A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Memory Care
Independent Living
Senior Living

Westmont Living of Brentwood

450 John Muir Parkway, Brentwood, CA 94513

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit”, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent to receive calls and texts, which may be autodialed, from us and our customer communities. Your consent is not a condition to using our service. Please visit our Privacy Policy for information about our privacy practices.

Westmont Living of Brentwood community exterior
10 Photos
10 Photos available
6 Floor plans
6 Floor plans available
Westmont Living of Brentwood in google map
Kristen - Loved one of resident/client
4.0
Lots of Activities

I would tell my friends that it is a good community. The activities had happy hours on Friday with music, balloon toss, art and crafts, and bingo. The nurses and aides were ok, They seemed overwhelmed to me. I feel they were overworked.... Read more

Read all reviews

About the facility Westmont Living of Brentwood

Come for a while or stay for a lifetime...

When it comes to searching for a senior living community for yourself or a loved one it can often feel daunting. You want cutting-edge care in a friendly community that feels completely like home. You also want the peace of mind that comes with knowing you've placed trust in the right hands. Finding the balance between modern technology and a comfortable homelike setting can be the biggest challenge in selecting the perfect place to spend your days.

Westmont of Brentwood offers retirement living, assisted living, memory care, and respite care in Brentwood, California. We offer comfortable, attractive residences coupled with engaging activities and events so that you or your loved one is assured of well-being, attentive care and a life lived to its fullest capacity each day. We offer all of the modern accouterments you would expect from a cutting edge senior living facility while providing the highest standard of care for our residents. You'll find that our staff truly cares for each and every resident.

At Westmont of Brentwood, we have years of experience providing excellent senior housing and senior care in beautiful, comfortable surroundings. Come and...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted Living
Assisted Living
Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.
Memory Care
Memory Care
Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.
Independent Living
Independent Living
Independent living facilities offer convenient, hassle-free living in a social environment for seniors who are active, healthy, and able to live on their own.
Westmont Living of Brentwood is a community within Westmont Living properties. See all Westmont Living communities.

Pricing for Westmont Living of Brentwood

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Westmont Living of Brentwood

Health Care Services

Memory Care
Ambulatory Care
Incontinence Care
Staffing & Ancillary Services
Medication Management

Meals & Dining

Meals Provided
Anytime Dining
Restaurant Style Dining
Vegetarian

Room Amenities

Wheelchair Accessible Showers
Respite or Short Term Stays Offered
Wi-Fi/high-speed internet
Kitchenette
Ground Floor Units
Handicap Accessible

Facility Amenities

Dining

Private Dining Room

Transportation & parking

Resident Parking Available
Complimentary Transportation
Uncovered Parking

Pets

Weight limit 16-20lbs
Dogs Allowed
Cats Allowed

Common areas

Private Bath
Outdoor Common Areas
Indoor Common Areas
Beauty Salon

Recreational areas

Arts and Crafts Center
Billiards Lounge
Fitness Center
Game Room

Services

Housekeeping
Beautician

Memory care

Wander Guard or Similar System Available
Secured Community
Designed Specifically to Accommodate Memory Loss
Enclosed Courtyard

Languages spoken

Filipino
Spanish
English

Activities

Devotional Activities On-Site
Devotional Activities Offsite
Art Classes
Cooking Classes

Reviews for Westmont Living of Brentwood

3.4
Write a Review

Cleanliness

3.6

Friendliness

3.6

Meals & Dining

3.5

Care Services

3.4

Activities

3.4

Staff

2.5

Value for Cost

3.4

Overall Experience
13
15
5
1
9
Date Submitted
1
2
38
43
Reviewer
5
28
10
0
Care Received
3
0
0
21-40 of 43 reviews
Sort by

3.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
July 13, 2017
Verified Review
Just Too big

I felt that Westmont Living was too large for my father and I was concerned about the care in the Memory Unit. I felt it was geared more towards Independent and Assisted Living. The cost was also a concern for me, as your loved ones care and the needs for that care would determine the cost of their stay there as well. I was also concerned because I would have had to furnish my dad's room and many of his daily amenities as well. It was clean and nice just too big.

