A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Veterans Resources
Independent Living
Memory Care
About Assisted Living

Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.

Complete guide to assisted living
About Care Homes

Residential care homes are shared neighborhood homes for seniors who need a live-in caregiver to assist with activities of daily living, like dressing and bathing.

More about care homes
Veterans Resources

VA benefits for long-term care, such as Aid and Attendance benefits, can help eligible veterans and their surviving spouses pay for senior care.

Guide to VA benefits for long-term care
About Home Care

Home care relies on trained aides to provide companionship and non-medical care for seniors living at home.

More about home care
About Independent Living

Independent living facilities offer convenient, hassle-free living in a social environment for seniors who are active, healthy, and able to live on their own.

Complete guide to independent living
About Memory Care

Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.

Complete guide to memory care
About Nursing Homes

Nursing homes provide short-and long-term care for seniors who have physical or mental health conditions that require 24-hour nursing and personal care.

Complete guide to nursing homes
About Senior Apartments

Senior apartments offer accessible, no-frills living for seniors who are generally active, healthy, and able to live on their own.

More about senior apartments

Cascade Inn

11613 SE 7th St, Vancouver, WA 98683

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.

Cascade Inn in google map
street view of Cascade Inn
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
5.0
Reliable and worth the money

I recommend this place for all seniors, the place is very well kept. The staff are very helpful, the marketing gals were very very sweet, and the guy who works the front desk is a sharp-looking and intelligent guy A+... Read more

Read all reviews

About the community Cascade Inn

Cascade Inn of Vancouver, Washington is on a mission to bring you thoughtful and nurturing assisted living in a clean, comfy, and swanky environment. Founders Emmit and Alice Koelsch started their first senior living home in 1958 in Washington and are dedicated to their philosophy of family-oriented care -- where staff and residents are mutually respected in a loving, familial environment. Their great reviews say it all, and they are many. Staff is known to go “out of their way” to bring security and comfort to all residents. And, it is not hard to find comfort on these grounds as room after room is impeccably designed for everyone to feel at home. Modern Craftsman details and cozy high-quality furniture runs throughout the spaces, and outdoor grounds are manicured to high standards and made accessible to all. The Cascade Inn does not disappoint as their attention to detail can be seen everywhere. There is no doubt you will find your place here. Your pets are welcome too!

Our building was built in 1979 and renovated to modern standards in 2018. We accept residents from the age of 55 and above, and our property has a capacity of 187 residents. Talk to...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted Living
Assisted Living
Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.
Independent Living
Independent Living
Independent living facilities offer convenient, hassle-free living in a social environment for seniors who are active, healthy, and able to live on their own.

Pricing for Cascade Inn

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Cascade Inn

Health Care Services

Diabetic care
Incontinence care
Ambulatory care
Memory care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice Available On-Site
Nurse
Podiatrist
Physical Therapist

Meals & Dining

Meals Provided
Guest Meals
Professional Chef
Restaurant Style Dining

Room Amenities

Wheelchair Accessible Showers
Respite or Short Term Stays Offered
Wi-Fi/high-speed internet
Full kitchen
Kitchenette
Ground Floor Units

Community Amenities

Transporation & parking

Resident Parking Available
Complimentary Transportation
Transportation at Cost
Property Convenient to Public Transit

Common areas

Outdoor Common Areas
Indoor Common Areas
Indoor Atrium
Barber Shop

Services

Beautician
Grocery Shopping and Errands
Housekeeping
Laundry Service / Drycleaning

Pets

Cats Allowed
Dogs Allowed

Primary language spoken by staff

English

Recreational areas

Arts and Crafts Center
Billiards Lounge
Fitness Center
Game Room

On-site dining options

Café or Bistro
Private Dining Room

Activities

Devotional Activities On-Site
Devotional Activities Offsite
Visiting Chaplain or Priest
Catholic Services

Reviews for Cascade Inn

3.5

(37 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

3.6

Care services

3.5

Staff

No data collected

Meals & dining

No data collected

Activities

3.6

Value for cost

3.6

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Next Reviews Page
1-20 of 37 reviews
4.0
January 30, 2021
anonymous - Toured community

The tour with [name removed] was great. Even though it was virtual, we still felt like we had a great experience. We liked the fact that there was a selection for dining, from a small and more intimate/quiet environment as well as the standard dining area. They also had storage areas for residents. We ended up selecting a different environment, mostly due to the size of the rooms, and the price.


