A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Veterans Resources
Independent Living
Memory Care
About Assisted Living

Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.

Complete guide to assisted living
About Care Homes

Residential care homes are shared neighborhood homes for seniors who need a live-in caregiver to assist with activities of daily living, like dressing and bathing.

More about care homes
Veterans Resources

VA benefits for long-term care, such as Aid and Attendance benefits, can help eligible veterans and their surviving spouses pay for senior care.

Guide to VA benefits for long-term care
About Home Care

Home care relies on trained aides to provide companionship and non-medical care for seniors living at home.

More about home care
About Independent Living

Independent living facilities offer convenient, hassle-free living in a social environment for seniors who are active, healthy, and able to live on their own.

Complete guide to independent living
About Memory Care

Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.

Complete guide to memory care
About Nursing Homes

Nursing homes provide short-and long-term care for seniors who have physical or mental health conditions that require 24-hour nursing and personal care.

Complete guide to nursing homes
About Senior Apartments

Senior apartments offer accessible, no-frills living for seniors who are generally active, healthy, and able to live on their own.

More about senior apartments

Signature Senior Living

631 Foster Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11230

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.

Signature Senior Living in google map
street view of Signature Senior Living
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
5.0
Review of Signature Senior Living - Brooklyn, NY

Signature was the best fit for my Dad. The facility is immaculate the staff is warm and appear to embrace the residents. Signature is a community not just a place for my Dad. Finally Jennifer is a treasure. From the onset I felt as if she had a personal investment in my Dads care as well as my well being. Finally great value for the monthly investment. ... Read more

Read all reviews

About the community Signature Senior Living

Signature Senior Living in Brooklyn, New York is a retirement community that offers independent living, assisted living, and memory care services. We are a six-story building overlooking lush trees and the famed Ocean Parkway. Our state-of-the-art community is newly renovated, and our expansive residence offers beautifully appointed suites, a gourmet, five-star dining experience, sleek yet cozy lounges, a lovely patio area, and an on-site synagogue. Signature Senior Living employs only the most professional caregivers, to help ensure that you receive attentive, expert care when you need it.

Community Amenities and Services

Ready for fun? Our dedicated activity director plans a full week of activities tailored to residents’ interests, like crafts, trips and outings, exercise and cooking classes, music, live entertainment, and more. Whether you love to cook, game, or watch movies, you’ll always have something to do at Signature Senior Living. All the while, our friendly staff offers convenient and luxury services, such as housekeeping, transportation, personal care, and medical care assistance.

Check out some more of our excellent community features:

  • Airy lounges with TV and game tables
  • Holiday and birthday celebrations
  • Discussion groups
  • Religious services
  • Shabbos program
  • Beautiful patio area

Living Arrangements and Amenities

Framed by grand windows, our elegantly decorated and fully furnished double and single occupancy...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted Living
Assisted Living
Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.
Memory Care
Memory Care
Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.
Independent Living
Independent Living
Independent living facilities offer convenient, hassle-free living in a social environment for seniors who are active, healthy, and able to live on their own.

Pricing for Signature Senior Living

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Signature Senior Living

Health Care Services

Diabetic care
Incontinence care
Ambulatory care
Memory care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice Available On-Site
Doctor
Nurse
Podiatrist

Meals & Dining

Meals Provided
Kosher
Vegetarian

Room Amenities

Wheelchair Accessible Showers
Bath Tubs
Respite or Short Term Stays Offered

Community Amenities

Memory care services

Wander Guard or Similar System Available
Secured Community

Transporation & parking

Resident Parking Available
Transportation at Cost
Property Convenient to Public Transit

Common areas

Outdoor Common Areas
Indoor Common Areas

Services

Beautician

Languages spoken

Hungarian
Polish
Russian
Spanish

Primary language spoken by staff

English

Activities

Devotional Activities On-Site
Devotional Activities Offsite
Activities On-site
Activities Off-site

Reviews for Signature Senior Living

4

(41 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.0

Care services

3.9

Staff

No data collected

Meals & dining

No data collected

Activities

4.0

Value for cost

4.0

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Next Reviews PagePrevious Reviews Page
21-40 of 41 reviewsBack to top
4.5
March 29, 2016
Flora S. - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
It takes partnership

From the onset, we were welcomed and felt part of a family. Jennifer is awesome. She offered support prior to my Dad moving in and continued to avail herself to our questions and concerns while he has been there. Dad had to be rushed to emergency care while residing at Signature, it was comforting to know that his case manager, Tracey was on top of his status and coordinating his care, even while at the hospital. She represented Dad's best interests and acted as primary contact where possible. The staff is friendly and the residents are interactive. The residence is clean and although you shouldn't be able to put a value on care and consideration... the affordability is appreciated.


3.5
March 14, 2016
Lisa - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Great

They really transitioned my mom and dad. They are courteous. They keep you informed of their activites.


