A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Veterans Resources
Independent Living
Memory Care
About Assisted Living

Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.

Complete guide to assisted living
About Care Homes

Residential care homes are shared neighborhood homes for seniors who need a live-in caregiver to assist with activities of daily living, like dressing and bathing.

More about care homes
Veterans Resources

VA benefits for long-term care, such as Aid and Attendance benefits, can help eligible veterans and their surviving spouses pay for senior care.

Guide to VA benefits for long-term care
About Home Care

Home care relies on trained aides to provide companionship and non-medical care for seniors living at home.

More about home care
About Independent Living

Independent living facilities offer convenient, hassle-free living in a social environment for seniors who are active, healthy, and able to live on their own.

Complete guide to independent living
About Memory Care

Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.

Complete guide to memory care
About Nursing Homes

Nursing homes provide short-and long-term care for seniors who have physical or mental health conditions that require 24-hour nursing and personal care.

Complete guide to nursing homes
About Senior Apartments

Senior apartments offer accessible, no-frills living for seniors who are generally active, healthy, and able to live on their own.

More about senior apartments

Brookdale Arvada

7720 Allison Street, Arvada, CO 80005

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.

Brookdale Arvada in google map
street view of Brookdale Arvada
Michele - Loved one of resident/client
5.0
New to Assisted Living Environments

I want to give a five star rating to Brookdale in Arvada. I looked at several assisted living facilities and while they all seemed very nice, Brookdale stood out in all the areas that were important to me. I saw it was maintained very nicely, was offering a well rounded environment for my father in activities, and quality of care. The thing that stood out to me was the atmosphere, everyone was friendly and happy which says a lot about that environment. They genuinely seem to all care about each other. They also have helped me tremendously with an emergency I had with my father as well which has been totally resolved now even with him only being there less than a week.... Read more

Read all reviews

About the community Brookdale Arvada

The Care You Deserve


Tucked within the beautiful town of Arvada, Colorado, our assisted living and memory care community offers you the opportunity to embrace the lifestyle you've always wanted. Whether that means giving you the tools you need to get your health back on track, offering a slew of activities, programs and outings that spark your interest, or letting you enjoy the perks of retirement without the responsibilities you've carried for decades, this just might be the place for you. 

We know you've probably spent years tending to your loved ones. It's impossible to add up how many hours you've dedicated to other people. 

That's why we want you to have the chance to sit back, relax and soak up the comforts of home without any of the burdens. Enjoy time with friends and family in a spacious, light-filled living room. Gather with your new friends for a friendly game of cards, or dive into deep conversation over a cup of coffee in the enclosed, all-seasons sunroom. 

No matter how you want to spend your time, we think you've earned the right to savor these sweet moments in luxury and comfort. 

To make the most...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted Living
Assisted Living
Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.
Memory Care
Memory Care
Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.

Pricing for Brookdale Arvada

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Brookdale Arvada

Community Details at Brookdale Arvada

Activities Offsite

Activities Onsite

Beautician Onsite

Devotional Services Offsite

Devotional Services Onsite

Indoor Common Areas

Meals Provided

Outdoor Common Areas

Vegetarian


Reviews for Brookdale Arvada

4.2

(61 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.3

Care services

4.1

Staff

5.0

Meals & dining

4.7

Activities

4.1

Value for cost

4.0

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Next Reviews PagePrevious Reviews Page
21-40 of 61 reviewsBack to top
2.0
October 24, 2017
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Old, Small Rooms

I toured Brookdale with my children, and they felt that I looked old and warn out. They also wanted me to have more space, and the felt that the rooms there were too small. We ultimately chose another community to suit our needs


5.0
September 8, 2017
Michele - Loved one of resident/client
New to Assisted Living Environments

I want to give a five star rating to Brookdale in Arvada. I looked at several assisted living facilities and while they all seemed very nice, Brookdale stood out in all the areas that were important to me. I saw it was maintained very nicely, was offering a well rounded environment for my father in activities, and quality of care. The thing that stood out to me was the atmosphere, everyone was friendly and happy which says a lot about that environment. They genuinely seem to all care about each other. They also have helped me tremendously with an emergency I had with my father as well which has been totally resolved now even with him only being there less than a week.


4.0
August 24, 2017
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Everything is going well!!

My mother has recently made the move into this community and so far things are going well for her. The staff have been friendly and I am comfortable with the quality of care she has been receiving. She has had no complaints about the meals and enjoys participating in some of the activities they have to offer all of the residents. Overall it has been great and I would recommend it to anyone.


