A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Memory Care
Independent Living
Veteran Resources

Pacifica Senior Living Oakland Heights

2361 E 29th Street, Oakland, CA 94606

For pricing & availability

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.

113 Photos
113 Photos available
8 Floor plans
8 Floor plans available
Pacifica Senior Living Oakland Heights in google map
Galen C - Loved one of resident/client
5.0

Authenticity can't be faked - it shows. I'm very impressed with Pacifica Oakland Heights. Pacifica is what it says it is. The mood in the Dementia Care facility is light and warm. In the exercise class, two of the residents are going through the steps with a smile and a sense of humor. When you walk into any room, the residents turn their faces toward you, like they expect to have a conversations. And they do. The staff is always saying, "Hi Miss [name removed]," "Hi [name removed], did you have a good walk?" Everyone's story is listened to. "Your dad is here today? Where? Over by the bench? I see him!" The residents seem genuinely emotionally healthy. I chose a good place for my Mom.... Read more

Read all reviews

About the community Pacifica Senior Living Oakland Heights

Find the highest quality care for your loved one in our comprehensive care community. Independent living, assisted living, memory care, and respite care programs allow for individuals and couples alike to make Pacifica Senior Living Oakland Heights their home without the worry of moving as their health needs change.

Located in Oakland, California, mature palm trees and manicured landscaping welcome your loved one to our community. Through our front door and into our stylish interiors, rich, dark-wood accents and plush seating create a luxurious and inviting atmosphere where your loved one is sure to find lasting friendships and proper care in capable hands.

Community Amenities and Services

Our dedicated staff is available around the clock to give your loved one the individualized care they need at a moment’s notice and can provide a wide array of services, including medication management, assistance with activities of daily living (ADLs), and more. Housekeeping and laundry services can also be provided, freeing your loved one of day-to-day burdens and allowing them to enjoy their retirement to the fullest.

Inside our elegantly-furnished, restaurant-style dining room, delectable meals are made fresh by our professional culinary staff and can be tailor-made to fit any diet, so your loved one doesn’t have...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted Living
Assisted Living
Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.
Memory Care
Memory Care
Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.
Independent Living
Independent Living
Independent living facilities offer convenient, hassle-free living in a social environment for seniors who are active, healthy, and able to live on their own.
Pacifica Senior Living Oakland Heights is a community within Pacifica Senior Living properties. See all Pacifica Senior Living communities.

communities are within your filtered price range. for Pacifica Senior Living Oakland Heights

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Want to see starting rates and learn more about what's included?

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Pacifica Senior Living Oakland Heights

Health Care Services

Memory Care
Ambulatory Care
Diabetic Care
Incontinence Care
Staffing & Ancillary Services
High Acuity Care
Medication Management

Meals & Dining

Meals Provided
Guest Meals
International Cuisine
Professional Chef

Room Amenities

Wheelchair Accessible Showers
Respite or Short Term Stays Offered
Full kitchen
Kitchenette
Ground Floor Units
Private patio, deck, or balcony

Community Amenities

Dining

Café or Bistro

Transportation & parking

Resident Parking Available
Complimentary Transportation
Transportation at Cost
Property Convenient to Public Transit

Pets

Dogs Allowed
Cats Allowed

Common areas

Outdoor Common Areas
Indoor Common Areas
Main Street Shops
Barber Shop

Recreational areas

Arts and Crafts Center
Billiards Lounge
Fitness Center
Game Room

Services

Housekeeping
Beautician
Laundry Service / Drycleaning

Memory care

Wander Guard or Similar System Available
Secured Community
Designed Specifically to Accommodate Memory Loss
Enclosed Courtyard

Languages spoken

Farsi
Filipino
French
German

Activities

Devotional Activities On-Site
Visiting Chaplain or Priest
Catholic Services
Art Classes

Reviews for Pacifica Senior Living Oakland Heights

4.3

(124 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.4

Care services

4.3

Staff

4.8

Meals & dining

4.6

Activities

4.3

Value for cost

4.3

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Next Reviews PagePrevious Reviews Page
21-40 of 124 reviewsBack to top
1.0
June 15, 2020
Caryn Stewart - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Inadequate care on every level

When residents press the call button pendant, the caregivers come in and clear the button to show they responded, say they will be right back, but they never return. The director of nursing is an LPN not an RN. On my mother's last day at the community ,my mother asked for help to use the bathroom, , no one responded, she waited 5 hours, and after that they said" you know your mother is not the only resident here". During the height of the COVID pandemic, their screening process for visitors was inconsistent and unsafe. When I would bring concerns to the director of nursing, she asked her staff and they denied the accusation. Any awful experience with inadequate care on every level.

