A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Veterans Resources
Independent Living
Memory Care
About Assisted Living

Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.

Complete guide to assisted living
About Care Homes

Residential care homes are shared neighborhood homes for seniors who need a live-in caregiver to assist with activities of daily living, like dressing and bathing.

More about care homes
Veterans Resources

VA benefits for long-term care, such as Aid and Attendance benefits, can help eligible veterans and their surviving spouses pay for senior care.

Guide to VA benefits for long-term care
About Home Care

Home care relies on trained aides to provide companionship and non-medical care for seniors living at home.

More about home care
About Independent Living

Independent living facilities offer convenient, hassle-free living in a social environment for seniors who are active, healthy, and able to live on their own.

Complete guide to independent living
About Memory Care

Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.

Complete guide to memory care
About Nursing Homes

Nursing homes provide short-and long-term care for seniors who have physical or mental health conditions that require 24-hour nursing and personal care.

Complete guide to nursing homes
About Senior Apartments

Senior apartments offer accessible, no-frills living for seniors who are generally active, healthy, and able to live on their own.

More about senior apartments

The Retreat at Loganville

580 Tommy Lee Fuller Drive, Loganville, GA 30052

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.

The Retreat at Loganville Community Entrance
The Retreat at Loganville in google map
street view of The Retreat at Loganville
Paul and Ruth Jajuan Kellner - Resident/client
5.0
Review of Retreat At Loganville

This is a beautiful community. We came from Brandon, FL, and worked to be near our daughter living by her family. We came to this Retreat - [date removed] and has been so nice. Thank you God bless you.... Read more

Read all reviews

About the community The Retreat at Loganville

The Retreat at Loganville, Georgia provides a comfortable, homey environment for aging residents to receive devoted, personalized care. Our home has a resort-like flair, tucked into a tree lined road in a quiet, residential area. At The Retreat, we support residents with our personal care services in a secure, close-knit community. We work to center your well-being by aiding in daily tasks while always encouraging your independence. We also recognize that seniors require different levels of care and offer various care options to suit a variety of needs. To learn more about all we offer, contact a Senior Living Advisor today!

Our Community

Our experienced caregivers offer a wide host of personal services catered to the individual needs of residents — from independent seniors to those in need of more advanced care. For those who want to enjoy a carefree lifestyle, we’ll take care of your chores while you enjoy the activities we organize around our community. You can also hold tight to your privacy, in your own apartment, if that is what you prefer. If a resident requires assisted living services, we provide for them with services like medication management, 24-hour availability, and aid with grooming, dressing, and transferring as needed....

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted Living
Assisted Living
Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.
Memory Care
Memory Care
Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.
Independent Living
Independent Living
Independent living facilities offer convenient, hassle-free living in a social environment for seniors who are active, healthy, and able to live on their own.

Pricing for The Retreat at Loganville

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at The Retreat at Loganville

Health Care Services

Diabetic care
Memory care
Incontinence care
Ambulatory care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice Available On-Site
Doctor
Nurse
Podiatrist

Meals & Dining

Meals Provided
Guest Meals
Professional Chef
Restaurant Style Dining

Room Amenities

Wheelchair Accessible Showers
Bath Tubs
Respite or Short Term Stays Offered
Full kitchen
Kitchenette
Ground Floor Units

Community Amenities

Memory care services

Secured Community
Designed Specifically to Accommodate Memory Loss
Memory Care Only Community
Enclosed Courtyard

Transporation & parking

Resident Parking Available
Complimentary Transportation
Transportation at Cost
Uncovered Parking

Common areas

Outdoor Common Areas
Indoor Common Areas
Main Street Shops
Barber Shop

Services

Beautician
Grocery Shopping and Errands
Housekeeping
Laundry Service / Drycleaning

Pets

Cats Allowed
Dogs Allowed

Languages spoken

Spanish

Primary language spoken by staff

English

Recreational areas

Arts and Crafts Center
Billiards Lounge
Game Room
Piano or Organ

Activities

Devotional Activities On-Site
Devotional Activities Offsite
Visiting Chaplain or Priest
Protestant Services

