A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Veterans Resources
Independent Living
Memory Care
About Assisted Living

Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.

Complete guide to assisted living
About Care Homes

Residential care homes are shared neighborhood homes for seniors who need a live-in caregiver to assist with activities of daily living, like dressing and bathing.

More about care homes
Veterans Resources

VA benefits for long-term care, such as Aid and Attendance benefits, can help eligible veterans and their surviving spouses pay for senior care.

Guide to VA benefits for long-term care
About Home Care

Home care relies on trained aides to provide companionship and non-medical care for seniors living at home.

More about home care
About Independent Living

Independent living facilities offer convenient, hassle-free living in a social environment for seniors who are active, healthy, and able to live on their own.

Complete guide to independent living
About Memory Care

Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.

Complete guide to memory care
About Nursing Homes

Nursing homes provide short-and long-term care for seniors who have physical or mental health conditions that require 24-hour nursing and personal care.

Complete guide to nursing homes
About Senior Apartments

Senior apartments offer accessible, no-frills living for seniors who are generally active, healthy, and able to live on their own.

More about senior apartments

Brookdale North Naples

1710 Southwest Health Parkway, Naples, FL 34109

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.

Brookdale North Naples in google map
anonymous - Resident/client
5.0
Friendly staff

Things are going well since I moved to Brookdale North Naples. It's very nice and clean. I would certainly invite relatives and others to move here as well. I would rate the friendliness of the staff a six! I do most of the activities like playing cards. They have outside things come in like bands that play, groups come in and sing. The food is a four and a half, it is cooked very well, but can get monotonous.... Read more

Read all reviews

About the community Brookdale North Naples

Located three miles west of I-75 in the heart of Naples, Florida, you can discover what redefined senior living looks like, at Brookdale North Naples. With assisted living and independent living under one roof, you can find friendship and daily support here.

Before you move in, a personalized comprehensive assessment is provided to determine specific wants and needs. We’ll meet with you, your family, and your primary care physician to learn about goals as well as health care requirements. Whether you’re seeking assistance with small tasks like getting dressed and putting on your shoes, or require extensive assistance with things like managing medications, we’ll put together a plan that best suits your lifestyle. Here, your days may even feel like an at-home vacation. While we manage your care needs, plan engaging activities, craft homemade meals, and handle mundane chores, you’re free to create and pursue your own schedule.

Residents can plan relaxing days at the outdoor pool, then cool off with some delicious iced coffee at our coffee shop. There is also an on-site fitness center, a gorgeous putting green, walking paths, a game room, and even an ice cream parlor for residents to enjoy. Be sure to take advantage of our...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted Living
Assisted Living
Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.
Independent Living
Independent Living
Independent living facilities offer convenient, hassle-free living in a social environment for seniors who are active, healthy, and able to live on their own.

Pricing for Brookdale North Naples

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Brookdale North Naples

Community Details at Brookdale North Naples

Activities Offsite

Activities Onsite

Beautician Onsite

Devotional Services Offsite

Devotional Services Onsite

Indoor Common Areas

Meals Provided

Outdoor Common Areas

Swimming Pool / Hot Tub

Vegetarian


Reviews for Brookdale North Naples

4.4

(44 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.4

Care services

4.4

Staff

5.0

Meals & dining

4.0

Activities

4.4

Value for cost

4.4

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Next Reviews PagePrevious Reviews Page
21-40 of 44 reviewsBack to top
5.0
March 3, 2016
anonymous - Resident/client
Verified Review
Friendly staff

Things are going well since I moved to Brookdale North Naples. It's very nice and clean. I would certainly invite relatives and others to move here as well. I would rate the friendliness of the staff a six! I do most of the activities like playing cards. They have outside things come in like bands that play, groups come in and sing. The food is a four and a half, it is cooked very well, but can get monotonous.