2.0
January 25, 2020
anonymous - Toured community

rooms were in need of updating..


3.0
December 4, 2019
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Whats going on with the kitchen????

I must say the people that run this are very nice and helpful however the food leaves a lot to be desired. The menu has not changed for 4 months, The food in the past has always been very good but lately it's terrible. When one orders a fish and baked potato and the potato comes on the plate with black hard skin that cracks like glass when you try to cut it and the coleslaw was forgotten when I asked for it it came to the table cabbage and no dressing on it we were told the cake was lemon and it was banana. My Mothers dinner looked terrible the ham looked okay her potato looked just like mine because she was suppose to have mashed but there were no mashed potatoes that night and the yams slapped on her plate were terrible. The food is included in the price and I don't know what's going on but it needs a lot of improvement.

Response from Cascade Inn

December 9, 2019

Thank you for giving us an honest review. Our goal at Cascade Inn is to provide our residents with the best care possible, and we need to hear how our staff could have better met your expectations. Feedback is critical, and I appreciate that you took the time to share your experience. This feedback will enable our staff to serve our residents better. If you are comfortable, please reach out to me, Nino Cristoforo Executive Director, at [removed] to discuss further.


5.0
July 3, 2019
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Reliable and worth the money

I recommend this place for all seniors, the place is very well kept. The staff are very helpful, the marketing gals were very very sweet, and the guy who works the front desk is a sharp-looking and intelligent guy A+

Response from Cascade Inn

October 2, 2019

Your comments and compliments truly made our day. At Cascade Inn, we aim to offer the best of memory care and luxurious independent living, and receiving your ‘seal-of-approval’ means everything to us. Thank you for taking the time to share how Cascade Inn impressed you, it means a lot to us. Thank You! - Nino Cristoforo, Executive Director


4.5
November 19, 2018
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Great overall facility

Cascade Inn has done a beautiful renovation in major areas of the facility. Overall very nice staff, very helpful & clean throughout. My Mom has only been there for a couple months but seems quite content after living 30 yrs. in her own home. I would recommend this facility :))

Response from Cascade Inn

December 20, 2018

Thank you for recommending Cascade Inn Independent & Assisted Living Community. We are happy to have the remodel both complete and beautiful! The staff is nice and helpful, and I will be sure to share your comments. If we can serve you in any way, please contact Nino, our Executive Director.


1.0
November 16, 2018
Alyssa - Loved one of resident/client
Disappointed; All About The $$$$

Overpriced Staff don't adequately encourage my mom to engage in activities Very much about the money - Deceptive information given when we made choice to move in; hardly anyone my mom's age despite being told otherwise Mom had far better care and amount of care provided for way lower price before. Cascade Inn offers a lot more activities, but since she isn't engaging... It's just not worth it. That's about the only thing they've got going for them, and it's not enough. I can't wait until I find a better "place for mom." She's not a senior citizen yet. There must be something better.

Response from Cascade Inn

December 20, 2018

Alyssa, I am so sorry to read about you and your mom’s disappointment. As you know we have consistently encouraged participation, but unfortunately, the associated complications made it more challenging. I hope you find the perfect place and we are always here for support or questions. – Nino, Executive Director


0.5
February 7, 2018
Sally - Loved one of resident/client

The place is dingy and has been being remodeled for a long time. I went to help a very nice woman today and was appalled. I really do not want to get into specifics but if you have someone staying here please be around to help them. LOOK<SMELL

Response from Cascade Inn

April 3, 2018

Sally, thank you for writing a review for Cascade Inn Independent & Assisted Living Community. You are correct we are in the middle of a large remodeling project designed to add comfort for our residents. We take all comments seriously and would be grateful if you would call Vanessa, our Executive Director.