5.0
March 8, 2016
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Review of Signature Senior Living - Brooklyn, NY

Signature was the best fit for my Dad. The facility is immaculate the staff is warm and appear to embrace the residents. Signature is a community not just a place for my Dad. Finally Jennifer is a treasure. From the onset I felt as if she had a personal investment in my Dads care as well as my well being. Finally great value for the monthly investment.


5.0
March 3, 2016
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Excellent Community

My sister is in a good safe place and that give me a peace of mind knowing she being taken care of well. My main issue was my sister getting her medicine on time when she was living alone now I know for sure she is getting her medication. It is very clean here I would had moved my sister into the community if it wasn't. Excellent experience with everything the staff has been great and helpful with her. The activities are great and the food is very good. Things are excellent for her here and we are all happy.


4.0
February 23, 2016
Anonymous - Toured community
Review of Signature Senior Living - Brooklyn, NY

Loved it nice clean and friendly. Great rooms furnished even shared room are nice. Very nice experience.


4.0
February 22, 2016
anonymous
Verified Review
Nice place, overall

Our experience with Sutton Gardens was only a brief one, but overall it seems like a nice place. The facility is clean and well kept and the staff seems friendly. The care structure is better suited to more independent senior, as the costs can increase quickly the more services your loved one requires.


4.0
February 1, 2016
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Very nice looking place!

I toured this community while looking into care options for a loved one. The facility was well kept and clean, and the rooms were a nice size. All of the staff I met seemed friendly and professional. However, one of our main concerns was handicap accessible showers, which they did not have available. We ended up selecting another community, but this is somewhere I would have considered as an option for my loved one.


5.0
January 5, 2016
William - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review

We have been very pleased with the care and thoughtfulness that we've seen from everyone at Signature. The staff are kind and thoughtful. There are many activities available.


5.0
November 14, 2015
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
It's All Been Good

Up to this moment it has been a positive experience. They have been attentive and informative and have taken care of his needs. My loved one has dementia and they have been very tolerable of his condition.


4.0
June 20, 2015
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
very good

We have had a very good experience with Signature Senior Living . They are very good at communicating with the families of the patients, keeping us The medical care is very good and cautious. It is a really good facility. They actually do very well.


2.5
June 20, 2015
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
That level of care wasn't there for my father's condition.

It didn't work out. My father only spent 3 days and we have been over charged. My father needed certain medical assistance. They knew of my fathers condition before I placed him there. That level of care wasn't there for his condition. I think if he was able to eat his breakfast on his own, it may have worked. Overall, I am not happy. I wouldn't recommend this place for your loved one if they require a higher level of care.


4.0
March 23, 2015
frank j settecas - Loved one of resident/client

So far so good.... jenifer wilson has been outstanding. And tracyhas been as informative and accommodating as I have ever experienced


4.0
March 12, 2015
Family Member - Loved one of resident/client
So far I think everything is going pretty well.

So far I think everything is going pretty well. I don't live near by so I don't have a chance to get out to visit as much as I would like. I haven't heard any complaints, though when I speak to my loved one. So far they seem pretty happy with it.


3.0
February 15, 2015
anonymous - Toured community

Unfortunately, my tour was limited because Jennifer wasn't available on Sat. This is a Glatt Kosher residence - no cream for coffee if meat was served. Rooms were more spacious than most of the others & they did some nice renovations. Great, large fish tank to watch in lobby.


4.0
November 5, 2014
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
So far it's going okay

So far it's going okay. There were recently some renovations, and we were concerned that it would interfere with the residents. Other than that there really haven't been any concerns. I know that one time a family member went to visit and he hadn't been shaved. We don't really have any other complaints at this time.


5.0
October 16, 2014
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
They do a very good job.

It's very clean, they do a very good job. The staff is really friendly. The food is good, and they have a lot of activities as well. They are very attentive, very caring. The only thing that could be improved would be to do a few things for the non-Jewish residents. They only really celebrate Catholic and Jewish holidays and traditions, it would be nice to see some Protestant based services and celebrations. The neighborhood is very nice, and we really like this place.


5.0
August 19, 2014
Anonymous - Toured community
WOW!! What a great place!!! I'm so ha...

WOW!! What a great place!!! I'm so happy my Mom moved in. The staff is friendly and warm. Jennifer (The director)knows every residents name that she comes in contact with. They have tons of activities going on all day. My Mom became depressed after my Dad past. She is finally happy again. Everyone involved at Signature Senior Living treats her as if she was a part of the family.