Response from Pacifica Senior Living Oakland Heights

December 30, 2021

Your review is very concerning to us. We would appreciate if you would contact our community by calling (510) 255-2108 to speak with our Executive Director about your recent experience.


5.0
June 1, 2020
Anthony - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
A great place for mom

After visiting around 8 other communities, I ultimately chose Pacifica because of the staff. The grounds of the community are great, however the care giving staff is amazing. They went above and beyond the call of duty so many times and even did things they were not asked or required to do. They also had very little staff turnaround and as a result, the care was better and we were able to get to know them much more personally. The people here are what makes the community great. Even after my mother passed away, they are still continuing to show compassion and caring, which is greatly appreciated. When the Covid-19 pandemic came about, we noticed the cleanliness of the community drop. As one of the only allowed visitors, I noticed my mother's room was not being cleaned regularly, so I started cleaning it myself. After some of the pandemic restrictions were lifted, we noticed the cleanliness go back to normal.

Response from Pacifica Senior Living Oakland Heights

June 9, 2020

Hello, thank you for your positive review, we are grateful to see that you feel this way! We strive to provide excellent care and service to our residents and their families at Pacifica Senior Living Oakland Heights. Thank you again, we hope you have a wonderful day!


5.0
May 13, 2020
Roberto - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Mother receives excellent care here

The community is very clean, and they keep my mother very clean as well. Keep very good track of her clothes. At her past community, the staff would lose her clothes a lot, which does not happen anymore at Pacifica. My mother used to speak very good English, however, now at 99 she is no longer is able to do so. The staff has been very accommodating with this and even has Spanish speaking staff on site that have been extremely helpful. My mother has received very good care for the price. We are very happy that we have been able to keep her in a great place that is still within budget. Personal care is very good. Mother is now in hospice and to ensure her safety during the Covid-19 pandemic, we are not allowed to visit her physically. The community has done a great job of keeping us up to date on her care, even though we are unable to be with her.

Response from Pacifica Senior Living Oakland Heights

May 14, 2020

Thank you for your positive review, we appreciate your kind words! We always strive to provide top quality service and care to every resident and their families. We are so are pleased to hear this.


5.0
April 27, 2020
Victor A. Wakh - Toured community
Verified Review
Review of Pacifica Senior Living Oakland Heights

The marketing director gave me a tour of the premises and two available cottages to rent as a prospective resident. I am very impressed w/ this independent senior living facility in terms of staff, especially [names removed], the marketing director. The setting is peaceful, the small lawns, garden beds and tranquility of lawn,. As one resident told me getting in her wheelchair, looking up at the warm sun his face: "This is the umbrella of good."

Response from Pacifica Senior Living Oakland Heights

April 30, 2020

Victor, thank you for leaving this detailed review about your experience with our community. We appreciate it and look forward to seeing you again.


4.0
April 27, 2020
Sadie Williams - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Pacifica Senior Living Oakland Heights

Some great things about this facility it is a nice environment inside and outside. The staff are helpful and we get three nutritious meals a day and often get treats. As a retiree, I am active here mentally, physically, and spiritually. There are activities I can participate in, an exercise room, live entertainment and church service. Also being here I am still connected with the outside community through joy rides, doctor's appointments, shopping, concerts, and other outings we are taken to. During this time of Covid. 19, I feel safe because of the precautions that are taking place.

Response from Pacifica Senior Living Oakland Heights

April 30, 2020

Hi Sadie!! Thank you so much for your kind words, we love you!!!!!


4.0
April 24, 2020
Marvin Lawrence - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Pacifica Senior Living Oakland Heights

I really enjoy living here. I am currently in assisted living but will be moving into independent living. Everyone is very nice here.

Response from Pacifica Senior Living Oakland Heights

April 30, 2020

Marvin Lawrence, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review!


5.0
April 24, 2020
Margaret Cheng - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Pacifica Senior Living Oakland Heights

The place is very nice, the people are nice too.