4.0
October 24, 2017
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Cascade Inn

We moved my father-in-law into Cascade because he needed more around the clock care than we were able to provide at home. We already knew people who had relatives there, so it was an easy decision. He was only there for a few weeks, but overall, it was a good experience. It’s an older facility, and they were in the middle of a remodel, but they still kept it very clean. The staff was really helpful and accommodating, and they helped to get him involved in the activities he was able to participate in like church services. Overall, I would recommend the community to others.

Response from Cascade Inn

November 2, 2017

Thank you for writing a review and recommending Cascade Inn Independent & Assisted Living Community. We are glad to read that the experience was good and the staff was helpful and accommodating. I will forward your kind compliments about activity involvement to our Director of Active Living. If we can serve you in any way, we would be grateful if you would call Vanessa, our Executive Director.


2.0
September 28, 2017
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
My experience

This community is in need of some updating. They could use a fresh coat of paint on the exterior. They have a cafeteria style dining room which reminded me of a school cafeteria. The courtyard has been cut up into pieces. The rooms are very dated. The community felt dumpy.

Response from Cascade Inn

October 18, 2017

We appreciate that you took the time to write a review for Cascade Inn Independent & Assisted Living Community. I am sorry the looks of the community were dated. We hope during your visit the staff was accommodating and able to answer all of your questions. Our number one priority is the care of our residents, and we hope you find the perfect place to call home for you or your loved one. If we can serve you in any way, we would be grateful if you would call Lance, our Executive Director.


4.0
July 27, 2017
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Nicely Decorated

Cascade Inn was very nice but just too large for my mom. Even though it is a single story building the layout was too spread out. However, the inside appeared clean and nicely decorated. It was very bright and upbeat feel. The staff was friendly and helpful. We did have a meal here and the food was very good. In comparison to pricing, they were falling within the same range as to other places we had toured.

Response from Cascade Inn

August 24, 2017

Thank you for touring and writing a review of Cascade Inn Independent & Assisted Living Community. We will send along your compliments to our friendly and helpful teams. Food is important and we loved that you stayed for a meal. I hope you find the perfect place for mom. If we can serve you in any way, we would be grateful if you would call Lance, our Executive Director.


3.0
June 15, 2017
anonymous - Toured community

[Removed] was a gracious host. Not the facility for me. The community areas seem up to date. But the apartments remind me of motel room in a 2-3 star facility. Food is OK and the server checked to see what gluten free bread they use. I was very specific about what I wanted and was led to believe they could meet that expectation. Not the case. I am more independent and appear to be much younger than the average resident. The apartments I was shown have poor views. They are not conducive to maintaining the my current level of independence.

Response from Cascade Inn

July 21, 2017

Thank you for touring and sharing your thoughts about Cascade Inn Independent & Assisted Living Community. Choosing a place to call home can be a challenge. I am sorry we did not meet or exceed your expectations in a couple of areas. I couldn’t agree more that an apartment with a great view can make all the difference. If we can serve you in any way, we would be grateful if you would call Lance our Executive Director.


5.0
May 1, 2017
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Too big

This community offered many nice amenities. It felt like you were on vacation. We decided another community because it was too large.

Response from Cascade Inn

July 21, 2017

Thank you for touring Cascade Inn Independent & Assisted Living Community. We are glad that the visit was helpful in making your decision and appreciate the feedback. Our amenities are nice and love that it felt like a vacation! We hope you found the ideal place. If we can serve you in any way, we would be grateful if you would call Lance our Executive Director.


3.0
March 20, 2017
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Not Modern Enough

It was not a good tour for me. It felt like a hard sell and I didn't like hearing assumptions like "She would like the decor here." It wasn't a modern place that I had hoped and they allowed pets. It looked a little shabby so this was not going to work out for us.

Response from Cascade Inn

April 7, 2017

Thank you for writing a review of Cascade Inn Independent & Assisted Living Community. Choosing a place for a loved one can be a challenge, and I am sorry that the tour felt like a hard sell. It is important to us that the fit is perfect and that it feels like home. We hope you find the ideal place, and if we can be of further assistance, please contact our Executive Director.


