The Retreat at Loganville

580 Tommy Lee Fuller Drive, Loganville, GA 30052

Over 300,000 Families Helped

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking Get Started for FREE, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.

The Retreat at Loganville Community Entrance
The Retreat at Loganville in google map
street view of The Retreat at Loganville

About the community The Retreat at Loganville

The Retreat at Loganville, Georgia provides a comfortable, homey environment for aging residents to receive devoted, personalized care. Our home has a resort-like flair, tucked into a tree lined road in a quiet, residential area. At The Retreat, we support residents with our personal care services in a secure, close-knit community. We work to center your well-being by aiding in daily tasks while always encouraging your independence. We also recognize that seniors require different levels of care and offer various care options to suit a variety of needs. To learn more about all we offer, contact a Senior Living Advisor today!

Our Community

Our experienced caregivers offer a wide host of personal services catered to the individual needs of residents — from independent seniors to those in need of more advanced care. For those who want to enjoy a carefree lifestyle, we’ll take care of your chores while you enjoy the activities we organize around our community. You can also hold tight to your privacy, in your own apartment, if that is what you prefer. If a resident requires assisted living services, we provide for them with services like medication management, 24-hour availability, and aid with grooming, dressing, and transferring as needed....

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted living
Memory care
Independent living

Pricing for The Retreat at Loganville

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at The Retreat at Loganville

Health Care Services

Diabetic care
Memory care
Incontinence care
Ambulatory care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice available on-site
Doctor
Nurse
Podiatrist

Meals & Dining

Meals provided
Guest meals
Professional chef
Restaurant style dining

Room Amenities

Wheelchair accessible showers
Bath tubs
Respite or short term stays offered
Full kitchen
Kitchenette
Ground floor units

Community Amenities

Memory care services

Secured community
Designed specifically to accommodate memory loss
Memory care only community
Enclosed courtyard

Transporation & parking

Resident parking available
Complimentary transportation
Transportation at cost
Uncovered parking

Common areas

Outdoor common areas
Indoor common areas
Main street shops
Barber shop

Services

Beautician
Grocery shopping and errands
Housekeeping
Laundry service / drycleaning

Pets

Cats allowed
Dogs allowed

Languages spoken

Spanish

Primary language spoken by staff

English

Recreational areas

Arts and crafts center
Billiards lounge
Game room
Piano or organ

Activities

Devotional activities on-site
Devotional activities offsite
Visiting chaplain or priest
Protestant services

Reviews for The Retreat at Loganville

3.8

(83 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

3.8

Care services

3.8

Staff

4.5

Meals & dining

3.0

Activities

3.9

Value for cost

3.9

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Next Reviews Page
1-20 of 83 reviews
4.0
October 19, 2021
D.S. - Toured community
Our tour experience

Our family had an in person tour and The Retreat is not as pet friendly as other communities we were looking into. Our loved one had a service dog so by law communities have to accept them, however it just seemed like at the time of our tour they were not set up to accommodate our loved ones service dog. It also was the lowest quality as far as amenities, and very little cabinet space in the apartments.

Response from The Retreat at Loganville

October 20, 2021

We're sorry to hear that we weren't the perfect fit for you and your loved one. If you should have a change of heart, please feel free to reach out to us! Thank you for considering us!


3.0
October 11, 2021
Yul J - Toured community
Our tour experience

Our family had an in person tour and it was a really good tour, it still highly considered, but the floor plan our loved one would of had wasn't going to work. We did not need a cottage for our loved one.


3.0
September 17, 2021
anonymous - Child of resident/client
I really like that they offer many different levels of care and assistance all in one place.

The housekeeping needs improvement big time. The meals are very early. Activities are daily. Having a doctor on staff is very beneficial, which gives them access to a portable x-ray machine. The response time when the call button is pressed needs improvement. And communication from management to the families needs to improve as well. But I really like that they offer different levels of care, from independent living all the way up to memory care, all in one place.

Response from The Retreat at Loganville

September 20, 2021

We thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We will definitely look into the issues that you mentioned!! Thank you again!