Reviews for The Retreat at Loganville

3.8

(84 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

3.8

Care services

3.8

Staff

4.5

Meals & dining

3.0

Activities

3.9

Value for cost

3.9

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Next Reviews PagePrevious Reviews Page
21-40 of 84 reviewsBack to top
3.5
October 1, 2020
anonymous - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Retreat At Loganville

The independent living cottages are well built and roomy. The campus is well laid-out. Before the virus 19, the cottages and villas ate at the common unity center. Which also provided bingo, chess, exercising, and other gatherings. Everything is shut down for now and we've had very little sickness. No pool.

Response from The Retreat at Loganville

November 12, 2020

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us your feedback. We understand the frustration and appreciate your patience.


3.0
October 1, 2020
Bennie L. Denton - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Retreat At Loganville

We would like to know more about what is going on.

Response from The Retreat at Loganville

November 12, 2020

If you would email your contact information to [removed], a member of our leadership team will reach out to you to learn more about your concern.


4.0
October 1, 2020
Eleanor Stewart - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Retreat At Loganville

I moved to this location in January 2015. He was in the memory care and I am in Independent Living. We came here because it was one of the closest to my daughter. He received excellent care. The staff was very caring. He died in 2016. I have stayed on because it is better than some complexes in this location, the staff is great. One improvement I would like to see is the food. I know they are on a budget and it's hard to please everyone (over 100).

Response from The Retreat at Loganville

November 12, 2020

Thank you for your confidence and taking the time to leave us your feedback. Please contact our executive director to discuss in detail so we can ensure your satisfaction.


5.0
October 1, 2020
Paul and Ruth Jajuan Kellner - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Retreat At Loganville

This is a beautiful community. We came from Brandon, FL, and worked to be near our daughter living by her family. We came to this Retreat - [date removed] and has been so nice. Thank you God bless you.

Response from The Retreat at Loganville

November 12, 2020

Thank you so very much.


4.0
October 1, 2020
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Retreat At Loganville

This is safe, clean, and happy place to live. The staff are kind and helpful. Meals are good. Activities are planned for music, crafts, and celebrations of holidays. Birthdays are recognized. Although locked down for COVID-19, I have been able to window visit. It's frustrating but I'm grateful for the chance to see my loved one.

Response from The Retreat at Loganville

November 12, 2020

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us your feedback. We understand your frustration and are pleased to know you have still been able to enjoy some family visits.


4.0
September 30, 2020
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Retreat At Loganville

When we toured the facility, we were impressed with the management and staff. The cleanliness was impressive, the grounds are beautiful and the amenities are plentiful. We spoke to several residents and got good feedback. Now, to the negative. My parents hate the food. It is not well-prepared and not always suitable for the senior palette. This is a common complaint among the president. Housekeeping staff is awesome!

Response from The Retreat at Loganville

November 12, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. If you would email your contact information to [removed], a member of our leadership team will contact you to learn more about your concerns.


4.0
September 30, 2020
Richard Hudson - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Retreat At Loganville

Very good. My problem is that after a stroke (before I moved here) I'm not allowed to drive. That raises problems getting around. In pandemic, I personally can get to doctor's appointments considered vital, but not considered “cosmetio” as podiatry. Normally I can obtain groceries, courtesy of a designated staff member. But family is too busy normally to help (working family members are employed too far away, grandparents have been designated nannies during pandemic).


3.0
September 30, 2020
anonymous - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Retreat At Loganville

Fair. Food is a 0.


3.0
September 30, 2020
Hazel Gown - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Retreat At Loganville

I am 93 years old. I have lived here for 14.5 years. The people who live here are like family. We have a great Activities Director. We normally meet for exercises 5 days a week, play bingo. Soon, when the remodeling is finished, we'll have lunch and other things.


5.0
September 24, 2020
T. Brian Glass - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Retreat At Loganville

Very good job, every level. Tough job.


5.0
September 3, 2020
Edward L. Hollingsworth - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Retreat At Loganville

Nurses are superior. Food good. Smells good and clean.