Cleanliness

3

Friendliness

3

Care Services

3

Activities

3

Value for Cost

3

Response from Westmont Living of Brentwood

December 15, 2017

Thank you for alerting us to your concerns. We appreciate your review & apologize that your experience was less than positive and did not meet your expectations. We pride ourselves in responding to our customers concerns to ensure we can make immediate corrections when possible. We have relayed the concerns directly to our team and would appreciate your time to further discuss any additional specific information that may help us resolve those concerns. We value all of our residents and families and your insight is of the up most importance to our Westmont Living family. - Westmont Living


4.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
April 4, 2017
Verified Review
A nice place!

My tour of Westmont Living of Brentwood went very well. The place was beautiful and very well maintained. The staff was very nice and the tour guide was knowledgeable. I toured many communities and they were all very nice. It was a good experience.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4

Response from Westmont Living of Brentwood

December 15, 2017

Thank you for your positive review. We appreciate you taking the time to review our community. -Westmont Living


4.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
March 30, 2017
Verified Review
Look at this community

The staff at this community were nice and knowledgable. The community was clean and I liked it. This community was hard to navigate as it is quite large so we did not feel it would be the right community for dad.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4

Response from Westmont Living of Brentwood

December 15, 2017

Thank you for your positive review. We appreciate you taking the time to review our community. -Westmont Living


5.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
March 16, 2017
Verified Review
Outstanding Care

We like the care at this community. The staff are outstanding. The chef goes out of his way to make sure that the meals are good and healthy. He is participating in all the activites. We highly recommend the care and vlaue of this great community to other families.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from Westmont Living of Brentwood

December 15, 2017

Thank you for your positive review. We appreciate you taking the time to review our community. -Westmont Living


0.5
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
January 25, 2017
Not really assisted living -- more for independent people

Where to start. When we first visited the facility and talked with the marketing rep, we were given to understand this was an assisted living facility. But after a few months we found that their idea of "assistance" was pretty minimal. When my mom needed help and pressed her button, sometimes it would take over 1/2 hour for someone to show up. Not acceptable. Medication dispensing was a nightmare. The process was overly cumbersome and it seemed as if they were more interested in covering their own liability than they were giving the medication to my mom when she needed it. The food was horrendous. I had numerous occasions to eat with them and every time I was appalled. The staff was pleasant enough, but many were clearly under trained and actually did more harm than good when helping my mom. The facility was obviously understaffed and seemed to have a pretty high turnover rate, even in the short time we were there. Unless your loved one is very independent, I would steer clear of this place. In fact, I would just steer clear... period.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

0.5

Activities

3

Value for Cost

0.5

Response from Westmont Living of Brentwood

December 15, 2017

Thank you for alerting us to your concerns. We appreciate your review & apologize that your experience was less than positive and did not meet your expectations. We pride ourselves in responding to our customers concerns to ensure we can make immediate corrections when possible. We have relayed the concerns directly to our team and would appreciate your time to further discuss any additional specific information that may help us resolve those concerns. We value all of our residents and families and your insight is of the up most importance to our Westmont Living family. - Westmont Living


4.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
August 17, 2016
Verified Review
The staff is trying extremely hard to do everything they can!!!!

Mom had some challenges with her medication when she first moved into this community. We have since corrected this issue. I think they may be a little understaffed. She is not a fan of the food. They keep the community clean. I am not sure this is going to be a good fit for mom. This community is set up like a hotel and she is in a room away from the caretakers, dining room and group activities, so they are not able to hear her if she calls out.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4

Response from Westmont Living of Brentwood

December 15, 2017

Thank you for alerting us to your concerns. We appreciate your review & apologize that your experience was less than positive and did not meet your expectations. We pride ourselves in responding to our customers concerns to ensure we can make immediate corrections when possible. We have relayed the concerns directly to our team and would appreciate your time to further discuss any additional specific information that may help us resolve those concerns. We value all of our residents and families and your insight is of the up most importance to our Westmont Living family. - Westmont Living


4.5
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
May 17, 2016
Verified Review
If you are looking for a quiet community I would recommend this Westmont Living!