5.0
February 10, 2017
Mike Nelson - Loved one of resident/client
Highly Recommend

My mom has lived at Cascade Inn for just about 3 years now. Prior to moving into Cascade she lived at 2 other care places. One was pretty new and the other was 15 or so years old. The crystal chandeliers were certainly no refection on the poor care being provided. We picked Cascade Inn mostly because my mom has a friend that lives there and loves it. We also liked that it is family owned and they have actual licensed nurses there everyday. They have the most loving and caring group of people working there that we could ever ask for. We would never even consider anyplace else. Thank you to the [Removed] family for taking such great care of my mom and the other residents that live there.

Response from Cascade Inn

February 24, 2017

Mike, thank you for writing this review of Cascade Inn Independent & Assisted Living Community. Choosing a place for a loved one can be a challenge and happy to read that both you and your mom are pleased. We will pass along the loving and kind compliments to our teams, and appreciate the mention of our 24 hour licensed nurses. If we can be of further assistance, please contact our Executive Director.


2.0
February 7, 2017
anonymous - Toured community

Marketing Director was very nice. Facility is older. Room we were shown was very small, run down and dreary. Dining room floors were dirty.

Response from Cascade Inn

February 24, 2017

Thank you for writing this review and providing your comments for Cascade Inn Independent & Assisted Living Community. While we continue to make improvements inside and out, we will follow up with your specific areas of concern. If we can be of further assistance, please contact the Executive Director.


3.0
February 4, 2017
anonymous - Toured community

My Dad's older brother is hear. He is not so excited about this place because it feels dingy.

Response from Cascade Inn

February 24, 2017

Thank you for providing your feedback for Cascade Inn Independent & Assisted Living Community. I am sorry to read that your dad’s brother is not excited about living here. While we continue to make improvements inside and out, we hope you or your loved one has called attention to specific areas to improve upon. If we can be of further assistance, please contact the Executive Director.


1.0
December 27, 2016
anonymous - Toured community

very old and not very clean

Response from Cascade Inn

January 17, 2017

Thank you for providing your feedback for Cascade Inn Independent & Assisted Living Community. Our community is home to almost 200 residents and was built in 1979. While we continue to make improvements inside and out, we don’t consider ourselves “old.” I hope you were able to discuss with our team any areas that you felt needed attention, and I apologize that your visit did not meet your expectations. If we can be of further assistance, please contact the Executive Director.


4.0
September 29, 2016
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Pleasant Tour

This is a nice community, and my tour went very well. The community is well-kept. From what I saw everything appeared to be be nice and clean. The staff I met was kind and friendly. They were also informative, my questions were answered. It was a pleasant experience, but this wasn't the place for my mom.

Response from Cascade Inn

October 14, 2016

Thank you for the review of Cascade Inn Independent & Assisted Living Community. We are glad to read that your tour was successful and that all of your questions and concerns were answered. We know how hard it can be choosing a place for a loved one and we wish you the best of luck finding a great community. Our door is always open for any future questions.


4.0
August 18, 2016
D.M - Toured community
Verified Review
Great Tour!!

Everything went very well while i was taking a tour of this community. I had the opportunity to see some of the residents interacting with the staff and it was very good. Everyone looked very happy. I was able to visit their nice dinning room. The studios that they offer are of a good size and very well maintained. I was given all the proper information that i needed about the community.

Response from Cascade Inn

September 30, 2016

D.M., thank you for the helpful review. We are glad to read that your tour of Cascade Inn Independent & Assisted Living Community went very well. It is great to hear the tour of our community was informative; the dining room was nice and studios were a good size and well maintained. If we can be of further assistance, please contact our Executive Director.


2.5
June 25, 2016
Cindy - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review

The biggest complaint my mom has is the food, When we chose this facility the said they had a head Chef, well my mom says "they don't even have a cook" what comes out of the kitchen isn't anything like what it says is on the menu. Dining room staff is not friendly or seems to care.

