A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Memory Care
Independent Living
Senior Living

Cascade Inn

11613 SE 7th St, Vancouver, WA 98683

For pricing & availability


Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit”, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent to receive calls and texts, which may be autodialed, from us and our customer communities. Your consent is not a condition to using our service. Please visit our Privacy Policy for information about our privacy practices.

Cascade Inn community exterior
12 Photos
12 Photos available
11 Floor plans
11 Floor plans available
Cascade Inn in google map
street view of Cascade Inn
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
4.0
I would recommend

Our first impression was based off the staff right away. They worked very quickly and effectively to answer all the questions we had and they smoothed the path out for our loved one.... Read more

Read all reviews

About the facility Cascade Inn

Cascade Inn is a family-oriented retirement community offering independent living and assisted living in the energetic city of Vancouver, Washington. The craftsman-style building was built in 1979 and was renovated to modern standards in 2018. Refined amenities and marvelous design provide luxury and comfort.

Located in East Vancouver, Cascade Inn is 20 minutes from Portland, Oregon. The prime location offers an array of activities. Residents can explore Vancouver’s many historic sites, restaurants, and shopping strips. Nature lovers can even spend time outdoors by relaxing at country clubs or enjoying waterfront activities next to the Columbia River.

With an abundance of on-site amenities and activities, entertainment is practically around every corner. Residents can enjoy common areas including a state-of-the-art fitness center and theater room, or they can socialize through activities including live entertainment, clubs, and fitness programs.

Assisted living residents can benefit from personal care services catered to their needs. Plus, residents love the studio and one-bedroom apartments that are kept in order with regular housekeeping and maintenance.

State licensing information

To explore the licensing information and compliance histories of senior living communities in the state of Washington, visit the Washington Assisted Living Facility Locator or the Washington Adult Family...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted Living
Assisted Living
Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.
Independent Living
Independent Living
Independent living facilities offer convenient, hassle-free living in a social environment for seniors who are active, healthy, and able to live on their own.
Cascade Inn is a community within Koelsch Senior Communities properties. See all Koelsch Senior Communities communities.

Pricing for Cascade Inn

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Cascade Inn

Health Care Services

Memory Care
Diabetic Care
Incontinence Care
High Acuity Care
Medication Management
Staffing & Ancillary Services

Meals & Dining

Gluten-free
Low / No Sodium
No Sugar
Vegan

Room Amenities

Wheelchair Accessible Showers
Respite or Short Term Stays Offered
Wi-Fi/high-speed internet
Kitchenette
Ground Floor Units
Fireplaces

Facility Amenities

Dining

Café or Bistro

Transportation & parking

Complimentary Transportation
Property Convenient to Public Transit
Resident Parking Available
Transportation at Cost

Pets

Weight limit 16-20lbs
Dogs Allowed
Cats Allowed

Common areas

Private Bath
Outdoor Common Areas
Indoor Common Areas
Barber Shop

Recreational areas

Arts and Crafts Center
Billiards Lounge
Fitness Center
Game Room

Services

Housekeeping
Beautician
Grocery Shopping and Errands
Laundry Service / Drycleaning

Memory care

Outdoor Walking Paths

Languages spoken

English
Romanian
Russian
Spanish

Activities

Devotional Activities On-Site
Devotional Activities Offsite
Visiting Chaplain or Priest
Protestant Services

Reviews

for Cascade Inn
3.5(38 reviews)
Write a Review

Cleanliness

3.6

Friendliness

3.8

Meals & Dining

No data collected

Care Services

3.5

Activities

3.6

Staff

5.0

Value for Cost

3.6

Overall Experience
11
14
5
3
5
Date Submitted
0
1
2
Reviewer
1
19
17
0
Care Received
0
0
1-20 of 38 reviews
Sort by

4.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Independent Living
February 21, 2022
Verified Review
I would recommend

Our first impression was based off the staff right away. They worked very quickly and effectively to answer all the questions we had and they smoothed the path out for our loved one.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

No data collected

Care Services

No data collected

Activities

No data collected

Staff

5

Value for Cost

4


4.0
anonymous - Toured community
Independent Living
January 30, 2021

The tour with [name removed] was great. Even though it was virtual, we still felt like we had a great experience. We liked the fact that there was a selection for dining, from a small and more intimate/quiet environment as well as the standard dining area. They also had storage areas for residents. We ended up selecting a different environment, mostly due to the size of the rooms, and the price.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


2.0
anonymous - Toured community
Independent Living
January 25, 2020

rooms were in need of updating..

