A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Memory Care
Independent Living
Senior Living
Sign in
Prev
Next

Rosewood on the Sound

59 Bayville Avenue, Bayville, NY 11709
9.3
Review Score
65 reviews

Add a review

For pricing & availability

9 Photos
9 Photos available
Rosewood on the Sound in google map
Anonymous - Family/friend
4.0
Small intimate facility

They're activity director, [name removed] is absolutely spectacular. Some aids I could live without but nurses and managerial staff are superb! I think the # 1 attribute is its size. There's only about 45 residents so the care is very personal and aid to resident ratio is great. Again, the activities coordinator is just wonderful and truly loves and cares for the residents. There is always fun activities going on. She goes above and beyond. The nurse in charge, [name removed], is fabulous. So knowledgeable and efficient and capable and also incredibly kind and truly caring. The girls up front that do admissions and clerical are also incredibly kind and caring as well as efficient & skilled. The only down side I would cite is the food. I'm assuming they use a service same as many others along with public schools maybe airlines and hospitals. I'm not sure but clearly, residents have a variety of health issues and poor food only creates more problems. I suppose if they were more selective in their food service it would raise the cost considerably but many of us would welcome that.... Read more

Read all reviews

About the facility Rosewood on the Sound

Rosewood on the Sound is an assisted living residence in Bayville, New York. We focus on complementing the lifestyle of residents while providing a professional continuum of care. We all get older and eventually grow to need assistance, company, and comfort. At Rosewood on the Sound, we make improved efforts to help ensure that we’re providing standard care to all we serve. Rosewood on the Sound is a wonderful place for New Yorkers, or those new to New York, to enjoy senior living.

Bayville, New York is home to West Harbor Beach, Bayville Historical Museum, and many other attractions and businesses, making our city a wonderful place to retire and take trips with loved ones.

Community Amenities

On-campus, our community is modernly designed, with a chic interior, spacious living spaces, and elegant common areas. We offer an array of activities and amenities that enliven each day. We enjoy arts and crafts, meditation-relaxation, yoga and stretching, lectures, scenic cruises, and many other activities that promote social spiritedness.

Our professional healthcare staff are well trained to assist residents with activities of daily living (bathing, eating, transferring, etc.), medication management, memory loss programs, recreational and therapeutic activities, and much more. Residents’ healthcare is our top...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted Living
Assisted Living
Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.
Memory Care
Memory Care
Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.
Rosewood on the Sound is a community within Ardent Senior Living properties. See all Ardent Senior Living communities.

Pricing for Rosewood on the Sound

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

Unlock Pricing
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Tours at Rosewood on the Sound

Select a preferred time

Fri
23
Feb
Sat
24
Feb
Sun
25
Feb
Mon
26
Feb
Tue
27
Feb

Compare

Rosewood on the Sound59 Bayville Avenue, Bayville, NY 11709
Christian Fellowship House369 Split Rock Road, Syosset, NY 11791
Atria Glen Cove146 Glen Street, Glen Cove, NY 11542
The Mews1/2 Bolling Place, Greenwich, CT 06830
9.3
Review Score
65 reviews
9.6
Review Score
45 reviews
9.4
Review Score
44 reviews
9.4
Review Score
16 reviews
Studio
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
Studio
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
Studio
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
1 bedroom
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
1 bedroom
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
1 bedroom
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
2 bedrooms
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
2 bedrooms
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
Active promotion
No
Active promotion
No
Active promotion
  • Room Discount

    Lowers your rent by a dollar amount or percentage.