4.0
February 17, 2016
Don Barber - Resident/client
A "Newcomer's" opinion.

I see a need for more personnel in the maintenance department. They are not overworked but overstressed and quite frequently they get behind and residents have to wait for needed repairs or installations. Also, the receptionist needs to be at his or her station for the entire period of their watch, not delivering mail, messages, or setting up the coffee station. I have many times gone out to the " Front Desk" for assistance and found no one there because they were off running some superfluous errand. And to add to that, the phone ringing off the hook because there was no on there to answer it. More wait persons trained and here to work would be a plus.


4.5
February 16, 2016
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Well maintained facility

Brookdale is all you can ask for in a retirement community. The facility is clean and well maintained. The staff is professional and courteous. The food is decent and the activities seem to be appropriate for the residents.


5.0
January 15, 2016
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Stellar place!

Brookdale North Naples is a great looking place! I have a lot of experience in the industry so I know what to look for, and Brookdale North Naples passes my strict requirements with flying colors! The place is clean, the food is excellent, and the staff is professional and caring. The director does a fantastic job, and the aides are mostly long term employees who are obviously happy with their jobs. The price is decent for the level of care that they provide, and we were able to get the rate locked in permanently, which is a big help for planning for the future. They don't provide a high level of medical care, but they provide great service for the level of care that they do provide. I would highly recommend the place to anyone looking in the area!


4.0
December 13, 2015
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Learning stage

My father has been living here for over a month. His studio apartment is just enough space for him. He has found all staff to be friendly. It was confusing for both him and his family to find their way around in the beginning and a map, although not conclusive, was given when asked. When he first moved in, the facility had "All Day" dining where the resident can pick any time to dine in one of their two dining rooms from early morning to early evening. It was one of the selling points both in brochures and during the tours. Now one of the dining rooms is only open 4pm-7pm and the other closes down for part of the day so there are times when there is no food available in either dining room. When I have eaten there I found a wide variety of choices on the menu and the food to be good. There are many situations that are "learn as you go" and it would be beneficial to have more procedures in writing to avoid confusion and misunderstandings. Staff seems willing to work with residents when issues arise. The interiors seem very well kept, however, one of the free laundry facilities could use updating with better equipment. There is a very small fitness room, but the equipment & space does not seem suitable for a lot of the residents. For the exterior, when I have seen the pool it had vegetation debris in it and not inviting at all, although my father does not use it. At times I have needed to clear palm fronds and other vegetation off some of the sidewalks that surround the facility in order for my father to walk safely. There is usually ample parking for visitors and residents. There are lots of activities onsite in various parts of the building for those interested in being social and residents can participate in excursions offsite for a fee. Residents, overall , seem happy and content.


4.5
November 5, 2015
anonymous
Verified Review
Bright and cheerful

When we walked into the facility, our first thought was that it was bright and cheerful. It is very nice. The staff is very easy to talk to and they seem willing to help. We like the fact that there is a medical care facility in the building.


4.0
September 22, 2015
anonymous - Toured community

Loved the facility and loved Patty Nicol! We will be back to visit again.


4.0
August 19, 2015
anonymous - Toured community

Visited without an appointment. Beautiful facility, well lit & well-maintained. Numerous activities, & shared spaces. Onsite medical and therapy services. Pool access not as convenient as some facilities visited. Steps into pool, no lift for those unable to maneuver steps. Staff friendly. Gorgeous courtyard areas. Layout somewhat confusing.


4.0
July 9, 2015
pamela - Toured community
Verified Review
Brookdale a good find in North Naples

We looked at several assisted living institutions for my father. Brookdale was warm and inviting. There was a vitality that some other places lacked. The residents seemed to be out and about and engaged. The care providers seemed to know the residents and in particular the dining room staff was warm and caring. We tasted the food and gave it high marks. right now the only down side is the dimness of the lighting in the side gathering areas outside the resident rooms. Nothing a larger watt light bulb wouldn't cure. It is hard to say how the activities are. Most are the same as on would find in any assisted living. The question is how they are promoted and attended. I don't know the answer yet. The janitor needs to clean the stair wells. Otherwise the building seemed well cared for. I am happy to note I may change this review as my father experiences life at Brookdale.