Cleanliness

2

Friendliness

2

Care Services

2

Activities

2

Value for Cost

2


3.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Independent Living
December 4, 2019
Whats going on with the kitchen????

I must say the people that run this are very nice and helpful however the food leaves a lot to be desired. The menu has not changed for 4 months, The food in the past has always been very good but lately it's terrible. When one orders a fish and baked potato and the potato comes on the plate with black hard skin that cracks like glass when you try to cut it and the coleslaw was forgotten when I asked for it it came to the table cabbage and no dressing on it we were told the cake was lemon and it was banana. My Mothers dinner looked terrible the ham looked okay her potato looked just like mine because she was suppose to have mashed but there were no mashed potatoes that night and the yams slapped on her plate were terrible. The food is included in the price and I don't know what's going on but it needs a lot of improvement.

Cleanliness

3

Friendliness

3

Care Services

3

Activities

3

Value for Cost

3

Response from Cascade Inn

December 9, 2019

Thank you for giving us an honest review. Our goal at Cascade Inn is to provide our residents with the best care possible, and we need to hear how our staff could have better met your expectations. Feedback is critical, and I appreciate that you took the time to share your experience. This feedback will enable our staff to serve our residents better. If you are comfortable, please reach out to me, Nino Cristoforo Executive Director, at [removed] to discuss further.


5.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Independent Living
July 3, 2019
Reliable and worth the money

I recommend this place for all seniors, the place is very well kept. The staff are very helpful, the marketing gals were very very sweet, and the guy who works the front desk is a sharp-looking and intelligent guy A+

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from Cascade Inn

October 2, 2019

Your comments and compliments truly made our day. At Cascade Inn, we aim to offer the best of memory care and luxurious independent living, and receiving your ‘seal-of-approval’ means everything to us. Thank you for taking the time to share how Cascade Inn impressed you, it means a lot to us. Thank You! - Nino Cristoforo, Executive Director


4.5
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Independent Living
November 19, 2018
Verified Review
Great overall facility

Cascade Inn has done a beautiful renovation in major areas of the facility. Overall very nice staff, very helpful & clean throughout. My Mom has only been there for a couple months but seems quite content after living 30 yrs. in her own home. I would recommend this facility :))

Cleanliness

4.5

Friendliness

4.5

Care Services

4.5

Activities

4.5

Value for Cost

4.5

Response from Cascade Inn

December 20, 2018

Thank you for recommending Cascade Inn Independent & Assisted Living Community. We are happy to have the remodel both complete and beautiful! The staff is nice and helpful, and I will be sure to share your comments. If we can serve you in any way, please contact Nino, our Executive Director.


1.0
Alyssa - Loved one of resident/client
Independent Living
November 16, 2018
Disappointed; All About The $$$$

Overpriced Staff don't adequately encourage my mom to engage in activities Very much about the money - Deceptive information given when we made choice to move in; hardly anyone my mom's age despite being told otherwise Mom had far better care and amount of care provided for way lower price before. Cascade Inn offers a lot more activities, but since she isn't engaging... It's just not worth it. That's about the only thing they've got going for them, and it's not enough. I can't wait until I find a better "place for mom." She's not a senior citizen yet. There must be something better.

Cleanliness

1.5

Friendliness

3.5

Care Services

1

Activities

3.5

Value for Cost

1

Response from Cascade Inn

December 20, 2018

Alyssa, I am so sorry to read about you and your mom’s disappointment. As you know we have consistently encouraged participation, but unfortunately, the associated complications made it more challenging. I hope you find the perfect place and we are always here for support or questions. – Nino, Executive Director


0.5
Sally - Loved one of resident/client
Independent Living
February 7, 2018

The place is dingy and has been being remodeled for a long time. I went to help a very nice woman today and was appalled. I really do not want to get into specifics but if you have someone staying here please be around to help them. LOOK<SMELL

Cleanliness

0.5

Friendliness

0.5

Care Services

0.5

Activities

0.5

Value for Cost

0.5

Response from Cascade Inn

April 3, 2018

Sally, thank you for writing a review for Cascade Inn Independent & Assisted Living Community. You are correct we are in the middle of a large remodeling project designed to add comfort for our residents. We take all comments seriously and would be grateful if you would call Vanessa, our Executive Director.