Response from Pacifica Senior Living Oakland Heights

April 30, 2020

We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us!


4.5
April 24, 2020
Jack Leavit - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Pacifica Senior Living Oakland Heights

[Name removed] says that he is perfectly comfortable at Pacifica. He likes the quiet and the margaritas are very good.

Response from Pacifica Senior Living Oakland Heights

April 30, 2020

We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us!


4.0
April 24, 2020
Rick Leicher - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Pacifica Senior Living Oakland Heights

I like it here at Pacifica. The staff is very friendly and they take good care of me. They try hard to meet the resident's needs. I came only to stay for 2-3 months and I've been here almost 4 years.

Response from Pacifica Senior Living Oakland Heights

April 30, 2020

Hi Rick Leicher! We're so happy we were able to help you out!


3.0
April 24, 2020
Judith Jenkins - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Pacifica Senior Living Oakland Heights

[Name removed] says the food needs work. The activities were fun and the caregiving is very good.

Response from Pacifica Senior Living Oakland Heights

April 30, 2020

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!


5.0
April 24, 2020
Judith Moore - Toured community
Verified Review
Review of Pacifica Senior Living Oakland Heights

We chose Pacifica Senior because of [names removed]. We were made to feel safe and we connected. The best there. I feel that Pacifica Oakland Heights is a tremendous place.

Response from Pacifica Senior Living Oakland Heights

April 30, 2020

Judith Moore, thanks for your praise and kind comments about our team.


5.0
October 2, 2019
Sue Upton - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Pacifica Senior Living

Excellent and caring staff help make my mom feel food about moving from her beloved family home to the Oakland Pacifica community. I feel most appreciative that we selected Pacifica for her care.

Response from Pacifica Senior Living Oakland Heights

October 4, 2019

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us this positive review for our team at Pacifica Senior Living Oakland Heights. We appreciate it & so do our other reviewers at Senior Advisor. We hope to see you again soon!


5.0
July 31, 2019
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Pacifica Senior Living

My visit was very nice and all the employees were very helpful

Response from Pacifica Senior Living Oakland Heights

September 17, 2019

Thank you for leaving this detailed review about your experience with our community. We appreciate it and look forward to seeing you again.


4.0
July 31, 2019
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Pacifica Senior Living

Really a nice facility that takes good care of it's community members. Feels like a home- not too sterile/formal. Nice event for 92nd birthday! Music, great food, well hosted.

Response from Pacifica Senior Living Oakland Heights

September 17, 2019

Hi, your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us.


5.0
July 31, 2019
anonymous - Resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Pacifica Senior Living

Thanks for the party, STAFF

Response from Pacifica Senior Living Oakland Heights

September 17, 2019

Thank you for leaving this detailed review about your experience with our community. We appreciate it and look forward to seeing you again.


5.0
July 31, 2019
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Pacifica Senior Living

Lovely place, very nice, dedicated staff. This would be a nice place to live

Response from Pacifica Senior Living Oakland Heights

September 17, 2019

Hi, we are very happy we could provide you with a positive experience!


5.0
July 31, 2019
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Pacifica Senior Living

My father has lived in Pacifica for four years it is a wonderful place the care is exelent the staff are wonderful [name removed] we just adore and my father is loved here!

Response from Pacifica Senior Living Oakland Heights

September 17, 2019

Hi, thank you for taking the time to share your review, your opinion is very important to us. Did you know we have a Facebook page with pictures of our residents and their interesting activities? (The link to the Facebook page is on our website, [removed] Please feel free to contact with any and all questions, [removed]. We hope you have a wonderful day and we hope to see you at one of our upcoming activities!


4.0
July 31, 2019
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Pacifica Senior Living

For birthday celebrations for my Dad, [name removed]. Good food, happy atmosphere, attentive staff. Glad to see residents enjoying the party. Thank you!

Response from Pacifica Senior Living Oakland Heights

September 17, 2019

Hello, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team!


5.0
July 31, 2019
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Review of Pacifica Senior Living

We very much enjoyed the tour of the facility. [Name removed] is an excellent representative for your company. We appreciated her professionalism and manner very much. She made us feel very welcome.

Response from Pacifica Senior Living Oakland Heights

September 17, 2019

Thank you for leaving this detailed review about your experience with our community. We appreciate it and look forward to seeing you again.


