A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Memory Care
Independent Living
Veteran Resources

Westmont Living of Brentwood

450 John Muir Parkway, Brentwood, CA 94513

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit”, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent to receive calls and texts, which may be autodialed, from us and our customer communities. Your consent is not a condition to using our service. Please visit our Privacy Policy for information about our privacy practices.

Westmont Living of Brentwood community exterior
10 Photos
10 Photos available
6 Floor plans
6 Floor plans available
Westmont Living of Brentwood in google map
Kristen - Loved one of resident/client
4.0
Lots of Activities

I would tell my friends that it is a good community. The activities had happy hours on Friday with music, balloon toss, art and crafts, and bingo. The nurses and aides were ok, They seemed overwhelmed to me. I feel they were overworked.... Read more

Read all reviews

About the facility Westmont Living of Brentwood

Come for a while or stay for a lifetime...

When it comes to searching for a senior living community for yourself or a loved one it can often feel daunting. You want cutting-edge care in a friendly community that feels completely like home. You also want the peace of mind that comes with knowing you've placed trust in the right hands. Finding the balance between modern technology and a comfortable homelike setting can be the biggest challenge in selecting the perfect place to spend your days.

Westmont of Brentwood offers retirement living, assisted living, memory care, and respite care in Brentwood, California. We offer comfortable, attractive residences coupled with engaging activities and events so that you or your loved one is assured of well-being, attentive care and a life lived to its fullest capacity each day. We offer all of the modern accouterments you would expect from a cutting edge senior living facility while providing the highest standard of care for our residents. You'll find that our staff truly cares for each and every resident.

At Westmont of Brentwood, we have years of experience providing excellent senior housing and senior care in beautiful, comfortable surroundings. Come and...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted Living
Assisted Living
Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.
Memory Care
Memory Care
Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.
Independent Living
Independent Living
Independent living facilities offer convenient, hassle-free living in a social environment for seniors who are active, healthy, and able to live on their own.
Westmont Living of Brentwood is a community within Westmont Living properties. See all Westmont Living communities.

Pricing for Westmont Living of Brentwood

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Westmont Living of Brentwood

Health Care Services

Memory Care
Ambulatory Care
Incontinence Care
Staffing & Ancillary Services
Medication Management

Meals & Dining

Meals Provided
Anytime Dining
Restaurant Style Dining
Vegetarian

Room Amenities

Wheelchair Accessible Showers
Respite or Short Term Stays Offered
Wi-Fi/high-speed internet
Kitchenette
Ground Floor Units
Handicap Accessible

Facility Amenities

Dining

Private Dining Room

Transportation & parking

Resident Parking Available
Complimentary Transportation
Uncovered Parking

Pets

Weight limit 16-20lbs
Dogs Allowed
Cats Allowed

Common areas

Private Bath
Outdoor Common Areas
Indoor Common Areas
Beauty Salon

Recreational areas

Arts and Crafts Center
Billiards Lounge
Fitness Center
Game Room

Services

Housekeeping
Beautician

Memory care

Wander Guard or Similar System Available
Secured Community
Designed Specifically to Accommodate Memory Loss
Enclosed Courtyard

Languages spoken

Filipino
Spanish
English

Activities

Devotional Activities On-Site
Devotional Activities Offsite
Art Classes
Cooking Classes

Reviews for Westmont Living of Brentwood

3.4

(42 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

3.6

Care services

3.4

Staff

2.5

Meals & dining

3.5

Activities

3.4

Value for cost

3.4

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Next Reviews Page
1-20 of 42 reviews
3.0
February 25, 2022
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Our Experience at Westmont Living

We had A lot of problems getting set up, mostly problems with changes in staff. Things are getting better though. But I would like to see their communication improve.


1.0
July 19, 2021
Gail G - Resident/client
JUST HORRIBLE

My Father was put here because he didn’t want to impose on living with us. This place was close by our house. He did not want to join in on the activities, he is a private person. They hounded him every day to join in . He just didn’t want to. Well if he ever did want to , they charge to get him to go down there. He decided that a assistant living place wasn’t for him. So after his 30 days he was going to live with us. We got his final bill. They over charge him 3,500.00. So as his daughter I fought for him. They had things like they dressed him, my fathers never needed that. And the list went on. They would never return my calls : Finally when they did they still wouldn’t adjust the bill. So I called the state in .and their corporate office down south. Told them I taking them to court. We received his refunded $3500.00 It’s all about the money with Westmont Brentwood. .DO NOT TAKE YOUR LOVED ONE HERE! If you do “ CHECK THE MONTHLY BILL”


3.5
February 19, 2021
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
My Concerns

The RN I wasn't impressed with; however, I was pleased with the staff that took care of my loved one. I don't feel the room was clean enough for my loved one. There was never toilet paper for my loved one. I would bring this into the community for my loved one., and it was placed on a top shelf for them. It didn't seem the care staff was assisting my loved one with daily living activities.