4.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Independent Living
October 24, 2017
Verified Review
Cascade Inn

We moved my father-in-law into Cascade because he needed more around the clock care than we were able to provide at home. We already knew people who had relatives there, so it was an easy decision. He was only there for a few weeks, but overall, it was a good experience. It’s an older facility, and they were in the middle of a remodel, but they still kept it very clean. The staff was really helpful and accommodating, and they helped to get him involved in the activities he was able to participate in like church services. Overall, I would recommend the community to others.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4

Response from Cascade Inn

November 2, 2017

Thank you for writing a review and recommending Cascade Inn Independent & Assisted Living Community. We are glad to read that the experience was good and the staff was helpful and accommodating. I will forward your kind compliments about activity involvement to our Director of Active Living. If we can serve you in any way, we would be grateful if you would call Vanessa, our Executive Director.


2.0
anonymous - Toured community
Independent Living
September 28, 2017
Verified Review
My experience

This community is in need of some updating. They could use a fresh coat of paint on the exterior. They have a cafeteria style dining room which reminded me of a school cafeteria. The courtyard has been cut up into pieces. The rooms are very dated. The community felt dumpy.

Cleanliness

2

Friendliness

4

Care Services

2

Activities

2

Value for Cost

2

Response from Cascade Inn

October 18, 2017

We appreciate that you took the time to write a review for Cascade Inn Independent & Assisted Living Community. I am sorry the looks of the community were dated. We hope during your visit the staff was accommodating and able to answer all of your questions. Our number one priority is the care of our residents, and we hope you find the perfect place to call home for you or your loved one. If we can serve you in any way, we would be grateful if you would call Lance, our Executive Director.


4.0
anonymous - Toured community
Independent Living
July 27, 2017
Verified Review
Nicely Decorated

Cascade Inn was very nice but just too large for my mom. Even though it is a single story building the layout was too spread out. However, the inside appeared clean and nicely decorated. It was very bright and upbeat feel. The staff was friendly and helpful. We did have a meal here and the food was very good. In comparison to pricing, they were falling within the same range as to other places we had toured.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4

Response from Cascade Inn

August 24, 2017

Thank you for touring and writing a review of Cascade Inn Independent & Assisted Living Community. We will send along your compliments to our friendly and helpful teams. Food is important and we loved that you stayed for a meal. I hope you find the perfect place for mom. If we can serve you in any way, we would be grateful if you would call Lance, our Executive Director.


3.0
anonymous - Toured community
Independent Living
June 15, 2017

[Removed] was a gracious host. Not the facility for me. The community areas seem up to date. But the apartments remind me of motel room in a 2-3 star facility. Food is OK and the server checked to see what gluten free bread they use. I was very specific about what I wanted and was led to believe they could meet that expectation. Not the case. I am more independent and appear to be much younger than the average resident. The apartments I was shown have poor views. They are not conducive to maintaining the my current level of independence.

Cleanliness

3

Friendliness

3

Care Services

3

Activities

3

Value for Cost

3

Response from Cascade Inn

July 21, 2017

Thank you for touring and sharing your thoughts about Cascade Inn Independent & Assisted Living Community. Choosing a place to call home can be a challenge. I am sorry we did not meet or exceed your expectations in a couple of areas. I couldn’t agree more that an apartment with a great view can make all the difference. If we can serve you in any way, we would be grateful if you would call Lance our Executive Director.


5.0
anonymous - Toured community
Independent Living
May 1, 2017
Verified Review
Too big

This community offered many nice amenities. It felt like you were on vacation. We decided another community because it was too large.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from Cascade Inn

July 21, 2017

Thank you for touring Cascade Inn Independent & Assisted Living Community. We are glad that the visit was helpful in making your decision and appreciate the feedback. Our amenities are nice and love that it felt like a vacation! We hope you found the ideal place. If we can serve you in any way, we would be grateful if you would call Lance our Executive Director.