5.0
July 25, 2019
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Pacifica Senior Living

My loved ones live or lived at this community. Very nice place, attentive caregivers and always clean and decorated. The food is great and there are plenty activities for your loved on.

Response from Pacifica Senior Living Oakland Heights

September 17, 2019

Hello, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review!


Neighborhood around Pacifica Senior Living Oakland Heights

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about Pacifica Senior Living Oakland Heights

Pacifica Senior Living Oakland Heights offers Studio, 1 Bedroom, 2 Bedrooms and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Pacifica Senior Living Oakland Heights has received an average review rating of 4.3 based on 124 reviews. See all reviews.

Call (510) 534-3637 to reach a resident at Pacifica Senior Living Oakland Heights.

To reach a resident at Pacifica Senior Living Oakland Heights call: (510) 534-3637



Similar Senior Communities Near Oakland, CA

1 / 3

Pacifica Senior Living San Leandro

348 W Juana Ave, San Leandro, CA 94577

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.8

(219 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Welcome Home to Pacifica Senior Living of San Leandro! We are located in the cozy downtown section of San Leandro below the Oakland foothills. With the cool evening breeze off the San Francisco Bay, you can sit outside in the patio courtyard and enjoy a beautiful Bay Area evening.Pacifica Senior...

Pacifica Senior Living Union City

33883 Alvarado Niles Road, Union City, CA 94587

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.8

(213 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Pacifica Senior Living Union City is an assisted living senior community that is located in Union City, California. What makes our community unique is its program that is designed to enrich the body, mind, and soul. For the mind, Pacifica Senior Living Union City offers services such as...

Pacifica Senior Living Mission Villa

995 East Market Street, Daly City, CA 94014

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.8

(134 reviews)

Studio, Semi-Private

Specialized Memory Care program uniquely designed to meet all of our residents’ cognitive, social and physical needs. Complimentary scheduled transportation, medication management, daily housekeeping and more! Pacifica Senior Living Mission Villa is strictly a Dementia and Alzheimer's Memory Care...

Pacifica Senior Living Burlingame

250 Myrtle Rd, Burlingame, CA 94010

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.7

(125 reviews)

Studio

Set within the City of Trees on the San Francisco Peninsula, Pacifica Senior Living Burlingame offers a progressive senior living community for active adults. We're located across the street from Washington Park, which provides scenic views for nearly every apartment. We are also convenient to...

The Park Lane

200 Glenwood Circle, Monterey, CA 93940

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.9

(99 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

At The Park Lane, your days belong entirely to you. Spend time exploring the many Monterey Peninsula attractions such as Fisherman's Wharf and Cannery Row, the scenic Seventeen Mile Drive, Carmel art galleries or the vineyards of Carmel Valley. Enjoy gof at some of the most prestigious and...

Atria Sunnyvale

175 East Remington Drive, Sunnyvale, CA 94087

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.4

(93 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Atria Sunnyvale is a welcoming assisted living community in a lovely, quiet neighborhood situated close to downtown Sunnyvale, California. Residents and their families can enjoy a stroll along winding walkways or relax in the beautifully landscaped courtyard. Or they may prefer to entertain...

Solano Life House

575 S. Jefferson Street, Dixon, CA 95620

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.8

(74 reviews)

Semi-Private

Welcome to Solano Life House. My name is Mary Felix, and I have been dedicated to senior care for eighteen years, and passionate about distinguishing Solano Life House as its Administrator since 2015, with award winning Memory Care. When considering care, you’ll have some key interests, so I’ll...

Pacifica Senior Living Vacaville

431 Nut Tree Road, Vacaville, CA 95687

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.7

(76 reviews)

Studio, Semi-Private

Pacifica Senior Living of Vacaville is a community specifically designed for the care of those with Alzheimer's Disease and other Dementia related conditions.Our unique community consists of five charming cottages, each with a maximum of 15 residents. Residents enjoy the comforts of home with a...

Atria Willow Glen

1660 Gaton Drive, San Jose, CA 95125

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(84 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Atria Willow Glen provides all the comforts of home in a resort-like community. Invite family and friends to enjoy a walk through courtyards with lush landscaping and koi ponds, or take an outing to nearby downtown San Jose. Atria Willow Glen offers easy access to shopping, banks, medical...

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.