Westmont Living has been the perfect place for my grandma. She has lunch and dinner in the dining room and even though she is a picky eater she is still able to find something she likes. The staff are very friendly and know us by name they also give us updates on how my grandma is doing. Although she does not participate in any activities at this time there is a wide variety. The cost is a lot less than others but the care is the same.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

4.5

Care Services

5

Activities

4.5

Value for Cost

4.5

Response from Westmont Living of Brentwood

December 15, 2017

Thank you for your positive review. We appreciate you taking the time to review our community. -Westmont Living


3.5
Liana L. - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
October 2, 2015
watch your wallet

Westmont of Brentwood is a good place at both the assisted living and the memory care facilities. The food is good on the assisted living side, but has a lot to be desired at memory care. My mother has been living there for three years. The caregivers are amazing. The one important issue I am having with them is their executive staff has gone thru four directors, three office managers/accountants, and three directors of community services (the administrative nurse). Westmont has owed my mother money for months, but wont pay while they demand payment for services in advance each month. The monthly invoices are incorrect as if they dont charge enough already. Its a great place to stay but be aware of financial inconsistencies.

Cleanliness

4.5

Friendliness

4.5

Care Services

4.5

Activities

3.5

Value for Cost

4

Response from Westmont Living of Brentwood

December 15, 2017

Thank you for alerting us to your concerns. We appreciate your review & apologize that your experience was less than positive and did not meet your expectations. We pride ourselves in responding to our customers concerns to ensure we can make immediate corrections when possible. We have relayed the concerns directly to our team and would appreciate your time to further discuss any additional specific information that may help us resolve those concerns. We value all of our residents and families and your insight is of the up most importance to our Westmont Living family. - Westmont Living


5.0
Karen Mann - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
May 21, 2015
Verified Review
Happy w/Westmont

Westmont Living was a great experience for my dad and for our family. The aides were caring and helpful. The food was great! Our dad only survived 1 week - but the facility was genuinely caring and helpful.

Cleanliness

4.5

Friendliness

4.5

Care Services

4.5

Activities

4.5

Value for Cost

4.5

Response from Westmont Living of Brentwood

December 15, 2017

Thank you for your positive review. We appreciate you taking the time to review our community. -Westmont Living


2.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
April 17, 2015

Have been to Westmont 3 times now. Toured the assisted living apartments and had lunch in the dining room. Was not impressed the food was terrible, I've had better tasting, quality and presentation at Black Bear Dinner. Very outdated facility. Memory care went there 2 times, just saw people sitting around. Was told both times on our visit that my parent could go there. Well then they called week later and said no he couldn't go there. Then received another call next day and said yes. At this point I questioned their LVN as to why all the going back and fourth she was apologetic but really couldn't give me any answers. I'm glad we didn't go there, because after touring other facilities, I saw the staff interacting with the people that live there. Brookdale and Sunol Creek Ridge are great facilities and they both have accepted him.

Cleanliness

3

Friendliness

2.5

Care Services

2

Activities

2

Value for Cost

3

Response from Westmont Living of Brentwood

December 15, 2017

Thank you for alerting us to your concerns. We appreciate your review & apologize that your experience was less than positive and did not meet your expectations. We pride ourselves in responding to our customers concerns to ensure we can make immediate corrections when possible. We have relayed the concerns directly to our team and would appreciate your time to further discuss any additional specific information that may help us resolve those concerns. We value all of our residents and families and your insight is of the up most importance to our Westmont Living family. - Westmont Living


5.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
December 10, 2014
Verified Review
great experience

Dad was on the dementia side, and they went out of their way to help him out and do the right sort of activities for patients with mental illness. They took us by hand through the transition from not knowing what we were doing to getting set up and it was a very smooth transition. Dad always had a fear of living in a place like this, but it was nothing like he feared, but was rather a very pleasant atmosphere.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from Westmont Living of Brentwood

December 15, 2017

Thank you for your positive review. We appreciate you taking the time to review our community. -Westmont Living


4.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
December 8, 2014
Verified Review
Very friendly and personable staff

Things have gone well overall at Westmont Living of Brentwood! It's a nice looking place, and always very clean. The staff are very personable, and they really seem to get to know each of the residents as an individual. They have a lot to provide for the people who live here, and they even do a good job with the food!