3.0
anonymous - Toured community
Independent Living
March 20, 2017
Verified Review
Not Modern Enough

It was not a good tour for me. It felt like a hard sell and I didn't like hearing assumptions like "She would like the decor here." It wasn't a modern place that I had hoped and they allowed pets. It looked a little shabby so this was not going to work out for us.

Cleanliness

3

Friendliness

3

Care Services

3

Activities

3

Value for Cost

3

Response from Cascade Inn

April 7, 2017

Thank you for writing a review of Cascade Inn Independent & Assisted Living Community. Choosing a place for a loved one can be a challenge, and I am sorry that the tour felt like a hard sell. It is important to us that the fit is perfect and that it feels like home. We hope you find the ideal place, and if we can be of further assistance, please contact our Executive Director.


5.0
Mike Nelson - Loved one of resident/client
Independent Living
February 10, 2017
Highly Recommend

My mom has lived at Cascade Inn for just about 3 years now. Prior to moving into Cascade she lived at 2 other care places. One was pretty new and the other was 15 or so years old. The crystal chandeliers were certainly no refection on the poor care being provided. We picked Cascade Inn mostly because my mom has a friend that lives there and loves it. We also liked that it is family owned and they have actual licensed nurses there everyday. They have the most loving and caring group of people working there that we could ever ask for. We would never even consider anyplace else. Thank you to the [Removed] family for taking such great care of my mom and the other residents that live there.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from Cascade Inn

February 24, 2017

Mike, thank you for writing this review of Cascade Inn Independent & Assisted Living Community. Choosing a place for a loved one can be a challenge and happy to read that both you and your mom are pleased. We will pass along the loving and kind compliments to our teams, and appreciate the mention of our 24 hour licensed nurses. If we can be of further assistance, please contact our Executive Director.


2.0
anonymous - Toured community
Independent Living
February 7, 2017

Marketing Director was very nice. Facility is older. Room we were shown was very small, run down and dreary. Dining room floors were dirty.

Cleanliness

2

Friendliness

2

Care Services

2

Activities

2

Value for Cost

2

Response from Cascade Inn

February 24, 2017

Thank you for writing this review and providing your comments for Cascade Inn Independent & Assisted Living Community. While we continue to make improvements inside and out, we will follow up with your specific areas of concern. If we can be of further assistance, please contact the Executive Director.


3.0
anonymous - Toured community
Independent Living
February 4, 2017

My Dad's older brother is hear. He is not so excited about this place because it feels dingy.

Cleanliness

3

Friendliness

3

Care Services

3

Activities

3

Value for Cost

3

Response from Cascade Inn

February 24, 2017

Thank you for providing your feedback for Cascade Inn Independent & Assisted Living Community. I am sorry to read that your dad’s brother is not excited about living here. While we continue to make improvements inside and out, we hope you or your loved one has called attention to specific areas to improve upon. If we can be of further assistance, please contact the Executive Director.


1.0
anonymous - Toured community
Independent Living
December 27, 2016

very old and not very clean

Cleanliness

1

Friendliness

1

Care Services

1

Activities

1

Value for Cost

1

Response from Cascade Inn

January 17, 2017

Thank you for providing your feedback for Cascade Inn Independent & Assisted Living Community. Our community is home to almost 200 residents and was built in 1979. While we continue to make improvements inside and out, we don’t consider ourselves “old.” I hope you were able to discuss with our team any areas that you felt needed attention, and I apologize that your visit did not meet your expectations. If we can be of further assistance, please contact the Executive Director.


4.0
anonymous - Toured community
Independent Living
September 29, 2016
Verified Review
Pleasant Tour

This is a nice community, and my tour went very well. The community is well-kept. From what I saw everything appeared to be be nice and clean. The staff I met was kind and friendly. They were also informative, my questions were answered. It was a pleasant experience, but this wasn't the place for my mom.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4

Response from Cascade Inn

October 14, 2016

Thank you for the review of Cascade Inn Independent & Assisted Living Community. We are glad to read that your tour was successful and that all of your questions and concerns were answered. We know how hard it can be choosing a place for a loved one and we wish you the best of luck finding a great community. Our door is always open for any future questions.


