A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Memory Care
Independent Living
Senior Living

Legacy Ridge at Brookstone

5235 Stilesboro Rd, Kennesaw, GA 30152

For pricing & availability


Legacy Ridge at Brookstone community exterior
20 Photos
20 Photos available
2 Floor plans
2 Floor plans available
Legacy Ridge at Brookstone in google map
street view of Legacy Ridge at Brookstone
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
4.0

We could wish he is being attended to slightly better, but on the other hand he says that he doesn't need the assistance. They certainly do provide great options on the food.... Read more

Read all reviews

About the facility Legacy Ridge at Brookstone

If you're looking for Southern hospitality at its finest, look no further! Located North West of Atlanta, Legacy Ridge of Brookstone offers residents an active lifestyle with the peace of mind that comes from knowing that assistance is always available, should they need it. The assisted living and memory care community offers modern amenities, healthy dining options, various floor plans, and comforting care services for seniors.

Legacy Ridge at Brookstone is a contemporary retirement community offering extra support for you or your loved one, whether you’re looking for Alzheimer’s care or assisted living. Kennesaw, Georgia provides an ideal backdrop for active seniors to live their lives, and the Stilesboro Road location makes running errands and shopping a breeze. The caring staff handles the chores and maintenance while you or your loved one are free to relax make new friends. While you're enjoying your golden years, the qualified team members will assist with activities of daily living, medication management, nutrition, and much more.

State Classification

Legacy Ridge at Brookstone is an assisted living community, which in the state of Georgia is a personal care home licensed to serve 25 residents or more, that provides personal services, the administration of medications by a certified medication...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted Living
Assisted Living
Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.
Memory Care
Memory Care
Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.
Legacy Ridge at Brookstone is a community within Atlas Senior Living properties. See all Atlas Senior Living communities.

Pricing for Legacy Ridge at Brookstone

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Legacy Ridge at Brookstone

Health Care Services

Memory Care
Ambulatory Care
Diabetic Care
Incontinence Care
Staffing & Ancillary Services
Medication Management

Meals & Dining

Meals Provided
Anytime Dining
Guest Meals
Professional Chef

Room Amenities

Wheelchair Accessible Showers
Respite or Short Term Stays Offered
Wi-Fi/high-speed internet
Wi-Fi/high-speed internet
Kitchenette
Ground Floor Units

Facility Amenities

Dining

Café or Bistro
Private Dining Room

Transportation & parking

Resident Parking Available
Complimentary Transportation
Uncovered Parking

Pets

Weight limit 21-30lbs
Dogs Allowed
Cats Allowed

Common areas

Outdoor Common Areas
Indoor Common Areas
Barber Shop
Beauty Salon

Recreational areas

Arts and Crafts Center
Game Room
Movie or Theater Room
Piano or Organ

Services

Housekeeping
Beautician
Laundry Service / Drycleaning

Memory care

Wander Guard or Similar System Available
Secured Community
Enclosed Courtyard
Indoor Walking Paths

Languages spoken

Spanish
English

Activities

Devotional Activities On-Site
Devotional Activities Offsite
Visiting Chaplain or Priest
Protestant Services

Reviews

for Legacy Ridge at Brookstone
3.9(38 reviews)
Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.0

Friendliness

4.1

Meals & Dining

4.8

Care Services

3.9

Activities

3.9

Staff

4.8

Value for Cost

3.9

Overall Experience
19
8
7
1
3
Date Submitted
1
2
4
Reviewer
3
17
18
0
Care Received
3
35
1-20 of 38 reviews
Sort by

4.0
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
August 15, 2022
Verified Review

We could wish he is being attended to slightly better, but on the other hand he says that he doesn't need the assistance. They certainly do provide great options on the food.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

4

Care Services

4

Activities

No data collected

Staff

4

Value for Cost

4


5.0
Kate D - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
April 1, 2022
Verified Review
I would recommend without hesitation to anyone looking for a place

We had such a wonderful experience with Heritage, and the first thing we notice on our tour was how clean it was. There was no fowl smell anywhere in the community. The staff were spectacular and they loved our mother in law like one of their own. It was a true family environment and while she was healthy they did a great job getting her involved with the other residents and activities. The nurses stayed in constant contact with our family and when we had to bring hospice in they worked really well with them. The nursing staff and hospice team stayed in contact with the doctors and always reached out to our family no matter what. They were so communicative and we were very impressed. Our mother in law also talked about how good the food was and it reminded her of eating in a super nice restaurant.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Staff

