A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Memory Care
Independent Living
Veteran Resources

Frontida of Germantown

n109w17525 Virginia Ave, Germantown, WI 53022

For pricing & availability

LIMITED AVAILABILITY

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit”, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent to receive calls and texts, which may be autodialed, from us and our customer communities. Your consent is not a condition to using our service. Please visit our Privacy Policy for information about our privacy practices.

16 Photos
16 Photos available
Frontida of Germantown in google map
street view of Frontida of Germantown
Edward J. Werra - Loved one of resident/client
4.0
SOME GOOD AND SOME NOT SO GOOD.

When first admitted Resident did not get all the medicines she was to be getting because the pharmacy did not have them. I should have been told this so I could have gotten the appropriate medicine. I also did bring a bottle of Melatonin in for Resident and I think she is getting that at this time. I was also disappointed to see that activities were not provided on a daily basis. You showed movies for a couple of days in a row. Popcorn would be nice. I know you are short of help. You just admitted another person very aggressive and that scared a lot of residents. When something like this happens gather those residents and explain to them what is happening and what you are going to do to fix the problem? Most of your staff are very good with reacting with your residences. You do serve good food. Why would you run out of milk? I brought a half gallon of milk for my resident because of this. Do you have a problem making and offering coffee to the residents?... Read more

Read all reviews

About the facility Frontida of Germantown

Frontida Memory Care of Germantown is a purpose-built home for people who have dementia. It is a secure building on the outskirts of Germantown where you can watch turkeys and deer walk by from the living room window. The apartments are cozy and specifically designed for people with memory loss. The residents enjoy an active day and meals made from scratch, served by a dedicated team who are led by an industry veteran who is dedicated to the well-being of those we serve.

Frontida Assisted Living has provided award-winning care since 2009 throughout Southeast Wisconsin. In July 2021, Frontida began offering Memory Care in Germantown.

We truly care about the holistic wellbeing of every resident and make it our mission to enrich their day with happiness, fun, and laughter.

Senior Living Options Offered

Memory Care
Memory Care
Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.

Pricing for Frontida of Germantown

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Frontida of Germantown

Health Care Services

Memory Care
Ambulatory Care
Diabetic Care
Incontinence Care
Staffing & Ancillary Services
High Acuity Care
Medication Management

Meals & Dining

Meals Provided
Anytime Dining
Guest Meals
International Cuisine

Room Amenities

Wheelchair Accessible Showers
Respite or Short Term Stays Offered
Wi-Fi/high-speed internet
Wi-Fi/high-speed internet
Ground Floor Units
Handicap Accessible

Facility Amenities

Dining

Private Dining Room

Transportation & parking

Resident Parking Available
Transportation at Cost
Property Convenient to Public Transit
Uncovered Parking

Common areas

Private Bath
Outdoor Common Areas
Indoor Common Areas
Indoor Atrium

Recreational areas

Fitness Center

Services

Housekeeping
Beautician
Laundry Service / Drycleaning

Memory care

Secured Community
Designed Specifically to Accommodate Memory Loss
Memory Care Only Community
Indoor Walking Paths

Languages spoken

English

Activities

Devotional Activities On-Site
Devotional Activities Offsite
Visiting Chaplain or Priest
Other Religious Services

Reviews for Frontida of Germantown

3.5

(29 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

3.8

Care services

3.8

Staff

4.4

Meals & dining

3.4

Activities

3.5

Value for cost

3.6

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Next Reviews Page
1-20 of 29 reviews
2.0
June 29, 2022
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Memory care only


1.0
June 13, 2022
Anonymous A - Loved one of resident/client
Frontida,Germantown

This facility offers many broken promises. It amazes me when we went to view the facility and talk to the facility directors, they definitely know how to paint a beautiful picture. Bunch of lies is what we were told. They claim they have “chefs” that make food that is catered to the residents, have amazing staff which lack there of for both. Food consists of rice and pastas. No rarely vegetables or fruit. Extremely short staffed with a very “High” turnover. The residents have to clean their own rooms including the bathrooms. Many other dissatisfactions about this place , running out room.