Active promotion
No
Pet friendly
No
Pet friendly
Yes
Pet friendly
Yes
Pet friendly
No
Care types offered
2
Assisted Living, Memory Care
Care types offered
2
Assisted Living, Memory Care
Care types offered
2
Assisted Living, Independent Living
Care types offered
2
Assisted Living, Independent Living

Amenities at Rosewood on the Sound

Health Care Services

Memory Care
Diabetic Care
Incontinence Care
High Acuity Care
Medication Management
Non-Ambulatory Care
Staffing & Ancillary Services

Meals & Dining

Low / No Sodium
No Sugar
Vegetarian
Chopped Meals

Room Amenities

Bath Tubs
Respite or Short Term Stays Offered
Wi-Fi/high-speed internet
Ground Floor Units
Handicap Accessible
Air Conditioned

Facility Amenities

Transportation & parking

Complimentary Transportation
Resident Parking Available
Transportation at Cost
Uncovered Parking

Common areas

Butterfly garden / Hummingbird garden
Outdoor Common Areas
Indoor Common Areas
Beauty Salon

Recreational areas

Arts and Crafts Center
Movie or Theater Room
Piano or Organ
Raised Garden Beds

Services

Housekeeping
Beautician
Grocery Shopping and Errands
Laundry Service / Drycleaning

Memory care

Secured Community
Memory Care Only Community
Enclosed Courtyard
Indoor Walking Paths

Languages spoken

English
French
Spanish

Activities

Devotional Activities On-Site
Devotional Activities Offsite
Visiting Chaplain or Priest
Visiting Rabbi

Reviews
for Rosewood on the Sound

Write a Review
9.3
Review Score
65 reviews

Review Score

65 reviews
9.3

Out of 10


5 star

28%

4 star

17%

3 star

8%

2 star

10%

1 star

39%

A Place for Mom has scored Rosewood on the Sound with 9.3 out of 10 using our proprietary review score based on 9 reviews in the last 2 years. Over all time, Rosewood on the Sound has 65 reviews with an average "overall experience" of 2.7 out of 5.

How we score communities
Cleanliness

2.7

Friendliness

2.7

Meals & Dining

3.2

Care Services

2.7

Activities

2.7

Staff

4.2

Value for Cost

2.7

Overall Experience
18
11
5
6
25
Date Submitted
0
5
9
Reviewer
2
42
14
6
Care Received
8
57
1-20 of 65 reviews
Sort by

4.0
Anonymous - Family/Friend
Assisted Living
July 13, 2023
Verified Review
Small intimate facility

They're activity director, [name removed] is absolutely spectacular. Some aids I could live without but nurses and managerial staff are superb! I think the # 1 attribute is its size. There's only about 45 residents so the care is very personal and aid to resident ratio is great. Again, the activities coordinator is just wonderful and truly loves and cares for the residents. There is always fun activities going on. She goes above and beyond. The nurse in charge, [name removed], is fabulous. So knowledgeable and efficient and capable and also incredibly kind and truly caring. The girls up front that do admissions and clerical are also incredibly kind and caring as well as efficient & skilled. The only down side I would cite is the food. I'm assuming they use a service same as many others along with public schools maybe airlines and hospitals. I'm not sure but clearly, residents have a variety of health issues and poor food only creates more problems. I suppose if they were more selective in their food service it would raise the cost considerably but many of us would welcome that.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

1

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Staff

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from Rosewood on the Sound

July 18, 2023

Thank you for your review and the kind words for our staff. We try to go above an beyond to care for each resident as our own. We take heed on your suggestions pertaining to the food variety and will mention it to our chef and nutritionist to have more options. We hope that we can continue caring for your loved one.


5.0
Peggy T - Family/Friend
Assisted Living
June 14, 2023
Tour

Went on a tour about 3 months ago , and the administrator was amazing. She was very informative and the staff was kind. I moved my father in and have had no troubles. My father loves it, and my family that visits often loves it. We can’t wait for the summer and all the parties going on. Definitely wills Recommend to others.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

4

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Staff

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from Rosewood on the Sound

July 18, 2023

“Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us.”


3.0
anonymous - Toured community
Assisted Living
April 10, 2023
Verified Review
Tour experience

Rosewood on the Sound was dark, dreary and very depressing. Small in size if that's what you're looking for. What was available was a large room with toilet facilities but the shower was across the hall. Also, did not allow a mini refrigerator in the room and discouraged eating in the room. Also, the location (Bayville) was almost remote and difficult to reach. This is all very subjective as to my likes and dislikes and the needs of the person you are placing. For example, my auto mechanic placed his father-in-law in the Rosewood and seems satisfied.