5

Value for Cost

5


5.0
Anthony - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
November 23, 2021
Verified Review
Mom's Heaven and Safe Place

Heritage of Brookstone has a nice family feel. The people there are just wonderful. They are so nice, kind, and compassionate, and you don't get to see people like that in the word too often. So I like going there and hanging out with them and helping out where I can. They take such good care of our loved ones. The nurses treat the residents like family, and it's just a great feeling. The staff ask my mother how to say words in Spanish so they can communicate better with her. They're just very kind, patient, and supportive with our loved ones and everyone else that we've seen as well. My dad loves the food. They do a good amount of activities for stimulation in memory care, and they make sure the residents get up and out of bed and get outside. In assisted living, they have activities all day every day, and there's a big calendar posted at the door so you can see what's going on. This facility is by far one of the best we've heard of. It's a good value as well. They're right in the middle, not the cheapest or most expensive, but definitely worth the money. And we were able to negotiate the price as well. We like that it's a smaller community, so our loved ones get plenty of one-on-one care. We are so grateful to have found such a great place where our loved ones are safe and well cared for.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Staff

5

Value for Cost

5


5.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
May 3, 2021
Verified Review
my experience

Overall we were very happy, The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The community was very neat and clean and they had lots of activities for the memory care residence. I would recommend this community to others.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

5

Care Services

4

Activities

5

Staff

5

Value for Cost

5


3.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
July 31, 2018

Lovely home and close to the church. But, this home did not have a separate bedroom and living room. This is what we were searching for. Great staff and very helpful.

Cleanliness

3

Friendliness

3

Care Services

3

Activities

3

Value for Cost

3


5.0
Claude Rampley - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
December 22, 2017
Wonderful community. Mom loves it here!

Beautiful community in Kennesaw, Ga. Perfect location to in the heart of West Cobb. Located near Brookstone CC Southern charm and hospitality.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


1.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
October 8, 2017
My father

My father has lived here for about 6 months. The care has completely went down. There are times when I come to visit and my father has not gotten his meds. He pooled the cord in the bathroom and no one ever came to check on him. They have lost a lot of staff. Whenever I come to see my dad i ask to speak with the Executive Director but he is never there. I pay a lot of money here not to get the proper care.

Cleanliness

1

Friendliness

1

Care Services

1

Activities

1

Value for Cost

1


0.5
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
October 5, 2017

I toured this facility for my mom but the ambiance was not right. have toured other places that I feel is better suited for her.

Cleanliness

0.5

Friendliness

0.5

Care Services

0.5

Activities

0.5

Value for Cost

0.5

Response from Legacy Ridge at Brookstone

January 9, 2018

Thank you for taking time to provide us with your feedback. We’re sorry to hear that your experience at Heritage of Brookstone did not live up to the expectations we strive for. It’s important to us that we understand and address your concerns, so we invite you to reach out to our Executive Director at our community phone number. Thank you again for your input, and we look forward to hearing from you!


0.5
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
October 3, 2017

My dad has been living here for a few months now and the care has went down tremendously. I can not tell you how disappointed I am. It is getting harder and harder to move him to another facility, but I am not happy.

Cleanliness

0.5

Friendliness

0.5

Care Services

0.5

Activities

0.5

Value for Cost

0.5


4.5
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
June 30, 2017
Verified Review
A caring tour for mom

I toured this community for options for my mom's care. I liked the staff who were helpful to answer the needs of the care that is offered. The community was clean and a nice atmosphere. The menu was appealing and I liked the list of helpful activities that would have been offered. I would recommend families to this community for the care of a loved one.

Cleanliness

4.5

Friendliness

4.5

Care Services

4.5

Activities

4.5

Value for Cost

4.5

Response from Legacy Ridge at Brookstone

July 17, 2017

Thank you so much for your recommendation of Heritage of Brookstone; we appreciate your feedback and we're so pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us!


5.0
Sue martin - Toured community
Memory Care
May 22, 2017

Very nice community . bigger than most I've seen and more going on for the residents than a lot. The building is beautiful and the landscaping is always well taken care of. Staff are always around and friendly .

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from Legacy Ridge at Brookstone

June 5, 2017

Thank you so much for taking time to post your feedback; we really appreciate your review!


