A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Memory Care
Independent Living
Senior Living
Pricing promotion expiring soon

Brookdale South Park

5326 Park Road, Charlotte, NC 28209

For pricing & availability


Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit”, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent to receive calls and texts, which may be autodialed, from us and our customer communities. Your consent is not a condition to using our service. Please visit our Privacy Policy for information about our privacy practices.

Brookdale South Park community exterior
8 Photos
8 Photos available
Brookdale South Park in google map
street view of Brookdale South Park
Shelby - Loved one of resident/client
5.0
I recommend this place for anyone looking for a place for their loved ones to be cared for properly

If we could give Brookdale South Park 10 stars we would, we have been extremely happy with our loved ones care, we have nothing but great things to say about them. They have been so accommodating to our mother, they have gone well out of their way to keep us updated on everything that is going on. If she is ever having a bad day they will call us so we can come up and be with her. When she moved in and had to go through her 7 day quarantine they allowed me to stay with her the entire time. With us still having to quarantine we were set up in a space that had a living room, a nice kitchen and even a little space outside. They have a ton of different daily activities going on as well. We would highly recommend this community... Read more

Read all reviews

About the facility Brookdale South Park

At Brookdale South Park, the dementia-trained staff members understand there is not a one-size-fits-all approach to memory care. Here, each individual can expect a personalized experience. This means every resident receives a tailored care plan with consistent care assignments.

There are two Brookdale memory programs available here: Clare Bridge and Solace. Although it was created more than 30 years ago, the Clare Bridge program continually evolves with new research, and the goal is to provide residents with six planned activities per day. These activities encourage residents to use their current skills, while preserving their abilities and true self. The Solace program does not replace any elements of Clare Bridge. Instead, it adds additional programming, such as music and aromatherapy, while providing assistance with bathing, dressing, and more.

Rest assured, staff members are available 24 hours a day, seven days a week to be alerted to an emergency. Additionally, residents benefit from community safety features, including a 24-hour security system and keypad entries. Assistive physical features are also present on-site, such as large circular paths designed to lead residents to areas of activity, as well as way-finding cues, and spaces that are decorated to feel like home.

Residents of Brookdale South Park can...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Memory Care
Memory Care
Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.
Brookdale South Park is a community within Brookdale properties. See all Brookdale communities.

Pricing for Brookdale South Park

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Current promotions

Fee DiscountEXPIRES SOON

Reduces entrance fees required upon move in

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Brookdale South Park

Community Details at Brookdale South Park

Activities Offsite

Activities Onsite

Beautician Onsite

Devotional Services Onsite

Indoor Common Areas

Kosher

Meals Provided

Outdoor Common Areas

Vegetarian


Reviews

for Brookdale South Park
3.8(20 reviews)
Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.1

Friendliness

4.2

Meals & Dining

3.8

Care Services

3.9

Activities

3.9

Staff

4.5

Value for Cost

3.9

Overall Experience
9
4
6
1
0
Date Submitted
1
4
5
Reviewer
0
13
7
0
Care Received
20
1-20 of 20 reviews
Sort by

3.0
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
September 14, 2022
Verified Review
Food options needs to improve

The actvities did not work out for my loved one. My loved one would, have loved to engage in more outdoor activites. The food options were not good, and was not a balanced diet, and my loved one was not getting vegetables The staff did the best to their ability. There was a turnover in staff but they always tried to make accomadtions-. Overall, I never had a negative experience.

Cleanliness

3

Friendliness

4

Meals & Dining

1

Care Services

2

Activities

1

Staff

3

Value for Cost

2


5.0
Shelby - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
April 21, 2022
Verified Review
I recommend this place for anyone looking for a place for their loved ones to be cared for properly

If we could give Brookdale South Park 10 stars we would, we have been extremely happy with our loved ones care, we have nothing but great things to say about them. They have been so accommodating to our mother, they have gone well out of their way to keep us updated on everything that is going on. If she is ever having a bad day they will call us so we can come up and be with her. When she moved in and had to go through her 7 day quarantine they allowed me to stay with her the entire time. With us still having to quarantine we were set up in a space that had a living room, a nice kitchen and even a little space outside. They have a ton of different daily activities going on as well. We would highly recommend this community

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Staff

5

Value for Cost

5


2.0
MR - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
March 2, 2022
Verified Review
At this time, not a place to put a loved one.