4.0
June 19, 2015
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
The facility is very nice, and the staff are all friendly.

They have been fine. The facility is very nice, and the staff are all friendly. I haven't really had any major concerns or complaints at this time. I give them a four out of five, because, nobody is perfect.


5.0
May 13, 2015
anonymous - Toured community

Very nice and does so much, Dad like it. Patty was great. I think he would choose this one but still want to stay in his home


5.0
February 13, 2015
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
I feel Comfortable.

I feel comfortable with having my mom at the Emeritus. All the people are friendly there and she likes it there. Emeritus has made the transition from a home to apartment living good for her. It is very clean and does not smell like an old folks home. My mom being more independent, there could be more activities for her to participate in. She does enjoy the golf with the bi-weekly putting tournaments, and looks forward to the up coming party. The food is pretty good, thought the lunch time waiter might benefit from cross training to better service the cross over between breakfast and lunch. The chef is very open and will try one of my mothers recipes.


5.0
December 5, 2014
Lanelle Bishop - Loved one of resident/client
Peace Of Mind

My mother lived at Emeritus for five years and I was there almost everyday! I can tell you it is a wonderful and caring environment lending itself to family peace of mind! The food was amazing and catered private parties great! The Beauty Shop was so convenient,Physical Therapy onsite,nursing staff,entertainment, an amazing activity director, Caring Dinning Wait Staff,transportation and security with call button response.....what more could you want for your parent???? Thank you,Emeritus!


4.5
July 9, 2014
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Son in Law

Clean, friendly, and helpful. The building layout is difficult to navigate and Dad often got lost and frustrated. Other than that we love it. Many times when a senior leaves their home they may become depressed. I think the folks at Emeritus truly try to make the transition easier. Of course it helps if Mom or Dad have a positive attitude. Just remind them they do have a choice, but the other choices are not as good. Have been at Emeritus for 1 week now.


5.0
July 6, 2014
S.T. - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Great experience

From the pre-visit phone contacts, to the visit, to my 90 year Mother's moving in; everyone and everything has been wonderful! It is immaculate, the food is delicious, the staff is so kind and considerate. My Mother can make her own food choices and dining times to suit her personal preferences and schedule. We look forward to our Mother's future at Emeritus of Naples.


4.0
May 28, 2014
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Good sized apartments

I thought their apartments were nice. They’re larger than the ones I’ve seen in other communities. It’s conveniently located. There are a lot of things around it. So they have a lot of options for trips as part of their activities.


2.0
April 18, 2014
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
visited 4.16.14. not secure...

visited 4.16.14. not secure enough. no memory care.

Response from Brookdale North Naples

June 24, 2014

We apologize that your tour of our community did not meet your expectations. You are correct that Naples does not offer Memory Care services. We do, however, have sister communities that do offer Memory Care. We invite you to visit [removed] to speak with one of our Family Advocates who can assist you in locating one of our sister communities. You can also search for our community on the website to see a list of these communities under the heading, “Communities Nearby.”


4.5
April 1, 2014
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Beyond expectations

Their complete grasp of Emeritus offerings and how to connect those offerings with the needs of seniors, has resulted in placement at the Naples facility. I'm impressed by the professionalism, the clarity, for going above/beyond in each facet encountered and for showing flexibility throughout the entire process.


5.0
March 29, 2014
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Their complete grasp of Eme...

Their complete grasp of Emeritus offerings and how to connect those offerings with the needs of seniors, has resulted in placement at the Naples facility. My thanks to the staff for the professionalism, the clarity, for going above/beyond in each facet encountered and for showing flexibility throughout the entire process.


5.0
December 10, 2013
Daughter - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Overall, I would say a five, I am a l...

