Anthology of Town & Country

1020 Woods Mill Rd, Chesterfield, MO 63017

Photo 1 of Anthology of Town & Country
See all 17 photos

About the community

Stonecrest Senior Living strives to offer a flexible and thoughtful approach to care. No matter the level of care needed, residents at Stonecrest receive attention and support that is unparalleled.

Our communities all offer two neighborhoods: Assisted Living and Memory Care. Once you choose Stonecrest as your next home, we will do an assessment to determine which neighborhood is best and which level of care suits you individually. This assessment process is continuous in order for us to best serve you as your needs change.

There is an abundance of activity at Stonecrest and we love to tailor our programming to the interests of our residents. If you were an artist, a musician, or a philanthropist, whatever the personal interests are of our residents, we can't wait to incorporate those into our social programming

Senior Housing Types

Assisted living
Memory care

Pricing at Anthology of Town & Country

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Starting at
1 Bedroom
Starting at
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
Starting at

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.


Health Care Services

Memory care
Diabetic care
Incontinence care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice available on-site
Ask an A Place for Mom advisor at no cost.

For a local A Place for Mom Advisor

(877) 345-1716

Meals & Dining

Meals provided
Anytime dining
Guest meals
Professional chef

Room Amenities

Wheelchair accessible showers
Bath tubs
Respite or short term stays offered
Wi-fi/high-speed internet
Ground floor units

Community Amenities

On-site dining options

Bar or pub
Café or bistro
Private dining room

Transportation & parking

Resident parking available
Complimentary transportation
Property convenient to public transit
Uncovered parking


Dogs allowed
Cats allowed

Common areas

Outdoor common areas
Indoor common areas
Barber shop
Beauty salon

Recreational areas

Arts and crafts center
Fitness center
Game room


Grocery shopping and errands
Laundry service / drycleaning

Memory care services

Secured community
Designed specifically to accommodate memory loss
Memory care only community
Enclosed courtyard

Primary language spoken by staff



Devotional activities on-site
Devotional activities offsite
Visiting chaplain or priest
Visiting rabbi



(13 reviews)

Add a review
Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community.
Next Reviews Page
1-3 of 13 reviews

September 24, 2018
Ramona - Loved one of resident/client
Thank you Stonecrest at Town and Country

My dad received compassionate and loving care while he was at Stonecrest in Town and Country. My family will forever be grateful to the staff.

Reviewed on

July 22, 2020
A Family Member - Loved one of resident/client
Do You Want Good Looks or Good Care?

My Mom and Dad lived here together for 1 year, then my Dad lived here another 15 months after Mom passed. If you want a place that looks like a nice hotel, this is the place for you. If you want a place that provides good care, keep reading. When my parents first moved in, they were given emergency call buttons to wear around their necks. In the time they lived there, the button was pushed 7-9 times, and never once did a staff member respond. Once, when I went looking for a staff member they said the reason no one came in response to the call button was because they were on break! Marketing staff told our family that they have on site nursing 24/7. In the over 2 years my parents lived here this was not the case. When I questioned the Director about it she would say we have someone on call, but that person wasn't always reachable, and "on call" is different from "on site". In the two years my Dad was in memory care there were at least 5 directors over the unit. They would last a few months and leave. One said she had come from mental heath with the state and if she could do that, she could do this. She resigned in less than 6 months. Nothing improved because the director was always new or on her way out. In addition, staff turnover was high. Before COVID, Infection control was non existent. I never saw staff have the residents wash their hands or give them hand sanitizer before sending them off to eat, and I was frequently there at mealtime. Marketing will show you an extensive list of activities and a gourmet menu, but that isn't reality. It is easy to print a list of activities or a menu, especially when it isn't followed. The activities staff was 1 person for Memory care (she was very good when she was there) and 1 for Assisted living. The staff doesn't work 7 days a week, so when they had their days off, no activities took place. Also, when you ordered off the gourmet menu, they would simply say we don't have that today. At least half the menu wasn't available on any given day. When my Mom could no longer care for herself, she would go 2-3 days without her clothes being changed, or her teeth being brushed. Her care plan called for this to be completed daily, it was usually only done when I visited and asked someone to do it. When I would ask about it, staff would say she doesn't want to have her teeth brushed. However, if my Mom was able to make good decision about her care she wouldn't have been in Memory Care. The Executive Director would hold monthly meetings and many families had these same complaints. She would promise things would be corrected, but that never happened. Once, we were told that they couldn't hire enough staff because of the location of the facility. However, they were holding an open house to recruit more residents. If you don't have enough staff to care for the current residents properly, why recruit more residents? If you tour here you will be impressed by the looks, but nice wallpaper and a fancy entry foyer doesn't mean good care.

Response from Anthology of Town & Country

July 24, 2020

We are very sorry to hear of your concerns. We would like the opportunity to further discuss them and hope you will reach out to the Anthology Customer Support Team at [removed]. Thank you.

Reviewed on

April 3, 2018
A concerned Chesterfield resident - Loved one of resident/client
Cannot recommend Stonecrest of Town and Country

We cannot recommend Stonecrest at Town and Country for the following reasons: * Our Mom experienced indigestion like symptoms her first night in and, as she has a pacemaker, we had to ask the nurse on duty three times to go examine her to rule out heart trouble as the nurse wanted to chalk it up to anxiety. * Her emergency call light went unfixed for over 24 hours and we learned that our Mom had to stand at her door calling for help. * She was put to bed in dirty street clothes when there were clean pajamas in clear sight. * The facility lacks adequate parking. *Our concerns were met with defensiveness - statements such as we love our residents, that doesn't sound like our staff etc. were made instead of listening, understanding and conveying a quality and risk control plan to ease our worries. We checked our Mom out after 7 days.

Reviewed on A Place For Mom
See all reviews and more unlock all reviews
Additional reviews gathered from Senior Advisor

Frequently asked questions about Anthology of Town & Country

Anthology of Town & Country offers Studio, 1 Bedroom, 2 Bedrooms and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Anthology of Town & Country has received an average review rating of 3.88 based on 5 reviews. See all reviews.

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking Submit, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.

Similar communities nearby

1 / 3

Chesterfield Villas

14901 N Outer 40 Rd, Chesterfield, MO 63017

The Sheridan at Chesterfield

16300 Justus Post Rd, Chesterfield, MO 63017
(8 reviews)

Friendship Village Chesterfield

15201 Olive Blvd, Chesterfield, MO 63017
(1 review)

Sunrise of Chesterfield

1880 Clarkson Road, Chesterfield, MO 63017
(43 reviews)

Brooking Park

307 S Woods Mill Rd, Chesterfield, MO 63017
(7 reviews)

Brookdale West County

785 Henry Avenue, Ballwin, MO 63011
(25 reviews)

Garden Villas

13590 S Outer 40 Rd, Chesterfield, MO 63017

The Fountains of West County

15826 Clayton Road, Ellisville, MO 63011
(34 reviews)

Westview at Ellisville Assisted Living

27 Reinke Road, Ellisville, MO 63021
(45 reviews)

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.

Sign up for our newsletter
Get insights and articles in your inbox.

Please enter a valid email address.

Contact Us
701 5th Ave #3200, Seattle, WA 98104

A Place for Mom is paid by our participating communities, therefore our service is offered at no charge to families. Copyright © 2021 A Place for Mom, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy & Terms. Do Not Sell My Personal Information.