Response from Cascade Inn

July 11, 2016

Cindy, thank you for spending a few moments writing a review for Cascade Inn Independent and Assisted Living Community. We appreciate your mom’s feedback on the food and the demeanor of our Dining Services’ team. Our kitchen only uses quality ingredients, and we prepare all of our meals in-house. We are sorry that the food was not up to your mom’s standards. Please know we will continue to work with the Food Services Director on serving delicious items that match the menu. We take great pride in our team and the exceptional care that they provide for our residents. Again, we appreciate your observations in this matter. Our door is always open, and we invite you speak with the Executive Director regarding any future questions or concerns.


Neighborhood around Cascade Inn

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about Cascade Inn

Cascade Inn offers Studio, 1 Bedroom and 2 Bedrooms. Learn more.

Cascade Inn has received an average review rating of 3.5 based on 37 reviews. See all reviews.


Similar Senior Communities Near Vancouver, WA

1 / 3

Pacifica Senior Living Calaroga Terrace

1400 NE 2nd Ave, Portland, OR 97232

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.6

(186 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Award winning Independent & Assisted Living retirement community located in the heart of the Lloyd District in Portland, Pacifica Senior Living at Calaroga Terrace is the perfect setting for seniors who enjoy an urban lifestyle. A 17-story high-rise, Calaroga Terrace is a city within a city....

Hidden Lakes

400 Madrona Avenue Southeast, Salem, OR 97302

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.4

(107 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Hidden Lakes provides a fulfilling, independent lifestyle in a welcoming environment. Nestled in the heart of Willamette Valley in Salem, Hidden Lakes is built upon fifteen acres of beautifully landscaped, wooded grounds situated around a five-acre lake. Residents in the mood for adventure are...

Rock Creek

10205 NE Cornell Rd., Hillsboro, OR 97124

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.4

(61 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Rock Creek provides a fulfilling, independent lifestyle in a welcoming environment.Situated in scenic Hillsboro just 15 minutes from Portland, you'll love the quiet charm of our town with big city activities just a short drive away. Our community is full of wonderful shopping, golfing,...

Parkhurst Place

2450 May Street, Hood River, OR 97031

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.8

(52 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Parkhurst Place is located in Hood River, Oregon, just one mile south of the majestic Columbia River. Hood River is famous for its year round windsurfing and vibrant art scene. Our residents are able to enjoy many recreational and cultural opportunities in the area. Our studio and one bedroom...

The Regent

440 NW Elks Drive, Corvallis, OR 97330

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.4

(55 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

The Regent provides a fulfilling, independent lifestyle in a welcoming environment. Located within the heart of Oregon's beautiful Willamette Valley, The Regent provides seniors with a carefree, all-inclusive lifestyle in the charming town of Corvallis, often listed as one of the best places in...

Vineyard Place

4017 Southeast Vineyard Road, Milwaukie, OR 97267

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.0

(53 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Vineyard Place provides a fulfilling, independent lifestyle in a welcoming environment. Nestled within five stunning, landscaped acres of wooded and manicured grounds, Vineyard Place is just a short drive away from downtown Portland. Our residents are free to enjoy the tranquility of our...

Royalton Place

5555 Southeast King Road, Milwaukie, OR 97222

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.0

(53 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Our real value lies in the intangibles, such as a feeling of independence, peace of mind, happiness and fulfillment. Three nutritious chef-prepared meals are served each day in the elegantly appointed dining-room. It's a perfect time for socializing with friends and neighbors. Our menu variety...

Edgewood Downs

7799 Southwest Scholls Ferry Road, Beaverton, OR 97008

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.8

(55 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Edgewood Downs is located in Beaverton, OR and offers independent living, encouraging seniors to live life on their terms. As part of Holiday Retirement, we have 48 years of experience serving Seniors. Guests enjoy the chef-prepared meals and purposeful programs offered daily. The services...

The Hampton & Ashley Inn

1617 SE Talton Ave, Vancouver, WA 98683

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(43 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

The Hampton Vancouver Alzheimer's Community is located in the pleasant Vancouver suburb of Cascade Park. It is convenient to Southwest Washington Medical Center and physician offices. The Hampton is specially designed to help those suffering from mild to advanced stage Alzheimer's disease or...

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.