5.0
July 20, 2017
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Treats Residents With Respect

I can't tell you how much it means to me the way the staff treats not only my cousin but all the residents here. This place is wonderful. The staff is so nice and friendly knows the residents by their first name they take the time to get to know them it's just wonderful. The community is so clean and bright and cheerful. One of the major reasons we ended up here is that it is a one story building so there are no stairs or elevators to have to deal with. The location is perfect for me very close to my home so I can visit often. The food is good he eats what he can . The size of his studio is just perfect for him he is very comfortable for his style.


4.0
July 17, 2017
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Very clean and caring community!

The community is a very clean and maintained establishment. The staff is very friendly and caring. It is a good place for my dad who needed the memory care, but with the assisted living. He is still very functioning just needs a little help acclimating to where things are. There are plenty of activities, by my dad's choice he doesn't interact as much as he could. For the most part, my dad likes the residents and the caregivers. He is able to take walks around the community. I have dined with him and the food is very average. They do provide balanced meals, I think the portions could be bigger. They are preparing it definitely for the resident's palates, softer food choices. I've interacted with staff, and feel they are very helpful and caring. I feel I've made the right choice for my dad.


4.0
March 31, 2017
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review

We are not too happy with the care from this community. She is not always getting personal care. The staff has been informed to get her to be active and they are not doing that. A clean community that is nice. The meals are great and she is happy with the variety. They do offer her activities for her to participate. We would recommend that families tour this community


5.0
March 20, 2017
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Care with family

We are glad that were able to find a nice community in colorado for the care that is being received from the nice staff who are so very caring. The meals have been appealing. They are offering her activities for her to participate. The community is very clean and we would recommend others to this community. It makes us happy to know that she has family close by for her.


4.0
December 27, 2016
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Very nice place!

My tour of the Brookdale Arvada went very well. The place was very clean and well-maintained, and the staff was all very friendly and welcoming. The place was truly lovely but the reason we chose to go with another community was money. They did not offer assistance for in case if my mother's money ran out. Other than that it was a great place.


5.0
December 20, 2016
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review

I would highly recommend this community to families for the great care that my father is getting here with the wonderful staff members. You feel like your at home with the good homie feeling. This community is clean and well taken care of. They offer great meals and a great variety. My fathers have been active in all the activities and enjoy them. My father has made great progress here due to the outstanding care. We would highly recommend this community to other families.


3.0
December 9, 2016
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
It Went Fine

My mom was at Brookdale Arvada for 2 weeks for a respite. She enjoyed it the best she could The room was fine. The care was fine. It was a break for me and this meet the needs.


4.0
October 25, 2016
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Great Care

My husband is still adjusting to this community. The staff is very helpful and patient. The food is good and a nice variety. They do offer him activities,but he is not participating yet. the community is clean and well taken care of. I would recommend this community for excellent care for others.


5.0
October 18, 2016
anonymous - Toured community

I went to Brookdale Arvada and had a wonderful tour. Hunter [Removed] was a very wonderful and caring person. If all the right way I will be going with Brookdale Arvada. It was very clean and very friendly place.


5.0
September 27, 2016
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Brookdale Arvada is the right place for our loved one!!

My mother in law is doing ok at Brookdale. She says the people are nice, the place is clean and the food is good. I tried the food and I think it is good as well. The staff are very kind and understand the different stages of Dementia. They offer a variety of activities and outings including visiting the aquarium.


4.0
August 25, 2016
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
The staff work with smiles and are gracious!!!

This community was good decision for my mom. My dad is able to stay with her. The staff are so kind, understanding, helpful, amazing and you can see they love working with the elderly. They are getting good nutrition and the food tastes ok. The variety of activities they offer is better for my mom than my dad. I would recommend this clean community.


5.0
August 24, 2016
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Worth the time to visit!

I enjoyed the tour of Brookdale Arvada. The staff were very friendly and were able to address all of my concerns. The community was a little larger than what we were looking for. It is a beautiful well kept place.


4.5
May 24, 2016
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Very Positive Staff

Everything is going very well for my parents at this community. We are very pleased with everything they have done for us. They keep the community very nice and clean. The staff is very positive, and they are caring for my parents well. They are trying a few new activities. The food is good, they enjoy the meals. Overall it has been a good experience and I would recommend it.