5.0
August 28, 2020
anonymous - Toured community
My Parents Love It

I would tell them it is a very great place. Please check it out. My parents love it there. They still have bingo as an activity during the pandemic. The food is the worst, and my mom is stating the food looks horrible. My parents will sometimes go back to their room and have a sandwich because the food doesn't look good. I feel they should hire a new dietitian. I ran into another caregiver who had just put her parents in this community and her parents didn't like the food and stated they have the worst food. The community is nice, other than the food. As much as we are paying we shouldn't have to go to the store to buy food due to the poor taste and look of the food in the community.


4.0
August 12, 2020
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Friendly staff

We chose this community because of a recommendation from a family member. My mothers favorite part of this facility is the friendliness of the staff, one of the chefs is great with my mother and offers her different foods if she does not like what is served. She says the vegetables are mushy but the food is good, especially the desert. My mother has been participating in Bingo recently. I have had troubles with my mothers medicine being distributed to her, but this was before the retreat took over. I would maybe recommend this facility


2.0
June 16, 2020
TJ - Loved one of resident/client
A Place NOT For Mom

My parent was at this facility during the Covid/19 lockdown and died two months into the lockdown. The nurse, management, room cleaning and food are atrocious. If your loved one likes cold tasteless food, this is the place for them. Otherwise, I’d look somewhere else. While it costs less here, you'll see the disrepair, old paint, decor, flooring, furniture, exterior building, etc are very dated and in bad bad shape. While a majority of the staff is fantastic, others view their time there as job and it shows. Knowing what my mother had to endure there, I would NEVER leave my family member in this facility.


4.0
April 29, 2020
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
A good place for mom

We chose this place because of the cleanliness, activities, and friendliness of the staff. Other places were nowhere near as nice as this one for the price. Of course, this is unprecedented times in the world, and we are going to get through this but the community has been on lockdown since [date removed]. There have been 8 cases of COVID-19 at this community, and my mother tested positive a little over a week ago. That said, the communication has been terrible. The administrator doesn't return calls. I have to make multiple calls and texts for days before I get a response. My parents have been married 65 years, and my dad is worried about my mom. It is so frustrating to not know what is going on there with her.

Response from The Retreat at Loganville

May 12, 2020

Thank you for your feedback. Phoenix Senior Living’s priority is always the health and safety of our residents and associates. In addition, communicating effectively with our responsible parties and legal representatives is something we pride ourselves on. I apologize this has not been your perception. We understand these are stressful times and communication is paramount. If you would email me your contact information, I will make sure you receive a call. My email address is: [removed].


1.0
September 24, 2018
anonymous - Toured community

Much older facility with a slight odor. Dated looking furniture. Dining area uninviting. Wouldn’t want to live there myself.


5.0
September 13, 2018
anonymous - Toured community

This is the perfect place for my parents! It has everything: beautiful place, great facilities, and available services, planned trips, some utilities included. I will keep the information on a special place to be able to revisit in the future Once our current family trio situation changes . It is going to be hard to see other options once I have experience the perfect and ideal place at Souther Plantation for my parents! Thank You

Response from The Retreat at Loganville

September 25, 2018

Thank you for sharing your personal experience in our community; we appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again!


3.0
April 24, 2018
Mike Gower - Loved one of resident/client
A Sad State of Maintenance

This place does not listen to its residents. The on site managers may be here a year and be fired. The current on site manager spends too much time in his office and does not listen. The site is spending thousands to repair a yard sprinkler system that won’t be used after the first water bills come in. They should just fix the sprinklers where they have just laid sod. The money saved should be used to build a security fence, clean gutters twice per year, replace the wood around the windows, repair/replace fascia and soffits, buy a new station wagon, fix the lift on the bus.


4.0
September 24, 2017
anonymous - Toured community

I was very impressed with Southern Plantation. The people were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were a good size and the food plan menu was great. For the residents to have options is the right thing to do for any community of seniors. They need to have a choice and food that is good and tasty.

Response from The Retreat at Loganville

January 9, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback; we appreciate your review of Southern Plantation!