5.0
September 15, 2021
anonymous - Toured community
Tour of The Retreat

My mother in law was actually a this facility 10 years ago and had a great experience. We did not choose them because they could not accommodate her needs. She smoked and they did not have a room on the first floor available that was far enough away. But we know it is a great facility.

Response from The Retreat at Loganville

September 16, 2021

Thank you for your review! We appreciate it!


5.0
August 9, 2021
Karen - Spouse or partner of resident/client
my review of The Retreat at Loganville

I would recommend this community to others based on my experience.

Response from The Retreat at Loganville

August 10, 2021

Thank you for the kind words, Karen! WE truly appreciate it!


3.0
July 11, 2021
Anonymous - Toured community

The closets were small. The grounds around the cottages were not well kept, needed weeding and pine straw. [name removed] was very helpful.


3.0
June 18, 2021
Anonymous - Child of resident/client
Disappointing

If your parent is going in for memory care, and they are an active dementia resident, don't put them there. The community doesn't know how to handle a resident that is active. They only know how to deal with residents that are in wheelchairs or disabled.

Response from The Retreat at Loganville

June 21, 2021

We would like an opportunity to talk with you to learn more about your rating. We were hoping you could please send us your contact information to info@phoenixsrliving.com so that a member of our regional leadership team can contact you to discuss this further. Thank you in advance.


5.0
June 13, 2021
Anonymous - Toured community

The facilities were very clean. The Tour Guide and management were very nice and welcoming.


5.0
June 4, 2021
KD - Toured community
My Tour Experience

I was thankful to have a virtual tour in the midst of Covid. I didn’t feel comfortable going in person to a facility because I didn’t want to get anyone sick. It was a great experience to view the property virtually, and I felt like I got a good feel for everything. I liked the placement of the room they had available. It was by the door by a gazebo and some nice flowers outside, and my loved one is an outdoor guy. The Retreat was my first choice until I found a place closer to where we lived.

Response from The Retreat at Loganville

June 23, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share these kind words. Although you found a spot closer to you, please let us know if you decide to move your loved one again. Our door's always open!


4.0
June 2, 2021
BJ - Child of resident/client
Verified Review
our experience at the retreat

The community is neat and clean and the staff is very friendly. The best thing is the value for the money, this community is well priced compared to others in the area. I would recommend this community to others.


4.0
May 7, 2021
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review

Very nice clean facility. Recently updated/some areas on 2nd floor still underway. [name removed] was very professional, compassionate and listened to our needs/concerns regarding our mother. One bedroom suite was a very good size, clean and easily accessible to elevator. Also able to accommodate smoking needs. All employees were pleasant and friendly.


0.5
March 15, 2021
Vickie H - Child of resident/client
Very neglected

Our loved one was doing well, they were able to go to the bathroom and she was able to make her own meals. However, within the first month of our loved one moving in, she went to the hospital three separate times. We felt she was very neglected, i would never ever recommend this community to others we were very disappointed.


4.0
February 26, 2021
anonymous - Child of resident/client
Verified Review
The people who are there like being there, and are kind folks that want to do a good job and take care of the residents

The friendliness of the staff members is great, they reach out to us whenever they need to. The food they serve is unfortunately not very good, and we do think the activities are okay, but with covid it is hard to tell exactly what is going on. There are no fowls smells, and we picked this place because it has a very homey feeling to it, and it does look institutional


4.0
February 22, 2021
Anonymous - Resident/client
Verified Review
my review

The community is very friendly and I would recommend this community to others.


3.0
October 20, 2020
Barbara Haralson - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Retreat At Loganville

My complaint is the yards are not kept up.

Response from The Retreat at Loganville

November 12, 2020

Thank you for letting us know you have a concern. We have had the opportunity to do an outdoor upgrade recently and hope you have enjoyed the outdoor spaces. If you have further concerns, please reach out to the executive director.