3.0
February 29, 2016
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Slowly Getting Adjusted

We really are enjoying my mother's time here at Brookdale Arvada. It is a very nice looking community and very clean, I have not had any concerns regarding that so far. The staff here is great, and they have been kind and helpful to my mother and me. She is slowly getting use to the environment and everything they have to offer her here. The only issue I've had is that the prices that they are charging us are a bit expensive, and I'm going into a situation with them at the moment regarding that, so just know that this community is a bit pricey. Overall it is a great community to move your loved one to.


5.0
January 18, 2016
anonymous
Verified Review
Great staff

The staff is great there. I really love the staff. I appreciate the interest they have in the residents and also the caring they have for the residents there.


5.0
December 17, 2015
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
A Wonderful Place

I thought it was just a wonderful place. I thought that the staff was wonderful, however I think that they may be a little understaffed, especially on the night shift. Also it is a pretty expensive place.


4.0
December 15, 2015
anonymous
Verified Review
Not So Good Food!

The food is not good. If the food was a little better I would like this place a lot more. Not So Good Food! Other than that everything else is great!


Neighborhood around Brookdale Arvada

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about Brookdale Arvada

Brookdale Arvada offers Studio, 1 Bedroom and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Brookdale Arvada has received an average review rating of 4.2 based on 61 reviews. See all reviews.


Similar Senior Communities Near Arvada, CO

1 / 3

Brookdale Lowry

150 Quebec Street, Denver, CO 80230

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(88 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Savor a Rich and Full LifeIf you’re looking for an assisted living and memory care community in Denver, Colorado, look no further. Nestled in the Lowry Air Force Base area, our community is convenient to the grocery stores, banks, the public library and VA hospital. But even though we’re in a...

Harvard Square Retirement & Senior Living

10200 E Harvard Ave, Denver, CO 80231

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.1

(92 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Live at Harvard Square Retirement Community in Southeast Denver, and you will experience service beyond the expected. Way beyond in fact. Our friendly, experienced staff really goes the extra mile (or two, or twenty) whenever needed. You'll find examples of this in every area. So not only do we...

Seven Lakes Memory Care

1990 Pikes Peak Dr, Loveland, CO 80538

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.8

(71 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Seven Lakes Memory Care is located in beautiful Loveland, Colorado. We offer full memory care services to our residents experiencing Alzheimer's, dementia and memory loss. We provide a comfortable home-like community with four neighborhoods. Each neighborhood has 12 apartments, a large living...

Lincoln Meadows Senior Living

10001 South Oswego Street, Parker, CO 80134

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(78 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Lincoln Meadows is the premier Senior Living community, Assisted Living and Memory Care community in Parker, Colorado. This elegant southeast Denver residential community puts a new level of affordable luxury within your reach. We know how difficult change can be, especially for seniors. Together...

Lakewood Reserve, A Juniper Senior Living Community

555 South Pierce Street, Lakewood, CO 80226

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(73 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

A community in the mountainside city of Lakewood, Colorado, in Jefferson County.

Chelsea Place Memory Care

14055 E Quincy Avenue, Aurora, CO 80015

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.8

(57 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Located in Aurora, Colorado, Chelsea Place is an Anthem Memory Care community. Anthem Memory Care is a company committed to addressing the needs of seniors afflicted by Alzheimer's and other dementias through focused and specialized care. Each Anthem Memory Care communities is strategically...

Brookdale Parkplace

111 Emerson Street, Denver, CO 80218

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(58 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Excellent Quality of LifeWith all the perks and conveniences of a resort, the seniors who call our community home enjoy a vast array of services while savoring the peace of mind that comes from knowing we provide a continuum of care. Whether you’re looking for an independent or assisted living...

Brookdale Skyline

2365 Patriot Heights, Colorado Springs, CO 80904

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.8

(67 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

With fewer chores, you can have more adventures. So what are you waiting for?Set against the dramatic backdrop of Pikes Peak and the Rocky Mountains in Colorado Springs, our continuing care retirement community, or CCRC, has four levels of care on one campus, including independent living,...

Northglenn Heights

11475 Pearl Street, Northglenn, CO 80233

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.9

(65 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Set amidst Colorado's majestic mountains and ten miles north of Denver, Northglenn Heights Assisted Living and Memory Care Community offers a lifestyle that meets your unique needs. With proximity to an extensive Greenway trails and parks system, Webster Lake and the acclaimed Butterfly Pavilion,...

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.