A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Memory Care
Independent Living
Senior Living

South Hill Village

3117 E Chaser Ln, Spokane, WA 99223

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit”, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent to receive calls and texts, which may be autodialed, from us and our customer communities. Your consent is not a condition to using our service. Please visit our Privacy Policy for information about our privacy practices.

South Hill Village Community Entrance
15 Photos
15 Photos available
7 Floor plans
7 Floor plans available
South Hill Village in google map
Stephanie G - Loved one of resident/client
5.0
Great quality great care

I am very impressed with South Hill Village so far. Everybody is so friendly and the residents all seem so happy when I talk to them during my visits with mom. My granddaughters who are little come to visit my mom a lot and everyone loves having them here. There are tons of activities provided for the residents - she is always busy. The value for the money is amazing for the care that she is receiving. We love South Hill Village and mom is so happy to be here. We would highly recommend the facility to other families.... Read more

Read all reviews

About the facility South Hill Village

Exceptional staff, engaging activities and an active social life are what set us apart from the rest. We offer quality independent living, assisted living, and memory care services for our seniors. Our residents are happy to call our community home, where they can enjoy the beautiful surroundings of Spokane, Washington in comfort, safety, and with friends.

Whether it’s an outing to downtown to explore Riverfront Park or local Museums like the Northwest Museum of Art and Culture or the Jundt Art Museum at Gonzaga University, there’s always a fun excursion planned for our residents. Many of us take advantage of frequent trips to the library to catch up on our favorite books and movies, and we all enjoy the exceptional shopping and restaurant options our city has to offer.

At home in our community, we keep a full calendar of events that include games and activities, along with wellness opportunities, events and church services. Our residents help us plan activities that interest them the most, with a few favorites including:

Karaoke
Yoga
Live entertainment
Art classes
Wine & cheese social hours
Manicures
Tai Chi
Dance classes

Your day is your own at South Hill Village. Residents...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted Living
Assisted Living
Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.
Memory Care
Memory Care
Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.
Independent Living
Independent Living
Independent living facilities offer convenient, hassle-free living in a social environment for seniors who are active, healthy, and able to live on their own.
South Hill Village is a community within Pegasus Senior Living, LLC properties. See all Pegasus Senior Living, LLC communities.

Pricing for South Hill Village

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at South Hill Village

Health Care Services

Memory Care
Ambulatory Care
Diabetic Care
Incontinence Care
Staffing & Ancillary Services
High Acuity Care
Medication Management

Meals & Dining

Meals Provided
Anytime Dining
Guest Meals
Professional Chef

Room Amenities

Wheelchair Accessible Showers
Respite or Short Term Stays Offered
Wi-Fi/high-speed internet
Kitchenette
Ground Floor Units
Handicap Accessible

Facility Amenities

Dining

Private Dining Room

Transportation & parking

Resident Parking Available
Complimentary Transportation
Property Convenient to Public Transit
Uncovered Parking

Pets

Weight limit 41-50lbs
Dogs Allowed
Cats Allowed

Common areas

Outdoor Common Areas
Indoor Common Areas
Barber Shop
Beauty Salon

Recreational areas

Billiards Lounge
Fitness Center
Movie or Theater Room
Piano or Organ

Services

Housekeeping
Beautician
Laundry Service / Drycleaning

Memory care

Secured Community
Designed Specifically to Accommodate Memory Loss
Enclosed Courtyard
Indoor Walking Paths

Languages spoken

English

Activities

Devotional Activities On-Site
Devotional Activities Offsite
Protestant Services
Catholic Services

Reviews for South Hill Village

3.8
Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.1

Friendliness

4.0

Meals & Dining

4.2

Care Services

3.7

Activities

3.8

Staff

4.4

Value for Cost

3.6

Overall Experience
16
12
4
1
4
Date Submitted
4
6
29
37
Reviewer
0
23
13
0
Care Received
4
0
0
21-37 of 37 reviews
Sort by

5.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
October 10, 2016
Verified Review
The Move-In Went Well

The care has been going well for my mom. The staff are good help. It is a good place for my mom to stay and I think it is a nice looking community. I would recommend the community to my family.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


5.0
Elizabeth - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
June 25, 2016
Verified Review
Home

My sisters and I have nothing but praise for the wonderful people who work here. Communication is consistent, reliable and prompt! The staff all seem very friendly and have great senses of humor, too! The buildings are nice, easy to navigate and the individual rooms and apartments very comfortable. We checked out several places and knew this was the best choice for our Dad. The dining room is so nice and the menu has a daily variety, along with the standards....something helpful for a resident with memory concerns. Taking a tour is a pleasure and having lunch on the day you tour is a great way to see how things work. They have consistently been wonderful in all areas of this assisted living establishment.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


3.0
Erin Matillo - Toured community
Memory Care
May 11, 2016
We don't feel that his condition was analyzed enough before putting him in, he is not ready for memory care and being locked in and we couldn't afford 24/7 care after 2 days