4.0
October 20, 2020
Cathy S. Barday - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Retreat At Loganville

Very clean. 5 stars Food quality - 3 stars. If out of item, patients get nothing to replace. Staff - 4 stars. Most very courteous and helpful. Director [name removed] five stars - the best! Activities Covid-19 prevents socialization. However, why is there no exercise room program? It certainly would help the help of the residents.

Response from The Retreat at Loganville

December 12, 2020

We appreciate your feedback. Thank you.


2.0
October 20, 2020
James - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Retreat At Loganville

Many construction projects. None to replace the wood door. Filler not charged ret. Waiting 2 years for shades for windows. Reported room renovation happening. Food is not good, tasteless.

Response from The Retreat at Loganville

November 12, 2020

We are sorry to hear your negative feedback. The executive director will be able to give you an update on the renovations and share the upgrade plan with you.


3.0
October 20, 2020
Marjorie Blanton - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Retreat At Loganville

I have lived in this community for 5 years. One year ago Phoenix bought this property from Senior Lifestyle. Neither has done what was promised and just make it okay. I live in the independent area of the community. For what I get it is a little expensive and I don't get all the services we were promised. All facilities should be honest with the people moving there. There is personal care and memory care with the facility. I will not be going to them when I no longer am in the independent living part. I’ve seen the care they get.

Response from The Retreat at Loganville

November 12, 2020

We are sorry to read your negative feedback. If you would like to discuss your concerns, please reach out to the executive director. If you would prefer, you may also email [removed] and a member of our leadership team will contact you.


4.0
October 1, 2020
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Retreat At Loganville

Very pleased overall. Maintenance area-specific when call and general, is SLOW. Extermination is too SLOW. Personnel — ALL — is wonderful! We appreciate [names removed].

Response from The Retreat at Loganville

November 12, 2020

We are happy to know your overall experience is positive. I am confident we can address the extermination and maintenance concerns you have swiftly. If you would email your contact information to [removed] a member of our leadership team will reach out to you.


3.5
October 1, 2020
Anonymous - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Retreat At Loganville

The independent living cottages are well built and roomy. The campus is well laid-out. Before the virus 19, the cottages and villas ate at the common unity center. Which also provided bingo, chess, exercising, and other gatherings. Everything is shut down for now and we've had very little sickness. No pool.

Response from The Retreat at Loganville

November 12, 2020

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us your feedback. We understand the frustration and appreciate your patience.


Neighborhood around The Retreat at Loganville

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

The Retreat at Loganville in google map

Frequently Asked Questions about The Retreat at Loganville

The Retreat at Loganville offers Studio, 1 Bedroom and 2 Bedrooms. Learn more.

The Retreat at Loganville has received an average review rating of 3.8 based on 83 reviews. See all reviews.


Similar Senior Communities Near Loganville, GA

1 / 3

Magnolia Senior Living at Loganville

89 Ozora Rd, Loganville, GA 30052
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.1

(21 reviews)

Studio, 1bd

Welcome Home Personal Care Home

2366 Centerville Rosebud Rd., Loganville, GA 30052
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.0

(5 reviews)

Private, Semi-Private, Studio

Benton House of Grayson

2270 Loganville Hwy, Grayson, GA 30017
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.4

(16 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Precup Personal Care Home

4625 Matthews Park Dr., Snellville, GA 30039
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(2 reviews)

Private, Studio

Dogwood Forest of Grayson

1792 Grayson Hwy, Grayson, GA 30017
$X,XXX+ monthly

3.8

(3 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Senior Living Suites at Parkside

3000 Lenora Church Rd, Snellville, GA 30078
$X,XXX+ monthly

1.9

(23 reviews)

Studio, Semi-Private

The Sheridan at Eastside

1900 Tree Ln, Snellville, GA 30078
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(2 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Divine Care

2013 Chancellor Court, Snellville, GA 30078
$X,XXX+ monthly

3.0

(1 review)

Private, 1bd

Oaks at Snellville

2078 Scenic Hwy, Snellville, GA 30078
$X,XXX+ monthly

3.6

(15 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.