We had a terrible experience, including multiple issues with medications - wrong dosages given, pills dropped on the floor and then they said they could not administer or replace them, one essential medication not given at all for three days because they couldn't cut a pill in half. There were no clinical people except for one nurse for the whole facility. There were no certified nursing assistants, no certified med techs, nothing. I know it's a bad time with Covid, but they just did not have staff in general. There was no communication between staff in the facility. My loved one's bathroom floor was slippery - he and I both slid, and he actually fell. We told the staff about it and had to fight them to do anything about it. The majority of the residents were low functioning and did not speak, so he had no social interaction. The food was horrible. I think it all goes back to how highly understaffed they are. They have only five core people: the sales person, the Executive Director, the maintenance person, the nurse, and the chef. I think they really did try. But my loved one was just not getting care. And It was just a very bad, unfortunate experience.

Response from Brookdale South Park

March 14, 2022

We take your comments seriously and are committed to providing quality care and services to our residents and their families. We are aware you have previously spoken with our management team and we will share your additional feedback with them.


5.0
Christine P - Toured community
Memory Care
January 19, 2022
A god send

We had no idea what we were doing and [name removed] was incredibly helpful and sensitive to our ignorance. The staff knows what mom needs And steps in to help with no hesitation.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Staff

5

Value for Cost

5


4.0
Jill - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
April 13, 2021
Verified Review
feels like home

The community has a homey feeling. Our loved one tells us this place is great all the time. Communication is good between the staff and our family and they keep us well informed and up to date. I would recommend this community to others.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

4

Care Services

4

Activities

5

Staff

5

Value for Cost

4


3.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
February 16, 2020

I took a tour of this community and it was nice and clean and the set up was cute with neighborhoods and had a cozy homey feel. There did not seem to be any activities going on while I was there, but it was close to lunch time. This community caters strictly to memory care. It has a nice family style kitchen area which was different from other communities I visited which were more restaurant style. They have several spaces where residents can relax and a lovely outdoor area. For me the only concerns I have is the distance from my house, a mention that sometimes you can find residents sleeping in someone else's room (not sure my mom would handle that well), and some negative reviews about Brookdale in general and this location, based on a conversation I had with a health care professional that does family support visits.

Cleanliness

3

Friendliness

3

Care Services

3

Activities

3

Value for Cost

3

Response from Brookdale South Park

February 18, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to visit and share your thoughts about the community. We will share your feedback with our management team and encourage you to reach out to them should you have any concerns you wish to further discuss.


3.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
March 1, 2018

Still undecided on this location. I'm going to have to do a bit of research on them. The concept and design are good, but I seen more a staff standing around talking and guest just wondering; then engaging. It may be the certain staff have limited functions.

Cleanliness

3

Friendliness

3

Care Services

3

Activities

3

Value for Cost

3


3.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
July 29, 2017

Concerned by lack of Staff. Patients looked bored. She saw many patients and VERY few staff.

Cleanliness

3

Friendliness

3

Care Services

3

Activities

3

Value for Cost

3


4.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
July 12, 2017
Verified Review
Everything is going great!!

I have no complaints of how things are going for my loved one since she made the move into this community. The staff have been very friendly and I am comfortable with the care they are providing her. She is doing very well with the transition and has even been making friends with the other residents. Overall we are defiantly pleased and would recommend it to anyone.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


4.5
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
April 6, 2017
Verified Review
I took a tour!

Brookdale South park was another community that I toured. The facility was clean and well maintained. Everyone there was friendly and the tour guide was knowledgeable. It was a good choice but I found another community that fit my husbands needs best.