Overall, I would say a five, I am a little concerned since Emeritus has taken over. Some of the residents that have been there awhile say that there were a lot of things that have changed. They have had a fair amount of turn over, there was a waiting list of 30 and she was on the bottom but she moved up very quickly. But for me, as long as the staff seems very happy with where they are working, then that is good. Among the many things that I liked about Merrill Gardens was the long term staff. From my mother personally, I have good feedback! It has been very positive for her, everything that is happening is what we had hoped. She is getting up and going down to the dining room to have breakfast, lunch, and dinner with people. Over the other places that we visited, the floor plan lends itself to that you have to run into people. My mother just shut herself off while she was living alone, and she is normally very social, so we are so happy with these changes. She is now using the walker that she's needed for a long time because she doesn't feel self conscious about it!


Neighborhood around Brookdale North Naples

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about Brookdale North Naples

Brookdale North Naples offers Studio, 1 Bedroom, 2 Bedrooms and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Brookdale North Naples has received an average review rating of 4.4 based on 44 reviews. See all reviews.


Similar Senior Communities Near Naples, FL

1 / 3

Pacifica Senior Living Forest Trace

5500 NW 69th Ave, Lauderhill, FL 33319

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.8

(151 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Discover Luxury Senior Living Escape to Pacifica Senior Living Forest Trace. Journey beyond the predictable and uninspiring. Escape the ordinary. Discover affordable luxury senior living at Pacifica Senior Living Forest Trace. Here you can immerse yourself in an exclusive lifestyle reserved for...

Pacifica Senior Living Fort Myers

9461 Healthpark Circle, Fort Myers, FL 33908

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.7

(157 reviews)

Studio, Semi-Private

Pacifica Senior Living Fort Myers is an assisted living and memory care community located in Fort Myers, Lee County, Florida. This is a quiet and beautiful community surrounded in the most beautiful beaches in America. Fort Myers has delicious food and shopping and even though it is a larger city...

Pacifica Senior Living Sunrise

4201 Springtree Dr, Sunrise, FL 33351

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(168 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Pacifica Senior Living Sunrise provides excellent assisted living and memory care options for seniors in Fort Lauderdale, Florida. Our ideal location among many quality shopping centers and restaurants creates a wonderful setting for seniors to enjoy retirement life.Our intimate community is an...

Brookdale Port Charlotte

18440 Cochran Boulevard, Port Charlotte, FL 33948

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.7

(111 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Exceptional Senior LivingIf you’re ready to trade up from a humdrum senior life, or ready to switch out chores and home maintenance for a full social schedule and a nearly endless list of activities, then Brookdale Port Charlotte is just the place. We are an assisted living community located in...

The Sheridan at Lakewood Ranch

11705 Evening Walk Dr, Lakewood Ranch, FL 34211

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(115 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Wickshire Fort Lauderdale

2855 W Commercial Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.4

(110 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private, 2bd

Wickshire Fort Lauderdale is a 278-apartment retirement community located on more than 18 acres of extensively landscaped grounds in Ft. Lauderdale, FL. Our community caters to independent living, assisted living, and memory care residents.Our excellent location provides seclusion from traffic...

The Venetian Gardens

1450 Venice East Boulevard, Venice, FL 34292

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.7

(92 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

The Venetian Gardens provides a fulfilling, independent lifestyle in a welcoming environment. Built on beautifully landscaped grounds in the heart of Venice, you'll love the elegant grace of our facilities and the charm of our new community. Our Venetian residents enjoy the convenience of being...

Woodlands Village

1055 301 Boulevard East, Bradenton, FL 34203

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.8

(84 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Woodlands Village provides a fulfilling, independent lifestyle in a welcoming environment. Situated on fourteen acres of sprawling, landscaped grounds, you'll love our stunning, shady park and comfortable facilities. With numerous beaches, shops, golf courses and museums nearby, residents...

The Windsor of Cape Coral

831 Santa Barbara Blvd, Cape Coral, FL 33991

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(66 reviews)

1bd, Studio

The Windsor of Cape Coral is a licensed assisted living and memory care residence committed to providing quality services in a caring, comfortable environment. We offer professional, personalized services designed to enhance the quality of life for those we serve. We have been serving the needs...

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.