Response from Rosewood on the Sound

May 8, 2023

Thank you for your feedback. We at Rosewood prides ourselves as "A home away from home". Our location is a bit remote, but we do have the beautiful view of the sound in our very own backyard to give that calming effect. We hope that we can revisit another tour if you would like to see some changes that was made.


5.0
Leila G - Family/Friend
Assisted Living
March 31, 2023
Great Location

My family placed my uncle in this facility going on 1 year in April. I have not had any issues with the staff as of yet. My family were notified each time anything changed with his care. I would continue to refer this facility to people that i know.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

4

Meals & Dining

5

Care Services

4

Activities

5

Staff

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from Rosewood on the Sound

May 8, 2023

Hi Leila, thank you so much for your positive review. We are happy to hear that your uncle is happy at our community. We hope to see you at all of our summer festivities!


4.0
anonymous - Family/Friend
Memory Care
March 20, 2023
Verified Review
Overall pleased. Good experiences

The staff at Rosewood on the Sound are very attentive to the residents as well as their families. I do think that they need to provide more activities for the residents in memory care.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Meals & Dining

4

Care Services

4

Activities

3

Staff

4

Value for Cost

5

Response from Rosewood on the Sound

May 8, 2023

Thanks for your feedback! At Rosewood, we value community input and knowledge. Please accept our sincere thanks for your kind words, and we hope that the next time you visit, you will see the exciting memory care activities we have in place.


5.0
Karen - Family/Friend
Memory Care
October 21, 2022
Verified Review
Relief

This would be the best decision to place your loved one in this community. You can feel confident in the care that your loved one will receive. This is a beautiful and bright community. I would recommend the community to others for their loved ones. My loved one is doing so much better after being in the community. The staff communication with the family is very good. There are three meals a day served and snacks provided to the residents. The family is able to bring in snacks as well, and the staff will give these to your loved one. My loved one has made friends since being in the community, and is happy here. There are activities available for the residents to engage with. The community provides bathing and hygiene assistance to the residents

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Staff

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from Rosewood on the Sound

May 16, 2023

Karen, thank you so much for your kind words about our facility. We constantly strive to enhance the guests happiness and comfort.


4.0
Bibi L - Family/Friend
Assisted Living
September 23, 2022
Good

My mother has been at this facility for a couple months now, and I can honestly say it was the best decision ever. From the 1st day of the tour, the administrator made me feel so welcomed. It felt at home, and to top it off my mom made friends during the tour. My mother ended up staying for lunch and didn’t want to leave. The room we have is spacious with its own bathroom, the staff has been so cooperative and communicating with me constantly since i have been away. I will definitely recommend this facility to anyone.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

4

Care Services

4

Activities

5

Staff

4

Value for Cost

5

Response from Rosewood on the Sound

May 9, 2023

Thank you Bibi for your wonderful review. We pride ourselves to give the best care possible!


5.0
Peggy M - Family/Friend
Memory Care
June 15, 2022
Verified Review
A gem on the sound

The staff is absolutely amazing, they really take such great care of their residents and listen to the family. My father is losing his sight and they had a conference with their employees and letting them know how to handle that. I feel that he is getting so much better here than his last facility. It is smaller and it is privately owned which I really like. It is all on one floor and very easy for him to get around in his wheelchair. The transition was sop smooth and the staff were so helpful and accomdaioting. The scenery is absolutely gorgeous. We are very happy with our experience at Rosewood on the Sound.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

No data collected

Care Services

5

Activities

4

Staff

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from Rosewood on the Sound

May 9, 2023

Thank you for your review Peggy. Dad is a joy , and we love him at Rosewood! We hope that we can continue providing great care for your family.