We were under the impression there would be more "assisting" available to integrate my father into the facility. He only lasted 3.5 days until we moved him back home. Physically he was so beyond all of the other residents. He walks 2-5 miles a day and we were told there would be other residents to walk with him, but there weren't. their walking group walked about 1 block a day. After the weekend, where my sister and I were with him most of both days, on Monday we were called and told we needed to get him 24/7 care which we couldn't afford, so we moved him back home on Tuesday evening.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

3

Activities

3

Value for Cost

3


2.5
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
April 5, 2016
Verified Review
Missing Items

Our experience with this community was okay not perfect. I do not feel they are trained to provide diabetic care. My grandmother things came up missing and when we with the pick her up they were not returned. Some of her records were missing and clothing items. There were nice people here, but they were not very attentive to the residents. After dinner they would just place the residents in front of the T.V. and they would fall asleep. If you want a professional active environment for your loved one this is not the place.

Cleanliness

2.5

Friendliness

2.5

Care Services

2.5

Activities

2.5

Value for Cost

2.5


4.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
November 25, 2015
Verified Review
Nice size facility

It is a nice size. And it has a cozy and intimate atmosphere. They are lacking organizational skills but are improving. They need more staff.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

3

Activities

3

Value for Cost

4


5.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
September 11, 2015
Verified Review
communicated with the family really well

Brookdale Place at Harbor Crest did a really good job when dad needed to go to the hospital. They checked in on him often and they communicated with the family really well. I really appreciated that attention to care and having updates on how he was doing.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

4

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


4.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
September 9, 2015
Verified Review
staff there all have accents and communication has been real difficult

I think the biggest complaint at Brookdale Place at Harbor Crest is that he was move into the regular assisted living at the beginning. But after 2 days he was put in memory care. Well, when we visited we noticed the staff there all have accents and communication has been real difficult with them. Other than that it has been an overall pretty good experience.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


5.0
Anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
June 21, 2014
Verified Review
By far the nicest in terms ...

By far the nicest in terms of amenities and the building and grounds. Apartments have decks or patio.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


4.5
Anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
June 1, 2014
Verified Review
Great Environment at Harbor Crest

First thank you to Jodi - Our time time line for placing my day was very short. Jodi was quick to respond to our need and gave us great leads.The leads really helped our short time line. We were able to have dad assessed to determine the level of care he needed. We ended up at Brookdale Place at Harbor Crest. Thank you to Sandra for answering the many question we had as well as providing temporary housing for our dad. The places that were suggested by Jodi were all great with very help staffs. The main reasons for choosing Harbor Crest were the very clean and open environment, friendly and helpful staff members, former neighbors of my day who are now residents of Harbor Crest and the location of Harbor Crest is convenient for family members to visit.

Cleanliness

4.5

Friendliness

4.5

Care Services

4

Activities

4.5

Value for Cost

4


4.0
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
May 9, 2014
Verified Review
They really do a good job.

They really do a good job. I am a retired professor and I don’t grade very high. This is on the high end cost wise, but I’m pleased with what’s being offered. Some of the caregivers are three’s and some are five’s so that’s why it’s a four. I see other people participating in activities, so that’s good. I’ve been pretty happy with what they do. When I make requests I get good responses.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


4.0
Loved one - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
March 4, 2014
Verified Review
Overall a nice place

Overall they've done a good job. It's a clean place, and the staff seem very nice. One area that could use a lot of improvement is the meal service. The dining service itself can be very slow. The food is decent, I'd rate it at around a 3 out of 5, and they have a nice salad bar.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


5.0
Anonymous
Memory Care
February 27, 2014
Verified Review
Perfect fit for mom and dad

What a blessing to have found a perfect fit for mom and dad at Brookdale Place at Harbor Crest. Dad was there for only four months and he so enjoyed all the kind and friendly people there. It is so comforting to know that mom is at a place that she can be cared for and also enjoy a social life. She entertains her friends by having them join her for the delicious meals, themed parties, and wonderful Sunday brunch. She faithfully exercises daily with a nice variety of organized exercises. The caring staff do a great job of meeting all mom's needs.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

4


3.5
Caren Bailor - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
January 22, 2014
Mediocre

My Mother lives there... its expensive, but she loves it. I'm somewhat impressed. But if she's happy that's all that matters to me. I will say this, they're food is amazing! And they're always including the families in events.

Cleanliness

4.5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

3

Activities

3

Value for Cost

2


0.5
Look at Other Options - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
October 3, 2013
Run Away as fast as you can! Jack up rates after you move in and lie about Medicaid availability

They offered us 3 months free rent in Assisted Living and quoted us $3,000 for rent. After Grandma was there for 3 months they raised the rent by another $1000. They will tell you they onlly have 1 apartment available but if you look around they have several vacant apartments. Staff is slow to respond to needs, food is ok. I would look at competition even though they talk bad about other facilities. I wish we would have done more homework. They also will tell you they have Medicaid available when you run out of money but when you need it they do not have any "approved" apartments availalbe and its hard to find a nice facility that accepts Medicaid without a spend down. We had to move Grandma out to a facility that was not as physcially nice when she spent all her money at Harborcrest after a couple of years, but the care is decent. It's sad becasue She misses her friends.