Response from Frontida of Germantown

June 21, 2022

Dear Anonymous, The Frontida team thanks you for leaving this feedback with us. We value the opinions of both current residents and their families. We would like to start by saying that when an individual comes to tour Frontida of Germantown for their loved one, it is of the utmost importance that we provide the most current and accurate information possible. One of our core values is, to tell the truth, and we take this very seriously. If you feel that inaccurate information was deliberately provided to influence the placement of your loved one, please provide us with this information so it can be addressed. Additionally, we would like to talk about the standards that we uphold for not only our caregivers but all employees in any department. If we feel that an employee is not operating with our values in mind daily, we do not hesitate to intervene. Despite the current climate of staffing in all industries, we will not tolerate employees that don't tell the truth, work hard, follow the rules, love others, have fun, and build trust. Lastly, we would like to speak about the services we provide. It is our duty to provide well-balanced meals that nurture our residents. This includes fruits and vegetables of some variety daily. Additionally, under no circumstance would it be our expectation that a resident performs housekeeping of any kind. Not only do we find this idea reprehensible, but we take steps to mitigate residents performing such acts or overexerting themselves. The Senior Leadership team at Frontida Assisted Living would appreciate hearing more about these concerns so they can be addressed. With every new resident we add to our community, we provide the family with a "Grievance Process" guide. This guide provides contact information for Frontida's Leadership team, including the owners. Please, feel free to reference this "Grievance Process" guide and reach out to whomever you see fit. Our leadership has not been approached with any of the concerns you mentioned. In the meantime, your concerns will be investigated and addressed if they are shown to be founded. Sincerely, Frontida Assisted Living Leadership


5.0
March 14, 2022
Dawn S - Industry reviewer
Very pleased!

I work in the industry, providing placement options for seniors and their families. Frontida of Germantown is one of the many communities we are pleased to partner with. My recent experience and extra care taken with my client by this Frontida team was exceptional. The community and residents were clean. The residents were all watching TV together and were happy. The caregivers were nice and hustling to clean up after lunch. Leadership was out in the community checking on residents and helping wherever they were needed. My whole impression exceeded my expectations. Frontida of Germantown is a smaller, newer community. It is an excellent option for memory care. Highly recommend Frontida of Germantown! Thank you!

Response from Frontida of Germantown

March 15, 2022

Thank you for your kind words! We take pride in making these difficult transitions as seamless as possible. We are so happy we could help.


4.0
March 12, 2022
Edward J. Werra - Loved one of resident/client
SOME GOOD AND SOME NOT SO GOOD.

When first admitted Resident did not get all the medicines she was to be getting because the pharmacy did not have them. I should have been told this so I could have gotten the appropriate medicine. I also did bring a bottle of Melatonin in for Resident and I think she is getting that at this time. I was also disappointed to see that activities were not provided on a daily basis. You showed movies for a couple of days in a row. Popcorn would be nice. I know you are short of help. You just admitted another person very aggressive and that scared a lot of residents. When something like this happens gather those residents and explain to them what is happening and what you are going to do to fix the problem? Most of your staff are very good with reacting with your residences. You do serve good food. Why would you run out of milk? I brought a half gallon of milk for my resident because of this. Do you have a problem making and offering coffee to the residents?

Response from Frontida of Germantown

March 17, 2022

Ed, we take families’ feedback very seriously. We know that communicating any concerns you have to Frontida’s management, directly, is critical to maintaining a good relationship with our residents’ families. It is imperative for us to maintain an open dialog with residents and their families to build trust. In this case, we were unaware of these concerns, as we had only received positive feedback from you. We have reached out to address your concerns directly and want to share some of that insight here. In some isolated instances, issues arise that are out of our control, and our response is dependent on the severity of the situation. For example, the pharmacy temporarily being out of cranberry pills, or the timing of our food delivery not coinciding with anticipated usage. We take pride in providing engaging and meaningful activities throughout the day. In the instance you mentioned, we accommodated another resident’s request to watch another movie similar to the one viewed the day prior. It is our goal to adapt our programming to what the residents would like to do, and ultimately keeps them the happiest. Coffee is always available upon request, and in our memory care setting it is safest for us to avoid leaving hot drinks unattended in the common areas. We know transitions for new residents can be challenging and adjusting to a new environment can take time. I’m thankful we are seeing improvements with the help of our specialized team members. The safety and wellbeing of our residents is paramount at Frontida Assisted Living. We welcome your continued feedback and appreciate your transparency.


5.0
March 11, 2022
D & J Parbs - Loved one of resident/client
Excellent

We toured a number of places when our parents needed to go into a memory care facility. We considered many factors and felt most comfortable with what was offered at Frontida of Germantown and moved them both in. We were all quite anxious about moving them out of their home and the staff did everything they could to make the transition as easy as possible. It went very well and we can't say enough of how caring and nice all of the staff were and continue to be. We certainly have peace of mind that they are safe at all times and well cared for. Many of the staff go above and beyond to keep them happy. We visit on a regular basis at various days/times and every time we do, we leave feeling that we made the best decision. We would highly recommend Frontida of Germantown for anyone looking for a reasonable, high-quality home for their loved one.

