Avamere at Cheyenne

6031 West Cheyenne Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89108

About the community

Avamere at Cheyenne offers luxury retirement living to seniors in the greater Las Vegas, Nevada area. We are located in a quiet neighborhood, yet only a short drive away from all of the fun and entertainment of the strip and downtown Las Vegas. Our grounds are beautifully landscaped, eco-friendly and contain unique gardens and outdoor covered patios, perfect for relaxing and enjoying the fresh air.

We are a vibrant and active community, and we offer an engaging and busy schedule, including activities such as:

Craft workshops
Yoga and exercise groups in our on-site fitness room
Arts and crafts
Men's group
Educational seminars
Live music and comedy

We also offer numerous outings for dining, shopping, sightseeing at Red Rock Canyon and afternoons at local casinos.

We proudly provide personalized, attentive care which encourages independence and maintains individual dignity. Our caring staff assist with medication and chronic condition management as well as daily activities such has bathing and dressing. We also offer scheduled housekeeping, laundry and transportation services. Our emergency call system is monitored 24 hours a day and care staff are always available.

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted living
Independent living

Pricing at Avamere at Cheyenne

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities

Health Care Services

Ambulatory care
Incontinence care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice available on-site
Doctor
Nurse
Podiatrist
Have a question?

Ask an A Place for Mom advisor at no cost.

(866) 819-9754

Meals & Dining

Meals provided
Anytime dining
Professional chef
Restaurant style dining

Room Amenities

Wheelchair accessible showers
Respite or short term stays offered
Wi-fi/high-speed internet
Kitchenette
Cable or satellite tv
Air conditioned

Community Amenities

On-site dining options

Café or bistro
Private dining room

Transportation & parking

Resident parking available
Complimentary transportation
Property convenient to public transit
Uncovered parking

Pets

Dogs allowed
Cats allowed

Common areas

Outdoor common areas
Indoor common areas
Barber shop
Beauty salon

Recreational areas

Arts and crafts center
Billiards lounge
Fitness center
Piano or organ

Services

Beautician

Memory care services

Secured community

Languages spoken

American sign language

Primary language spoken by staff

English

Activities

Devotional activities on-site
Visiting rabbi
Catholic services
Other religious services

Reviews of Avamere at Cheyenne

4.1

(41 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.2

Care services

4.2

Staff

5.0

Meals & dining

5.0

Activities

4.0

Value for cost

4.0

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Next Reviews PagePrevious Reviews Page
21-30 of 41 reviewsBack to top

4.0
May 30, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Comfort for mom!!

My loved one is still their adjusting, and she is doing well. She likes bingo and the staff is all very nice. The only thing I wish they could improve on is giving us more notice when my loved one is running low on drugs. Other than that, they are taking good care of her and it has been a pretty good experience so far.


5.0
April 11, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Very pleased.

My mother-in-law is very happy at Brookdale Cheyenne. It's very clean, smells nice and the staff is very friendly. She's getting involved in activities and making new friends. We chose this community because we felt it was a good fit for her and it was close to home.


0.5
February 27, 2017
Disgusted - Loved one of resident/client
Don't Punish your loved ones

Very depressing place -98% don't smile they all look so sad. I wouldn't send my worst enemy there. My very good friend was there she became so depressed almost immediately. As far as activities not too much going on except bingo and a few others. My friend had jewelry, money purse with all her IDs cc and cash disappear along with half her clothes and even a picture of her brother that I personally hung on the wall it was kinda big. Her linens were filthy and so were the statements of acts. They lost a check and wanted to charge her $250 and then serve her with an eviction and then take it upon themselves to take her to see these group homes (private house) where 12 people shared and 4 to a bedroom with out notifying anyone. They gave her bills with no detail as for what the charges were for and when requested still never produced. I got her out as fast as I could and she is living with me. Its nice to see her smile again. what a nightmare Dont punish your loved ones-dint send them there


5.0
February 16, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Everything Is Wonderful

My dad is doing great in the community we picked. It is in a closer location and they are taking good care of him. The staff and place has been great and my dad is happy with the activities and meals. Everything is enjoyable for him. The chef makes great tasting meals. The staff and residents are always nice. He is getting good care here being at this community.


3.0
February 6, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Its going ok...

The Brookdale Cheyenne is alright for someone who doesn't need the same level of care as my loved one. I feel like they lack in communication, especially when it comes to medications. I feel like my loved one does not get the one on one attention I would like.


5.0
January 9, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Wonderful quality of care!!

I am very happy with everything this community has been providing my loved one. All of the staff have been extremely friendly and have provided excellent quality of care to my mother. She has not been doing so well lately with her health so it gives me a great peace of mind to know she is in good hands. I would defiantly recommend this place to anyone looking into assisted living.


4.0
December 12, 2016
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Worth looking at!

This community seemed clean and looked nice when we visited. The people were nice. This community was a little to far away for us.


5.0
December 7, 2016
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
They are super and I have already recommend them!!

The staff are quick to respond when my mom needs assistance. They are attentive and we have good communication with them. I was impressed with the entire staff when we first came to this community. They all came up to us said hi and introduced themselves. They have a lot of independent residents that mom can interact with. The food is good and they keep the community clean. They offer daily activities that she enjoys participating in.


4.0
December 1, 2016
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
A good community with care

This community is nice and the staff are very caring. She is happy with the food that is offered and the variety. She is happy with the activities and we are happy to see her enjoying playing bingo. I like knowing she is in great care here. Other families would like the clean and caring community for there loved onces.


5.0
November 15, 2016
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
It Has Been A Change For My Friend

My friend needs series of thing that I was unaware of. All her money goes to rent and care charges. I am trying to get supplements for medications thru VA benefits. She needs more service than they really assessed her for. She gets help with her bath and help when she is confused and give her medications. She is eating good meals and not complaining. We picked this community because it was the first place that had a room available.


Frequently Asked Questions

Avamere at Cheyenne offers Studio, 1 Bedroom, 2 Bedrooms and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Avamere at Cheyenne has received an average review rating of 4.1 based on 41 reviews. See all reviews.

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking Submit, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.


Similar Senior Communities Near Las Vegas, NV

1 / 3

Desert View Senior Living

3890 N Buffalo Dr, Las Vegas, NV 89129
(72 reviews)

Destinations Pueblo

8600 Scholar Ln, Las Vegas, NV 89128
(8 reviews)

Atria Seville

2000 North Rampart, Las Vegas, NV 89128
(41 reviews)

Oakey Assisted Living

3900 W Oakey Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89102
(20 reviews)

The Wentworth of Las Vegas

2620 Lake Sahara Dr, Las Vegas, NV 89117
(58 reviews)

Legacy House of Centennial Hills

6310 N Durango Dr, Las Vegas, NV 89149
(16 reviews)

Destinations Spring Valley

3925 S Jones Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89103
(5 reviews)

Desert Springs Senior Living

6650 W Flamingo Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89103
(23 reviews)

Oakmont of the Lakes

3250 S Fort Apache Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89117
(50 reviews)

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.

Sign up for our newsletter
Get insights and articles in your inbox.

Please enter a valid email address.

Contact Us
701 5th Ave #3200, Seattle, WA 98104

A Place for Mom is paid by our participating communities, therefore our service is offered at no charge to families. Copyright © 2021 A Place for Mom, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy & Terms. Do Not Sell My Personal Information.