5.0
Anonymous - Family/Friend
Memory Care
March 9, 2022
Verified Review
Wasn't a Good Experience

They are very attentive to the people who need a lot of assistance. My loved one was given a jelly sandwich for dinner on numerous occasions. For what we pay, he should have more options other than that. The kitchen staff is lacking. I would not recommend.

Cleanliness

2.5

Friendliness

3

Meals & Dining

1

Care Services

3

Activities

2

Staff

4

Value for Cost

2.5

Response from Rosewood on the Sound

May 16, 2023

So sorry for the late response and for the issues you experienced at our facility. We strive everyday to enhance our guests happiness and comfort. Whenever you have an issue of any kind, please bring it to our attention immediately and we will work to correct it and make sure the guest is more than satisfied. Is there anything we can do to make this right by you? Please let us know, thanks.


1.0
anonymous - Toured community
Assisted Living
January 31, 2022
Verified Review
Community Tour

The woman who led the tour gave a good tour. But the facility was horrible - not a place I would send my loved one to. There weren't many activities. There were no aides/help around. And the residents were just sitting there not doing anything, and not being stimulated.

Response from Rosewood on the Sound

May 16, 2023

We are so sorry to hear that you were not able to experience the full scope of what our facility has to offer. We do have multiple activities each week and a calendar with all the information for the guest and their families. Since the activities have scheduled days and times, the possibility exists that you were here inbetween activities when the guests are just relaxing. We would like to invite you back for a private visit to go over all the wonderful amenities we have for the guests. Thanks


1.0
Caring therapist - Industry reviewer
Assisted Living
April 14, 2021
Unmilled and untrained workers here

I was an Occupational Therapist that went to Rosewood twice a week for some of my patients.. I have never seen such a poorly run facility and I am familiar with several that I work put of. Staff here is lazy and most don't even speak english. The management is oblivious to this because they are equally untrained and should not be in an administrator position.

Cleanliness

1

Friendliness

1

Meals & Dining

1

Care Services

1

Activities

1

Staff

1

Value for Cost

1


4.0
anonymous - Family/Friend
Assisted Living
March 26, 2021
Verified Review
My review during covid

We have not been able to go inside the facility due to covid so it is hard to judge. I would prefer they be a little better with communication, I have to follow up with them but they seem like they are quick with their response time. When I have facetimed with her she seems like she is good and well taken care of. She has had both vaccines and I think the facility is fine and with all things covid considered I would recommend them at this point.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Meals & Dining

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Staff

4

Value for Cost

4

Response from Rosewood on the Sound

July 18, 2023

Thanks for sharing your rating with us and the community.


0.5
M. Lowinger - Family/Friend
Memory Care
June 4, 2020
Look somewhere different

My mom is a current resident here and I am actively looking for a new place for her but with Covid19 it is difficult to your a new facility. The care here is below par to say the least. There is a lack of nursing staff as in they don't even have a real nurse just a LPN who only works a few days a week. Rooms are always in disarray and are in need of a makeover. The dining room is always filthy with food on the floor and the residents aren't even eating their meals because no one is helping them to eat. The staff gives the nigh time meds at dinnertime so the residents fall asleep fast and they don't have to deal with them. Staff don't speak English well as I have a hard time communicating with them.

Cleanliness

0.5

Friendliness

0.5

Care Services

0.5

Activities

0.5

Value for Cost

0.5


0.5
Barbara dennehy - Family/Friend
Memory Care
May 18, 2020
Not worth it

My mom was a resident here and received the worst care ever. I was lucky to be able to move her to a different facility where she is safe. She was only there 2 weeks and she was admitted to the hospital for a UTI due no one ever took her to the bathroom , they just let the residents sit in their diapers which is why they dou le and triple them up. After she came out of the hospital she was back in again whene she had a huge bruise above her eye and was a concussion. No body knows how she got that. Then after that stay in the hospital she got the flue in the facility and went back to the hospital. So even though she was a resident for a year she spent more time in hospital and rehab facility. Look elsewhere.

