A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Veterans Resources
Independent Living
Memory Care
About Assisted Living

Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.

Complete guide to assisted living
About Care Homes

Residential care homes are shared neighborhood homes for seniors who need a live-in caregiver to assist with activities of daily living, like dressing and bathing.

More about care homes
Veterans Resources

VA benefits for long-term care, such as Aid and Attendance benefits, can help eligible veterans and their surviving spouses pay for senior care.

Guide to VA benefits for long-term care
About Home Care

Home care relies on trained aides to provide companionship and non-medical care for seniors living at home.

More about home care
About Independent Living

Independent living facilities offer convenient, hassle-free living in a social environment for seniors who are active, healthy, and able to live on their own.

Complete guide to independent living
About Memory Care

Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.

Complete guide to memory care
About Nursing Homes

Nursing homes provide short-and long-term care for seniors who have physical or mental health conditions that require 24-hour nursing and personal care.

Complete guide to nursing homes
About Senior Apartments

Senior apartments offer accessible, no-frills living for seniors who are generally active, healthy, and able to live on their own.

More about senior apartments

The Village at Brookfield Common

246A Federal Road, Brookfield, CT 06804

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.

The Village at Brookfield Common Entrance
The Village at Brookfield Common in google map
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
5.0
Fantastic Place

The Staff and people who live there are friendly. We priced a lot of places and compared them. They keep In touch constantly. They do activities everyday and go on trips. On St. Patrick's Day they had Irish dancers. A good social place. It is fantastic. Transition is really easy. I would definitely recommend this community.... Read more

Read all reviews

About the community The Village at Brookfield Common

Nestled within a community of quaint shops and dining options in Brookfield, Connecticut, The Village at Brookfield Common provides some of the area’s finest assisted living and memory care services in an elegant setting. Our campus offers residents plenty of opportunities to sit back, relax, and enjoy the panoramic views of the Berkshire Mountains.

Known as one of the most lovely places in Connecticut to live, Brookfield offers the perfect combination of great neighborhoods, outstanding recreational facilities, and spectacular scenery. Right off Route 202, our location provides visiting family and loved ones easy access to all that Brookfield, Connecticut has to offer. With local dining, cafés, and shopping options within a few blocks of our community, there’s something for everyone to enjoy here. We’re also conveniently located close to Danbury Hospital as well as several medical facilities, physician offices, and pharmacies.

Community Amenities and Services

The activities, programs, and events at The Village at Brookfield Common offer inspiration for you to explore new hobbies and engage with fellow neighbors and friends. Our personalized approach to care allows us to meet residents where they’re at, learn their passions, and create a sense of familiarity throughout their day-to-day lives. Here, we’re focused on transforming lives...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted Living
Assisted Living
Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.
Memory Care
Memory Care
Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.
Independent Living
Independent Living
Independent living facilities offer convenient, hassle-free living in a social environment for seniors who are active, healthy, and able to live on their own.

Pricing for The Village at Brookfield Common

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at The Village at Brookfield Common

Health Care Services

Diabetic care
Memory care
Incontinence care
Ambulatory care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice Available On-Site
Nurse
Podiatrist
Physical Therapist

Meals & Dining

Meals Provided
Guest Meals
Professional Chef
Restaurant Style Dining

Room Amenities

Wheelchair Accessible Showers
Bath Tubs
Respite or Short Term Stays Offered
Wi-Fi/high-speed internet
Kitchenette
Ground Floor Units

Community Amenities

Memory care services

Secured Community
Designed Specifically to Accommodate Memory Loss
Enclosed Courtyard

Transporation & parking

Resident Parking Available
Complimentary Transportation
Transportation at Cost
Property Convenient to Public Transit

Services

Beautician
Housekeeping
Laundry Service / Drycleaning

Common areas

Outdoor Common Areas
Indoor Common Areas
Barber Shop
Beauty Salon

Pets

Cats Allowed
Dogs Allowed

Languages spoken

French
German
Italian
Polish

Primary language spoken by staff

English

Recreational areas

Arts and Crafts Center
Billiards Lounge
Piano or Organ

On-site dining options

Bar or Pub
Private Dining Room

Activities

Devotional Activities On-Site
Devotional Activities Offsite
Visiting Chaplain or Priest
Visiting Rabbi

Reviews for The Village at Brookfield Common

4

(35 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.2

Care services

4.1

Staff

5.0

Meals & dining

5.0

Activities

4.1

Value for cost

4.0

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Previous Reviews Page
21-35 of 35 reviewsBack to top
4.0
May 12, 2015
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Seemed like a nice place

We toured this community while looking into care options for a loved one. This seemed like a nice place overall, but I don't think it would have been a good fit for my loved one in terms of the care provided.

Response from The Village at Brookfield Common

June 1, 2015

Thank you for sharing your thoughts. Please contact us ([removed]) if we can ever be of service.