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4

Response from Westmont Living of Brentwood

December 15, 2017

Thank you for your positive review. We appreciate you taking the time to review our community. -Westmont Living


5.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
November 12, 2014
Verified Review
They were very helpful!

They were very helpful! I like the looks of the facility. The staff is very friendly. I think my father will adjust just fine there, though he has only been there a short while and is still getting acclimated at this point,

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from Westmont Living of Brentwood

December 15, 2017

Thank you for your positive review. We appreciate you taking the time to review our community. -Westmont Living


3.0
Michael - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
September 24, 2014
Verified Review
Clean, with friendly, helpful, attentive staff.

So far they are right in the middle. The room they said would be available wasn't available until a month and a half later. They may have been overly optimistic with their assessment of when it would be ready. Overall the staff is very friendly, and helpful, they seem very attentive. I haven't had any issues with the staff. It's as clean as it can be. I'm a little disappointed that it's taken so long for the room to become available. But other than that, and in the long run, I think I will be very happy with them.

Cleanliness

3

Friendliness

3

Care Services

3

Activities

3

Value for Cost

3

Response from Westmont Living of Brentwood

December 15, 2017

Thank you for alerting us to your concerns. We appreciate your review & apologize that your experience was less than positive and did not meet your expectations. We pride ourselves in responding to our customers concerns to ensure we can make immediate corrections when possible. We have relayed the concerns directly to our team and would appreciate your time to further discuss any additional specific information that may help us resolve those concerns. We value all of our residents and families and your insight is of the up most importance to our Westmont Living family. - Westmont Living


4.0
Anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
July 23, 2014
Verified Review
15 minutes from home. Not t...

15 minutes from home. Not the most scenic site but the facility looked very nice. The shared bedrooms here were superior to both Cypress and The Commons. Square shaped layout similar to The Commons. One thing to note, much like when my mom was at Westmont of Morgan Hill, the reviews tend to indicate high turnover from the directors down and minimally trained staff. May look great but this is a problem.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4

Response from Westmont Living of Brentwood

December 15, 2017

Thank you for your positive review. We appreciate you taking the time to review our community and have alerted our staff about your concerns. -Westmont Living


5.0
Cecelia S. - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
July 14, 2014
Verified Review
Good place to be

I think it’s pretty reasonably priced. Everyone is very nice. I feel my mother is well taken. I have eaten there several times and the food is very good. There are outside areas for residents to use. There is enough parking. My mother says that she’d like to be home, but if she had to be some place, this would be a good place to be.

Cleanliness

4.5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

3.5

Value for Cost

4

Response from Westmont Living of Brentwood

December 15, 2017

Thank you for your positive review. We appreciate you taking the time to review our community. -Westmont Living


3.0
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
June 24, 2014
Verified Review
lackadaisical

They overlook a lot of things. Even though they’re supposed to be watching over the people there. They neglect things unless it’s brought to their attention – if you want something done, you have to remind them, but then they would do it. The housekeeping staff, in particular, was very lackadaisical.

Cleanliness

3

Friendliness

3

Care Services

3

Activities

3

Value for Cost

3

Response from Westmont Living of Brentwood

December 15, 2017

Thank you for alerting us to your concerns. We appreciate your review & apologize that your experience was less than positive and did not meet your expectations. We pride ourselves in responding to our customers concerns to ensure we can make immediate corrections when possible. We have relayed the concerns directly to our team and would appreciate your time to further discuss any additional specific information that may help us resolve those concerns. We value all of our residents and families and your insight is of the up most importance to our Westmont Living family. - Westmont Living


5.0
Kathy B. - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
May 19, 2014
Verified Review
A great place for Mom and Dad!