Cleanliness

0.5

Friendliness

0.5

Care Services

0.5

Activities

0.5

Value for Cost

0.5


0.5
Marc Jacobson - Family/Friend
Memory Care
May 13, 2020
Move your relative out

My dad was here for 1 year but he was fortunate enough to be able to tell us that this place was not good. I had been living in Florida before I relocated back to New York and started visiting with him everyday and placed him elsewhere. The rest of the residents are not that lucky. This place is very dirty and overmedicated it residents to the point of complete incoherence.

Cleanliness

0.5

Friendliness

0.5

Care Services

0.5

Activities

0.5

Value for Cost

0.5


0.5
Amy Newmansky - Family/Friend
Memory Care
May 11, 2020
Find somewhere different

My mom was a resident of this facility for about a year before I had to move her due to the substandard care. Only 44 residents here but still not enough staff to attend to their needs. No real medical staff on duty only med tech to administer the meds . Most residents just sit around clearly over-medicated due no activities to speak of other than having the TV on all the time. Rooms always in need of being cleaned especially the shared bathrooms despite the fact that there appears to be a cleaner mopping floors all the time.

Cleanliness

0.5

Friendliness

0.5

Care Services

0.5

Activities

0.5

Value for Cost

0.5


0.5
Amelia Brezinski - Family/Friend
Memory Care
May 9, 2020
Not a nice facility

I had my mom here for 4 months before I realized that they were never going to make good on anything they promised us when we took a tour and committed to placing mom here. Look elsewhere instead of here. Residents just sit around all day , they appear to be drugged up do this way no one has to deal with them.

Cleanliness

0.5

Friendliness

0.5

Care Services

0.5

Activities

0.5

Value for Cost

0.5


0.5
Jeff Fenton - Family/Friend
Memory Care
May 9, 2020
Sorry we picked this place

My dad lived here before he passed away this year and this place was not very good at all. Lack of staff and lack of activities and people just sit around doing nothing. My father needed medical care becasue of his diabetes and they claimed they could provide what he needed but that was not the case. He had open wound on his leg that was supposed to be changed everyday but that was not the case. There is no medical staff on duty just med techs that hand the meds. If medical attention was needed a doctor comes on every other week. I wish we had placed him elsewhere

Cleanliness

0.5

Friendliness

0.5

Care Services

0.5

Activities

0.5

Value for Cost

0.5


0.5
Christina Park - Industry reviewer
Memory Care
May 7, 2020
Look carefully before you commit

I am a health care provider that visits this facility for the past years. The standards for the residents are clearly sub par at best. I feel compelled to write this reveiw since I will no longer be treating residents as I will be a permanent member of a new facility. The residents here are unable to benefit from physical therapy as they are too over medicated to comply with any instructions. Staffing levels appear to be severely insufficient. There is no kind of activities going on despite the fact that they have an activities director. Please consider placing your loved ones elsewhere.

Cleanliness

0.5

Friendliness

0.5

Care Services

0.5

Activities

0.5

Value for Cost

0.5


0.5
Margaret lehmbeck - Toured community
Memory Care
May 6, 2020
Not for us

I toured this facility twice in hopes it might be better the second time around but not a chance. The cheap price is what attracted me but the place stinks and is filthy. All residents sitting around over medicated. Never any happy faces to look at among the staff. The look tired and worn out. Rooms need an updating for sure as well as the outdoor areas. Look elsewhere

Cleanliness

0.5

Friendliness

0.5

Care Services

0.5

Activities

0.5

Value for Cost

0.5


Viewing 1-20 out of 65 reviews

Neighborhood around Rosewood on the Sound

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about Rosewood on the Sound

Rosewood on the Sound offers Studio and Semi-Private. Learn more.

A Place for Mom has scored Rosewood on the Sound 9.3 out of 10 using our proprietary review score.

We assign review scores to give a more reliable view into senior living communities and home care agencies. Our review scores prioritize reviews that are recent — the past 24 months — because we know families need current information when choosing senior care.