4.0
October 12, 2020
Kristen - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Lots of Activities

I would tell my friends that it is a good community. The activities had happy hours on Friday with music, balloon toss, art and crafts, and bingo. The nurses and aides were ok, They seemed overwhelmed to me. I feel they were overworked.


4.0
June 24, 2020
anonymous - Toured community

Computers were down so [name removed] called, answered my questions and sent me some videos so I could see the unit and the property. Mom and Dad could stay together, but if needed later memory care is next door. Kitchenette in room seems adequate. Nursing would still have to approve mom in assisted living are with Dad, but since she can't wander should be fine. Covid test and quarantine but can be together.


1.0
June 24, 2020
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Not what we expected

Don't be fooled by going in and touring, they put on a good show, when in reality, they treat memory care residents like second class citizens. We were told that the resident would be included in activities but they were not. My mom's health declined because of the poor care and the community would accept accountability for it.


0.5
July 9, 2019
Kathaleen Baisch - Resident/client
Benefits of westmont

Bus/van has broken down multiple times They used to provide day trips for the residents to go places besides the grocery store but that is no longer available They require the residents to call out their own bingo They took away the snacks they used to provide crackers, cookies, granola bars, breakfast bars, bananas, for example now they only offer the same red apples every single day They used to allow you to sit at the dining tables and have lunch and take your left overs to your room Many only eat part of their sandwich and want the rest later That is now no longer allowed now if you want to take food to your room you have to pay a tray fee of 7.00 If you have laundry service your lucky if you get your clothes back the same day The clothes are not folded properly more like wadded up The house cleaners sometimes clean and sometimes never show until you complain When they over water the yard mud will go across the sidewalk making a huge fall hazard For active adults they would provide keys to the side doors to get in and out They changed all the locks and now you have to wait outside after hours for at least half an hour to get in So with people with dogs this causes a huge hardship They increase the price yet take more away


1.0
July 9, 2019
Kathaleen Baisch - Resident/client
Moving out of westmont

Moving out of westmont assisted living After bladder surgery my husband was in the hospital for 39 days Westmont sent a nurse to the hospital to verify that he was strong enough to return to his apartment at westmont Part of the assessment was to have him count backwards from a 100 by 7s The nurse would not allow his wife to be in the room while she did the assessment or they would refuse him return to his apartment at westmont The doctors also called and talked to Westmont that he had no restrictions and could do what he had done before Westmont would not allow him back As we were moving from the facility were were harassed so much we had to call the police They are upset because of the reviews on yelp They are upset that people are hearing the truth about how residents are treated This is not a good place to live


4.0
June 15, 2019
anonymous - Toured community

[Name removed], Community Relations Director, is spunky and interacted with every resident! Facility includes memory care.


1.0
March 1, 2019
Kathaleen Baisch - Resident/client
Westmont of Brentwood is bad place to live

Horrible place to live My husband was injured on the job in 2014 Workers compensation sent him here because of the care required from him We are in our 40s We were told by the new director [name removed] that I am no longer allowed to stay with my husband We are currently looking for an apartment that has a roll in shower however she barged in our room today demanding that I leave I am not leaving my husband You are no longer allowed to take food from the dining room to your room They offer services to other residents but are not allowed to give my husband the Same services They have changed the date and time for cleaning our room and never inform us of the changes Yet he is charged 7k a month My husband is supposed to have a caregiver with him for the whole time he is in the shower Just in case he falls This is an additional charge yet they still leave him unattended because they only have 2 people on call and they get written up if they don't respond in 5 minutes Every time he asks for help they state they have to review his plan to see if they can charge more I have heard them say the same thing to other residents that are on a fixed income They get so scared of being charged more they just stop asking for help

Response from Westmont Living of Brentwood

April 18, 2019

We sincerely apologize that your experience was less than positive and did not meet your expectations. We have relayed the concerns directly to our team and would appreciate your time to further discuss any additional specific information that may help us resolve those concerns. - Westmont Living


5.0
December 17, 2018
Wendy H - Loved one of resident/client
Good move for Mom

My mother is acclimating well to Westmont of Brentwood. I like that she has her own space and privacy with her apartment. She is slowly but surely having a desire to participate in the activities offered daily. I like the variety of choices as it seems there is something for everyone. The dining service is top notch. All the staff are great! The interactions I've seen show they really want to know their residents. I appreciate that they make the residents feel special and important. Mom is happy and that's what's important.

