1020 Woods Mill Rd, Chesterfield, MO 63017
Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.
*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.
For a local A Place for Mom Advisor(877) 345-1716
My dad received compassionate and loving care while he was at Stonecrest in Town and Country. My family will forever be grateful to the staff.Reviewed on SeniorAdvisor.com
My Mom and Dad lived here together for 1 year, then my Dad lived here another 15 months after Mom passed. If you want a place that looks like a nice hotel, this is the place for you. If you want a place that provides good care, keep reading. When my parents first moved in, they were given emergency call buttons to wear around their necks. In the time they lived there, the button was pushed 7-9 times, and never once did a staff member respond. Once, when I went looking for a staff member they said the reason no one came in response to the call button was because they were on break! Marketing staff told our family that they have on site nursing 24/7. In the over 2 years my parents lived here this was not the case. When I questioned the Director about it she would say we have someone on call, but that person wasn't always reachable, and "on call" is different from "on site". In the two years my Dad was in memory care there were at least 5 directors over the unit. They would last a few months and leave. One said she had come from mental heath with the state and if she could do that, she could do this. She resigned in less than 6 months. Nothing improved because the director was always new or on her way out. In addition, staff turnover was high. Before COVID, Infection control was non existent. I never saw staff have the residents wash their hands or give them hand sanitizer before sending them off to eat, and I was frequently there at mealtime. Marketing will show you an extensive list of activities and a gourmet menu, but that isn't reality. It is easy to print a list of activities or a menu, especially when it isn't followed. The activities staff was 1 person for Memory care (she was very good when she was there) and 1 for Assisted living. The staff doesn't work 7 days a week, so when they had their days off, no activities took place. Also, when you ordered off the gourmet menu, they would simply say we don't have that today. At least half the menu wasn't available on any given day. When my Mom could no longer care for herself, she would go 2-3 days without her clothes being changed, or her teeth being brushed. Her care plan called for this to be completed daily, it was usually only done when I visited and asked someone to do it. When I would ask about it, staff would say she doesn't want to have her teeth brushed. However, if my Mom was able to make good decision about her care she wouldn't have been in Memory Care. The Executive Director would hold monthly meetings and many families had these same complaints. She would promise things would be corrected, but that never happened. Once, we were told that they couldn't hire enough staff because of the location of the facility. However, they were holding an open house to recruit more residents. If you don't have enough staff to care for the current residents properly, why recruit more residents? If you tour here you will be impressed by the looks, but nice wallpaper and a fancy entry foyer doesn't mean good care.
Response from Anthology of Town & CountryJuly 24, 2020
We are very sorry to hear of your concerns. We would like the opportunity to further discuss them and hope you will reach out to the Anthology Customer Support Team at [removed]. Thank you.
We cannot recommend Stonecrest at Town and Country for the following reasons: * Our Mom experienced indigestion like symptoms her first night in and, as she has a pacemaker, we had to ask the nurse on duty three times to go examine her to rule out heart trouble as the nurse wanted to chalk it up to anxiety. * Her emergency call light went unfixed for over 24 hours and we learned that our Mom had to stand at her door calling for help. * She was put to bed in dirty street clothes when there were clean pajamas in clear sight. * The facility lacks adequate parking. *Our concerns were met with defensiveness - statements such as we love our residents, that doesn't sound like our staff etc. were made instead of listening, understanding and conveying a quality and risk control plan to ease our worries. We checked our Mom out after 7 days.Reviewed on A Place For Mom
The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.
To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:
If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.
A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.