A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Memory Care
Independent Living
Senior Living

The Retreat at Loganville

580 Tommy Lee Fuller Drive, Loganville, GA 30052

For pricing & availability


Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit”, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent to receive calls and texts, which may be autodialed, from us and our customer communities. Your consent is not a condition to using our service. Please visit our Privacy Policy for information about our privacy practices.

47 Photos
47 Photos available
8 Floor plans
8 Floor plans available
The Retreat at Loganville in google map
street view of The Retreat at Loganville
Bob - Loved one of resident/client
4.0
A true place for mom

It seems to me that The Retreat at Loganville has a lot of folks that really do care about the residents in their community. That stands out really quick once you've been there a while. I've ate there once and it wasn't the best quality of food. Quality seems to be more of the issue than anything in regards to meals & dining. My loved one has a two bedroom apartment that is in the independent group living area, and its very nice. There were some things we asked to get replaced or fixed, and they are working diligently to get our requests taken care of.... Read more

Read all reviews

About the facility The Retreat at Loganville

The Retreat at Loganville is set out among the rolling hills between the metropolis of Atlanta and the college-town vibe of Athens. With independent and assisted living options in addition to memory care, the community provides personalized service in an environment that boasts all the comforts of home. From luxury amenities to compassionate care at every level of service, residents here can live a vibrant life while knowing help is just a few steps away. Gourmet meals, daily housekeeping, and fun activities are just a few of the perks that support residents at The Retreat in living an enjoyable and fulfilling life.

With a beautifully landscaped campus, there is an abundance of ways residents can enjoy the outdoor spaces. Take a morning walk along the winding paths or relax in the shade of the courtyard gazebo. For those who like to get their hands dirty, the resident garden is perfect for cultivating flowers and seasonal herbs. Later, join an exercise class in the fitness room and then head over to the salon for a style or cut. The game room is always buzzing with friendly competition and the arts and crafts studio teems with creative energy. Compassionate staff support residents with...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted Living
Assisted Living
Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.
Memory Care
Memory Care
Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.
Independent Living
Independent Living
Independent living facilities offer convenient, hassle-free living in a social environment for seniors who are active, healthy, and able to live on their own.
The Retreat at Loganville is a community within Phoenix Senior Living properties. See all Phoenix Senior Living communities.

Pricing for The Retreat at Loganville

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at The Retreat at Loganville

Health Care Services

Memory Care
Ambulatory Care
Diabetic Care
Incontinence Care
High Acuity Care
Medication Management
Staffing & Ancillary Services

Meals & Dining

Low / No Sodium
No Sugar
Vegetarian
Guest Meals

Room Amenities

Wheelchair Accessible Showers
Bath Tubs
Respite or Short Term Stays Offered
Wi-Fi/high-speed internet
Full kitchen
Kitchenette

Facility Amenities

Dining

Café or Bistro

Transportation & parking

Complimentary Transportation
Resident Parking Available
Transportation at Cost
Uncovered Parking

Pets

Weight limit 21-30lbs
Dogs Allowed
Cats Allowed

Common areas

Private Bath
Outdoor Common Areas
Indoor Common Areas
Beauty Salon

Recreational areas

Arts and Crafts Center
Fitness Center
Game Room
Piano or Organ

Services

Housekeeping
Beautician
Grocery Shopping and Errands
Laundry Service / Drycleaning

Memory care

Secured Community
Designed Specifically to Accommodate Memory Loss
Memory Care Only Community
Enclosed Courtyard

Languages spoken

English
Spanish

Activities

Devotional Activities On-Site
Devotional Activities Offsite
Visiting Chaplain or Priest
Protestant Services

Reviews

for The Retreat at Loganville
3.8(89 reviews)
Write a Review

Cleanliness

3.8

Friendliness

4.1

Meals & Dining

3.1

Care Services

3.8

Activities

3.9

Staff

4.4

Value for Cost

3.9

Overall Experience
30
31
19
6
3
Date Submitted
3
5
20
Reviewer
12
47
30
0
Care Received
11
72
0
1-20 of 89 reviews
Sort by

3.0
Neil - Toured community
Assisted Living
August 5, 2022
Verified Review
Review for The Retreat at Loganville

I liked this place, but going through a renovation and the two bedrooms (which were amazing) were just too big for my loved ones needs.

Response from The Retreat at Loganville

August 16, 2022

Hi Neil, we regret to hear that you are displeased with your recent experience with us. Thanks again for taking the time to leave us this information about your recent visit. Take care!


5.0
Sally L - Toured community
Assisted Living
July 18, 2022
Verified Review
Tour of The Retreat

I toured The Retreat at Loganville; they were very thorough and extremely helpful with determining my loved one's level of care. I was not displeased, they gave me plenty of time and call backs to follow up. We chose another community because my loved one wasn't mobile enough and couldn't meet their criteria regarding mobility. I would've been comfortable having him stay here had it all worked out.