5.0
April 20, 2015
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Fantastic Place

The Staff and people who live there are friendly. We priced a lot of places and compared them. They keep In touch constantly. They do activities everyday and go on trips. On St. Patrick's Day they had Irish dancers. A good social place. It is fantastic. Transition is really easy. I would definitely recommend this community.

Response from The Village at Brookfield Common

April 23, 2015

One of the many benefits of being a senior living company is the ability to create moments that wow our families. Thanks for your kind words!


1.0
April 5, 2015
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client

My mother lived here for two years. She ended up in the memory unit. The facility became dirty with visible bugs and smells. My mother was not showered properly and her false teeth and hearing aids were lost. The people in charge were nice but not competent and there was no accountability. Frequently the residents in the memory unit were left on their own to entertain themselves because the activity person was with the other residents in the facility. We were happy to leave there.

Response from The Village at Brookfield Common

April 14, 2015

We are very sorry to hear of your experience. Your opinion, as well as the quality of care our residents receive, is extremely important to us. We strive to continually make improvements and your feed-back helps us accomplish that.


3.0
January 7, 2015
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Fine overall, with a few issues

Things have gone well in general at The Village at Brookfield. It's a nice looking place and the people seem friendly. We have, however, had some issues with the CNAs that work here.

Response from The Village at Brookfield Common

January 8, 2015

Thank you for sharing. We love what we do and are extremely proud of our team. Individualized care is one of our hallmarks as we strive to meet the distinct needs of each resident. Communication with our families is very important to us. Please contact the Executive Director at [removed] so that we might clear up any issues you have.


4.0
September 2, 2014
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Clean, friendly, and active, but don't eat the hamburgers.

It's very clean, and the staff is very nice. She is very unhappy with the food, I have had lunch there, and it was satisfactory, but dinner is dreadful. It's not fresh, it's mostly frozen. We go out at least twice a week for dinner, because she just won't eat. We have been told by other residents, not to eat the hamburgers, because they are like hockey pucks. The activities are okay, but there should be more singing, and less of the activities director talking at them. It seems like they don't give enough chance for the residents to give their opinion or respond. The nostalgia thing is too scripted, in my opinion. The community is terrific with response if she brings anything up or if there is an issue, they take care of it right away. They are very nice people, and they seem to really want to be there. This was the most active place, and the staff was the most involved of the places we saw. It is very homey, we like it.

Response from The Village at Brookfield Common

September 4, 2014

Thank you very much for the kind words and your feedback. Your opinion is extremely important to us. Please note that we have forwarded this on to both the Program Director and the Dining Services Director. We strive to continually make improvements and your feed-back helps us accomplish that. Please feel free to contact the Executive Director at any time with any concerns you may have. We take great pride in the confidence and trust you have placed in The Village at Brookfield Common and remain committed to our promise to you.


5.0
June 16, 2014
Martha Holcombe - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
I am very pleased with the Village at Brookfield

The Village has received glowing reviews from my two former sitters who have visited my father there. I am completely satisfied by the care my father is receiving. There is very little staff turnover. The staff at every level seem to be very good. Everyone in the place seems to know all the residents and what their care needs are. They have staff meetings often. My father's room is attractive and airy. There are a lot of activities. It is an excellent facility! It's expensive, but perhaps because of that I feel that the quality of the residents is high also. It is surprisingly easy to get to and has its own traffic light, which is a great help. It is near shopping areas, so you can bet other things done when you drive there for a visit. They also listen to my opinions about my father's care and try to accommodate my requests.


3.0
April 9, 2014
L D - Toured community
Verified Review
Nice looking community

We toured this options when we were looking into care options for a loved one. Everything here looked fine, the facility was clean, and the staff were all friendly, but nothing really stood out compared to other options we had already seen. I didn't feel like the layout would have been good for my loved one, it was multiple stories so it would have involved stairs or waiting for an elevator to get to and from the common areas.


4.0
December 10, 2013
Daughter in law - Toured community
Verified Review
They offered similar rooms and progra...

They offered similar rooms and programs like the one we chose, and was just a bigger facility. It felt bigger. It was clean, nice, and friendly. I had nothing against it, the one we chose fit her personality better.


3.5
November 27, 2013
Daughter - Toured community
Verified Review
Unappealing Views

This community was up on a hill but it looked out over a busy street and train tracks so the location and the views were not ideal. It was a nice place with nice people and everything but not the place for us.


4.5
November 27, 2013
Sister - Toured community
Verified Review
Warm Staff

I liked this place and my brother liked it a lot but he just felt so welcomed at their sister community. We went here twice. It was a very nice place and the staff certainly were warm but their sister community in Ridgefield just appealed to us right away.