Response from Frontida of Germantown

March 15, 2022

Thank you for your review! We are extremely happy to have your loved ones with us, and even happier that we have been able to provide 5 star care for them.


4.0
December 6, 2021
Diane F - Toured community
Verified Review
My tour review

This community was nice but I just did not get the feeling that this was the place for my loved one when I walked in.

Response from Frontida of Germantown

March 17, 2022

We appreciate you taking the time to tour our community, and write a review!


3.0
October 16, 2019
Linda Dorn - Loved one of resident/client
Questionable

This facility is questionable. The turnover in help is the biggest problem. On a daily basis, cell phones are in constant use by employees rather than trying to engage residents in some type of stimulation. Activity calendar there pretty much for show. Residents are set in front of television for hours with zero interaction. Some will join in if an activity is planned, however, if only one or two seem interested, the activity does not happen. Tremendous amount of responsibility is expected of employees due to budget cuts. They are responsible for cleaning, cooking, care giving, recreation, and the general housekeeping of the facility. I must say the girls who administer care, are very patient and sweet, however, It does not go unnoticed how frustrated they get when so much has to be done with 2-3 employees per shift. It is sad when the physician that the facility offers, comments on Staffing problems.


5.0
January 15, 2019
anonymous - Toured community

Everyone is so nice. They do take care of everyone very good and they treat them very good. I'm glad I have my there. If my mom has any problems or fells I get called. My mom likes it too and that's what matters to me


5.0
January 9, 2019
Ann - Toured community
Highly Recommend!

I toured this facility with [name removed] who is one of the companies administrators and I absolutely loved this facility. There are no smells of urine and the care staff and administrator were very knowledgable and friendly. We stopped in without an appointment and [name removed] gave us a tour on the spot. I was able to see what it was like without a facility getting it ready if I were to have an appointment. We decided we would be calling this our mothers home but she passed away a few days later. Keep doing what you are doing there. Highly recommend!


4.5
August 18, 2018
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
So far so good

So far so good. My loved one is a new resident here. I've stopped in at all times of the day and everyone appears to be content and well tended to.


3.5
May 9, 2018
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client

i have had my mom here for a couple of months and our experience has been only positive so far. the day we moved in all of the staff and aids came to greet us and meet her and ask questions about what she likes and needs. I visit a few times a week and there are always nurse and staff on the floor and active with the other residents. Her room and bathroom are always clean and she is always well groomed with clean clothes( she cant groom herself) I have a keyfob to get in but if I forgot it- there has always been someone working at the door except one time. whenever I show up my mom is either sitting in the main living room with everyone else of doing a puzzle, and she is very happy and we feel confident she is being cared for. I toured many facilities before choosing this one. I also just randomly stopped by multiple facilities several times to look around and see for myself vs being on a guided tour. and I always felt that the residents looked well cared for which helped me make my decision. when I have emailed the administrators or head nurse they reply right away or when I call they are immediately available which is important to me. they also called my mom moms first night there to let me know how she was doing and then a couple weeks later emailed me an update.


4.0
May 7, 2018
Bennie - Loved one of resident/client
Confident mom is getting g good care

My mom has been here a couple months and so far we are happy with this home. I saw in the reviews complaints of no one being ar pi under but that hasn't happened when we visit. There has always been an attendant at the front door ..I have a keyfob so I don't need to be buzzed in but there has always been someone there. The door is secure so we don't have to worry about my mom getting out and getting lost. There have also been several workers around cleaning, serving food or putting together lo guzzles with residents. The rooms here are very small but my mom doesn't hang out in her room she likes to be out in the main area with the other residents. Yes it looks like they could vacuum alityle more in the dining area but other than that it seems clean enough to me. Will post again in another few .months but as of now we are happy with this residence and feel confident my mom is being cared for.


4.0
May 7, 2018
KayJane - Loved one of resident/client
Nice facility friendly staff

My mom has been here almost a month and so far we have been very happy with the service and facility. I drop in twice a week and everyone is always polite and gives me a little update on my mom. . The administrator also sends me email updates occasionally. I was there today and there was a girl at the door, someone at each end and someone in the living room so we have never experienced a lack of staff . So far so good for us. My mom has been in a few other places and this one seems safe and clean to me. Her room and bathroom are always clean and my mom is well groomed and dressed ( She can't dress or groom herself so they have to do it for her daily) If they were having staffing issues it seems they have fixed them . So far I would recommend tender reflections in germantown.