4.0
D.M - Toured community
Independent Living
August 18, 2016
Verified Review
Great Tour!!

Everything went very well while i was taking a tour of this community. I had the opportunity to see some of the residents interacting with the staff and it was very good. Everyone looked very happy. I was able to visit their nice dinning room. The studios that they offer are of a good size and very well maintained. I was given all the proper information that i needed about the community.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4

Response from Cascade Inn

September 30, 2016

D.M., thank you for the helpful review. We are glad to read that your tour of Cascade Inn Independent & Assisted Living Community went very well. It is great to hear the tour of our community was informative; the dining room was nice and studios were a good size and well maintained. If we can be of further assistance, please contact our Executive Director.


Viewing 1-20 out of 38 reviews

Neighborhood around Cascade Inn

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about Cascade Inn

Cascade Inn offers Studio, 1 Bedroom and 2 Bedrooms. Learn more.

Cascade Inn has received an average review rating of 3.5 based on 38 reviews. See all reviews.

Call (360) 254-3555 to reach a resident at Cascade Inn.

To reach a resident at Cascade Inn call: (360) 254-3555



Similar communities nearby

1 / 4
Find Senior Living
There are 56 facilities near Vancouver, WA

Bonaventure of Vancouver

9317 NE 86th St, Vancouver, WA 98662

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(8 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Bonaventure of Vancouver is conveniently located in Vancouver, Washington, off Interstate 205. Our independent living, assisted living, and memory care communities will offer state-of-the-art amenities and services for retirement, assisted living, and memory care. Our spacious retirement living...

Cogir of Vancouver Senior Living

10011 NE 118th Ave, Vancouver, WA 98682

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.7

(43 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private, Detached Cottages / Bungalows

Cogir of Vancouver is located in Vancouver, Washington, which has been on Money Magazine's list of best places in America to live multiple times. In addition to Vancouver's many attractions, we also offer residents easy access to Portland's many theatres, restaurants and tourist attractions.As...

Van Mall

7808 Northeast 51st Street, Vancouver, WA 98662

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(38 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Van Mall offers luxurious apartment homes in a fun and active retirement community. We are very proud to be managed by Leisure Care, who leads the industry in the development and management of retirement communities that are all about Five-Star Fun. At Van Mall we have set colossal standards for...

Cogir of Glenwood Place

5500 NE 82nd Ave, Vancouver, WA 98662

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.1

(19 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Cogir of Glenwood Place is an assisted living community located in the beautiful town of Vancouver, Clark County, Washington. Our scenic assisted living community is located in an above average safety location based on recent crime ratings. Vancouver is endowed with diversity of beauty—from sandy...

Russellville Park

20 SE 103rd Ave, Portland, OR 97216

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(64 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Russellville Park Retirement Community, conveniently and centrally located near the I-5 & I-84 corridor of Portland, has beautifully-appointed independent, assisted living and memory care apartments, it's true. But what really sets us apart from other retirement communities is our absolute...

Prestige Senior Living Bridgewood

11700 Northeast Angelo Drive, Vancouver, WA 98684

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(25 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Prestige Senior Living Bridgewood is located just East of 205 and South of highway 500 in the Orchards neighborhood of Vancouver, Washington. Opening in 2002 Prestige Bridgewood has 124 apartments of both Independent and Assisted Living apartments, and we do accept Medicaid after a 2 year spend...

Cogir at The Quarry

415 SE 177th Ave, Vancouver, WA 98683

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.9

(26 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Cogir at The Quarry is a locally owned community designed to continue your life experience and fulfilling your retirement. The full continuum of senior living options is available providing many choices of amenities, support, and services. From Independent Living, Assisted Living, Enhanced Care,...

Touchmark at Fairway Village

2911 SE Village Loop, Vancouver, WA 98683

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(5 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Waterford at Fairway Village offers a wide range of retirement lifestyles and services. Located in east Vancouver, shopping centers, banking, medical clinics, and other services are within easy walking distance. Waterford also provides bus or town care services for personal appointments,...

Parkview Christian Retirement Community

1825 NE 108th Ave, Portland, OR 97220

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.0

(1 review)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

The mission of Oregon Baptist Retirement Homes (OBRH) is to provide a continuum of services for senior adults, encouraging lifelong personal growth for the residents, their families, staff, and the surrounding community. Located on a beautiful six-acre campus in a quiet neighborhood near medical...

Royal Anne Assisted Living-DUP- PID 95433

10610 SE Clay Street, Portland, OR 97216

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.7

(3 reviews)

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.