My mother had broken her ankle back in March of this year. With surgery and a stay of a month at a nursing home, I needed a place to give her more time to heal. I got a hold of a place for Mom, they gave me several options in Brentwood and ended up picking Westmont Living of Brentwood. Needless to say I made the right choice. They had offered what is called a respit, where you stay to heal from surgery or just need a place for them to stay while you are on vacation. From the outset I had been impressed with the caring nature of the caregivers there. I never saw one person, not one who did not have a smile on there faces. Every single caregiver at this facility was happy asked how your day was going and was truly interested. All the residents looked engaged and happy. There are many activities that are offered and they really try and get everyone to join in. I was content and new Mom was in a safe and happy environment. Mom is home now but I will be bringing her back for visits. They do not offer the respit anymore and I'm truly sorry they don't, since I do travel a few times a year and would have loved for her to stay with them. When it is time for her to move from our home, she will be going there. Her words! That's if they have room.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from Westmont Living of Brentwood

December 15, 2017

Thank you for your positive review. We appreciate you taking the time to review our community. -Westmont Living


4.5
T J - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
April 14, 2014
Verified Review
Very friendly community!

We've been very happy with the service here! Everyone is so friendly, and the staff are warm and welcoming. The facility itself is very nice looking, and they always keep it very clean. The food is also delicious!

Cleanliness

4.5

Friendliness

4.5

Care Services

4.5

Activities

4.5

Value for Cost

4.5

Response from Westmont Living of Brentwood

December 15, 2017

Thank you for your positive review. We appreciate you taking the time to review our community. -Westmont Living


5.0
Roger Brownell - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
April 8, 2014
Verified Review
Arnold is approaching 101 and likes W...

Arnold is approaching 101 and likes Westmont. He seems to have made the adjustment to a new home without any problems. Staff are friendly and the facility is well maintained.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from Westmont Living of Brentwood

December 15, 2017

Thank you for your positive review. We appreciate you taking the time to review our community. -Westmont Living


Viewing 21-40 out of 43 reviews

Neighborhood around Westmont Living of Brentwood

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about Westmont Living of Brentwood

Westmont Living of Brentwood offers Studio, 1 Bedroom and 2 Bedrooms. Learn more.

Westmont Living of Brentwood has received an average review rating of 3.4 based on 43 reviews. See all reviews.

Call (925) 516-8006 to reach a resident at Westmont Living of Brentwood.

To reach a resident at Westmont Living of Brentwood call: (925) 516-8006



Similar communities nearby

1 / 2
Find Senior Living
There are 19 facilities near Brentwood, CA

The Commons at Dallas Ranch

4751 Dallas Ranch Rd, Antioch, CA 94531

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(46 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

The Commons at Dallas Ranch, where elegance and excellence go hand in hand. The beautiful city of Antioch, California is located just east of the East Bay, within easy reach of the San Francisco Bay area and all its dining, cultural and, shopping attractions. Antioch is home to The Commons at...

Westmont Living of Brentwood

450 John Muir Parkway, Brentwood, CA 94513

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.4

(43 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Come for a while or stay for a lifetime... When it comes to searching for a senior living community for yourself or a loved one it can often feel daunting. You want cutting-edge care in a friendly community that feels completely like home. You also want the peace of mind that comes with knowing...

Oakmont of Montecito

4756 Clayton Road, Concord, CA 94521

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(19 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Montecito is a premier retirement community situated on a lush five-acre campus with views of the rolling hills and direct access to Galindo Creek and Newhall Park. Montecito provides quality, comfort and a continuum of care with five-star services and amenities. Here, an active lifestyle...

The Reutlinger

4000 Camino Tassajara, Danville, CA 94526

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.9

(4 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Welcome to The Reutlinger, we are a non profit senior living community that is proud to offer a true continuum of care that really does allow you to age in place. The Reutlinger started in 1950 as The Home For Jewish Parents in Oakland, California serving those with skilled nursing needs. In 1996...

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.