Response from Westmont Living of Brentwood

January 9, 2019

Wendy H, Thank you for taking the time to leave our Community a wonderful review. We are happy that we could assist your Mother during the transition stage. We will always put our Residents and Families first and continue to provide outstanding care. -Westmont of Brentwood


4.0
November 10, 2018
Karen Sweet - Resident/client
Come visit Westmont.

We felt we belonged to this "community" on our first visit. Very friendly, nice mix of people - singles and couples, too. Staff is very caring and helpful.

Response from Westmont Living of Brentwood

November 15, 2018

Karen, Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review. We are so happy that you are enjoying being part of the Westmont of Brentwood family. -Westmont Living/Westmont of Brentwood


4.0
October 19, 2018
anonymous - Toured community

Had a wood floors, new, had fountain.

Response from Westmont Living of Brentwood

October 22, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our community.


4.0
June 23, 2018
anonymous - Toured community

Nice facility. Liked the location. Accommodations were a little dated, but renovations were being made. Nice courtyard area.

Response from Westmont Living of Brentwood

June 26, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to check out our community and leave a good review. We hope to see you again soon! -Westmont of Brentwood


0.5
April 5, 2018
Concerned daughter - Loved one of resident/client
Understaffed and dirty

The staff dose not car for your loved one. Lip service is what you will pay for. My father has moderate Alzhiemers. My father had fallen and cut his leg. I discovered his wound on one of my weekly visits, his leg had become infected and painful. I took him to Emergency. His wound was cleaned, bandaged and he was put on Oral Antibiotics. They are understaffed and cannot properly watch there patients or keep their rooms clean. My Father was attacked by another patient and I was not notified.


5.0
December 19, 2017
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Great Memory Care

Because my aunt is in the memory care area, the fee for her care is quite expensive. The staff team is good and everybody knows their job. If you call the main desk they know exactly who to transfer you too. [Removed] the main director is very responsive; if I leave a message he gets back to me at a reasonable time. I wouldn’t have to wait 2 days or anything. The way that he sign you up there is very organized and he knows his job. I rate everything a ten, it’s a very clean place, the girls are sweet, and they take good care of the residents. One complaint I would say would be toward their food. It’s horrible except for specials days like Thanksgiving or Christmas. I think that could use improvement.

Response from Westmont Living of Brentwood

December 20, 2017

Thank you for the great review. We appreciate you taking the time to leave helpful feedback and we are so happy that our team is meeting your expectations. We have alerted the staff with your concerns about the food & wanted to let you know that we are currently working on a brand new menu for 2018. Sincerely- Westmont Living


1.0
December 12, 2017
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care Unit Really Needs Improvement

My review is for Memory Care. Unfortunately I would not recommend placing a family member here. There are times when the unit is understaffed and they call in temp help who are not adequately trained. Currently they are trying to hire a director and have had no success in doing so. As for activities, residents are often taken to the activity room and placed in front of the TV. The current activity director needs to do a better job of planning actual activities. The management need to step up and make sure that our family members receive the care that they deserve!

Response from Westmont Living of Brentwood

December 15, 2017

Thank you for alerting us to your concern with our community. I'm sorry that you have been subjected to an experience that did not meet your expectations. We pride ourselves on responding to customers' concerns very quickly, so rest assured your comments are very important to us. We have spoken to the team about your concerns and we thank you for your input. Please do not hesitate to let us know if you have any additional concerns. We are happy to help and welcome you to contact us any time. We value all of our Residents and Families. Thank you, Westmont Living


0.5
October 19, 2017
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Horrible

Very poor care in the memory care side. Residents aimlessly wander in and out of other peoples rooms. Residents are unsupervised. Their activities consist of putting the residents in the great room and turning on the TV. Poor quality food.

Response from Westmont Living of Brentwood

December 15, 2017

Thank you for alerting us to your concerns. We appreciate your review & apologize that your experience was less than positive and did not meet your expectations. We pride ourselves in responding to our customers concerns to ensure we can make immediate corrections when possible. We have relayed the concerns directly to our team and would appreciate your time to further discuss any additional specific information that may help us resolve those concerns. We value all of our residents and families and your insight is of the up most importance to our Westmont Living family. - Westmont Living


4.0
July 28, 2017
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Everything is going well!!

I have no complaints of how things are going for my loved one since she has made the move into this community. The staff have been helpful and attentive to all of her needs to the best of there ability. She has had no complaints about the meals and enjoys participating in some of the activities from time to time. Overall it has been a great experience and I would recommend it to anyone.