Response from The Retreat at Loganville

July 29, 2022

Good morning Sally, Thank you for your interest in The Retreat at Loganville. We do wish we could have met your loved ones needs. Should you need anything in the future, please let us know. Warm Regards, Anita


4.0
Bob - Loved one of resident/client
Independent Living
June 27, 2022
Verified Review
A true place for mom

It seems to me that The Retreat at Loganville has a lot of folks that really do care about the residents in their community. That stands out really quick once you've been there a while. I've ate there once and it wasn't the best quality of food. Quality seems to be more of the issue than anything in regards to meals & dining. My loved one has a two bedroom apartment that is in the independent group living area, and its very nice. There were some things we asked to get replaced or fixed, and they are working diligently to get our requests taken care of.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

1.5

Care Services

No data collected

Activities

4

Staff

4

Value for Cost

4

Response from The Retreat at Loganville

July 12, 2022

Bob, we really appreciate your positive review! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you.


3.0
Cynthia P - Toured community
Independent Living
February 16, 2022
Verified Review

This community was an older setting. We felt like things were being done for updates but not much at the time. We did not feel like there were enough activities and that there would be transportation as we needed. Someone was also smoking in the hall and my loved one did not like this. Even though they were told to not smoke in the rooms they were still doing it and my loved one did not like this.


4.0
Denise - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
January 26, 2022
Verified Review
Great Place to Put a Loved One

This is a great place for our loved one. We find the staff friendly and the community clean. Prior to the lockdown due to the pandemic, the food was pretty good. They even had activities prior to the lockdown as well.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

5

Care Services

5

Activities

4

Staff

4

Value for Cost

4.5


4.0
anonymous - Toured community
Assisted Living
November 2, 2021
Verified Review
Our tour experience

Our family had a virtual tour and everyone we spoke with was very responsive, we had no complaints.

Response from The Retreat at Loganville

January 7, 2022

Thank you so very much!


4.0
D.S. - Toured community
Assisted Living
October 19, 2021
Verified Review
Our tour experience

Our family had an in person tour and The Retreat is not as pet friendly as other communities we were looking into. Our loved one had a service dog so by law communities have to accept them, however it just seemed like at the time of our tour they were not set up to accommodate our loved ones service dog. It also was the lowest quality as far as amenities, and very little cabinet space in the apartments.

Response from The Retreat at Loganville

October 20, 2021

We're sorry to hear that we weren't the perfect fit for you and your loved one. If you should have a change of heart, please feel free to reach out to us! Thank you for considering us!


3.0
Yul J - Toured community
Independent Living
October 11, 2021
Verified Review
Our tour experience

Our family had an in person tour and it was a really good tour, it still highly considered, but the floor plan our loved one would of had wasn't going to work. We did not need a cottage for our loved one.

Response from The Retreat at Loganville

October 15, 2021

Thank you for visiting us at The Retreat at Loganville, and if you should have any more questions, please feel free to reach out to us!


3.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
September 17, 2021
Verified Review
I really like that they offer many different levels of care and assistance all in one place.

The housekeeping needs improvement big time. The meals are very early. Activities are daily. Having a doctor on staff is very beneficial, which gives them access to a portable x-ray machine. The response time when the call button is pressed needs improvement. And communication from management to the families needs to improve as well. But I really like that they offer different levels of care, from independent living all the way up to memory care, all in one place.

Cleanliness

2

Friendliness

4

Meals & Dining

No data collected

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Staff

4

Value for Cost

4

Response from The Retreat at Loganville

September 20, 2021

We thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We will definitely look into the issues that you mentioned!! Thank you again!


5.0
anonymous - Toured community
Assisted Living
September 15, 2021
Verified Review
Tour of The Retreat

My mother in law was actually a this facility 10 years ago and had a great experience. We did not choose them because they could not accommodate her needs. She smoked and they did not have a room on the first floor available that was far enough away. But we know it is a great facility.

Response from The Retreat at Loganville

September 16, 2021

Thank you for your review! We appreciate it!


5.0
Karen - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
August 9, 2021
Verified Review
my review of The Retreat at Loganville

I would recommend this community to others based on my experience.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

5

Care Services

5

Activities

No data collected

Staff

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from The Retreat at Loganville

August 10, 2021

Thank you for the kind words, Karen! WE truly appreciate it!


3.0
anonymous - Toured community
Assisted Living
July 11, 2021

The closets were small. The grounds around the cottages were not well kept, needed weeding and pine straw. [name removed] was very helpful.

Cleanliness

3

Friendliness

3

Care Services

3

Activities

3

Value for Cost

3


3.0
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
June 18, 2021
Verified Review
Disappointing

If your parent is going in for memory care, and they are an active dementia resident, don't put them there. The community doesn't know how to handle a resident that is active. They only know how to deal with residents that are in wheelchairs or disabled.