Cleanliness

4.5

Friendliness

4.5

Care Services

4.5

Activities

4.5

Value for Cost

4.5


4.5
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
August 12, 2015
Verified Review
Friendly, welcoming staff

I think they do a very good job overall at Brookdale South Park, we're very pleased with how things have turned out. I thought they did an excellent job during the tour and move-in process, they really let us get a feel for the place and went out of their way to make sure my loved one felt welcome. There were a few small hiccups with some services in the first few days, but once I pointed out the issues they got them corrected quickly.

Cleanliness

4.5

Friendliness

4.5

Care Services

4.5

Activities

4.5

Value for Cost

4.5


4.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
April 21, 2015
Verified Review
It's going relatively well so far.

It's going relatively well so far. It's still new to us, and a big adjustment. It could be a little cleaner, but the people are definitely very friendly, and approachable. I haven't eaten there yet, but I haven't had any complaints about the food either.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


3.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
February 24, 2015
Verified Review
Understaffed

Brookdale South Park is a nice looking place, and everyone seems very friendly, but they just seem understaffed and the care suffers for it. They could really use some more help here.

Cleanliness

3

Friendliness

3

Care Services

3

Activities

3

Value for Cost

3


5.0
Loved One - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
April 29, 2014
Verified Review
They are great. I am very impressed, with what they do.

They are great. I am very impressed, with what they do. They have plenty of activities, to stimulate his mind. The food seems to be satisfactory. Sometimes clothes get mixed up. They were one of the few that would take my loved one, I liked that they were specialized in memory care, that's all they do.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

4


4.5
Family Member - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
April 28, 2014
Verified Review
We chose them because of how clean it was, and how friendly everyone was.

They are good, there are some night people who don't like to work as much. They are very clean, that is one of the reasons we chose them. Andrea was awesome helping with the move in process. Denise is great too, she is the head of nursing. They get him up and moving, they have done a good job with that. We chose them because of how clean it was, and how friendly everyone was.

Cleanliness

4.5

Friendliness

4.5

Care Services

4.5

Activities

4.5

Value for Cost

4.5


2.5
A. K. - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
February 12, 2014
Verified Review
Better than some, not as good as others.

I thought they were wonderful. I did have a few issues but it was much better than the community we were before. The nurse was not communicative. The staff was good and friendly. The food wasn't very good. The staff was not able to keep up with her needs especially with toileting. I didn't think they had enough physical activities. If they didn't have anyone to visit and take them outside, then they couldn't go outside, unless there is a scheduled outdoor activity. They said that they would take medicaid if the money had spent down.

Cleanliness

3.5

Friendliness

2.5

Care Services

2

Activities

2.5

Value for Cost

3


5.0
Laurrie - Toured community
Memory Care
January 3, 2014
Verified Review
Tour

Mom has not moved into this facility yet, however the facility is very nice and the people have been very nice, polite and helpful

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

4.5

Activities

4.5

Value for Cost

4


4.5
BTS - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
December 6, 2013
Verified Review
Emeritus at South Park

There have been some delays due to my Mom's entering the facility so quickly having being released from the hospital right before the Thanksgiving holiday. The doctors did not send all of their orders to Emeritus and it taken a week to really get the ball rolling. Some miscommunication as to what I needed to do and what they do. But all of this would have happened anywhere I believe at a holiday time. The facility and staff have treated Mom so well, it has been a wonderful setting for her. She is making friends and adjusting as she is also having to heal from a fractured pelvis. Once she heals, I think she will be able to enjoy being there more -- and less restrained.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

5

Care Services

4.5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

4.5


3.5
Liz - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
October 24, 2013
Verified Review
excellent care

The care that they show the patients is remarkable. I am very impressed with their caring and affection that they have for them.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4.5

Activities

2.5

Value for Cost

3.5


5.0
Susan - Toured community
Memory Care
September 20, 2013
Verified Review
Peace

Dad is content and well cared for ... whew!

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


Neighborhood around Brookdale South Park

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about Brookdale South Park

Brookdale South Park offers Studio and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Brookdale South Park has received an average review rating of 3.8 based on 20 reviews. See all reviews.