4.0
May 7, 2018
J.C. - Loved one of resident/client
Very nice place

I saw the reviews after I moved my dad here and was worried I made a mistake. But when i have gone to visit there is someone a the desk who checks me in and also attendants on the floor . So i haven't seen anything negative. My dad seems very happy . He mostly sits and watches TV in the big livingroom with the other people but that is what he did at home too . Everyone from [name removed] to the other workers havealways been pleasant . So far we are happy with the facility. It is very pretty. Very reasonably priced and has been clean everytime I visit.


0.5
March 2, 2018
anonymous - Industry reviewer
You'll be happier elsewhere.

Tender reflection could be a lot better but all they seem to be concerned about is money ; I see the owners responding but the responses are so fake it's not even funny. As for having someone as the front desk at all times, not true - their deforest location had no one at the front desk for months, they've also been open since August 2017 and have went through 3 administrators and nearly all the staff they began with, they gathered more residents than staff and were short staffed but refused to consider themselves short staffed and accused staff of just not being able to handle it instead - I've talked to [name removed] multiple times and out of the few times he was drunk.


1.0
February 6, 2018
Kathy Natarelli - Loved one of resident/client
Would not recommend

My mom was here for several months and that was much too long. Care was minimal, staff was totally unfriendly, never greeted anyone the times we visited. Food was not of a standard for elderly people. Residents constantly entering her room uninvited so that she had to lock her door. Would warn anyone to stay away from this place!


1.0
January 9, 2018
Daughter - Loved one of resident/client
Staff Doesn't Care!!!

We were totally taken in by this beautiful, new facility, but looks are deceiving. The staff is totally uncaring. We were never greeted at the door, residents are wandering around with no supervision, the activity director clearly hates her job, the food is laughable for older people, and despite more than half the rooms unoccupied, they are cramming two residents in a room as small as a dorm room with no privacy whatsoever. My mom spent her days locked in her room watching TV, because there was nothing else to do, and residents were allowed to wander into her room. No one was ever at the nurses station on her wing to redirect dementia residents. this facility is clearly geared toward dementia and Alzheimer's, not assisted living. also, the cleaning was marginal with us having to clean her toilet. Do not send your loved one here! Her new facility is filled with loving, caring people that will keep my 92 year old mom engaged and safe. No wonder Tender Reflections is at less than half occupied while others have waiting lists. so sad! It could be wonderful with the right staff. The director couldn't even be bothered to say goodbye.

Response from Frontida of Germantown

January 23, 2018

We are glad to hear that you have found a place for your mom that meets with your expectations. Sometimes we are just not a good fit and the best course of action is to move on. Tender Reflections is focused on those suffering from Alzheimer's and Dementia where wondering is a behavior associated with the disease. We do encourage our caregivers to be mobile and engaged in cares rather than camped out behind a desk. We also promote the highest levels of independence with our residents rather than constantly hovering over them or trying to control their every step. While I am not aware of anyone that "hates" their job, I do know that it is very demanding to work in long term care where many times their efforts go unnoticed and hours are long. Our facility is designed specifically to limit audio and visual stimulation as a means to mitigate behaviors associated with Alzheimer's and Dementia. We also tend to engage residents in less robust activities than you might see in assisted living communities for the same reasons and do not force residents to participate. Cleaning is a never ending battle in memory care communities as most residents are incontinent and therefore, odors and overall cleanliness might not meet the same standards as you would expect in your home. That said, we are a new community and our secured building is very nice and inviting offering safety to those who are elopement risks and suffering from other related behaviors. While we are leasing up fast, we do continue to have rooms available and are available to provide tours to anyone needing a secure, comfortable and safe environment for their loved one suffering from Alzheimer's and Dementia. Curt R. Crotty, MBA President/CEO [removed] Mobile


1.0
December 19, 2017
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Staff was uncaring and ignored residents

When I tour a facility I like to arrive early and around meal time to see how the staff is. When I got here the staff was completely oblivious. They were uncaring and flat-out ignored the residents. I really didn’t like how they treated them. I was disappointed and ended up just leaving. I wouldn’t consider putting anyone here. It is a brand new facility and looked nice but the staff negated that. I do not recommend this facility.

