities of daily living, like dressing and bathing.

More about care homes
Veterans Resources

VA benefits for long-term care, such as Aid and Attendance benefits, can help eligible veterans and their surviving spouses pay for senior care.

Guide to VA benefits for long-term care
About Home Care

Home care relies on trained aides to provide companionship and non-medical care for seniors living at home.

More about home care
About Independent Living

Independent living facilities offer convenient, hassle-free living in a social environment for seniors who are active, healthy, and able to live on their own.

Complete guide to independent living
About Memory Care

Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.

Complete guide to memory care
About Nursing Homes

Nursing homes provide short-and long-term care for seniors who have physical or mental health conditions that require 24-hour nursing and personal care.

Complete guide to nursing homes
About Senior Apartments

Senior apartments offer accessible, no-frills living for seniors who are generally active, healthy, and able to live on their own.

More about senior apartments

The Windsor of Bradenton

2800 60th Ave W, Bradenton, FL 34207

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.

The Windsor of Bradenton in google map
street view of The Windsor of Bradenton
anonymous - Resident/client
5.0
Review of The Windsor of Bradenton

This is a great homey place to retire if you are living alone. Great people work here. Good nursing care.

Read all reviews

About the community The Windsor of Bradenton

The Windsor of Bradenton is a licensed assisted living residence committed to providing quality services in a caring, comfortable environment. We offer professional, personalized services designed to enhance the quality of life for those we serve. We have been serving the needs of senior adults since 1990 and remain dedicated to those who entrust their housing and service needs to us.

We honor each resident's independence, personal choices and dignity. Visit us for a tour, and you'll see how our combination of an inviting residential setting along with caring, helpful staff at The Windsor is the right choice for your housing or service needs.

The Windsor of Bradenton is adjacent to Manatee Community College and within walking distance to shopping and the Public Library. Our community is centrally located to both Manatee Memorial and Blake Hospitals.

We offer fun and exciting activities, bus trips, great food and lots of terrific people to socialize with. We take care of all the daily chores so time can be spent with friends or pursuing enjoyable hobbies and activities.

Exterior
You'll feel at home in this beautifully landscaped residential setting.
  • Elegant classic architecture
  • Large front porch with outdoor seating,...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted Living
Assisted Living
Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.

Pricing for The Windsor of Bradenton

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at The Windsor of Bradenton

Health Care Services

Diabetic care
Incontinence care
Ambulatory care
Memory care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice Available On-Site
Doctor
Nurse
Podiatrist

Meals & Dining

Meals Provided
Anytime Dining
Guest Meals
Professional Chef

Room Amenities

Wheelchair Accessible Showers
Respite or Short Term Stays Offered
Wi-Fi/high-speed internet
Kitchenette
Ground Floor Units
Handicap Accessible

Community Amenities

Memory care services

Secured Community
Designed Specifically to Accommodate Memory Loss
Enclosed Courtyard
Indoor Walking Paths

Transporation & parking

Resident Parking Available
Complimentary Transportation
Property Convenient to Public Transit
Uncovered Parking

Common areas

Outdoor Common Areas
Indoor Common Areas
Private Bath
Barber Shop

Services

Beautician
Grocery Shopping and Errands
Housekeeping
Laundry Service / Drycleaning

Pets

Cats Allowed
Dogs Allowed

Languages spoken

French
German
Spanish

Primary language spoken by staff

English

Recreational areas

Arts and Crafts Center
Fitness Center
Game Room
Movie or Theater Room

On-site dining options

Café or Bistro
Private Dining Room

Activities

Devotional Activities On-Site
Devotional Activities Offsite
Visiting Chaplain or Priest
Protestant Services

Reviews for The Windsor of Bradenton

4.7

(45 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.7

Care services

4.6

Staff

4.5

Meals & dining

4.0

Activities

4.6

Value for cost

4.6

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Next Reviews PagePrevious Reviews Page
21-40 of 45 reviewsBack to top
5.0
October 14, 2019
anonymous - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of The Windsor of Bradenton

This is a great homey place to retire if you are living alone. Great people work here. Good nursing care.