Those with many recent, positive reviews receive a high review score, while providers with few recent reviews — regardless of how positive — receive a lower review score. Communities with no recent reviews will not have a review score, even if older reviews are positive. The maximum A Place for Mom review score a community can receive is 10 points.

Call (516) 628-1350 to reach a resident at Rosewood on the Sound.

To reach a resident at Rosewood on the Sound call: (516) 628-1350



Similar communities nearby

1 / 4
Find Senior Living
There are 23 facilities near Bayville, NY

Christian Fellowship House

369 Split Rock Road, Syosset, NY 11791

$X,XXX+ monthly

9.6
Review Score
45 reviews

1bd, 2bd

    Gold Coast Mansion on 12 acres of rolling hills & country scenes of grazing horses. With 44 residents, we're small enough to give exceptional care in a 'Bed & Breakfast ' setting, at affordable prices. We are a Full Service facility.  No hidden costs.

The Kensington White Plains

100 W Maple Ave SALES OFFICE: 38 Mamaroneck Avenu, White Plains, NY 10601

$X,XXX+ monthly

11 reviews

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

The Osborn

101 Theall Road, Rye, NY 10580

$X,XXX+ monthly

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Orchard Estate of Woodbury

900 Woodbury Rd, Woodbury, NY 11797

$X,XXX+ monthly

9.2
Review Score
11 reviews

2bd, Studio, Semi-Private, 1bd

Choosing a living experience for yourself or a loved one is a very big decision. It is important to choose a community that offers the perfect balance of lifestyle and personal care. At Orchard Estate, you can reconnect with your passions and explore new opportunities every day.Benchmark Senior...

The Regency at Glen Cove

94 School St, Glen Cove, NY 11542

$X,XXX+ monthly

8.9
Review Score
26 reviews

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

The Regency at Glen Cove is an assisted living residence providing a nurturing environment for seniors. In our inclusive monthly fee, The Regency offers the amenities of home including large spacious accommodations, dining services, cable television, daily housekeeping (including fresh towels...

The Harborside

300 E Overlook, Port Washington, NY 11050

$X,XXX+ monthly

19 reviews

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

The Harborside, the first and only true life care community in Nassau County, opened in September, 2010 and is located on the North Shore of Long Island, adjacent to the Harbor Links Golf Course and Bar Beach and a 38 minute train ride to NYC. The community offers gracious, vibrant independent...

Sunrise of Glen Cove

39 Forest Avenue, Glen Cove, NY 11542

$X,XXX+ monthly

8.5
Review Score
25 reviews

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

In elegant, residential environments, we deliver the finest in senior care, and are recognized internationally for both quality and innovation. Guided by our Principles of Service, Sunrise affords families peace-of-mind by providing today's seniors with a range of personalized assisted living...

Oyster Bay Manor and Harbor House

150 South St, Oyster Bay, NY 11771

$X,XXX+ monthly

8.3
Review Score
36 reviews

Studio, Semi-Private

SPEND YOUR GOLDEN YEARS ON THE GOLD COAST OF LONG ISLAND Oyster Bay Manor is a homey, warm, and inviting small community nestled in the quaint town of Oyster Bay surrounded by fabulous restaurants, beaches, parks, shops, and historic places of interest. As part of the community residents...

Somerset Gardens Senior Living

150 Sunnyside Boulevard, Plainview, NY 11803

$X,XXX+ monthly

8.7
Review Score
74 reviews

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Somerset Gardens Senior Living of Plainview, conveniently located off the Long Island Expressway, offers personalized assisted living in a warm and caring environment supervised 24 hours a day. Our elegant apartments and dedicated staff ensure that each resident enjoys the comforts of home....

Amber Court of Westbury

3400 Brush Hollow Rd, Westbury, NY 11590

$X,XXX+ monthly

8.7
Review Score
36 reviews

Studio, Semi-Private

Welcome to Amber Court of Westbury...a wonderful place to call home.  When living arrangements are no longer safe or desirable, we offer an extraordinary alternative.  Residential services, personal care assistance and medical supervision are valuable features of this lifestyle.  Our experienced,...

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.