4.0
November 4, 2013
A Place For Mom Customer - Toured community
Verified Review
Very nice, active community...

Very nice, active community. Residents seemed to be having lots of fun (I visited on Halloween). Nice, well-thought-out apartments. Saw lots of care staff. I don't think it was a perfect fit for my mother, since there is a 'Pub' and happy hour; Mom has a slight problem with alcohol and we would prefer the temptation not be there. Drive time of 75 minutes+ isn't practical. Overall a nice community, just not for us.


4.5
September 19, 2013
Teresa Fiamengo - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Very nice!

Brookfield Common is a lovely facility with very nice staff. The food is very good and they really try to include the family of the resident by hosting events like a cocktail hour, ice cream or pizza social, and a fashion show. There are plenty of activities for the residents to get involved with and the staff is very much open to suggestions and will make every effort to accommodate your wishes. We had one or two minor issues but they were resolved very quickly. I would recommend this resident community.


5.0
December 28, 2012
A Place For Mom Customer - Toured community
Verified Review
Possible best fit

Possible best fit


4.0
December 24, 2012
A Place For Mom Customer - Toured community
Verified Review
lots of positive comments from YMCA f...

lots of positive comments from YMCA friends


4.0
December 15, 2012
A Place For Mom Customer - Toured community
Verified Review
Lovely,spacious, friendly atmosphere....

Lovely,spacious, friendly atmosphere. The staff was friendly, unhurried, and showed me the amenities of the facility. Again, another beautiful setting and attention to all details.


Neighborhood around The Village at Brookfield Common

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about The Village at Brookfield Common

The Village at Brookfield Common offers Studio and 1 Bedroom. Learn more.

The Village at Brookfield Common has received an average review rating of 4 based on 35 reviews. See all reviews.


Similar Senior Communities Near Brookfield, CT

1 / 3

The Arbors at Islandia - East and West

1515 Veterans Memorial Hwy, Islandia, NY 11749

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(147 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

The Arbors Assisted Living is the Premier ALL INCLUSIVE assisted living option on Long Island.The Arbors Assisted Living community at Islandia East & West offers a nurturing and caring adult living community where each day brings something new to explore. The Arbors Assisted Living is more than a...

The Wellington at Springfield

942 Grayson Dr, Springfield, MA 01119

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.4

(113 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Be inspired to live life to the fullest when taking up residence at The Wellington at Springfield. Our Independent Living, Assisted Living and Memory Care community in Springfield, MA Sixteen Acres/East Longmeadow/Wilbraham line, enriches the lives of seniors by providing an environment that is...

Atria West 86

333 West 86th Street, New York, NY 10024

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.4

(104 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Ideally situated and all-inclusive, this luxury residence is tailored exclusively to older New Yorkers – and makes it easier to live in the artistic and cultural heart of the City, just one block from scenic Riverside Park. Featuring handsome pre-war architecture, art deco-inspired finishes and...

Village Gate of Farmington

88 Scott Swamp Rd, Farmington, CT 06032

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(86 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Village Gate of Farmington provides a fulfilling, independent lifestyle in a welcoming environment. Nestled within beautiful, scenic grounds just outside of Hartford, you'll love the elegance of our facilities while enjoying the convenience of the nearby town. We're just minutes from shopping,...

Birchwood Suites Enhanced Assisted Living and Memory Care

423 Clay Pitts Road, East Northport, NY 11731

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.0

(85 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Birchwood Suites is a a fully enhanced assisted living community nestled on five acres of beautiful property in East Northport, NY. Our community offers a variety of luxury suites when life becomes too difficult or unsafe to live alone. Our Enhanced License, appointed by the New York State...

The Manor at Woodside

168 Academy Street, Poughkeepsie, NY 12601

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.6

(74 reviews)

Studio, 1bd

The Manor at Woodside provides a fulfilling, independent lifestyle in a welcoming environment. By choosing to call The Manor at Woodside home, residents will experience a warm and distinct senior living lifestyle in the historic Hudson Valley. From the lush green landscaped entrance to the...

Atria Lynbrook

100 Peninsula Boulevard, Lynbrook, NY 11563

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(75 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

For more than 20 years, Atria Lynbrook has proudly served the families of Nassau County. With a continuing commitment to quality, the community is undergoing an extensive renovation to enhance its beauty and functionality, scheduled for completion in March 2020. Residents will enjoy a host of...

Spring Hills Somerset

473 DeMott Lane, Somerset, NJ 08873

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(70 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

At Spring Hills Somerset, we are committed to making healthy living the foundation of every aspect of life. From dining that truly satisfies, to fitness that invigorates and motivates, down to the smaller details, such as our use of safe, non-toxic cleaning products in each assisted living...

The Arbors at Hauppauge

1740 Expressway Drive South, Hauppauge, NY 11788

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.1

(78 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

The Arbors Assisted Living is the Premier ALL INCLUSIVE assisted living option on Long Island.The Arbors Assisted Living community at Hauppauge is more than a retirement community or an apartment complex for active adults. The Arbors senior communities are places where our loved ones can enjoy...

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.