Cleanliness

3

Friendliness

4

Meals & Dining

3

Care Services

2

Activities

1

Staff

3

Value for Cost

1

Response from The Retreat at Loganville

June 21, 2021

We would like an opportunity to talk with you to learn more about your rating. We were hoping you could please send us your contact information to info@phoenixsrliving.com so that a member of our regional leadership team can contact you to discuss this further. Thank you in advance.


5.0
anonymous - Toured community
Assisted Living
June 13, 2021

The facilities were very clean. The Tour Guide and management were very nice and welcoming.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


5.0
KD - Toured community
Independent Living
June 4, 2021
Verified Review
My Tour Experience

I was thankful to have a virtual tour in the midst of Covid. I didn’t feel comfortable going in person to a facility because I didn’t want to get anyone sick. It was a great experience to view the property virtually, and I felt like I got a good feel for everything. I liked the placement of the room they had available. It was by the door by a gazebo and some nice flowers outside, and my loved one is an outdoor guy. The Retreat was my first choice until I found a place closer to where we lived.

Response from The Retreat at Loganville

June 23, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share these kind words. Although you found a spot closer to you, please let us know if you decide to move your loved one again. Our door's always open!


4.0
BJ - Loved one of resident/client
Independent Living
June 2, 2021
Verified Review
our experience at the retreat

The community is neat and clean and the staff is very friendly. The best thing is the value for the money, this community is well priced compared to others in the area. I would recommend this community to others.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

3

Care Services

No data collected

Activities

No data collected

Staff

5

Value for Cost

5


4.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
May 7, 2021
Verified Review

Very nice clean facility. Recently updated/some areas on 2nd floor still underway. [name removed] was very professional, compassionate and listened to our needs/concerns regarding our mother. One bedroom suite was a very good size, clean and easily accessible to elevator. Also able to accommodate smoking needs. All employees were pleasant and friendly.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


0.5
Vickie H - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
March 15, 2021
Verified Review
Very neglected

Our loved one was doing well, they were able to go to the bathroom and she was able to make her own meals. However, within the first month of our loved one moving in, she went to the hospital three separate times. We felt she was very neglected, i would never ever recommend this community to others we were very disappointed.

Cleanliness

2

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

No data collected

Care Services

0.5

Activities

No data collected

Staff

5

Value for Cost

2


4.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
February 26, 2021
Verified Review
The people who are there like being there, and are kind folks that want to do a good job and take care of the residents

The friendliness of the staff members is great, they reach out to us whenever they need to. The food they serve is unfortunately not very good, and we do think the activities are okay, but with covid it is hard to tell exactly what is going on. There are no fowls smells, and we picked this place because it has a very homey feeling to it, and it does look institutional

Cleanliness

No data collected

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

1

Care Services

No data collected

Activities

No data collected

Staff

5

Value for Cost

4


4.0
Anonymous - Resident/client
Independent Living
February 22, 2021
Verified Review
my review

The community is very friendly and I would recommend this community to others.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

No data collected

Care Services

No data collected

Activities

No data collected

Staff

No data collected

Value for Cost

5


Viewing 1-20 out of 89 reviews

Neighborhood around The Retreat at Loganville

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about The Retreat at Loganville

The Retreat at Loganville offers Studio and 1 Bedroom. Learn more.

The Retreat at Loganville has received an average review rating of 3.8 based on 89 reviews. See all reviews.

Call (470) 567-7729 to reach a resident at The Retreat at Loganville.

To reach a resident at The Retreat at Loganville call: (470) 567-7729



Similar communities nearby

1 / 2
Find Senior Living
There are 27 facilities near Loganville, GA

The Sheridan at Eastside

1900 Tree Ln, Snellville, GA 30078

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(11 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

The Retreat at Conyers

1504 Renaissance Dr, Conyers, GA 30012

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.9

(59 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

The Retreat at Conyers offers premier assisted living and memory care with superior personalized care and a compassionate staff. Situated in Conyers, Georgia, our state of the art community offers luxury style accommodations with a comfortable, small-town feel.

Delmar Gardens of Gwinnett

3100 Club Dr, Lawrenceville, GA 30044

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(19 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

UNIQUELY AFFORDABLE CAREFREE RETIREMENT LIVINGCarefree retirement living means knowing that all services are included and available to you. • Fully-equipped alcove, one bedroom, and two bedroom apartments • Superb cuisine • State of-the-art Fitness Center• Fully-equipped Theatre with...

Great Oaks

920 GA-138 NW, Monroe, GA 30655

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.0

(21 reviews)

Studio

Great Oaks is an assisted living and memory care community located in the beautiful city of Monroe, Georgia. Monroe is a city in and the county seat of Walton County and is known for its beautiful architecture, scenic views and access to big-city amenities. Situated just east of Atlanta, this...

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.