Oaks at Suwanee Creek

3681 Burnette Road, Suwanee, GA 30024

Over 300,000 Families Helped

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking Get Started for FREE, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.

Oaks at Suwanee Creek in google map
street view of Oaks at Suwanee Creek

About the community Oaks at Suwanee Creek

UNDER CONSTRUCTION - OPENING FEB 2021
Oaks at Suwanee Creek is a stylish craftsman style property featuring 58 assisted living apartments and 32 memory care apartments. Each aspect of the community has been built with the best interests of elders in mind, fulfilling a mission that CEO Alex Salabarria and his father began more than two decades ago.
The Salabarria family’s commitment to being personally available to residents, their family members and staff is what sets them apart from most senior living operators.
Some unique amenities offered include all-day dining, bird aviaries, aquariums, community pets, separate secured memory care, on-site physical and occupational therapy, Chapel and a children’s playground. Our multi-generational approach creates a family-like culture. Visitors from local daycare centers, schools, churches, and various organizations are often in the communities, bridging the gap between multiple generations. The family’s mission is to provide an environment where people are valued and appreciated, honoring personal choice and providing a sense of purpose while enabling meaningful relationships.
Family Operated assisted living and memory care serving Georgia since 1998.

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted living
Memory care

Pricing for Oaks at Suwanee Creek

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Oaks at Suwanee Creek

Health Care Services

Diabetic care
Memory care
Incontinence care
Ambulatory care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice available on-site
Doctor
Nurse
Podiatrist

Meals & Dining

Meals provided
Anytime dining
Guest meals
International cuisine

Room Amenities

Wheelchair accessible showers
Respite or short term stays offered
Wi-fi/high-speed internet
Kitchenette
Ground floor units
Private patio, deck, or balcony

Community Amenities

Memory care services

Secured community
Designed specifically to accommodate memory loss
Memory care only community
Enclosed courtyard

Transporation & parking

Resident parking available
Complimentary transportation
Transportation at cost
Uncovered parking

Services

Beautician
Grocery shopping and errands
Housekeeping
Laundry service / drycleaning

Common areas

Outdoor common areas
Indoor common areas
Indoor atrium
Beauty salon

Pets

Cats allowed
Dogs allowed

Primary language spoken by staff

English

Recreational areas

Arts and crafts center
Game room
Movie or theater room
Piano or organ

On-site dining options

Café or bistro
Private dining room

Activities

Devotional activities on-site
Art classes
Cooking classes
Karaoke

Reviews for Oaks at Suwanee Creek

3

(2 reviews)

Write a Review
Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
1-2 of 2 reviews
1.0
August 7, 2021
Maria Melvin - Child of resident/client
My Dad's fall was unreported

My Dad was a resident at The Oaks at Suwanee Creek for a few weeks. I cannot recommend this facility. My dad had a serious fall which the nurse in charge of memory care and staff failed to properly care for or report to our family. The result was that Dad sat at The Oaks at Suwanee Creek with a broken hip and in tremendous pain for over 48 hours. During those 48 plus hours, my brother and I tried to get answers about Dad's change in condition. No one at The Oaks told us of the fall or gave us any other information of use. It was not until I made the decision to get my dad to the hospital that I finally got answers. We were quickly told that dad had a serious hip fracture. Some time later, the director of The Oaks called me to say, "your dad did have a fall and the nurse says she "forgot" to call you". My dad suffered needlessly for over 2 days because someone "forgot". This failure in communication and lack of attention to my dad's obvious signs of pain were inexcusable.

Response from Oaks at Suwanee Creek

August 31, 2021

We are looking into the specific concerns shared and have, and will continue to, take necessary corrective actions where appropriate”.


5.0
July 3, 2021
Andrea H - Child of resident/client
Thrilled with Oaks Suwanee Creek!

We moved my father-in-law from home care in Savannah to Oaks Suwanee Creek Memory Care about 2 months ago. I think as a family we did just about everything wrong:) BUT picking Oaks is what we did right! We couldn’t be happier with our decision. It’s a really well run home. It was a tough adjustment at first but my father in law is settling in and doing well. The staff is amazing! It feels like a big family and we rest easy knowing he’s being well cared for. They also have taught me so much about caring for someone with Alzheimer’s. I love visiting!

Response from Oaks at Suwanee Creek

August 31, 2021

Andrea - Thank you for your kind words and the review! Welcome to the Oaks Family!


Neighborhood around Oaks at Suwanee Creek

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Oaks at Suwanee Creek in google map

Frequently Asked Questions about Oaks at Suwanee Creek

Oaks at Suwanee Creek offers Studio, 1 Bedroom and 2 Bedrooms. Learn more.

Oaks at Suwanee Creek has received an average review rating of 3 based on 2 reviews. See all reviews.


Similar Senior Communities Near Suwanee, GA

1 / 3

Heartis Suwanee

4055 Suwanee Dam Rd, Suwanee, GA 30024
$X,XXX+ monthly

5.0

(5 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Arbor Terrace of South Forsyth

3180 Karen White Dr, Suwanee, GA 30024
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(7 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Discovery Village at Sugarloaf

1220 Satellite Boulevard, Suwanee, GA 30024
$X,XXX+ monthly

3.5

(42 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Peachtree Villa at Suwanee

1475 Satellite Blvd, Suwanee, GA 30024
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.8

(5 reviews)

Studio, Semi-Private

Tender Personal Care Home

1560 Twin Bridge Lane, Lawrenceville, GA 30043
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.6

(7 reviews)

Private, Studio

The Mansions at Gwinnett Park Assisted Living & Memory Care (Now Open)

2450 Buford Dr, Lawrenceville, GA 30043
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.7

(20 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

The Bridge at Lawrenceville

220 Collins Industrial Way, Lawrenceville, GA 30043
$X,XXX+ monthly

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Wisdom Well Living LLC

5798 Suwanee Dam Road, Sugar Hill, GA 30518
$X,XXX+ monthly

5.0

(2 reviews)

1bd, Private

Tender Personal Care Home #2

339 Russell Road, Lawrenceville, GA 30043
$X,XXX+ monthly

5.0

(3 reviews)

Private, 1bd

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.