5.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
April 25, 2017
Verified Review
Good community

Our impression of Heritage was fine and it was our second choice. We chose another community because there was family there.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from Legacy Ridge at Brookstone

May 23, 2017

Thank you for your review; we appreciate your feedback!


4.5
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
April 19, 2017

My dad and I went to tour this community. The place was nice, the staff were very friendly and polite.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

4.5

Response from Legacy Ridge at Brookstone

May 23, 2017

Thank you for your review; we are delighted that you enjoyed your visit with us!


4.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
March 13, 2017

Facility was nice. Rooms were a little smaller but still nice. [Removed] and staff were very nice. They offer activities for the residents.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4

Response from Legacy Ridge at Brookstone

June 5, 2017

Thank you for your review; we appreciate your feedback!


3.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
January 31, 2017
Verified Review
Needs Uplifting Colors and Environement

When I had a tour of the community it didn't seem like a happy place. The decor didn't pop and it didn't feel uplifting. It would have been a convenient location for us but I did not feel comfortable putting my loved one in that environment.

Cleanliness

3

Friendliness

3

Care Services

3

Activities

3

Value for Cost

3

Response from Legacy Ridge at Brookstone

June 5, 2017

Thank you so much for taking time to post your feedback! Safety, care, and the resident happiness are all top priorities here at Brookstone. Continuous training and support will be provided to ensure these priorities will continue to be met. We want to create a safe haven in our memory care community where residents and families feel at home. If you have any additional questions or feedback based on your experience, please feel free to reach out directly at: [removed]. Thanks so much, and we look forward to connecting with you!


3.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
December 5, 2016

Very warm and friendly staff. Older community that needs some updating.

Cleanliness

3

Friendliness

3

Care Services

3

Activities

3

Value for Cost

3


5.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
September 28, 2016
Verified Review
Great Community Care

This is a nice community that offers great care and have a outstanding staff. Very clean and has alot of great activities. Highly recommend.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


1.5
StressedOUTDisappointment - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
August 20, 2016
NOT a Memory Care Provider

Maybe their Assisted Living side is OK, BUT their Memory Care has been absolutely terrible for my loved one. He comes up with bruises all the time. He exhibits 'typical' late stage dementia/Alzheimer's behavior that they have now told us after just a few months they are "not equipped" to handle. However, we explained my dad's condition before choosing them and of course they said everything would be 'great', they had no problems with his wandering, incontinence, impatience, etc. But, now, they "can't handle" it. He "escaped" from their "Secure" Memory Care Unit right through their front door entrance. Numerous issues, poor management, frequent turnovers in staff, un-trained staff, understaffed, etc. - at least for the "Memory Care" Unit, which maybe should be called the "Forgetful Seniors" unit, because they can't deal with true Dementia/Alzheimer's victims.

Cleanliness

4.5

Friendliness

3

Care Services

1.5

Activities

1.5

Value for Cost

2.5

Response from Legacy Ridge at Brookstone

December 9, 2016

Thank you so much for taking time to post your feedback. We want to create a safe haven in our memory care community where residents and families feel at home. Our mission is always to provide and prioritize the care our residents need, and we are sorry to learn you did not feel that was your experience. If you have any additional questions or feedback based on your experience, please feel free to reach out directly at 6 7 8 - 2 1 4 - 3 2 0 5.


3.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
July 22, 2016
Verified Review
So Far A Good Experience

My father was doing good here at this facility, but he has since had to check into the hospital. When he gets better he will be returning to this community. It is a nice and clean community, they do a good job with the cleanliness. There aren't many activities offered in the memory care portion of the community, but there are activities offered on the assisted living side. He was pleased with the food. Everybody has been courteous and kind. So far everything is well.

Cleanliness

3

Friendliness

3

Care Services

3

Activities

3

Value for Cost

3

Response from Legacy Ridge at Brookstone

December 9, 2016

Thank you so much for taking time to post your feedback! We want to create a safe haven in our memory care community where residents and families feel at home. We also are excited for our new memory care programming coming in 2017, which will feature even more activities to enrich our residents' daily lives. If you have any additional questions or feedback based on your experience, please feel free to reach out directly at 6 7 8 - 2 1 4 - 3 2 0 5. Thanks so much, and we look forward to connecting with you!


3.5
Loving Daughter - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
June 29, 2016
Verified Review
Some issues that probably crop up everywhere sometimes.