Response from Frontida of Germantown

January 23, 2018

It sounds as though you tour a lot of buildings and may work in the industry, possibly as our competition. We have a full time receptionist at the front desk who greets everyone and it would have been near impossible for you to stand there for any amount of time without someone greeting you. You certainly would not have enough time to pass judgement on our staff, let alone brand them as uncaring. If you’re truly interested in learning about the care we provide for our residents, please visit the Department of Heath Services website and notice our stellar record of service. I would be happy to arrange a personal tour to help you truly assess our community. Curt Crotty CEO


5.0
November 28, 2017
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Wife is happy here

This community is very very nice. And all the people who have visited has said that I couldn't have found a better place for her. The staff is helpful and very nice. My wife seems to have adapted well. They try to get her engaged in daily activities. The food is good I think she is eating better here than she did at home. They have reasonable pricing here and they accept family care and medicaid. It is very clean in there and they will do her laundry if she asks them to. I would recommend this community.

Response from Frontida of Germantown

January 23, 2018

Thank You for the response!! We appreciate your feedback!


4.0
September 7, 2017
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Actively working with my mom

This community is very pretty and inviting, it is open and bright there are a lot of different amenities offered to the residents that my mom would enjoy. Since her move here her level of care has changed due to a stroke but the staff and the management have worked with us in her care needs plus she does have Hospice working with her and the staff now. I do feel that this community is a good fit for my mom and they are actively working to meet her needs.

Response from Frontida of Germantown

January 23, 2018

Thank You for your response!! We appreciate your feedback on how we are doing!

Neighborhood around Frontida of Germantown

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about Frontida of Germantown

Frontida of Germantown offers Studio and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Frontida of Germantown has received an average review rating of 3.5 based on 29 reviews. See all reviews.

Call (262) 735-7609 to reach a resident at Frontida of Germantown.

To reach a resident at Frontida of Germantown call: (262) 735-7609



Memory Care communities nearby

1 / 3
Find memory care
There are 339 facilities near Germantown, WI

Clarendale of Algonquin

2001 W Algonquin Rd, Algonquin, IL 60102

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.8

(187 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

At Clarendale of Algonquin, we offer a variety of community features. Residents can enjoy regular off-site adventures and excursions. Cats and dogs are allowed in private quarters. Free resident parking available at our location. Our purpose-built community has the advantage of specialized care,...

Azura Memory Care of Oconomowoc

540 E Forest St, Oconomowoc, WI 53066

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.8

(150 reviews)

Studio

Transforming the Culture of Memory CareProviding compassionate care begins with a secure, warm setting. When people with memory loss feel at home, they respond more positively and interact more with others.Our relationship-based care philosophy called MOSAIC recognizes each person is an...

Bridgeway of Bensenville a CCRC

303 E. Washington Street, Bensenville, IL 60106

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(122 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Bridgeway of Bensenville features independent living homes and apartments offering a worry-free lifestyle. Additionally, Bridgeway of Bensenville offers various levels of assisted living and memory care to those that require more help with daily activities.Lifestyle Amenities:Choice of large...

Lombard Place Assisted Living & Memory Care

300 West 22nd St., Lombard, IL 60148

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.1

(100 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

The new Lombard Place Assisted Living and Memory Care in Lombard, IL is the perfect alternative for seniors who value their independence but still need some help from time to time. Carefully designed and professionally managed, Lombard Place features beautiful apartments in a home-like setting....

StoryPoint Naperville

504 N River Rd, Naperville, IL 60563

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.4

(87 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Welcome to StoryPoint Naperville! This isn’t just a place to reside — it’s a place where our community members truly shine, and we are glad to share this experience with them. Our various senior living options include independent living, enhanced living, assisted living, memory care, and respite...

StoryPoint Libertyville

901 Florsheim Rd, Libertyville, IL 60048

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(87 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Welcome to StoryPoint Libertyville! This isn’t just a place to reside — it’s a place where our community members truly shine, and we are glad to share this experience with them. Our various senior living options include independent living, enhanced living, assisted living, memory care, and...

Encore at Crystal Lake

495 Alexandra Blvd, Crystal Lake, IL 60014

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.7

(72 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Building on a tradition of excellence, Encore at Crystal Lake features the highest quality of care, but also an outstanding quality of life.At Encore at Crystal Lake the joy of life is plain to see. For all those in our care, we are dedicated to creating a sensitive, nurturing and comfortable...

Westbrook Senior Living

110 W Schaumburg Road, Streamwood, IL 60107

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(68 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Westbrook Senior Living, part of Spectrum Retirement Communities, is a community which opened in 2016! We are an Independent Living, Assisted Living, and Secured Memory Care rental community located in Streamwood just on the border of Schaumburg near the Elgin-O'Hare expressway, shopping,...

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.