Dimensions Living - Prospect Heights

700 E Euclid Ave, Prospect Heights, IL 60070

Over 300,000 Families Helped

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking Get Started for FREE, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.

Dimensions Living - Prospect Heights in google map
street view of Dimensions Living - Prospect Heights

About the community Dimensions Living - Prospect Heights

Care for Now. And Care for Later.



With a beautiful location overlooking the Rob Roy golf course, we are an exclusive senior living community in Prospect Heights, Illinois. We've been serving the senior community for over 23 years, offering assisted living, memory care, and skilled nursing and rehabilitation care.

Just a short drive from Chicago, we offer spacious accommodations, restaurant-style dining and activities to engage your interests, passions and purpose. Residents of our continuing care retirement community (CCRC) enjoy a vibrant lifestyle, receiving exactly the care they need, without paying for any care that they don't.

As a CCRC, we offer you the widest range of care levels. That means if you just need a little extra help, we can do that. Or if you or your loved one is living with dementia or other cognitive challenges, we are a great solution for that too. And if you have a very specific health need, either short or long-term, our skilled nursing and rehabilitation might be a great choice. Then, if your needs ever change, you don't have to uproot your whole life to move communities. Instead, You'll just transition seamlessly into a new care level.

Along...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted living
Memory care

Pricing for Dimensions Living - Prospect Heights

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Dimensions Living - Prospect Heights

Health Care Services

Diabetic care
Memory care
Incontinence care
Ambulatory care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice available on-site
Doctor
Nurse
Podiatrist

Meals & Dining

Meals provided
Guest meals
International cuisine
Professional chef

Room Amenities

Wheelchair accessible showers
Respite or short term stays offered
Wi-fi/high-speed internet
Kitchenette
Ground floor units
Handicap accessible

Community Amenities

Memory care services

Secured community

Transporation & parking

Resident parking available
Complimentary transportation
Property convenient to public transit
Uncovered parking

Common areas

Outdoor common areas
Indoor common areas
Private bath
Beauty salon

Services

Beautician
Housekeeping
Laundry service / drycleaning

Pets

Cats allowed
Dogs allowed

Languages spoken

Filipino
Polish
Spanish

Primary language spoken by staff

English

On-site dining options

Café or bistro
Private dining room

Recreational areas

Piano or organ
Raised garden beds

Activities

Devotional activities on-site
Devotional activities offsite
Visiting chaplain or priest
Protestant services

Reviews for Dimensions Living - Prospect Heights

4.2

(37 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.4

Care services

4.2

Staff

5.0

Meals & dining

4.0

Activities

4.1

Value for cost

4.2

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Previous Reviews Page
21-37 of 37 reviewsBack to top
5.0
March 2, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Dad is Well Here

My father is doing great with his move to this community. I'am comfortable with his move here. They are providing him with great. They have a good staff at this facility. He is pleased with the meals. Everything is working out well, and I would recommend this community.


5.0
December 12, 2016
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Outstanding Care

I am really happy with the care that is given here to my mom. The staff is friendly and makes the community beautiful with each holiday. She is happy with the special ldiet that she is on and finds the meals to be good. The activiites are great for her and she is enjoying playing bingo. I have had other family members at this community and know that the care if great. This is a community that is very comfortable.


4.0
November 15, 2016
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Ruff Start, But Settle in Now

It was a ruff start at first, but now my father is starting to settle into this community. Overall he is doing good, and being cared for very well. The staff is very willing to work with me. They are always willing to help. This is a very caring community. He has even made some meal buddies. Overall it has been a good experience so far.


4.0
October 17, 2016
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
A good tour

The tour was very nice. I did like the community,but they wanted to add on additional cost for differnt things and it was not within what we could afford. the staff was very nice. It was under construction when I took my visit.


4.5
October 13, 2015
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
very good about trying to accommodate my father-in-law

Brookdale Prospect Heights have been very good about trying to accommodate my father-in-law who is kind of a challenge. He ended up falling the first night he was there. After a day or two they suggested that he needed more therapy. He is now back in his assisted living studio. He thinks he can do things and does them very quickly. Getting him to change at the age of 88 is a challenge. I think well of the facility. They are doing best they can given how difficult my father-in-law is. We will see how things continue to go here.


4.0
June 15, 2015
Anonymous - Toured community

Martha [last name removed] has been incredibly helpful in helping us establish a relationship with Brookdale. We were working within time limitations and Martha and the nurses worked tirelessly to screen my husband and assure we could sign a contract on a timely basis.


3.5
May 26, 2015
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
If you are fairly independent, then it would be very nice.

If you don't need much assistance, and are mostly independent, then this would be a very nice place. It didn't really work for us, and I had some concerns about the amount of time it took them to respond to a call bell. Had my loved one not been blind I think our experience would have been different. They said they had a special system for someone who was blind, but it didn't really work. She would ring for someone and it would sometimes take up to an hour for a response. She also wasn't really able to participate in many of the activities. If you are blind I don't think this is the best fit, if you are fairly independent, then it would be very nice.


4.5
December 23, 2014
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
good overall experience

Overall the experience with Brookdale Prospect Heights was positive. The first night there they forgot to get her for dinner and that of course was not good. Then there was the head person that I was not very impressed with who (among other things) did not tell us we had to sign a hundred page contract. Other than those issues it has been a good experience. The nurses did really well, were very caring, and made sure mom had her meds when she needed them. Overall it is a very nice place with very friendly excellent staff.