Staff in Memory Care was considerate and caring. I never questioned their abilities nor dedication. At times I felt they were understaffed due to severity of the behavior of a few of the residents. Those who required the greatest degree of supervision occupied staff members to the extent that those who required some, but less, assistance were put off or perhaps forgotten.

Cleanliness

3.5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

3.5

Activities

2.5

Value for Cost

3.5


Viewing 1-20 out of 38 reviews

Neighborhood around Legacy Ridge at Brookstone

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about Legacy Ridge at Brookstone

Legacy Ridge at Brookstone offers Studio and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Legacy Ridge at Brookstone has received an average review rating of 3.9 based on 38 reviews. See all reviews.

Call (770) 423-0080 to reach a resident at Legacy Ridge at Brookstone.

To reach a resident at Legacy Ridge at Brookstone call: (770) 423-0080



Similar communities nearby

1 / 4
Find Senior Living
There are 67 facilities near Kennesaw, GA

Brickmont of Acworth

3114 Cobb Pkwy NW, Acworth, GA 30101

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.8

(28 reviews)

1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private, Studio

OUR ASSISTED LIVING LICENSE ALLOWS FOR MORE CAREBrickmont Assisted Living communities are licensed assisted living communities located throughout Georgia. We provide extensive care and support beyond what is allowed in a personal care home.At any of our communities, you will enjoy the peace of...

Oaks at West Cobb

3292 Earnest W Barrett Pkwy NW, Marietta, GA 30064

$X,XXX+ monthly

5.0

(1 review)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

The Oaks at West Cobb is an upscale senior living community that will feature spacious Assisted Living and Memory Care apartments located in the heart of West Cobb.The Oaks at West Cobb offers all day dining with restaurant style service in our main dining room that showcases a two story glass...

Dogwood Forest of Acworth

4461 South Main Street, Acworth, GA 30101

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.6

(49 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Dogwood Forest of Acworth is located in one of the most stunning areas of Acworth, GA. Nestled in historic downtown, this senior living community provides seniors with new accommodations to help them cope with Alzheimer's and dementia. The community works to produce a positive outcome in the life...

Northstar Place

3250 Quick Water Landing, Kennesaw, GA 30144

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.9

(68 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Northstar Place is located in Kennesaw, Georgia, just two miles south of Lake Acworth. Our community is in a beautiful wooded setting and resident rooms have views of the trees or of our flower filled courtyard. We have large outdoor spaces where residents can enjoy sitting in the sun with...

Kennesaw Place

2800 Jiles Rd, Kennesaw, GA 30144

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(24 reviews)

Studio, 2bd, Semi-Private

Kennesaw Place is an assisted living and memory care community in Kennesaw, Georgia. Kennesaw is a suburb of Atlanta that exudes southern hospitality, a rich history and all the conveniences of being near the major metropolitan area of Atlanta. Kennesaw is active and vibrant with ample...

Celebration Village Acworth

4460 Celebration Blvd, Acworth, GA 30101

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.8

(18 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Celebration Village Acworth is on schedule to open June 2016. Reservations are currently being accepted. We offer Independent, Concierge, Assisted Living and Memory Care. A fully furnished independent living model apartment is in the showroom that displays the standard full kitchen with granite...

The Lodge at Aspen Village

135 Hillside Trace, Dallas, GA 30157

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.6

(55 reviews)

1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private, Studio

Aspen Village Assisted Living is a senior living and memory care community located in middle of Cobb County in Dallas, Georgia. The mission of Aspen Village is to offer all the aspects and charm of southern living and building long lasting, trusting, and loving relationships with its residents...

Varenita of West Cobb

1979 Mars Hill Rd, Acworth, GA 30101

$X,XXX+ monthly

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Oaks at Acworth

2351 Cedar Crest Rd, Acworth, GA 30101

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(3 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

At Five Star Senior Living, we invite residents into our senior living communities not just to live with us, but to thrive with us. It’s been widely publicized that adults are living longer but there is a lot of evidence that we aren’t necessarily living longer in a healthy state. Five Star is...

Daybreak Village Senior Living

3056 Cherokee Street NW, Kennesaw, GA 30144

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.1

(42 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Located in the lovely historic town of Kennesaw, Georgia, DayBreak Village exists as the perfect senior living facility for your loved ones. As a family owned establishment, we are dedicated to providing a warm, homelike environment for all our residents. For more than 20 years now, we have been...

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.