Response from Westmont Living of Brentwood

December 15, 2017

Thank you for your positive review. We appreciate you taking the time to review our community. -Westmont Living


3.0
July 13, 2017
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Just Too big

I felt that Westmont Living was too large for my father and I was concerned about the care in the Memory Unit. I felt it was geared more towards Independent and Assisted Living. The cost was also a concern for me, as your loved ones care and the needs for that care would determine the cost of their stay there as well. I was also concerned because I would have had to furnish my dad's room and many of his daily amenities as well. It was clean and nice just too big.

Response from Westmont Living of Brentwood

December 15, 2017

Thank you for alerting us to your concerns. We appreciate your review & apologize that your experience was less than positive and did not meet your expectations. We pride ourselves in responding to our customers concerns to ensure we can make immediate corrections when possible. We have relayed the concerns directly to our team and would appreciate your time to further discuss any additional specific information that may help us resolve those concerns. We value all of our residents and families and your insight is of the up most importance to our Westmont Living family. - Westmont Living

Neighborhood around Westmont Living of Brentwood

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about Westmont Living of Brentwood

Westmont Living of Brentwood offers Studio, 1 Bedroom and 2 Bedrooms. Learn more.

Westmont Living of Brentwood has received an average review rating of 3.4 based on 42 reviews. See all reviews.

Call (925) 516-8006 to reach a resident at Westmont Living of Brentwood.

To reach a resident at Westmont Living of Brentwood call: (925) 516-8006



Similar communities nearby

1 / 3
Find Senior Living
There are 19 facilities near Brentwood, CA

Solano Life House

575 S. Jefferson Street, Dixon, CA 95620

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.8

(74 reviews)

Semi-Private

Welcome to Solano Life House. My name is Mary Felix, and I have been dedicated to senior care for eighteen years, and passionate about distinguishing Solano Life House as its Administrator since 2015, with award winning Memory Care. When considering care, you’ll have some key interests, so I’ll...

Revel Folsom

2075 Iron Point Rd, Folsom, CA 95630

$X,XXX+ monthly

5.0

(15 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Pacifica Senior Living Burlingame

250 Myrtle Rd, Burlingame, CA 94010

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.7

(125 reviews)

Studio

Set within the City of Trees on the San Francisco Peninsula, Pacifica Senior Living Burlingame offers a progressive senior living community for active adults. We're located across the street from Washington Park, which provides scenic views for nearly every apartment. We are also convenient to...

Pacifica Senior Living Vacaville

431 Nut Tree Road, Vacaville, CA 95687

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.7

(76 reviews)

Studio, Semi-Private

Pacifica Senior Living of Vacaville is a community specifically designed for the care of those with Alzheimer's Disease and other Dementia related conditions.Our unique community consists of five charming cottages, each with a maximum of 15 residents. Residents enjoy the comforts of home with a...

Vine Ridge at Cloverdale

247 Treadway Dr, Cloverdale, CA 95425

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.9

(14 reviews)

Studio, 1bd

Vine Ridge is a luxury senior community offering assisted living and memory care. Designed with simple elegance and a holistic approach, we can enable you to stay engaged in all facets of life. With intercom alert systems and safety measure in place, we offer our residents a nonintrusive...

Brookdale Roseville

1 Somer Ridge Drive, Roseville, CA 95661

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(60 reviews)

Semi-Private

For those with Alzheimer’s disease or other types of dementia, our community, located in Roseville, Calif., in the greater Sacramento metropolitan area, offers a safe environment and exceptional memory care. We know that familiarity is important to the peace of mind and comfort of people with...

Atria Almaden

4610 Almaden Expy, San Jose, CA 95118

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.8

(30 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Now Open in South San Jose, Atria Almaden is a modern senior living community designed to help older people enjoy the benefits of an active lifestyle – and experience greater well-being. Conveniently located near Thousand Oaks Park and Santana Row, the community offers what you are looking for in...

The Park Lane

200 Glenwood Circle, Monterey, CA 93940

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.9

(101 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

At The Park Lane, your days belong entirely to you. Spend time exploring the many Monterey Peninsula attractions such as Fisherman's Wharf and Cannery Row, the scenic Seventeen Mile Drive, Carmel art galleries or the vineyards of Carmel Valley. Enjoy gof at some of the most prestigious and...

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.