4.0
June 24, 2014
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Nice and clean. Nursing roo...

Nice and clean. Nursing rooms are layed out nicely. Not too big so it's easy to find your way around. We need a more extensive memory care program.


4.0
May 5, 2014
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
We’re real pleased with it.

I haven’t been really impressed with the activities. They could amp up the activities a little bit. My dad is on oxygen and we are having some issues with the caregivers. When they take him to a meal, they are supposed to put him on portable and then back on the main concentrator, when he comes back from meals. When that switch back hasn’t happened, sometimes he runs out of oxygen and that isn’t good. I’ve eaten there a couple of times and my dad seems to like the food, he really likes the breakfast. It’s a very clean community. We’re real pleased with it.


4.0
April 25, 2014
Family Member - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
They do a pretty good job.

They do a pretty good job. When we call they respond very quickly, I am not sure about how fast they respond to the call bells. My dad doesn't use them much. They seem to have a good amount of things going on. My dad seems to love the food, I would give it at least a 4.5. He really likes the desserts. I would like to see the aides get the residents up and walk them around a little more. We needed skilled care, and they were able to offer that.


4.0
April 25, 2014
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
The general attitude was more pleasant than anywhere.

The general attitude was more pleasant than anywhere. My husband is happy with the food. The parking is not good. This is better than the other communities that my husband has been at! It’s very clean and the care services are excellent. The staff is very friendly.


3.5
November 7, 2013
Daughter - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Very Nice Overall

Everyone has been really nice and helpful. The staff is really great but I think that they are a little overworked. There is one head nurse so communication can kind of slip through the cracks. You have to make multiple phone calls and follow up. We had a mix up with cancelling pharmaceuticals so we had double of the medication, and they billed us even through my dad didn't use it. They do stuff everyday, but my dad doesn't really take part in it. It seems like mostly women participate. We were told that there was an influx of men when my dad joined, but it seems like none of the men really participate. They do movies, and some outings about once a month. They will go to a restaurant or something like that. Everything is included in the price. Size and layout of the room are very nice. Overall we are satisfied.


2.0
October 21, 2013
Son - Toured community
Verified Review
Cheaper for a reason

That place smelled like both urine and lysol and they kept telling me how much cheaper they were and I was looking at the residents and they weren't dressed properly. They were all just sitting out there and drooling, they couldn't get involved in anything and it just gave me a bad feeling.


4.5
September 20, 2013
Raminta - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Great for respite care

My mother was here just for respite for 2 weeks so everything was inclusive. The emeritus is a very much smaller facility, it was never a consideration as a permanent placing because of the size, the programs that are available and if I'm not mistaken, I don't think they have memory care. It's a beautiful place, very clean, the rooms were excellent, the staff was excellent. I would highly recommend them as a respite but maybe not as a permanent placing for nursing. We saw the special on emeritus and I think they did a big disservice to emeritus by zeroing in on the one nursing home and I think they made a huge error in focusing on them because our experience was very good. On the one hand it was very informative and helped us know what to look out for but I kind of felt sorry for them.


4.0
August 30, 2013
Mark - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Wanting to go back

She had been here and done some respite before she moved, the prices were pretty reasonable, actually, substantially less than the other places in the area, she knew some of the people on the staff and they were familiar with dealing with her. Right now we're working on medication so that she can go back. The care has been pretty good, she was kind of sneaky with the medications and they brought it to our attention that she was trying to hide it but she was in the general community and not the alzheimers unit, but that progressed rapidly. They did have people over with her helping her get involved with games and things like that so if we can get her to where she can go back we'll see how it goes.


4.0
December 24, 2012
A Place For Mom Customer - Toured community
Verified Review
Bldg small and old. Facility special...

Bldg small and old. Facility specialized in Parkinson. Had dog and cats. Walker for Parkinson, u-step. room was nice. microwave /refrig in closet, common areas tight and tired. People seemed nice. workers ~14 yrs. High marks for Parkinson knowledge.


Neighborhood around Dimensions Living - Prospect Heights

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Dimensions Living - Prospect Heights in google map

Frequently Asked Questions about Dimensions Living - Prospect Heights

Dimensions Living - Prospect Heights offers Studio and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Dimensions Living - Prospect Heights has received an average review rating of 4.2 based on 37 reviews. See all reviews.


Similar Senior Communities Near Prospect Heights, IL

1 / 3

Mount Prospect Senior Living

1111 S. Linneman Road, Mount Prospect, IL 60056
$X,XXX+ monthly

5.0

(1 review)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Aspired Living of Prospect Heights

708 N Elmhurst Rd, Prospect Heights, IL 60070
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.6

(14 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Arden Courts of Northbrook

3240 Milwaukee Ave, Northbrook, IL 60062
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.4

(34 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Arbor Terrace Glenview

4700 W Lake Ave, Glenview, IL 60025
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.7

(10 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Brookdale Northbrook

4501 Concord Lane, Northbrook, IL 60062
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.4

(52 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Alden Des Plaines

1227 E. Golf Rd., Des Plaines, IL 60016
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(9 reviews)

Studio, Semi-Private

The Highlands Assisted Living at Moorings of Arlington Heights

1071 Moorings Dr, Arlington Heights, IL 60005
$X,XXX+ monthly

Studio, 1bd

Lutheran Home

800 W Oakton St, Arlington Heights, IL 60004
$X,XXX+ monthly

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

The Landing on Dundee Senior Living NOW OPEN

156 W Dundee Rd, Wheeling, IL 60090
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.0

(4 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.