Cleanliness

0.5

Friendliness

0.5

Care Services

0.5

Activities

0.5

Value for Cost

0.5


0.5
Look into other options - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
October 3, 2013
Awful. Did a Bait and Switch. Offered us a couple months free rent then jacked up the price later

They gave us 3 months free rent off of Assisted Living which was enticing and gave us a rate after the 3 months. However, once the 3 months was up they increased the rent $1500 more than they quoted when we toured. Apartments are nice and food is okay but staff is not responsive to needs. They wine and dine you till you move in then don't give a crap unless you threaten to move out. They told us they only had 1 room available but went you walk around you will see a lot of vacant apartments. I would look into competition (which they talk poorly about) before moving into this complex. At this point we don't want to Grandma because she is too fragile and feel she would not do well but I wish we made a different decision in the first place.

Cleanliness

0.5

Friendliness

0.5

Care Services

0.5

Activities

0.5

Value for Cost

0.5


4.5
Satisfied Customer - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
August 12, 2013
Verified Review
Responsive Upper Management

They could use more activities to keep the residents occupied. They were conveniently located for our family. They offered us a reduce rate. They were better priced then comparable communities offering the same services. Upper management was very responsive and would handle any issues that would arise. Overall we were pleased with them.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

4

Activities

2

Value for Cost

5


5.0
A Place For Mom Customer - Toured community
Memory Care
March 5, 2013
Verified Review
love the memory ward. Indiv private r...

love the memory ward. Indiv private rooms. Apts don't have stove/ovens, just refridg and microwave. Other wise very very nice place. They would even create a baking set up, like their wood shop.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


Viewing 21-37 out of 37 reviews

Neighborhood around South Hill Village

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about South Hill Village

South Hill Village offers Studio, 1 Bedroom and 2 Bedrooms. Learn more.

South Hill Village has received an average review rating of 3.8 based on 37 reviews. See all reviews.

Call (509) 443-8500 to reach a resident at South Hill Village.

To reach a resident at South Hill Village call: (509) 443-8500



Similar communities nearby

1 / 3
Find Senior Living
There are 73 facilities near Spokane, WA

Brookdale Park Place

601 South Park Road, Spokane Valley, WA 99212

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.0

(71 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Great Living Needs a Great BackdropYou’ve spent decades taking care of others. Now it’s our turn to take care of you. Our independent living residents live the senior living life that many of them have dreamt of, with hotel-like accommodations, and a whole staff of people to handle your cooking,...

South Hill Village

3117 E Chaser Ln, Spokane, WA 99223

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.8

(37 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Exceptional staff, engaging activities and an active social life are what set us apart from the rest. We offer quality independent living, assisted living, and memory care services for our seniors. Our residents are happy to call our community home, where they can enjoy the beautiful surroundings...

Sapphire at Moran Vista

3319 E 57th Ave, Spokane, WA 99223

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.1

(22 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Moran Vista is a newly expanded senior living community located in the attractive South Hills Moran Prairie area in Spokane, Washington. Our new three-story building offers both Assisted Living and Independent Living apartments. Specialty care for those residents with Alzheimer’s and other kinds...

Touchmark On South Hill

S 2999 Waterford Dr, Spokane, WA 99203

$X,XXX+ monthly

5.0

(1 review)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Because choice counts: Waterford on South Hill offers many different living styles to fit everyone’s budget. Choose from a wide selection of homes. Shed the responsibilities and costs of home maintenance while preserving the privacy you desire. At Waterford, quality counts: We invest...

Riverview Terrace

1801 East Upriver Drive, Spokane, WA 99207

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(9 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Riverview Terrace Retirement Community in Spokane, Spokane County, Washington, is nestled in the picturesque foothills of the Rocky Mountains. Riverview Terrace is set along the bank of the Spokane river offering a tranquil setting for residents to focus on re-vitalization rather than retirement....

Fairwood Retirement Village

312 West Hastings Road, Spokane, WA 99218

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.2

(7 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

For exceptional senior living for active folks over 55 to assisted living and care for the elderly, Fairwood Retirement Village near Spokane is the place to be. Twenty acres surrounded by evergreens and meadows puts an entirely new meaning on safe, maintenance free senior lifestyles. We offer the...

Guardian Angel Homes

23102 E Mission Ave, Liberty Lake, WA 99019

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.0

(2 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Guardian Angel Homes offers a wide range of care from minimal assistance to meeting the special needs of our Alzheimer's and Dementia residents. Our house managers and staff consist of experienced caregivers committed to the health, safety and well-being of our residents We endeavor to provide...

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.