5.0
October 2, 2019
Lily - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of The Windsor of Bradenton

It's a great place


5.0
September 30, 2019
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of The Windsor of Bradenton

Warm, friendly personnel and many activities for the residents.


5.0
September 23, 2019
KYH - Loved one of resident/client

I have read many of the recent reviews and they are spot on. Very caring and friendly staff. The facility is very clean and welcoming. One of the few places in the area I found that had a kitchenette. My mom moved in a few weeks ago and everyone has been very engaging in her mental and physical well being. I know I am very pleased and I think she is as well. We really like the family atmosphere.


5.0
March 28, 2019
Lyann - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of The Windsor of Bradenton

My family loves it here and I like the staff that works here. My favorite activities are playing cards and bingo with the girls.


5.0
March 28, 2019
anonymous - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of The Windsor of Bradenton

My children are very happy that I am living here.


5.0
March 28, 2019
Evanell - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of The Windsor of Bradenton

I love this community. The residents as well as staff are very nice. They (the staff) are there to help you in any way they can. Its small (48 residents), so everyone knows each other. Its like family.


4.0
March 28, 2019
anonymous - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of The Windsor of Bradenton

Comfortable, clean facility. Good food. Pleasant people


5.0
March 28, 2019
Janice - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of The Windsor of Bradenton

I like living here very much. The workers and the inhabitants are friendly.


5.0
March 28, 2019
Mona - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of The Windsor of Bradenton

Exceptional employees and cleanliness. I love the court yard


5.0
March 28, 2019
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of The Windsor of Bradenton

Entire staff is wonderful!


5.0
March 28, 2019
Florence - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of The Windsor of Bradenton

Everyone on the staff does what they are supposed to do! The staff from top to bottom are wonderful people. I love playing the daily word games and walking clubs which is something to look forward to. My hope is to be here for the rest of my days!


3.0
November 15, 2018
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client

They consulted a nurse practitioner without my mother's physicians consent or our consent and this nurse prescribed a medication that over sedated my mother and ended her up in the ICU on a ventilator. She died eventually. Windsor kept trying to push my mother to use their doctors. I checked and their doctors were not board certified and did not have hospital privileges and did not make visits to Windsor, only the nurse practitioners in their practice did. The facility was not happy with us continuing with my mother's primary care physician because they had to take her to his office for appointments. But he was board certified and had hospital privileges


5.0
November 1, 2018
Cindy B - Loved one of resident/client
Kudos to the awesome Staff of Care GIvers

Our entire family was very pleased with the treatment our Dad recently received at The Windsor of Bradenton. The staff was patient and compassionate to Dad and all of us! Kudos to [names removed] and all! Well Done. Sincerely, [name removed]


5.0
October 1, 2018
Mike S - Loved one of resident/client
We always knew he was in good hands

Dear Windsor, Thank you for all your staff has done for our Father over the past year. We always knew he was well taken care of and loved at the Windsor. Here is a gift for your staff for the Holiday Party From [name removed]. Thanks again! [Names removed].


5.0
September 27, 2018
B Newport - Loved one of resident/client
Excellent Care

I want to express sincere appreciation for your staff while my Mother was a resident at the Windsor. Your Director of Nursing was wonderful. Her mannerism and patience with my Mom was of special importance to her settling into the Windsor of Bradenton. Our lives were made a lot easier because of her.


4.5
July 4, 2018
Lemkes
Thumbs up !!!

My Mom and Dad both lived there. They really liked the food and activities offered. The nursing staff were on their game, organized, friendly and kept us informed. We appreciate all they did for the both of them and us!!!


4.5
June 10, 2018
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client

The staff at The Windsor is wonderful: friendly, competent, and responsive. My husband was a short-time resident but had a satisfying experience and was well cared for.