Call (704) 553-8700 to reach a resident at Brookdale South Park.

To reach a resident at Brookdale South Park call: (704) 553-8700



Memory Care communities nearby

1 / 4
Find memory care
There are 24 facilities near Charlotte, NC

Summit Place of South Park

2101 Runnymede Ln, Charlotte, NC 28209

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.9

(15 reviews)

Studio, 1bd

Welcome to Summit Place of Southpark Assisted Living and Memory Care Community located in the Southpark area of Charlotte, North Carolina. The moment you walk in to Summit Place you become a part of our family. Relax in a cozy chair, shop the nearby stores or enjoy one of our many stimulating...

Brighton Gardens of Charlotte

6000 Park South Drive, Charlotte, NC 28210

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.0

(46 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Our foundation is belief in the sacred value of human life.Our Mission: To champion the quality of life for all seniors!Sunrise Senior has been caring for seniors for 35 years, we are all over the US, in the UK & Canada.We believe that the community you choose should be a good fit for the entire...

Brookdale Carriage Club Providence

5800 Old Providence Road, Charlotte, NC 28226

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.1

(38 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Care Today, Care TomorrowIf you’re ready to exchange the burden of things like cooking, cleaning and laundry for a community that offers exciting activities and events, custom care that meets your specific needs and amenities and services that resemble life at a destination resort rather than a...

Waltonwood Cotswold

5215 Randolph Rd, Charlotte, NC 28211

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(11 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

We are so thrilled about your interest in our community. We are the most elegant, well-appointed, luxury senior living community in Charlotte. We are located on Randolph Rd, south of the Cotswold shopping center. Our well thought out community design offers an immaculate independent living...

Senior Retreat at Park Crossing

10408 Avondale Ave, Charlotte, NC 28210

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.8

(4 reviews)

Private, Semi-Private, Studio, 1bd

Senior Retreat at Park Crossing is a gorgeous 3,300 square foot ranch home in the Park Crossing Neighborhood near CMC Pineville in South Charlotte. The house has 6 Private Bedrooms and 4 Full Bathrooms. Our monthly rates cover the monthly rent/room, all utilities (including house...

Sunrise of Providence

5114 Providence Road, Charlotte, NC 28226

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.6

(32 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

In elegant, residential environments, we deliver the finest in senior care, and are recognized internationally for both quality and innovation. Guided by our Principles of Service, Sunrise affords families peace-of-mind by providing today's seniors with a range of personalized assisted living...

The Pines on Carmel Senior Living

5820 Carmel Rd, Charlotte, NC 28226

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.7

(14 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Bank on having the time of your life at The Pines on Carmel Senior Living, where a full calendar of activities and social programs, in addition to apartments with thoughtful amenities and services, offers a rewarding, enriching lifestyle. Our community provides Assisted Living and Memory Care in...

Charter Senior Living of Charlotte

3610 Randolph Rd, Charlotte, NC 28211

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.1

(18 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Come To Live Here.Just when you thought life in the Carolinas couldn’t get any better, The Social at Cotswold has raised the bar. Great scenery is just the start. We’ve also instilled a new philosophy on senior living, as fresh as the morning breeze while rocking on our wrap-around porch. See, to...

Rosewood Estates

5326 Park Road, Charlotte, NC 28209

$X,XXX+ monthly

Studio, 1bd

Alterra Clare Bridge provides a comfortable, home-like setting with programs and services designed specifically for individuals with Alzheimer’s disease or other memory impairments. Alterra Clare Bridge offers private and companion suites in a comfortable neighborhood environment. Unique building...

Senior Retreat at Lansdowne

7219 Folger Dr, Charlotte, NC 28270

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(3 reviews)

1bd, Private, Semi-Private

Senior Retreat at Lansdowne is a licensed Family Care Home located in the Lansdowne Neighborhood in South Charlotte 5 houses off of Providence Road. We accept Seniors Only considered 'Independent' or 'Full Assisted Living' with some slight to moderate Dementia. Our ranch home has approximately...

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.