4.5
August 9, 2014
Anonymous - Toured community
a family friend had recently moved he...

a family friend had recently moved her dad into the signature and had lots of positive remarks about it so i decided to check it out. i had been to this place months back, id say around October but it is under new ownership/name change etc... i called and spoke to a very sweet well spoken receptionist who directed me to admissions dept. the girl in admissions took some time to talk to me and get some info on my mom and myself and we set up an appointment. when i walked up to the facility i couldn't believe it was the old scharome mannor. wow!!! what a change!! i was greeted by the lovely girl at the front area (nora) who im sure was the one i spoke to one the phone and a handsome young man (carmine) who i believe said he was the maintenance supervisor. the dinning room director(senter) said they still working on dining room and some other areas. my only suggestion would be that they have 2 floors which are still the old style. older rooms non renovated halls i.e old carpet wallpaper ... if they redo those two floors it would probably be a more of a selling point for rooms on those floors. other than that very very minor issue the place is great! two very sweet, knowledgeable and funny young ladies met jenifer and i on our tour (valerie and traci) they seemto know every single resident by name and greeted them as such. the staff is second to none! i met housekeepers maintenance guys medication aides dinning room staff recreation staff as well as all of their supervisors. also a huge difference from other facilities ive checked out the administrator himself came over to greet me. huge plus in my book. the staff here seems more like family than co workers and they treat the residents the same way from what i saw and from what my friend who referred me here said. i look forward to moving my mom into signature once the time officially comes ... hopefully they will still have room for us ! cheers to the signature staff you kids really warmed my heart!


3.0
July 28, 2014
Loved one - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Nice place, but not working out well for Mom

Things just aren't working out well for my Mother here. It's a nice looking, clean facility, and the aides are all very friendly, but she just isn't happy. She needs the highest level of care they provide, which unfortunately means she is stuck on the floor with all of the dementia patients. She is all there mentally and has nobody to socialize with. They've offered to move her to another floor, but then she would not be able to receive the same level of care. Another issue that we have is that they strictly observe Sabbath, so when I visit on Saturday I'll often find all the residents on her floor just sitting in the TV room staring at the wall. They need to have some options for less observant members of the community.


4.0
July 8, 2014
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
I was very pleased with my ...

I was very pleased with my tour. The facility was perfect for my aunt. We loved it. Jennifer was amazing and really helpful.


Neighborhood around Signature Senior Living

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about Signature Senior Living

Signature Senior Living offers Studio, 1 Bedroom and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Signature Senior Living has received an average review rating of 4 based on 41 reviews. See all reviews.


Similar Senior Communities Near Brooklyn, NY

1 / 3

The Arbors at Islandia - East and West

1515 Veterans Memorial Hwy, Islandia, NY 11749

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(147 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

The Arbors Assisted Living is the Premier ALL INCLUSIVE assisted living option on Long Island.The Arbors Assisted Living community at Islandia East & West offers a nurturing and caring adult living community where each day brings something new to explore. The Arbors Assisted Living is more than a...

Atria West 86

333 West 86th Street, New York, NY 10024

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.4

(104 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Ideally situated and all-inclusive, this luxury residence is tailored exclusively to older New Yorkers – and makes it easier to live in the artistic and cultural heart of the City, just one block from scenic Riverside Park. Featuring handsome pre-war architecture, art deco-inspired finishes and...

Village Gate of Farmington

88 Scott Swamp Rd, Farmington, CT 06032

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(86 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Village Gate of Farmington provides a fulfilling, independent lifestyle in a welcoming environment. Nestled within beautiful, scenic grounds just outside of Hartford, you'll love the elegance of our facilities while enjoying the convenience of the nearby town. We're just minutes from shopping,...

Woodbridge Place Senior Living

1191 Rapps Dam Road, Phoenixville, PA 19460

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(81 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Woodbridge Place, A Woodbine Senior Living Community, located in the quaint area of Phoenixville, PA is here to help families looking for a community that enhances the quality of life to the residents they serve.They say you can't go back BUT if your family is looking for a community that offers...

The Watermark at Bellingham

1615 East Boot Road, West Chester, PA 19380

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.1

(84 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Bellingham is a senior living community offering independent living, personal care and memory care services to seniors We also offer skilled nursing care at Parklane which is located on our campus. Centered around a quaint 18th century farm, Bellingham retirement community offers a variety of...

Arbour Square

695 Main St, Harleysville, PA 19438

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.8

(69 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

We invite you to explore Arbour Square, a senior community designed exclusively for seniors who seek a carefree lifestyle! Spend your retirement years making friends and enjoying yourself! At Arbour Square, seniors can lead an active lifestyle without the challenges of everyday tasks like...

Birchwood Suites Enhanced Assisted Living and Memory Care

423 Clay Pitts Road, East Northport, NY 11731

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.0

(85 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Birchwood Suites is a a fully enhanced assisted living community nestled on five acres of beautiful property in East Northport, NY. Our community offers a variety of luxury suites when life becomes too difficult or unsafe to live alone. Our Enhanced License, appointed by the New York State...

The Manor at Woodside

168 Academy Street, Poughkeepsie, NY 12601

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.6

(74 reviews)

Studio, 1bd

The Manor at Woodside provides a fulfilling, independent lifestyle in a welcoming environment. By choosing to call The Manor at Woodside home, residents will experience a warm and distinct senior living lifestyle in the historic Hudson Valley. From the lush green landscaped entrance to the...

Traditions of Lansdale

1800 Walnut St, Lansdale, PA 19446

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(75 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Traditions of Lansdale: Caring for those who cared for us.Knowing your loved one will have the things that matter for health and security makes the decision to seek personal care a whole lot easier for the entire family.Traditions has individualized personal care that goes beyond the basics to...

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.