5.0
December 28, 2017
Holly Flanagan - Loved one of resident/client
Hurrincain Irma

Thank you Windsor of Bradenton for taking care of my Grandmother during the hurricane. The family lives in Maryland and we could not move her up here. I am sure it was a monumental task caring for all your Seniors and keeping them safe and cared for. Thank you for being her family and looking after her in general too! Sincerely [Removed]


5.0
November 4, 2016
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Fantastic Staff!!

My father has really enjoyed his stay at this community. The staff is wonderful and they do whatever i ask. The staff clean his room, do his laundry and keep him safe. The room he is in is pretty big, he has 2 large windows, a beautiful bathroom, a walk in closet, and his own refrigerator. The complex allows pets, so when i go have dinner with my father i always take my dogs with me to keep us company.


Neighborhood around The Windsor of Bradenton

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about The Windsor of Bradenton

The Windsor of Bradenton offers Studio. Learn more.

The Windsor of Bradenton has received an average review rating of 4.7 based on 45 reviews. See all reviews.


Similar Senior Communities Near Bradenton, FL

1 / 3

Pacifica Senior Living Fort Myers

9461 Healthpark Circle, Fort Myers, FL 33908

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.7

(157 reviews)

Studio, Semi-Private

Pacifica Senior Living Fort Myers is an assisted living and memory care community located in Fort Myers, Lee County, Florida. This is a quiet and beautiful community surrounded in the most beautiful beaches in America. Fort Myers has delicious food and shopping and even though it is a larger city...

Spring Hills Hunters Creek

3800 Town Center Blvd, Orlando, FL 32837

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.7

(115 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Spring Hills Hunter's Creek is an assisted living community in sunny Orlando, Florida. In addition to our regular functions, we are also a community of Alzheimer's support and care. At Spring Hills, our motto is 'Caring with a Commitment to Quality.' This motto reflects us in everything we do....

Brookdale Port Charlotte

18440 Cochran Boulevard, Port Charlotte, FL 33948

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.7

(111 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Exceptional Senior LivingIf you’re ready to trade up from a humdrum senior life, or ready to switch out chores and home maintenance for a full social schedule and a nearly endless list of activities, then Brookdale Port Charlotte is just the place. We are an assisted living community located in...

The Sheridan at Lakewood Ranch

11705 Evening Walk Dr, Lakewood Ranch, FL 34211

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(115 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Grand Villa of Pinellas Park

8980 49th Street, Pinellas Park, FL 33782

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.6

(96 reviews)

Studio, Semi-Private

Welcome to Grand Villa of Pinellas Park Assisted Living and Alzheimer's Residence in Pinellas Park, Florida. We're glad you're here! We are excited to show you all the wonderful features and amenities of our senior living community. As you explore our web site, we think you'll discover how Grand...

Atria Evergreen Woods

7030 Evergreen Woods Trail, Spring Hill, FL 34608

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(86 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Nestled within 16 wooded acres, Atria Evergreen Woods is one of our most welcoming independent and assisted living communities. A dedicated Life Guidance memory care program is also available at this location. Enjoy amenities like the new pool, putting green, shuffleboard court, and nature...

Atria Park of Baypoint Village

7927 State Road 52, Hudson, FL 34667

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.4

(80 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Voted 'Best of Suncoast' for three years running by readers of The Suncoast News, Atria Park of Baypoint Village is a vibrant community offering independent living, assisted living and memory care options. Situated in a private, wooded setting, Atria is conveniently located near Hudson Beach,...

Elison of Pinecrest

1150 8th Ave SW, Largo, FL 33770

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(77 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Lease by October 29 and get $1,000 off your rent for the first three months. THAT’S A SAVINGS OF $3,000!*We are continuing to admit new Residents, where possible and appropriate, to help residents and families in need. We will do all we can to help those who are in need of our services now and...

Brookdale New Port Richey

6400 Trouble Creek Road, New Port Richey, FL 34653

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.0

(84 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

The Best Place to Explore Your Best LifeA new phase of senior life shouldn’t mean leaving behind the quality of life you’re used to. In fact, it should be the opposite, and that’s what our premium community offers, with a wide range of interesting things to do, and a community full of interesting...

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.