3.0
August 30, 2017
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Just not the right fit

This community was an older one and we felt that it was a nice set up as the assisted living was monitored very well and then they offered some very nice Cottages for those looking for Independent living. You do have the option to come to the dining room for your meals if you were in the cottages. I did not feel that my father-in-law would be a good fit in the Cottages and he felt he did not fit in the assisted living as they did not seem to be as active as he is. The rooms were nice and the staff did a nice job showing us around.

Response from The Retreat at Loganville

January 5, 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience; we appreciate your feedback! Our goal is to provide a five-star experience, so if there are specific areas of improvement that you feel would help us to achieve that goal, please don’t hesitate to reach out to our Executive Director with any additional input. We look forward to hearing from you.


Neighborhood around The Retreat at Loganville

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about The Retreat at Loganville

The Retreat at Loganville offers Studio, 1 Bedroom and 2 Bedrooms. Learn more.

The Retreat at Loganville has received an average review rating of 3.8 based on 84 reviews. See all reviews.


Similar Senior Communities Near Loganville, GA

1 / 3

The Regency House

341 Winn Way, Decatur, GA 30030

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(133 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

The Regency House provides a fulfilling, independent lifestyle in a welcoming environment. Situated in a quiet corner of DeKalb, an Atlanta suburb, you'll love the convenience of living in our charming city with the peace of being a part of our secluded, caring community. With easy access to...

Smoky Springs

940 South Enota Dr NE, Gainesville, GA 30501

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.4

(98 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Smoky Springs provides a fulfilling, independent lifestyle in a welcoming environment. Nestled near the Northeast Georgia Mountains and overlooking Lake Lanier, Smoky Springs is the home you've been looking for. Residents love the peace and quiet of a country home with big city conveniences...

Camellia Place

294 Rope Mill Rd, Woodstock, GA 30188

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.9

(82 reviews)

Studio, 1bd

Welcome to a new kind of assisted living that opened in May 2016.Camellia Place is a distinctive neighborhood of six single-story homes and a community house.Each home features 16 individual suites with walk-in closets and private baths as well as gated courtyards and front porches.A community...

The Phoenix at Tucker

2060 Idlewood Rd, Tucker, GA 30084

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.7

(80 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

The Phoenix at Tucker is a family-oriented Assisted Living and Memory Care community that builds on the success and experience that the founders have developed through the years. Located in Tucker, Georgia, The Phoenix offers exceptional care in a beautiful environment with comfortable rooms and...

Brookdale Chambrel Roswell

1000 Applewood Drive, Roswell, GA 30076

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(80 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Here, you can do more of what you love.Whether you’re looking for independent living, a personal care home or memory care, our senior living community in Roswell, Georgia, has care options to meet your changing needs. You’ll have the lifestyle you want, plus care if you need it. When it comes to...

Dunwoody Pines Retirement Community

4355 Georgetown Square, Atlanta, GA 30338

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(78 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Dunwoody Pines is an affordable all-inclusive retirement community, located in the heart of Dunwoody, just minutes from shops, restaurants and major hospitals. A Sunshine Retirement Living Community, we offer a variety of amenities to simplify your life, including three chef-prepared meals daily,...

North Pointe

701 Simpson Rd., Anderson, SC 29621

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(65 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Feel the electricity at North Pointe, where exciting amenities, world-class services and myriad recreational and social opportunities keep our residents energized and buzzing. Our Assisted Living and Memory Care community in Anderson, South Carolina, feels like one big family that shares meals...

Antebellum on Arlington

684 Arlington Place, Macon, GA 31201

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.4

(63 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Antebellum Arlington Place in Historic Downtown Macon is located near Middle Georgia's largest hospital, along with cathedrals, churches and synagogues. Only one mile from Interstate 75, Antebellum Arlington Place is convenient for visitors to find. It sits privately on a hill, with secured...

Legacy Ridge Neese Road

756 Neese Road, Woodstock, GA 30188

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(61 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Come and see Legacy Ridge at Neese Road's new renovations.

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.